You are here: HomeNews2013 07 24Article 280327

Koku Anyidoho: Kweku Baako’s lies got me into politics

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Kobla 10 years ago

Koku, as close relatives, we knew what unlce was doing as a military man and some of us had no choice than to let some news men know. Just tell the whole world how your dad nearly killed you. tell us some of the lies you mean ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

This obese guy needs some reality check. If the reason given was why he entered into politics, then he is not nationalistic. He is just talking for Mahama to hear him but the more he talks, the more he reveals his ignorance a ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Mahama will not appoint Koku Anyidoho to any powerful position if at all.

Mahama has not forgiven Koku when he Koku accused the Vice Presidential Office of having disseminated false information about Mills death when Maham ...

• BAAKO SAID HE LL STRIP JJ NAKED 10 years ago

CAMERON IN UK AND EVEN WENT FURTHER TO PUBLISH SOME GHOST WEBSITE ONLY TO COME APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS LATER WHE HE WAS CAUGHT LYING?

• The 10 years ago

Koku Anyidoho's ambition for entering into politics was to fight Kweku Baako and Prez Kuffour, and not to work hard to better the lives of Ghanaians. And you have an 'Asomwee Hene' Prez appoint such a character as his communi ...

• okofo 10 years ago

So Koku Anyidoho went into politics for a revenge on a non-issue agenda. Can you believe that? I wonder why Mills appointed such a person as a his communicator. On what merit was this guy appointed at all?

Now I know Koku ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

PRAT SHOULD DIAGNOSE KOKU. HE HAS HIGH FEVER JUST LIKE OTABIL.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

DR. PRAT MUST COME IN HERE.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Homesense 10 years ago

So Ghana Telecom is the main source of information on people, eh? They divulge confidential conversations which they are privy to, because of they have control over the machines facilitating communication in the country. I th ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

AT WHAT AGE WAS HIS FATHER RETIRED TO BE SOO HATEFUL OF K4?BEFORE THE LAWFULL RETIREMENT AGE OR BEFORE 60YEARS.THOSE WITH VISION AND HARD WORKING EVEN RETIRE BEFORE THE RETIREMENT AGE TO BE ON THIER OWN,AND STOP DEPENDING ON ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

.WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DEMAND FULL INFORMATION ON NANA AKUFFO ADDO'S HEALTH NOW!

WE NEED TO KNOW SO THAT WE CAN MAKE AN INFORMES DECISION WHEN IT COMES TO AFFAIRS OF THE STATE.

WE KNOW NANA IS TERMAINALLY ILL....AND BY ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

IS THAT WHY KOKU ANYIDOHO BECAME A LIAR
    POLITICIAN? THEN KOKU YOU ARE SUCH A
    MONKEY TO BE A LIAR AS WELL.

• Dumega Prosper Junior 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Did you assess the story he told before jumping to such conlcusion!!! vKuffour's government vilified and tortured and imprisoned the Ewes some even died!! Kuffour retired many Ewe soldiers with the fear that there ...

• ODS_USA 10 years ago

Your father who was a Maj-Gen in the Ghana Army who should have known better and sticked to his military duties turned himself into a politician and was always on campagin platform campagining for NDC and unfortunately for h ...

• Staff Sgt Amii Voka 10 years ago

WE GO INTO POLITICS TO BUILD A NATION NOT TO FIGHT OTHERS. NATION WRECKER KOKU!

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

"Koku Anyidoho's ambition for entering into politics was to fight Kweku Baako and Prez Kuffour". If this story is true then some personalities in politics have evil motives.

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

PRINCEWILLY WHERE ARE YOU?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Politicians in Ghana will now learn and know that the days when they asked people: DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM is past and gone. Politicians are supposed to serve the people and not lord over them. The period of arbitrary arrests an ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

If there is any journalist in this country who is very anti-ewe, or anti-number nine people, it is no other than kwaku Baako, i get shocked about his hatred towards ewes.
    From Jerry Rawlings, Anyidoho, Justice Kpegah, Tsatsu ...

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

Hey Koku Anyidoho stop your foolishness and give us a break. Haven't you done the same thing by saying falsehood about others What kind of double standard is this. Just shut up and be in your den

• Yaa Naa 10 years ago

KOFI ANNANE SON IN-LAW AND DAUGHTER ROBERTHER ANNANE ARE DEFRAUDING PEOPLE IN THE U. S. A. IN THE NAME OF BUSINESS. GOD WILL PAY THEM BACK IN THEIR OWN COIN///

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

koku's father should have killed him as Kobla narrated,for, such a character need not be allowed to survive for the detriment of the masses.koku anyidoho was too pompous and held the affairs of prof Mills set up with authorit ...

• Charwetey, Charway 10 years ago

Yes, Okofo I believe Koku for going into politics for his reasons stated. Scratch your little mind a little bit and you'll realise that changing citizens attitude and perception are very hard task than the Finance Minister s ...

• kwabi 10 years ago

KOKU YOU ARE SENSELESS TO HAVE WRITTEN THIS!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

UNTIL PROVED OTHERWISE, I SAY, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY----------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON, TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

if koku anyidoho is challenging kwaku baako then pls tell him to also join very serious national discussants during serious exercise of national brains like what happens on joy newsfile or alhji and alhaju or city fms saturda ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Specify the lies Kwaku Baako published about your father and indicate the truth or flip-side of it, otherwise forever stop wasting our time and ears with adopted pseudo names of Margaret Jackson, Nana Tweneboa-Kodua,etc; and ...

• BAAKO SAID HE LL STRIP JJ NAKED 10 years ago

TO PUBLISH JJ'S SWISS BANK ACCOUNT AS HE PROMISED

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

He is behind all the lies and propaganda by the rented p/ndc news papers and media releases .

• OJAALA TI TI 10 years ago

Tell us the where about of Asem Dakeh and whether he is still singing or not.Tell us if we can now travel abroad or not.Tell us if the Ashanti Regional ECG boss has been sacked or not and leave Baako alone.Shame.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Who can surpass Koku Anyidoho in lies and propaganda? Tweaa! The pot calling the kettle that it's black! Wow, I can't believe my ears. Anyidoho is a habitual liar. Period! He should do well not to disturb our ears; who's goin ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE AND GET YOU A REAL JOB. MAHAMA HAS NO USE FOR YOU SO ALL THESE CRAP YOU ARE SAYING IS NOT GOING TO GET YOU ANYWHERE.

• KG 10 years ago

SO KOKU WENT TO UNIVERSITY OF LIES AND PROPAGANDA JUST TO PAY BACK KWEKU BAAKO FOR HIS FATHER? YOUR OWN LIES SURPASSES THAT OF KWEKU BAAKO, FIRST DEGREE IN LIES, UPPER CLASS, FIRST DEGREE IN PROPAGANDA, UPPER CLASS, AND MASTE ...

• Kobla 10 years ago

Uncle. you are a disgrace to the family. your sister is angry at you for such comments. you were ignored by even granpa, so what are you saying uncle?

• Ugly 'thick lips' Anyidoho 10 years ago

The hatred this thick lips showed for K4 emanated from the fact that his father who was in the army then had aspired to be the army commander, but there were equally better qualified commanders who won't show any loyalty to J ...

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

What a reason to enter into politics!!!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Koku, given the account of your experience of Kweku Baako's "lies", isn't that precisely what you did as Mills Communication Director? Were you famous for honesty? Have you forgotten your damned lies, deception and political ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

Koku's motivation to get into politics was revenge about the perceived way his father was 'treated'. This had nothing to do with delivering what the voters voted the ndc in for. He had his own personal agenda; this is not t ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Why is Koku talking so much. Is he under the influence of one the many gods in his hometown

• amusah 10 years ago

baako always takes delights in lying against other fellow human beings just to satisfy his paymasters-k4 and the npp. we saw how he was before the corrupt npp came into power. now courtesy npp, he lives like an arabian king a ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Kufuor would have been a fool to appoint Lt. Gen. Anyidoho as Army Commander of CDS. KOKU PAA.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Just listen to this shameless fool.Was it not your father who stole yams and chicken donated to the army on their return from UN operations?Just shut up,thiefman's son and suffer the humiliation bestowed on you by your thievi ...

• Kofi Ampaasem 10 years ago

This points to the general poor standards of Ghanaian journalism. With the exception of a few publications, the others sell their their papers through writing, sensational,diluted, half-baked, twisted, lies and half-truths ab ...

• Atta pa 10 years ago

Childish ! So the motivation for people like thus is personal and not ideology . Koku , what do u advise the children of Acheampong,Utuka,Afrifa,Siaws,Feli,Appiah Menka,Odartey Wellington etc to do , when ur father collaborat ...

• Kwaku Kpandos, Barcelona. 10 years ago

Koku and Kpega, now Ghanaians are aware for where you are coming from. Stupid jelous ewe people

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

In your attempt to discredit the credibility and respect of the plain-plain talk man Kweku Bako for allegedly publishing falsehood about your ethnocentric military father who wickedly participated fully in the tribal cleansin ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

There's some circus going on in Ghana and one would have laughed were it not serious. You mean Koku Anyidoho joined politics not to contribute his quota to solving socio-economic problems facing the country but to settle pers ...

• SISTER COMFORT (fr) 10 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS.JUST JOIN POLITICS TO REVENGE BAAKO's SUBMISIONS AND CONTRIBUTION FOR A BETTER CAUSE AND LATER TOOK ADVANTAGE OF PROF's INCAPABILITY TO GRAB MONEY AND AMASS WEALTH AT THE EXPENSE OF POOR GHANAIANS.kOKU aNYIDO ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID COMMENT FROM A BLOATED PIG.
    KWASIASEM.... DO YOU KNOW WHAT WE CALL LIES?
    WHEN ATTA MILLS WAS EVEN ASLEEP YOU TOLD THE WHOLE OF GHANA THAT HE WAS SO UPSET AND THAT HEADS WILL ROLL LEADING TO YOUR DEMOTION IN ...

• Paa Willie 10 years ago

The question is, how have you also fared in politics? You (Koku) have told more lies, including almost dismissing an ECG boss in the name of the President. Your newspaper has published more fabrications about your opponents t ...

• Rasko 10 years ago

Thank k.baako for your riches bcos since you became a politician,u have become very rich

• Papabobo 10 years ago

Was this man paid by taxpayers money when Prof. Mills was President. Then we have a long way to go if just because of revenge he entered into politics.

• Ananse 10 years ago

Now I see why all you were so abuse under Prez Mills

• MD 10 years ago

So Koku does not know that it's a known practice to retire some senior military officers either through change of government or when reshuffling is done. As I speak to you, just about a month ago, a number of senior military ...

• THOMAS 10 years ago

Koku has become a bored and idle orphan. Why not post him as a communications officer in our embassy in the Fiji or Solomon islands or make him an attache to Papua New Guinea or something of the sort.

• Chikay 10 years ago

You have equally been publishing falsehood in the Crystal Lens, so you see coming here to condemn Kweku Baako for something that you yourself have been doing to other smacks of hypocrisy.

• ras 10 years ago

cheap propagandist.

• Emmanuel Alevo 10 years ago

There we go! Typical NDC mentality, their only reason of being in politics is revenge, hatred and avarice (greedy of worth)which they inherited from JJ Rawling.

• Bobby brot Leo. 10 years ago

From The Revolution time, the murdered judges,And the Judgement given, there i knew kweku Baako is a poison of our time. till now he has not stripped anybody naked yet.He should give us a break and lets move our country for ...

• mogovu elliot 10 years ago

YES ALL LIES ABOUT THE MAJOR GENERAL HE WAS MY BOARD CHAIR IN GT.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

The fat fool has resurfaced !!

• FAITHGROWS 10 years ago

SO WHAT HAVE YOU COME IN TO CORRECT? DID NOT YOU COME IN COMMANDEERING PEOPLE LIKE YOU WERE THE PRESIDENT? DID YOU NOT GO ABOUT SPEWING LIES HERE AND THERE? I THINK THAT WE ALL AS A PEOPLE NEED TO GROW. I WISH YOU WOULD ...

• akua 10 years ago

KOKU ARE U NORMAL

• Jade 10 years ago

Pure evil greed and who you know got you into arse Mills arse licking politics, berk

• Jade 10 years ago

We are not kids ok

• Queen 10 years ago

WHAT "FALSEHOOD" DID YOU CORRECT? WHAT DID U ACCOMPLISH? WHAT AN IRONY! ALL U DID WAS LIE ABOUT EVERYTHING INCLUDING ATTA MILLS' ILLNESS.

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

YOU LIED, TILL YOU COULD SACK HARD WORKING PEOPLE BY IMPERSONATING THE PRESIDENT, LEAVE YOUR FATHER OUT. ITS ABOUT YOURSELF LIAR. STILL CANNOT FIND JOB SEE...

• kofi 10 years ago

At least your father was not shot by the NPP so what is your problem. What about the Generals who were shot by your founding father. You joined politics to get rich unfortunately it did not work out for you. Just shut up.

• OJAM 10 years ago

Maj Gen Anyidoho was fighting for Prof Mills in the year 2000 for Mills to be president so he Anyidoho will be appointed as Chief of Army Staff and when he did not susceed there was no other way but to go home. Koku come agai ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

HOW MANY FATHERS DO YOU BLOODY HAVE?

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

TO: H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA
    HON. MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS & REGIONAL IONTEGRATION HANNAH TETTEY
    HON. MINISTER OF DEFENCE

• t don 10 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, you are still in your spinning mode. You see how Mahama retired the IGP and Brought on another. You see how Rawlings was telling Mills to fire all NPP appointed civil servants. I believed Kufuor retired your da ...