You are here: HomeNews2013 07 22Article 280196

Pastor Otabil church members take on Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

“How on earth can you compare a statement made by a renowned man of God to that of a high-fever patient?”
    Fact is he has done it!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

KWESI PRAT IS AN OBVIOUS ANTI-CHRISTIAN. HE CHASTISED KUFOUR FOR ADMITTING THAT IT WAS BY THE GRACE OF GOD THAT WE HAD WATER IN THE AKOSOMBO DAM. CHRISTIANS SHOULD ALSO PRAY FOR KWESI PRAT THAT GOD WILL HAVE MERCY ON HIM AND ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• GOD KNOWS 10 years ago

WHERE DID HE GET THE MONEY TO BUILD A UNIVERSITY?

• Kobina 10 years ago

Mensa Otabil is a Crook like all African Pastors. Steal from Poor to enrich himself. It's these Moronic Pastors that are Causing harm to the nation.

• Ampah 10 years ago

God forgive you.

• Kobina 10 years ago

Otabil and his followers are on a Highway to Hell.They are all suffering from Incontinence.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

KOBINA LET YOUR FAMILY KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE SAID ABOUT OTABIL. BECAUSE IF HE IS A REAL MAN OF GOD THEN YOU ARE IN BIG BIG BIG TROUBLE. YOU MAY NOT EVEN HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO REPENT. I THINK IT IS TIME PEOPLE LIKE YOU LEARN TO ...

• facts 10 years ago

Kwesi Prat must give a sincere appology to that man of God for alleging that he Pas. Otabel may be sick in the head because of his utterance. It is disrespect.

• Ama Serwah 10 years ago

Man of which god? Ningo or K'dua god?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

By thy fruits ye shall know them

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

Think for once. This man made a statement Not a prophecy as some of you are talking about. Even if one person looses his or her life as the result of announcing the SC decision, isn't that a tragedy? You guys should use your ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Kofi or whatever you call yourself, is the loss of one life what your man of God referred to as "something heavy"? How many people die on Ghanaian roads each day? Has your man of God called such loss of life something heavy? ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Smiling....he cannot be man of the god of Ningo; those gods do not accept false prophets.

Maybe one from Koforidua, perhaps.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt has no respect to Elders
    He has no manners no Home Trainning
    We are all equal in God presense nobody i higher than his brother, the
    Church should take him to court and
    jail him for been arrowgant to his
    neibo ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Who are these self decleard so called men of God. Even Jesus went to the temple and whipped corrupt priest how much less these lazy azzar con men in Africa? Jesus died a penniless man, how many of these one man pastors can co ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Just as sycophants help create political tyrants so do some church members help promote dictatorial and misguided pastors and bishops who are usually politicians in pastoral clothing!!

• God's servant 10 years ago

TO PEOPLE LIKE MENSAH OTABIL, THE CHURCH IS BIG TIME BUSINESS. HE IS A FILTHY RICH MAN TODAY. JESUS DID NOT MAKE EVEN A DOLLAR IN HIS MINISTRY. THESE ARE FALSE MEN OF GOD. THEY ARE IN THE PULPIT FOR THE RICHES.

• YHO 10 years ago

He did it in a stupid way

• Kwame. Mensah 10 years ago

Otabil is not above the children of God, he is not above the Bible, he is not among mankind, and he is not above the critism. He can build Jerusalem in Ghana who even cares?. Solomon built the church but he never boasted of h ...

• Kwasi Prempeh 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a pretender. He takes bribes and puts up a 'holier than thou' face in public. He took bribes on several occasions from the Late David Lamptey. He should come out and deny. Criminal!!!

• Chuck Wayo 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is miserable loser. He is the leader of the rented jumping from station to station for chop money. Since his services were rented by NDC, he has stopped demonstrating despite the hardship Ghanaians are going thro ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt has no manners,no home
    training can speak without thinking
    course and effects.The Church should take him to court and ask him to cure
    the pastors fever,he should learn to
    respect elders,a fiangle man like this ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concerned citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ...

• GEORGE UK 10 years ago

BRAVO WELL SAID

• Sampson 10 years ago

Otabil is hiding before behind being a pastor to do politics. He is a secret agent for the NPP. He does not see anything good with the government when NDC is in power. Where was Otabil when his NPP did all the evil things ...

• ABU 10 years ago

This man must stop bootlicking,Otabil can build the whole Ghana splendidly and if he go wrong must be told and condemned just as any notorious armed robber caught in the act.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Please do not bring "contempt of God" into this. This is purely cross civil views being expressed. I think the eminent pastor should not create panic in any form. God has never said anyone should create panic in his name.

• TKD 10 years ago

Quoting Proverbs 23:9 for what Pratt has said is equal to what Otabil had also said to be the calamity to befall Ghana.
    Side taking in this case would certainly open up the skeletons in the wardrobe of the ICGC founder.Let s ...

• Uppers International 10 years ago

These pastors must stop using satan and devils to threaten people of different views. 90 to 100% of all those so-called men of God are soliciting satan. When I was a kid growing up I had a Nigerian class mate who had satanic ...

• Angela Smith 10 years ago

The said pastor must admit himself in a mental hospital. Why do such so-called men of God predict only catastrophies? The State prosecutor should also invite him to extract from him what he knows that others do not know. This ...

• James 10 years ago

Our pastors should not stray into politics. Otabil has no business prophesying doom and gloom for the nation. He should preach the word of God. He should use the tithes collected to care for the poor.
    In Ghana our pastors ar ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

GOD DOES NOT BELONG TO ICGC MEMBERS; GOD LOVES THE TRUTH; THE TRUTH SHALL SET ALL OF US FREEEEEEE.
    HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• LombyJ 10 years ago

The message of Christ is understood only by Christians with proper discernment spirit. We should not allow opportunistic journalism to trample over what is precious. 'Cast not your Pearls before swine else they will trample u ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

You are nothing but a fundamentalist bigot living in your narrow world. Do you meant to say that people are swine just because they are not Christians ?

People like you are the real danger facing this world.
    For your in ...

• LombyJ 10 years ago

This quotation does not talk about superiority in religion but about having anything precious to be given out, which ever source of wisdom that it may come from. Wisdom is not taught at school of Journalism else the world wo ...

And I suppose by "wisdom" you mean YOUR brand of wisdom, don't you ?
    Well, you might want to consider that your brand of wisdom may not necessarily be that of your next-door neighbour.
    That is just the point: there is no s ...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

FOLLOWERS OF PS OTABIL GIVE US A BREAK:
    KWESS PRATT IS RIGHT;THESE SO-CALLED
    SELF ACCLAIMED MEN OF GOD ARE MONEY
    CONSCIOUS :THEY GIVE THEIR PROPHECIES
    JUST TO POPULARIZE THEMSELVES:THEY ARE
    PROPHETS OF DOOM AND NOTHIN ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Aprophesy is when someone makes an emphatic declaration that "this or that is going to happen". Comparing this to what the renown pastor said, I think we are comparing oranges to apples. He said he feel some heaviness within ...

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

OTABIL AGAIN? WHY? WHY? WHY? THOSE OF YOU WHO ARE YOUNG SHOULD KEEP YOUR COOL. WHEN OTABIL STARTED HE WAS A FIREBRAND.HE SPOKE AGAINST EXISTING CHURCH INSTITUTIONS. GOD HAS A WAY OF ALLOWING HIS CHILDREN TO LIVE THEIR LIVES I ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

I support Kwesi prat.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Dr. Mensah Otabil's revelations have NDC wiggling in their seats; they cannot have peaceful sleep either. We haven't forgotten when they [NDC] attempted to use portions of his sermons recorded on tape for their political camp ...

• Hkennetha 10 years ago

This nation has really lost the fear of God,How dare we don't even Reverence True Men of God?May God have Mercy on this Nation .where wickedness ,Corruption and Evil is increasing everyday.Father bring a Revival.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

By thy fruits ye shall know them... too many fake men of God

They can go to hell !

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

God will forgive Kesi Ratt, but he will suffer the consequence in a known disease

From tuberculosis, leprosy and the pest combined. Amen !

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

May the Spirit of God persue you from this moment whereever u are, u will see

• Good thinker 10 years ago

and you call yourself a christian. you will suffer more than the one you are cursing.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Kwesi needs to apologize for his diaparaging statement relating the pastor. I was myself not too happy with the statement made and I really was ashamed.
    Sometimes we go overboard when making public comments. The fact that th ...

• Justman 10 years ago

WE SHALL PRAY AGAINST THE DOOM PROPHECY OF THE MAN OF GOD. KWESI PRATT HAS SPOKEN HIS MIND AS A LAY PERSON WHO HAS TREMENDOUS FAITH THAT NOTHING EVIL SHALL HAPPEN NO MATTER THE SOURCE.IT IS THIS FAITH THAT DANIEL, SHADRACH & ...

• Mensah Ash 10 years ago

This is a confused church member. What u accused Mr Prat of, u ended up even doing worse.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

The USA has the finest pastors, bishops, Archbishops, security capos, you name it and yet none could predict 9/11. Ghanaians should stop clowning around as "men of God" who can predict the future of the country. Building a co ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

So true.

• Daavi 10 years ago

He is suffering from manic depressive psychosis. More needs he divine healing.

• Ab 10 years ago

University.where from the money is it not from the church members and one will say is for him.God have mercy.

• KWAME OSEI 10 years ago

Otabil is a crook hiding behind the word of God to enrich himself and subvert the democratic will of the vast majority of Ghanaians.

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

Just no Pastors prophesy why there is hunger and starvation in Africa so our Josephs must be at work doing something about it. All Ghanaians believe in a "man of god", while the many Josephs in our ministries do nothing to al ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

No politician's wife will dare present bibles to school children in a developed country. Why is that the case? My fellow Ghanaians reflect on these things.

What else do you expect from a country where nobody reads ?

• Emma 10 years ago

THESE PROUD POLITICIANS HAVE NO MANNERS AND INSULT WELL RESPECTED MEN OF GOD WHO ARE ALSO OLDER THAN THEM. IN AFRICAN TRADITION THIS IS TERRIBLE, AND BEFORE GOD THEY PUT THEMSELVES IN GREAT DANGER.

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Otabil is a man of God. what is the evidence. No country on this earth has develop through prayers & miracles. It is only by science and technology that Ghana can develop and eradicate poverty

• Paa kow 10 years ago

Fisrt and foremost otabil is self appointed man of god, for Jesus said his kingdom was no part of the world and so his fellowers and we know 1 John 3 verse 19 says thatwhole world lies in satans hands , please stop these pi ...

• CHE 10 years ago

WE LIVE IN A FREE WORLD WITH FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION. STOP YOUR INTIMIDATING, FEAR TACTICS. YOU CAN KEEP DRINKING THE "KOOL AID' FROM YOUR SO CALLED MEN OF GOD BUT DONT TELL OTHERS WHAT THEY CAN AND CANNOT SAY ABOUT YOUR PASTO ...

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

WE WILL NOT SIT FOR ANIMALS LIKE KWASI PRATT TO HUMILIATE THE KINGDOM OF GOD. WE WILL TAKE HIM BY FORCE.HE IS SIMPLY A FOOL WHO CANNOT STAND THE WRATH OF GOD.

• Musa 10 years ago

AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS THE CHIEF ROGUE OF THEM ALL.

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

Kwesi can count on his fingers how many times he has been in church. one was a wedding, a funeral....Stomach journalist turned politician,Insulting elderly people is NOT telling the truth.When he was referred to as talking ba ...

• princess 10 years ago

give it to him church. nt dis time again

• princess 10 years ago

is wiser dan evryone

• Stoway 10 years ago

So the presidency has now become the reserve of only wise men? Does it mean Otabil is not wise since he did not contest for presidency? Ok, Mahama is the very wise; the reason he contested for the presidency. Again I now unde ...

• kwamin inkoom 10 years ago

Jesus did not built a church ,he came to the world to give alternative life style.these one man churches are confusing the massess just to amass wealth.is fear that let peaple follow them,and they are creating more fear.

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

Is he not the one a whole president of USA referred to as talking Balooney, All the things he said about Bush's visit were LIES yet he was not a patient of some kind of fever. he is the "BLACK RUBBER BAG JOURNALIST" Now how i ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

I am not surprise this Nana Yaw Sarpong of ICGC of Sunyani would think Otabil is above criticism and further question the achievement of Kwesi Pratt, and I quote his childish challenge
    "The ICGC member challenged Mr. Pratt, ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Mr Pratt never said Otabil suffers from high fever. Where are these people getting their information from? Pratt drew attention to the false prophesy of other pastors and likened those related pastors to someone sufering from ...

• khirsten 10 years ago

When K.Prat said he was arrested 14 times during the revolutionary era, Asaase Gyimah said he was rather being used as a spy. Now this means a job and will definetly fetch income. In weakileaks, he was referred to as the prot ...

• Nusex A 10 years ago

Semi education!!!!!!

• MINTA 10 years ago

What has achievements got to do with the subject under discussion?

During the days of our prophets like Moses and Abraham, there was lesser sin, only a handful can prophecy. Today anybody can put a bible under his arm and ...

• laughing on your dirty teeth 10 years ago

the wrath of God awaits Kwasi Pratt soon. he cant go scot free, no, no, God and his real servants cannot be mocked. he will soon have his share of the ''high fever soon''

• Obibini 10 years ago

Do these so called men of god see gold and diamonds falling on Ghana? all they see always is desaster to make their retarded supporters panic.Do they see the rest of the world? will these help us advance in science & technolo ...

• ama 10 years ago

they better advice their pastor and live Prat alone

• nego 10 years ago

pastor is my spiritual teacher but we must not compare the good of men becos no one knows who will be in heaven.

• nego 10 years ago

someone offered a little another offered a great deal of money but JEHOVA accepted the little offering

• Victor 10 years ago

God is not going to do Kwesi Pratt absolutely NOTHING!!! He is also a Son of God just like Otabil is. Non is Holier than the other in Gods eyes so lets not get it twisted. Worship NO MAN! But God

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

All that you mentioned as his achievements are vanity in the eyes of God.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The so called man of God said he smelt evil. What is his definition of evil and how does one smell evil?

• Kokonte 10 years ago

You, the rest of the congregation, your so-called "man of God", should all go fuck yourselves.

He is your "man of God", but not the "man of God" for Ghana, and certainly not for me, nor Kwesi Pratt nor any other person for ...

• otchere thomas 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm.... This Kwasi Pratt guy is looking for God's curse on this country. He should think wisely.

• KOKI 10 years ago

Members of Rev Otabil's church should not worry at all since Kwasi Pratt's disparaging remarks about their Head Pastor will yield nothing! At best it is a test of their resolve to let God fight on their behalf.

They shoul ...

• ph. 10 years ago

who ever have the Spirit of the Most High God understood this statement, Holy Spirit will make you understand.

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

Chew and pour pastors . Replay his tapes, u wIll realize he always comes back to condemn what he has already approved and preached.

• rawlings chain 10 years ago

fake pastor

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Well done Nana Kwesi Pratt Ghana will not forget you.

• Adum, USA 10 years ago

NPP pastors.

• akwasi (Canada) 10 years ago

Everyone is a creator of God; NOT Otabil, who lies and talks nonsense to get Media Attention.

• nana 10 years ago

Otabil' Sakawa pastor of nothing, only evil greedy.

• ERIC 10 years ago

I THINK THESE CHURCH MEMBERS HAVE NOTHING DOING.THEY GO AND CLEAR/CLEAN THE STREETS OF ACCRA STOP THIS PROPAGANDA WORK.IT WILL NOT WHITEWASH.MEMBERS AND SO WHAT?

• Nana 10 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt should not mind the fools of Otabil's congregation. They are the ones God will deal properly with and not Kwesi. Otabil will be responsible for whatever bad will happen to Ghanaians tomrrow.

I am saying tha ...

• Atoo ubs 10 years ago

your time is up stomach journalist

• Kuuku Annan 10 years ago

Why do people waste their precios time on this fool whose father decided to add just one 'T' to his name 'PRAT' which means a STUPID PERSON? He is a MORON-a born fool!

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Idiot members of Sakawa Church.
    Just keep giving your money to the Sakawa "Prophet". Just don't tell me that you are broke!!

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

Just ignore this corrupt kwasi Pratt.he is now a millionaire driving anew 4runner,both kids driving new Nissan pick ups,even his secretary driving a Mahama Hyundai i10,a brand new generator for his office and home and a state ...

• Cecil Adu-Damoah, USA 10 years ago

Ghana is a democratic nation, as such people reserve the right to speak out their minds. So, I don't think it is out of place for the Religious Leader that Pastor Otabil is to warn his congregation about an impending doom f ...

• OK 10 years ago

I never thought a christian could ever measure achievement by physical/material things but not thinking about the freedom we enjoy in Ghana today.He must know that the freedom he is enjoying now in Ghana was achieved by peop ...