“Let us get this one out of the way and take on the others. We need to move on."
Let us get it out of the way and concentrate on power supply, food security, STEMIC education and i dustrilization. Ghana MUST move on . Fo ... read full comment
“Let us get this one out of the way and take on the others. We need to move on."
Let us get it out of the way and concentrate on power supply, food security, STEMIC education and i dustrilization. Ghana MUST move on . Forward with Prez Mahama
KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 12 years ago
.... The story of Ghana is like the story of the biblical Moses and the Jews. It required a certain J.J Rawlings to play the role of the powerful Hebrew. It is a story of emancipation, bravery and patriotism. A story of belief, national commitment, sacrifice, hardwork and honesty to fellow citizens.
Ft Lieutenant Jerry Rawlings Liberated the west African country from militarism, mis-governance, economic paralysis, hunger, and perpetual doom when he publicly executed the likes of Gen. Afriffa, Gen Akuffo, Gen Acheampong, and all those who plunged Ghana into untold hardship. Today, Ghana is laughing loud and thankful to God for using J.J to emancipate the country.
Worse still, American congressmen have cautioned that Nigeria is on the verge of collapse and disintegration. In the last twelve months, some conglomerates have closed their plants in the country and relocated to Ghana. Among them are Dunlop and Mitchelen Plc. Only recently, more companies have informed the general public they would soon be folding operations in Nigeria to resettle in Ghana. The excuse of these companies is the same, energy crisis and political instability. Nigeria’s inability to stabilize the energy sector is the cause of her dwindling fortunes
KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 12 years ago
What at all can I say or do for you after you have done so much for us. How did you spot that, JJ? Too Many foreigners making most Ghanaians look like second-hand made citizens huh?
But Kudos to JDM, Bro John for 'sacking' ... read full comment
What at all can I say or do for you after you have done so much for us. How did you spot that, JJ? Too Many foreigners making most Ghanaians look like second-hand made citizens huh?
But Kudos to JDM, Bro John for 'sacking' the Chinese back home. Can any Ghanaian go to china to even cultivate a piece of their land to alone mine GOLD.
The days of slavery is gone and our chiefs, Asantehene al rest got to know better instead of selling lands to the Chinese miners for pittance..........Tooooo Long and AhhhhBA!!
ILLITERATE SARPONG 12 years ago
the days of slavery are gone, NOT is gone--
This is called audience typing. sorry readers
CTZ 12 years ago
YOU ARE TOO MUCH!!!
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
This SOB thinks he is the smartest thing in Ghana. He has wrapped himself with indemnity clause and yet he talks about justice huh! When did he start understanding what justice was? I like when politician talk the talk but not walk the talk. Why are you so silent on Woyome issues if you really believe in what you are saying? Just go away with your bullcrap.
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
The same coin.
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
..........BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS, THEY WERE KILLING OUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS, IN 2008, THEY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERIES....NOW ITS BURNING MARKETS AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS!
NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN ... read full comment
..........BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS, THEY WERE KILLING OUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS, IN 2008, THEY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERIES....NOW ITS BURNING MARKETS AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS!
NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN AND ARREST THE NPP LEADERSHIP!!
NPP MURDERERS, THIEVES, CRIMINALS, NATION WRECKERS, NARCOTIC PEDDLERS!!! WE WILL DEAL WITH THE AT THE RIGHT TIME...WE SHALL START TO ASSASSINATE THEM AT NIGHT! MARK MY WORDS!!!....
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago
When will this armed robber, the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings aka Gyamfi Paul alias Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist, stop disturbing our ears ?
This killer-gangster, who, on th ... read full comment
When will this armed robber, the obese lunatic butcher of Dzelukope,His Butchery Majesty Julor Jato Rawlings aka Gyamfi Paul alias Togbui Avaklasu I the arsonist, stop disturbing our ears ?
This killer-gangster, who, on the 31st of December 1981 when every sane person on planet earth was ushering in the new year, took up arms and seized the vaults of the Bank of Ghana and other edifices of power and started killing Ghanaians just for fun, and never accounted for a single pesewa of our monies for 19 years is in the news again.
It seems he has forgotten that he is the root cause of all the election rigging in the country.
When Ghanaians overwhelmingly rejected him in the 1992 referendum, he refused to vacate power but rather turned his gangster-machinery (i.e. pndc)into what we now have on our political landscape called the NDC.
This obese lunatic butcher was the very person who appointed Afari Gyan to help him rig elections in 1992 by using District Assembly voters register of 1986(6 years behind schedule) to conduct elections with opaque ballot boxes.
The son of an already wedded scottish pharmacist, who entered the country illegally, once thought that Ghana was his personal property and even gave the Togolese Olympio the Abosso Glass factory as a gift.
Maybe one day, just one day, fearless Ghanaians will be able to retrieve all the booty that he used his wife as a front to steal from us.
Nana Akkuo Addo WEE SMOKER 12 years ago
The SCJ cannot CIRCUMVENT the will of Ghanaian people. The people of GAHANA will NEVER ACCEPT The seriel WOMANIZER AND NOTED WEE (NTAMPI HENE) SMOKER TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA...DAABI DA!
ANY ATTEMPT TO FORCE A "GOOD FO ... read full comment
The SCJ cannot CIRCUMVENT the will of Ghanaian people. The people of GAHANA will NEVER ACCEPT The seriel WOMANIZER AND NOTED WEE (NTAMPI HENE) SMOKER TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA...DAABI DA!
ANY ATTEMPT TO FORCE A "GOOD FOR NOTHING FAKE LAWYER" ON US WILL RESULT IN "MASSIVE VIOLENCE AND KILLINGS!!!!
Nana Akuffo Addo Wee Smoker, maka maka!
Obaa Yaa 12 years ago
So the rest of us can live in peace after you are dead and dumped into the sea for the creatures of the underworld to do justice to your useless body!
Hear it Clear 12 years ago
By your own words you will be either justified or condemned. Let God be the judge. Be careful what you say - You are not God.
PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago
God na reserve a special place in hell for you. Where was your stoned brain when you ordered the killing of judges. Kwaseato!
Jimakpl3 12 years ago
Isn't it this bastard of a bitch who killed some people's father for taking C5 loan from bank? Where has this afiafitor been when huge sums has been dished out for akomfem and tree planting during hamatan? Anyway, who owes the high scripers along the La beach under construction?
Gaby Bruk 12 years ago
Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
Source: peacefmonline
Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civilization of the country. He said: "we have no right to call ourselves civilized people.”. In his view, Ken Kuranchie, Editor-in-Chief of the Daily Searchlight, explained his 10-day prison experience after being declared contemptuous of court following a publication in his newspaper, said: "Ghanaians have no right to call themselves “civilized people” end of quote.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My comment:
What do you expect from the people with mentalities of:
A: "METIMEHU AND ALL DIE BE DIE?"
B: "SAKAWA AND SIKADURO?"
C: "XENOPHOBIC AND ETHNOCENTRISM?" etc.
D: "BURYING INNOCENT HUMAN BEINGS WITH THEIR DEAD CHIEFS" at this day and age.
E: "TWO FACE PEOPLE"...(they smile with you, at same time stabbed you at the back, especially if you are a Nigerian). Who need an enemy if you have a "typical Ghanaian" as a friend?
F: They spent most of their LAZY times ONLINE spewing all sort of 'NEGATIVITIES' against Nigerians, (AFTER STEALING THEIR MONEY AND PROPERTIES WITH THEIR "EVIL BUSIA ACO" AND VIOLENTLY DEPORTED THEM BACK TO NIGERIA). What is their PROBLEMS?
G: They all have PHD qualifications, and with their (Pull Him Down mentalities) , they cannot stand their fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians, to prosper in their land hence the jealousy about anything and everything Nigerians. Why?
Ken Kuranchie, was very right when he said that talking about 'CIVILISATION' the word: "GHANAIANS" should NEVER be mentioned at all because they are 'STONE AGE' in mentalities. Need l say more?
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
LITHUR 12 years ago
WHY WOULD EVIL NOT BEFALL GHANA WHEN BOTH ITS IMPOSED PREZ AND VICE ARE GAYAS WELL AS WOMANIZER. PEPE TRUMU
Nana Akkuo Addo WEE SMOKER 12 years ago
NANA AKUFFO ADDO WEE SMOKER AND SERIEL WOMANISER.....WILL NEVER BECOME PREZ OF GHANA...DAABI DA!
Son of Ghana 12 years ago
Shut up and get lost. Stupid bush man.
It's peter jeffrey, the oafish barbaric gay junky at his silly best, but this time around not using Oliver Twist's monicker and rather drooling with Nana Addo's name.
SUSU BIRIBI 12 years ago
No one smoke wee than JJ Rawlings; he is also a murderer, thief (thanks to Jona who helped him steal our gold), womanizer and the architect of "divide and rule". He is an arsonist who burned his gov't given habitat because he wanted a mansion.JJ is an opportunist; what happened to the killers of Yaanaa that he promised to reveal? Just to win the Northern votes. All of a sudden he is praising Mahama whom his wife contested against, the TEAM B VP of Atta Mills. Mark my words, if Nana Addo wins the SC election case, JJ will be the first to congratulate and sing his praises. JJ is a crafty manipulator.
MY MOTHERLAND 12 years ago
WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY WE GHANAIANS I AM A PROPER GHANAIAN BUT WILL NEVER VOTE FOR N DC IN MY LIFE.5MILLION GHANAIANS VOTED FOR NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO WHO WE CHERISH AND ADORE AND IS GOING TO BE NEXT PRESIDENT OF OUR NATION WHETHRE YOU LIKE IT OR NOT .YOU CAN GO AND LIVE IN BURKINA FASO WHO CARES TOGO IS ANOTHER COUNTRY YOU CAN GO THAT IS UP TO YOU TO CHOOSE WHICH WAY TO GO.BUT FOR OUR GHANA IT WILL LIVE FOREVER AND EVER.PROPER GHANAIANS WILL ACCEPT THE VERDICT WHICH WAY IT GOES.
Nana AKUFFO Addo WEE SMOKER 12 years ago
WOMAMI TWEASI KAN KAN....AKYEM NI KWEASIEA.....WOMAMI IS A WHORE, RIGHT? WOMAMI IS TUTUNI BA...CORRECT?
peter jeffrey, the necropheliac flatulating slug !
The best available advice for you is this. Try this maneuver: Take 50-60 paces backwards. Take several deep breaths. Sprint forward at full speed. Do a triple summersault through the air, and disappear up your own big asshole.
MY MOTHERLAND 12 years ago
AYIGBENI ABOA WO NI NTETEYE WOFIE KWASEA TESE WO.IDIOT LIKE YOU WHO ARE YOUR PARENTS,ABOAFUN WOHO KANKAN.IF YOU COME FROM A WELL KNIT HOME YOU WOULDN'T INSULT SUCCESSFUL AND HARD WORKING PEOPLE.YOUR PARENTS WILL NOT FIT TO UNTIE NANA ADDO'S SHOES,FAILURES IN LIFE BY CURSE WHO WILL NEVER PROGRESS BUT WILL COUNTINUE ENVY THOSE THEY CAN NEVER MATCH..
Dumega Prosper Junior 12 years ago
Beautiful NONSENSE from dirty blackish kotibotom smelly Akyem monkey. Who does Okoampa think he is in Ghana politics to be calling insults and abusive words on peoiple worthy of copying and emulating. Your tribal virtuperations have been known and abhorred by Ghanaians so you are nobody!!! Even people lecturing at MIT, Harvad and Yales etc are not throwing their weight about. Dictionary copying madman. When the Dagbon Overlord was cowardly murdered by AK 47 and 40 others were bastardly and dastardly EXECUTED, and others tortured under your shortish and oldish Lilliputian uncle of yours, Nana Akuffo Addo as the Attorney General then under the fascist regime of Kuffour, the confused uncle of yours whose professional Law certificate is just an affidavit, what sensible suggestions did you make to get the assailants!!! Are they not human beings? When your uncle who is yet to meet Justice Kpegah in the court, ever goes through that drill, most of you the empty braggart would mellow!! This is another mad person who likes and hates JJ Rawlings such that he has to hide his name and assume even the negative shadows of the glorious JJ Rawlings has attracted you so much that you get used to using his negative shadows!! Okoampa they call you!! If you are not mad, ytou will before you die in the Name of Jesus for spweing lies about people so as to glorify your dog eating tribe!! Meanwhile did you ever read about the chief that was killed and hidden by your river in the Akyem land which was uncovered by the Mighty Osagyefo bDr. Nkrumah!! No one minds you and comments on your diatribe any longer!! You are as childish as a 8 year old boy!! Is that the reasonm why you stayed with your mother till over 40 years before you left her home??? If you are not a mad person, why do you as a "professor" of wrong words whose sentence constructions are faulty and can only insult Ewes and yet still travel to marry an Ewe woman! Ghosh!! How dare you insult JJ Rawlings?? If you were not afraid of him, didn't you know that he ruled over 19 years?? Why didn't you challenge him as you hide at Bronx and spew the nonsense and dirty tribal hatred that makes you relax from your hallucination!! When he (JJ) was there, where were you?? You are nobody but will be sought for in the Volta when you bring your stupidities!! Ghana is not for you dog eaters!! Greater shock awaits most of you in under a month!! Your wishes, the kokofu ball will not come to pass!! Tweah!¬!
You are full of shit my friend. For your information akans including Akyems are the true Ghanaians. They are only found in ghana not any other country like ewes. akyem town is in the centre of ghana. but the fact is You are so full of hatred you cannot even breathe. Akyem must have had your wife or something . Just shut up and stop spreading your poison. Hater. Are you Ghanaian?
You aren't even worth a bucket of dog's vomit, you akpese-dancing,Julor Jato Rawlings-loving, outrageously ignorant reprobate and a nefarious, air-polluting arbitrary dereliction of genetics.
The world will be a happy plac ... read full comment
You aren't even worth a bucket of dog's vomit, you akpese-dancing,Julor Jato Rawlings-loving, outrageously ignorant reprobate and a nefarious, air-polluting arbitrary dereliction of genetics.
The world will be a happy place if you take the bold and best decision to go swimming in a river filled with starving crocodiles, you gangrene-brained straightjacket-escapee.
If your mother told you that I am your father Okoampa-Ahoofe, then she told you a big lie and you better go start looking for him in the U.S., your impertinent fat-kidneyed horn-beast.
What you are - besides a pitiable little carnival freak - is a watery bowel movement bubbling back up to the surface after a pregnant water buffalo farts in a muddy river.
Got that ?
MANU 12 years ago
LIFE IS GOOD. IF WE ALL LEARN TO LEAVE THE POLITICIANS ALONE, WE WOULD BE BETTER OFF. THIS BITTERNESS WOULD LEAVE YOUR SYSTEM. BE POSITIVE ABOUT ALL THINGS. CHEER UP BRO. HAHAHAHAH LIFE IS GOOD, EVEN IN POVERTY. KEEP SMILING AND STOP THE INSULTS. SMILE.
Blow man 12 years ago
Coward ,like allk of you.Always hiding behind the coputer,but the mouth is bigger than the brain.You can thank Nkrumah that you can read and write,or else you will be in the forest hoping to marry an old white woman to steal her money and boost to your ugly women.I hope no member of your family members has lost his "certificate".Never eat salt from the VR.
I would have loved to beat you up, but I have a problem with cruelty to dumb animals and there is where you get your exemption.
We all know your parents died from plain stupidity and I am afraid the same misfortune will be ... read full comment
I would have loved to beat you up, but I have a problem with cruelty to dumb animals and there is where you get your exemption.
We all know your parents died from plain stupidity and I am afraid the same misfortune will befall on you.
Your death will be the result of plain stupidity, you green-nostrilled, boil-chewing, butt-faced wankstain.
Which of your owners told yolu that Ada is located in the Volta Region ?
And your owners told you that Nkrumah introduced education in Ghana,you myopic wretch and a nefarious, foul-smelling glob of grease ?
Hear it Clear 12 years ago
No Army! Ghana must not be afraid to confront its fears and challenges.I may disagree with the action Akufo Addo is taking by dragging the country into the state of uncertainty,but he should also be commended for using the Court to address the problem rather than violence or Military. I personally believe this is good for Ghana's democracy at the long run.
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 12 years ago
Do you mean by Nana taking this case to the supreme court? I have seen that you don't want Ghana to progress.
A country which is blessed by the Almighty God with full of natural resources and look at the conditions in Gha ... read full comment
Do you mean by Nana taking this case to the supreme court? I have seen that you don't want Ghana to progress.
A country which is blessed by the Almighty God with full of natural resources and look at the conditions in Ghana because of corruption.
My brother, listen to this before Ghana cna move ahead we need just ONE PERSON who will be boldly enough to scrap the root of the corruption in our system and that person is only Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.
Every Politician in Ghana knows this but their fear is that when Nana has the chance to become the president of Ghana many will spent the rest of their lifes in prison. Therefore, this is the reason why they are doing anything to limit him but God is greater than man. So, he said THE BATTLE IS THE LORD as his motto.
SUSU BIRIBI 12 years ago
Oliver Twist, such comments are uncalled for since you don't have a proof who was/is behind those crimes. Assassination of political opponents will serve you no good, JJ Rwlings is a living proof: What did he gain for killing those Judges and the political leaders ahead of him? Woyome threatened to expose him (JJ) and hes since kept mute. Take away the indemnity clause and you will be horrified the mess he is in.
Yet, you see that JJ is now advocating for peace; thank God that he has matured and also filthy rich, he want to live to enjoy his loot. What happened to "let the blood flow" rhetoric of the so called revolution of his when poor cocoa farmers has to loose their life savings through no fault of theirs by rendering their money worthless after due date of exchange. Hard working "rich" people got their hard earned fortunes confiscated, even executed for taking legitimate bank loans. May God forgive JJ Rawlings.
NII 12 years ago
JJ WARNED THE JUSTICE.
Sikamanba 12 years ago
You have a big problem, dude .Wipe your nose and enjoy the democracy!!
peter paul 12 years ago
U have spoken well.Wise talk.We need to move on,Ghana .We have gotton far,our image in the world should make all Ghanaians proud.Even south Africa whose economy is the the biggest in Africa has not gotton to where Ghana is.WE are one people,one nation ,one country.
ODIKRO 12 years ago
ILLITERATE SARPONG,IT IS ALWAYS VERY INTERESTING TO SEE SMART DONKEYS (BY ANY OTHER NAME), TRYING TO PRETEND THEY KNOW EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH; "THE DAYS OF SLAVERY IS GONE" DEPENDING ON HOW IT IS USED. IF IT IS USED TO DEFINE A PARTICULAR PERIOD IN TIME, IT IS SINGULAR. IF YOU WANT TO COUNT THE DAYS, IT IS PLURAL. STICK TO IMPORTANT ISSUES INSTEAD OF SPLITTING HAIRS. WHAT DID YOU ACHIEVE?
Servus, USA 12 years ago
Hey "Illiterate" Sarpong,
You are so meticulous. Thanks for the correction...you are a thousand times smarter than your pseudonym. By the way, thank you for your great contribution.
Servus-Servorum
You are so meticulous. Thanks for the correction...you are a thousand times smarter than your pseudonym. By the way, thank you for your great contribution.
Servus-Servorum
KOFITSE AGBEZUDOR 12 years ago
The way the leader's of all the oganisations spoke at the peace forun today,made me realy made me feel proud as a GHANAIN.
Lydia Tempong 12 years ago
You cannot be a Ghanaian but a Togolese; moron
joel 12 years ago
Lydia you are just prostitued. You see what you just posted? Stupid smelling black thing like you.
DrG 12 years ago
Ashawo ba.
Ashawo ba.
Blow man 12 years ago
Who is a Ghanian,bush monkey.Thank Nkrumah for creating Ghana,or else you will be a sex slave for Ashanti hene.
TEACHER 12 years ago
Kola, no matter how you try, you are just an illiterate who cannot string sentences together.
"Can any Ghanaian go to china to even cultivate a piece of their land to alone mine GOLD"
TO CULTIVATE THEIR LAND?-To culti ... read full comment
Kola, no matter how you try, you are just an illiterate who cannot string sentences together.
"Can any Ghanaian go to china to even cultivate a piece of their land to alone mine GOLD"
TO CULTIVATE THEIR LAND?-To cultivate on their land.
TO ALONE MINE GOLD?-Let alone mine for gold
Sikamanba 12 years ago
God bless u, kola, God bless u.
Obaa Yaa 12 years ago
Wait till you see the fate of the 9 justices after the verdict is given ..... and if it does not favour his party.... then you will know that he is the real SCUM of the earth!!!
Killer Rawlings should shut up.
unlimited 12 years ago
Uncle JJ need to sit his ass down just for a minute . He still believe he is the President of Ghana that was the reason why he has been running his mouth over n over. He claim to be the best John out of the four John Presidents.
Kanawu 12 years ago
Your English is so bad you have now resorted to plagiarism to protect your illiterate self.
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Though JJ Rawlings will not come back
as a President but he will be fanning
the Leader, Mahama as what to do chasing fruad,corruption,Loose talk
etc believe or not. Kufour has to
account for his stewardship during the
h ... read full comment
his tanue of office, the Hotel he
acquired.
Koo 12 years ago
Hi brother,
Do not liken a murderer to Moses. Let me tell you who rawlings should be likened to....Mohamed of the muslems. He is an opportunist who relied on other junior officers to amass wealth. Rawlings took over power be ... read full comment
Hi brother,
Do not liken a murderer to Moses. Let me tell you who rawlings should be likened to....Mohamed of the muslems. He is an opportunist who relied on other junior officers to amass wealth. Rawlings took over power because he could not buy furniture for his room, he owed the akpeteshie seller and could not pay for his rent. He only accused Afrifa and co. becaue that was the only way he could be popular, painting someone evil and making yourself the angel. Listen, human beings look at their surroundings and the circmstances but God look at the heart.
Acheampong and co were not the problem but Kwame Nkruma. He got the total independence from the British for Ghana instead of sharing governoship with the British. An example of countries to take a look at is Canada, South Africa and Australia. Canada is independent from BRITISH but the Queen is the their queen. Canada is still one of the most peaceful and richest nation in the world. South Africa did not drive the British after independence. They live peacefully and govern hand in hand. The south Africans make cars and well advanced thousand times than Ghana. Space will not permit me to elaborate on this. Look after the Ghanaian independece, our so called "Moses Rawlings" and others could not add an inch to our railway lines, neither were they able to widden our sea/air ports. Almost all of our leaders including Moses Rawlings stole Ghana money and brought it to the white people we drove away to keep for them. If Kwame Nkruma knew that our leaders will steal our money and bring them for the white men to keep for them, he Nkruma would not have asked for total independence but a union government with the white man who would manage our money and use it to develop our hospitals, schools, housing schemes, roads, railways, mines and many more.
Before I pen off let me tell you that Afrifa and co were better than the Rawlings PNDC/NDC governments. Ghanaians will be better off under Ghana/British union government than under Rawlings/Mahama administration. Kwame Nkruma pepree ne ho dodo. He is in his grave crying Had I know oooo, Had I know oooo, Had I know ooooooo.
Let JJ go to his knees before God his maker and beg for forgiveness. He always sense the danger of doom havoring over his head. He fear of going to hell but not to go to heaven as Moses and Elija did. Rawlings is a murderer and should be likened to Cain in the bible who killed his brother Abel.
MAN OF PEACE . 12 years ago
DURING THE PRE-ELECTION CAMPAIGN,RAWLINGS GANGED UP WITH THE WIFE,OBETSEBI AND AKUFFO ADDO TO PUT FEAR AMONGST GHANAIANS TO LEASH CONFUSION IN GHANA.SO NOW WHAT IS HE SAYING?.GOD SHOULD FORGIVE YOU.
..... 12 years ago
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ... read full comment
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:THEY WERE MURDERED BY JJ,KONADU,TSEPOR,SENYA,AMEDICA
Greater Accra Region
Major Sam Acquah, Madam Larmioko Adjebu, Azure Frafra, Akwei Allotey, Bokari Moshe, Alberta Rockson, Kwame Danso, Emmanuel Ashitey, Joseph Oduro, Samuel Kotey, Nash, Mnuanuan Alhassan, Gadzi Jamesi, Alex Aggrey, Joseph Kwaakye, Abukari Mukaila, E K Frimpong, Emmanuel Abbey, Rose Tetteh, Demawuna Grushie, Julius Odartey, Bonney Lartey, Okoe Allotey,
Mohamed Alhassan, Frank Yaro
Ashanti Region
Kwaku Kramo, Kwabena Nti, John Chinkwa, Akosua Addae, Kwame Kum, Gabriel Tseyi, Abdulai Moshie Abdu, Ibrahim, Osumanu Sissala, Kofi Gyaaman, Kwadwo Boateng, Benjamin Whyte, Dagarti Seidu, Raphael Avorga, Azzure Kussasi, Johnson Oware, Amma Agyeiwah, Alhamadi Maiga, Kwabena Dapaah, Osei Kwame, Kwaku Opoku, Kwame Opoku, Agnes Korkor, Kpele Bimoaba, Kwadwo Nsafoa, Abena Afra, Mohammadu Halifu, Kwame mekye, Amma Asantewaah, David Darko, Agyaba, Oanduku Mantse,Akua Takyiwaa, Moro Moshie, Mama Kanjarga, Cpl Joana Essien, Ali Grushie, Odiyifu Samuel Asare. Abu Kramo, GNTC 75 yr old Watchman at Kronum, Abena Kyerewa,
Eastern Region
Mrs Mary Solomon (wife of proprietor, Solomon Commercial College) under Yaw Akrasi Sarpong's watch (then Eastern Regional Secretary and now Drug Enforcement Agency Boss) with no legal justification, Kwame Tetteh, S.K. Ampadu, Amma Ansah, Akosua Wiafe, Afuah Boahemaa, Osei Kofi, Mary Arkumaki, Adwoa Kyeraa, Vida Abla Amenuvor, Kudzonu Torgbe, James Olugan, Kwettey Narki, Cpl S K Sarpong, Kwasi Mensah, Kwabena Doh, Salifu Zabrama, Supt Owusu Siaw, Kwadwo Ampofo, Yaw Mosi, Adzo Adabla, Ossumanu, Bussanga
Tema
Joseph Boateng, Anthony Dagarti, Jacob Ashmond Mensah, Justice Quainoo Paul, Aklugu Tugo, Abu Piss, Emmanuel Kwesi Nukpor
Brong Ahafo Region
Oboti Konkonba, Abubakari Yakubu, Keana Tere, Kwabena Yendor, Saidu Gonja, D.K Deku, Adamu Moshie, Kwabena Oppong, Abu Bayou, Kwasi Ankoma, Kofi Amponsah, Abena Boaduwoah
Volta Region
Akakpovi Ahiaka (of Atidzeve), Samson Kwao (of Anloga), Ht anson Ankrah, Avorga Ahiagba, L/Cpl Owusu Peprah,
Agbodzihu Kudzordzi, Kwesi Boateng, Mawulawoe Forfoe, Hugeh, Dwame Amevor Kpedo, Agbotsi Duxo, Sherri Kwame Feleme,Grace Bagadu, Apedo Damalie, Labadi Kabre, Justin Kwame Egbadzor, selina Dankah, Winfred Degli, Kwame Dortogbi, Korkuvi Agbenyegah, Kwa rshie Azi , Atsu Gator, Nene Kinikini I, Kohi Sowrlo, Afatsao Gomado, Estey Amegayibo
Amos Kwasi Fiaybenya,
Western Region
Commander Barnor, Commander Adjavon, Petty Officer Hughes (shot by navy personnel), Joseph Yinta, Anthony Beyeeman, Kwesi Essuon, Awusu Walla, Sgd Joseph Aikins, Kwesi Sam, Atta Panyin,
Kwadwo Boamah, Kwesi Badu, Adwoa Nduah, Adjoba Woke, Kwame Dankwa, Kwame Poku, Kofi Nketia, No. 177168 A/ABJW, Ghanny Kow Ackon, Afua Harkowah, Barnaba Kwadwo, Kyaya, Armah Kojo, Kwasi Atta, Ama Attah, Grumah, Kwame Boateng, A djoa Sasa, Kwesi Ahwer
Central Region
Kojo Mensah, Edua Edua, Kofi Ankoma, Osumanu Sokoto, Kwame Addo, Kofi Badu, Kwasi Oguaman, Adwoa Ebuakwa, Michael Asante, Nana Korankye Sarfour II, Kwaka Aduoni, Kwasi Manu, Kwame Ketewa, Esi Essong, Kennedy Amissah, Kobinah Ntamaah
Northern Region
Misay Fulani, Hajia Bibata Kponlana, Seidu Allando, Jatawari Fulani, Challa Kokomba, Adama Mahama, Bawa Njasolo, Tia Nsaigri, Zakari Ibrahim, Baba Gazelle,
Upper Region
Yakubu Dogbeli, Azawe Achana, Aluguchaab ,Akansianab, Matiki Abugri, Jalawari Fulani, Kumajo Tonye, Emmanuel Kweku Ali, Alebadigi Adindamu, Bawa Aflblikame, Inni Dagoro, John Sasane, Amedagoro Aderi.
MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE
(1) STATE PROPERTY
I think Ghanaian women, NDC women, female foot soldiers and all Ghanaian men should wise up and know that given the record of Nana Konadu in her conduct in the back-door and defrauding way she acquired Nsawam Cannery, a state asset, her credibility as an honest broker of presidential politics in Ghana in 2012 has gone down the drains of Accra and therefore she should forget it. The voters will decide within the NDC and the population of Ghana as a whole, whether she can be trusted with more state assets like Ghana's oil: see below:
So it was ok to take over a " rotten place nobody wanted" (as Rawlings puts it) by DEFRAUDING GHANA:
See below Auditor- General's conclusion of investigations into how the Rawlingses took over:
Kwaku A. Danso 12 years ago
This is absolute nonsense if you think a military coup and Rawlings was the only way to see progress in your life in a country of well educated people who can go to the polls and did elect their President!!
It is self serv ... read full comment
This is absolute nonsense if you think a military coup and Rawlings was the only way to see progress in your life in a country of well educated people who can go to the polls and did elect their President!!
It is self serving nonsense you have written and only you and a few of your type believe this! - but that is your opinion
Kwame yo Dublin 12 years ago
Who are the Devils saying that Rawlings is having problems with NDC. JJ Do something before you die. I personally love this man he is Mr no nonsense.There Some political parties in the Ghana who are jokes, in fairness I think Ghana should become one party state,because the rest of the parties are fuckers..
Oaken key ba 12 years ago
I am not fun off jj but this is a good message
CTZ 12 years ago
WE WONT PEACE!!
Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 12 years ago
NATIONS WRECKERS
Hahahaa 12 years ago
No, you want justice! No justice no peace!!!
Sikamanba 12 years ago
You mean " we want peace"
CTZ 12 years ago
THANK YOU!
THANK YOU!
KOFI 12 years ago
well said papaj
What's in a name 12 years ago
So JJ, despite your fine words, what are you going to recommend to your followers if the Justices deliver a judgement which in YOUR opinion is not a fair one.
Are you going to be the sole arbiter of what is fair and what i ... read full comment
So JJ, despite your fine words, what are you going to recommend to your followers if the Justices deliver a judgement which in YOUR opinion is not a fair one.
Are you going to be the sole arbiter of what is fair and what is not.
K BOATENG 12 years ago
OMARIE WADIE SHOULD BE PLEASED NOW THAT HIS EXEL. FMR. PREZ RAWLINGS HAS SPOKEN . OMARIE WAS JUST TRYING TO COURT SYMPATHY FOR HIS CASE
WALATU WALANSA 12 years ago
J.J was sleeping.
Shamu 12 years ago
Is unfortunate that the struggle other do for the nation, some are using it to benefit themselves. Somebody like a great leader of all time JJ Rawlings have sacrified his life in dedicating himse3lf and Ghanaians for sometime and succeeded, while others came and took over just to ruin everything in their own personal favour. If Ghanaians would have realize what This Great leader did for Ghana, they would not have squander all this precious opportunity that Such a Great leader like Rawlings did for Ghana. One way or the other, those people are sooooo wickeds that, they have no mercy or humane in them to a point that, they even feel they are ruling animals in Ghana. For instance like NPP and some NDC members. OH God, when shall we get such a man to lead us in emancipation of the country? In some cases they come out with reason or unfounded reasons in support of the evil ones by saying A great leader like JJ Rawling killed people, while they are the killers of Ghanaians. Long live Ghana, long live JJJJJJJJ Rawlings and the revolutionaries and the sons of Africa,
Atia 12 years ago
The value is the same.
we need better and new crop of leadership to turn things around this country if we are to be move forwards
The value is the same.
we need better and new crop of leadership to turn things around this country if we are to be move forwards
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
no vision, no clue, no plan
razak seini 12 years ago
papa j... your have spoken truly.
God bless our homeland ghana
ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago
So this man call JJ is alive?
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
JJ Never dies,his history in Ghana will remain for ever.
right 2 cast vote is sacred-Akufo Add 12 years ago
beautiful!
beautiful!
Obibini 12 years ago
Good to hear mellow words from you, where has this persona been since you left office ? Is it that you are now comfortable with your self as you age? Continue to be a Statesman above the petty politics and history will make you relevant.
TA USA 12 years ago
Hey! you are asking me Junior Jesus (JJ) Rawlings what I will do if the verdict of the SC Judges is not fair? Are you a fool to know that I will take over and put my stupid wife there as the President so that she can give me a breathing space. You guys shouldn't try my patience because I know how my ugly, power drunken wife has been worrying me to overthrow President John Mahama and put her there. As for that Dwarf Called Nana Akufo Addo if he dares become a President it will be very easy for me to overthrow him because he is too short to see me and my useless wife called Nana Konadu coming to take over, since he will be very busy smoking weed.
Alhassan Suwaidu Maltiti 12 years ago
nice speech from a handsome man. we really must all accept and respect the verdict of the SCJs and move on as a Nation. Ghana is the only place we have and cant afford to lose it because of few individuals pursuing their parochial interest. May ALLAH see Ghana through this test in peace.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
These are indeed refreshing words to come from President Rawlings. The peace of our nation and our oneness is far bigger and more important than short-term political gains by one one side or the other in my opinion.
We al ... read full comment
These are indeed refreshing words to come from President Rawlings. The peace of our nation and our oneness is far bigger and more important than short-term political gains by one one side or the other in my opinion.
We also need to move away from the "winners and losers" mentality where instead of learning lessons from our shred experiences e.g. in this petition case, one side would want to laud it over the other just because things went in their favour.
Ghana is one nation (under God) and cannot, and must not be divided. Its people MUST above all see themselves as ONE PEOPLE despite our individual differences. Let us celebrate Ghana come what may, and remember: A nation divided cannot stand.
TOHUGU 12 years ago
You are by my estimation the greatest leader the world has ever had. Those who love discipline, justice, fairness,practiality,contentment,humility and truth will always look up to you as their leader. The wickedly corrupt however will continue to hate you but please be assured that you are on the right side. God bless you.
Paul Amuna 12 years ago
Don't you think you are rather exaggerating President Rawlings' own stature as a leader? Our praise should be proportionate don't you think?
Komi Foli 12 years ago
This is very well said
AGLANMAKO 12 years ago
PAPA JJ I TRUST YOU. PEOPLE THINK YOU ARE DEVIL BUT YOU ARE A REDEEMER. WE CAN ONLY HAVE A TYPE OF YOUR PERSON AFTER 100 YEARS.
BOMBER 12 years ago
Just hear the MAN speak and you realise this is a man of wisdom and valour. The epitome of bravery not those villagers crying to be recognized.
osei yao 12 years ago
Hypocrate! You killed judges who disagreed with you.
What's in a name 12 years ago
Good point - see my comment above.
Let us hope that the man has now repented and asks the nation and God for forgiveness for his past sins.
Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 12 years ago
A good advise from former President Rawlings.All Ghanaians will please beg our judges to face the facts on the table and give the people of Ghana the truth and real winner.So that the next generation will not hold them responsible if something unfortunate falls on country.We need peace but justice must be the first thing to aim at.
WALATU WALANSA 12 years ago
Sensing where he was taking the country, Atuguba then adjusted to Reality.
Blake 12 years ago
“there are serious battles ahead of us” including “corruption, economic decadence, the burning down of our markets and crime in general” as well as the need to tackle the “behaviour of some foreigners in Ghana that is tending to reduce our people to secondary citizens”.
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
fuc.k off, do you remember your kangaroo court days?
PLUMBER 12 years ago
You see, all regimes have their pitfalls. What justice did the Yaa Na
and his 40 elders get from Akkufo Addo the Atorney General under Kuffour?
Tanii Ba 12 years ago
Ask the Northern brethren who have been killing each other over the slightest "provocations".
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
thank you.
he has forgotten the guinea fowl war...
thank you.
KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago
YES ATUGUBA IS JUST A PLAIN JUSTICE UNLIKE JUSTICE KPEGAH WHO WAS NOMINATED BY RAWLINGS NDC TO PUT TOGOLAND PEOPLE BACK INTO PLEBISCITE. AFARI GYAN OF EC HAS TO ALTER A PINK SHEET WITH BLUE INK SO JUSTICE ATUGUBA HAD TO LESSEN TENSION AT THE COURT TO CAUSE UNUSUAL COMMOTION. SO WE SAY THE VERDICT FROM SUPREME COURT IS JUST VINDICATION SINCE NDC SAYS JESUS CHRIST ERRED SO THE NDC PARTY CAN ERR TOO TO WIN ELECTIONS FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA? IF GOD PERMITS GHANAIANS WILL SEE A MAGNIFICENT VERDICT DEVOID OF JESUS CHRIST'S MISTAKES. KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI-KAJETIA
Ernest 12 years ago
Thank you mr Rawlings Ghana can't forget.only foolish peoples will always reject your ponit
CONCERN CITIZEN 12 years ago
WELL SAID JJ THE BEST AND RESPONSIBLE PRESIDENT. THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING ALL DOWN TO YOUR GOOD PERFORMANCE. IF ALL LEADERS AND DIRECTORS DO THE WORK CLEAN LIKE YOU DID, GHANA WILL BE THE BEST PLACE TO. LEBANESE, CHINESE, ETC TRADING AND IF CITIZEN START EXAMPLE SUGAR, THEY COLLAPSE CITIZEN TRADE AND IS A JOKE. ABOVE ALL THEY DO NOT PAY TAXES AND ALWAYS ABUSING BONDED WAREHOUSE THEORY OF PAYING TAX.
Johannes 12 years ago
Correction . Prof. Mills is the second best. JJ is a thief and amurderer period.
VAN-PERCY AMOA-KYEI 12 years ago
and your mother is the "thiefest" GET LOST YOU SON OF A MONKEY'S DONKEY
Osuo_Abrobuor 12 years ago
The scorn and abuse certain inividuals directed at Justice Atuguba. Ihpoe we are not going to allow some of these people get away with with what they have done!
G. K. Berko 12 years ago
What would you recommend that we do? When the case is over and we peacefully accept the verdict it must be all over with whatever anyone said to rub the Justices wrongly.
Besides, the Judges can take care of themselves a ... read full comment
What would you recommend that we do? When the case is over and we peacefully accept the verdict it must be all over with whatever anyone said to rub the Justices wrongly.
Besides, the Judges can take care of themselves and they would not need any of us to fight their battles for them. Physically, they would continue to enjoy the personal Security the State offers them. Neither you nor I must arrogate to ourselves the needless responsibility to start any fight in proxy for the Justices. Even if you are a family member, you should know that all the insults and criticisms the Justices suffered came with their duty and if they are not pursuing any offender who attacked them personally, no one should start any trouble on their behalf.
We all must take lessons from the case to be better Citizens. It is the least we could do for our Nation.
Long live Ghana!!!
OHENEBA 12 years ago
AS FOR THIS ONE U DESERVE APPLAUSE FOR YOUR UTTERANCES. I WANT TO EMPHASIS THE POINT OF CLEAR, ACCURATE AND IMPATIAL JUDGEMENT THAT WE NEED TO HAVE SO THAT EVEN THE VANQUISH WOULD BE SATISFIED AND NOT BECAUSE THE LAW REST ON THEIR BOSSOM AND THAT THEY CAN DELIVER ANY JUDGEMENT AT ALL.
ADELE PALMAS. 12 years ago
IDIOT YOU KNOW HOW TO COMMEND JUSTICES
BUT YOU WENT AHEAD TO KILL FIVE OF THEM
PENDING YOUR FOOLHARDY REIGN :KWASEA KWA
IF GHANAIANS ARE TALKING ABOUT LAW AND
ORDER YOU NEED NOT TALK:YOU FOOOOOOOOL:
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com
TIMEWILLTELL 12 years ago
I keep wondering what kind of country Ghana will be if we didn't have you rule the country for 20 years. Is the current situation where mediocrities have power the outcome of your systematic destruction of our institutions during your reign, coupled with a constitution designed to give you a hold on all levers of power? Just wondering. I am neither an admirer or detester!
oyinasky 12 years ago
Valid questions my friend but how can you not be a detester? This man is the epitome of evil and hypocrisy! How can he Rawlings talk about justice and accountability? How?
Sikamanba 12 years ago
You have a problem, dude.Wipe your nose and enjoy the democracy!!
Captain Forson 12 years ago
JJ Kudos for this, you really a father figure for the nation.
oyinasky 12 years ago
are you serious? we are where we are today because of this idiot!
MANU 12 years ago
I THINK YOU ARE A YOUNG MAN. YOU DO NOT KNOW THE KALABULEY DAYS. PLEASE ASK YOUR PARENTS AND PLEASE TELL THEM YOU WANT THE TRUTH. HAHAHA BUT DO YOU REALLY KNOW AN IDIOT? BE HUMANE OK? THE WORLD GOES ROUND.
oyinasky 12 years ago
Yes of course I do know an idiot. I will be 65 in a weeks's time. I carried my 6 months old son on my should and stood on the road near BUS STOP Restaurant on ring road with a palm leave in my hand to wave him good bye and congratulate him on the day he was handing over to Liman. I had driven all the way from Mateheko Asoreedanho with my wife just to do that. The reason being I think what they had done to get rid of "kalabule" was very laudable. But what was the need for December 31st and the anarchy and lawlessness and rampart and brazen stealing by them all(ahwois,obeng,tsikata,totobi,appiah ampofo,etc etc)And he Rawlings himself killing people for 50,000cedis and lying to send all his children to school abroad on a Ghana salary.A few days before his first daughter left Ghana for school was she not on TV telling the whole nation that there is no truth in the rumors and he was going to continue her schooling in Ghana? But of course foolish Ghanaians all is forgiven and now Jerry is a hero? And he can talk about justice and accountability. I am amazed.Anyway we deserve the government we get.I have given up on this country a long time ago. I did that the day Barton Oduro the former deoputy attorney general who approved Woyome's fraud was elected back to parliament. I am finished with Ghana
Gberror 12 years ago
JJ is one of the few wise men in africa. Thank God he is still alive. LONG LIVE JJ, LONG LIVE GHANA.
PAS 12 years ago
MAY THE ALMIGHTY JAH FOR FORGIVE JJ FOR THE INNOCENT PEOPLE HE KILLED UNDER THE HIS MILITARY RULE.GOD BLESS GHANA.
Kojo Addae, DSM 12 years ago
Under democratic dispensation, how many people did Kufour kill? Over 200 soccer fans, Mobilla, Rojo, plus over 40 royalists including Yaa Naa within only 8 years of reign. So shut up and make comments directly relevant to the topic under discussion.
Sikamanba 12 years ago
Wise man, our former president, wise man!!
TROUBLE-MAKER 12 years ago
That sums it up.
Whatever 12 years ago
The manner Atuguba handled the case is admirably unbelievable and I think he deserves an award. I agree with Rawlings. His strong wealth of knowledge in law coupled with rib breaking humour is something every judge should emulate to foster national unity
Hold on ... no praises yet 12 years ago
the current disgraceful expose'. So hold on to your praises for Atubiga until we hear the outcome of this case. Too soon to judge....
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Sometimes this man talks sense. A typical example is his expression on the protection of the equilibrium of justice which is one of the most essential intrinsic contribution mainly to make sure that justice is done at all times. He also talks about weeding this corrupt government out because she is riddled with payment of fraudulent judgment debt and mismanagement of state funds including the lack of knowledge to govern smoothly. If you look at essential needs like water, power and food, no one needs telling you that mahama must go so that a better person comes in his place to take Ghana to the next level so that the numerous strikes by state institutions will cease for good. Long live Ghana. Long live Nana Addo.
oyinasky 12 years ago
I am very apprehensive. I think that most of us inn Ghana are burying our heads in the sand. I think there is a looming catastrophe and that is not a prophecy. It is a conclusion based on logic and analysis. Even the fact that everyone is appealing for peace is a pointer to the deluge that I think is waiting to happen. These things do not start in an organized way. They are just spontaneous. Assuming the results are overturned can you imagine the jubilation that will erupt from 50% of the population?
Then can you imagine there anger of the other 50% as the NPP taunt the NDC s they will surely do?
Then imagine if the results are up held the jubilation by the NDC 50% and the anger of the 50% NPP as they are taunted by the NDC as has already been started by Kofi Adams? I am very apprehensive. We are between a rock and a hard place. Yes we are.
My preference let the results be upheld. I have 2 reasons. First the NDC are more likely than the NPP to wreck havoc. Secondly I really think that Akufo-Addo will have great difficulty to run the country even if he won a run off or was declared outright president(highly unlikely) because the house of parliament is overwhelmingly NDC and so will be frustrated and cannot get anything done. I am very apprehensive.
SLY 12 years ago
This is a wise speech. We need you all the time, we can boast of an elderly states man like JJ Rawlings.
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
Jerry Rawlings is now coming to his senses at the expense of Ghana. Those judges he ordered killed had equal sense of humor. All these are more important and more beneficial than his stupid coups. Dzimakpla!
Johannes 12 years ago
shut up JJ.
shut up JJ.
Boxer Addisin 12 years ago
noise and jazz coming from boxer Addison after Short Addo strikes the cord of his bass guitar. Short Akuffo Addo always carries his bass guitar and pumps some bass into the ears of Addison who also always carries his fried and baked fish to court. The court police will also come out with his peculiar vocabulary like court riiice, a lot of rice I guess and then he will also say court wada wada wada meaning order in court. Wow.... we have been through some hekaba stuff at the Supreme Court, eh.
Fusieni 12 years ago
See am, abeg make we breath. Is it not this same guy who killed a bunch of judges a while back? Why are you even commenting on them? Or you feel sey we forget. Cant stand this idiot
Nana AKUFFO Addo WEE SMOKER 12 years ago
FUCK OFF JULOR! SON OF A WHORE...WOMAMI TWEASI DI KAN KAN.
MAKA MAKA
MAKA MAKA
sobo 12 years ago
our leaders are now, our cheaters WHY!!!?
Kojo 12 years ago
When K4 speak in public, he points to his so called achievements, but when Rawlings speaks he talks about what needs to be done. One wants praises and recognition the other wants progress and accountablity.
YAW THOMAS(ALAKPATO 12 years ago
yes we must move on.but my question is.as the NPP has taken EC to court to challenge the 20012 election,then Ghanaians should bear in mind that EC will need time to go through the pink sheets before declaration of every election,and it will take a year or more.if we don't take care the peace dignity in Ghana will collapse.this not our first time of contacting election,and these irregularities that NPP are challenging for is there from the beginning,so we must move on.
Agyaku USA 12 years ago
JJ is getting his senses to understand democracy. He, JJ Rawlins will murder all the judges should in case it happened during his reign. Therefore, JJ should keep quite and watch the game from the sideline.
KOFI DAMESI. 12 years ago
RAWLINGS HAD GROWN OF AGE AND HE HAD BEGUN SAYING GOOD STUFF TO THE NATION. HE HAD LIVED LONGER TO REGRET WHAT HE DID IN THE PAST BUT THAT ALONE IS BETWEEN HIM AND HIS MAKER. MAY BE GADDAFI IS PLEADING HARD ON BEHALF OF RAWLINGS WHEN HIS DEMISE COMES. RAWLINGS HAD ACTUALLY SURPRISED SO MANY TODAY FOR GIVING A RECOMMENDALE SPEECH ABOVE ALL THAT HE GAVE DURING HIS TENURE OF AFFICE AS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. WE DO NOW ACKNOWLEDGE HIS VIEWS ON GHANAIAN SAFETY. KOFI DAMESI KUMASI-SOKOBAN CARPENTRY SHOP.
Achipa 12 years ago
Mr. J.J., do you remember the days of your regime? Why did you kill the fine three judges? Please repent for your bloody hand. The souls of those judges are waiting for you. Hell will be your next destination after you depart from this earth.
YAW THOMAS(ALAKPATO 12 years ago
Ghana must move on to meet best ahead and better economy in future. Ghanaians have a lot to do so we should not let somebody delay our better future because of his personal interest.forward ever and that is written is written.
KONLAN BIIJIE 12 years ago
Rawlings will ever remain d father of democracy in mother Ghana. May he live long in JESUS' NAME.
Uncle Mends, Takoradi 12 years ago
A guy who staged two coups and removed a democratically gov't can't be the Father of democracy.
KKB 12 years ago
You be too much
Joe 12 years ago
When a person grows older he becomes wiser JJ is a big boy now.He understands. Afari Gyan did the best he could in the circumstance.
vicky lee benton 12 years ago
IS HISTORY GOING TO REPEAT IT SELF ?
BECAUSE YOU HAVE DONE IT BEFORE WHEN THINGS DON'T GO YOUR WAY. FOR IT SEEMS TO ME LIKE YOU ARE SPEAKING IN CODES TO THE JUDGES LIKE A WARNING OR SOMETHING. GUESS WHAT, YOU HAVE NO SAY IN OUR SOCIETY ANYMORE. JUST TAKE YOUR STOLLEN MONEY AND SHOVE INTO THE HOLE YOU'VE BUILT WITH YOUR FAMILY AND ROTT TO HELL. YOU MORON.
Nana fake lawyer 12 years ago
stupid vicky lee benton with a bird brain
ghamail 12 years ago
get your mails at ghamail.com
Lawya Kris 12 years ago
I love this. These are the kinds of comments we expect from our fathers. God bless you Mr. Rawlings.
ATSU 12 years ago
Our ex -president J.J has really grown to be a wise, knowledgeable and prudent man. His rhetoric though may not seem to be favorable to some, to me they are words that God is speaking through him. It really vibrates beyond any borders and if you really dissect the words, they are very powerful just as the biblical times. How many people supported Rawlings when he was advocating for accountability in the government when Attah Mills was president. Even he fought his own party that he founded for the sake of every Ghanaian because he wants the common good for and everybody to share in the national cake not just a few crooks. Here is a man who choose to stay after the revolution and advocate for the poor and the needy. Remember he was not a politician when he came to office and has been criticizing governments to uphold their office and do what they were elected for. He may have his own faults but I can say he has a pious and devoted heart and wants us to tackle corruption which is a cancer in our society. How many people can even speak against their own constituency. He is the leader ever that we have had. He is interested in what we have to offer the country. Did Attah Mills listen to him? Is Mahama listening to him? I wish our constitution would allow him to stand as an independent candidate. He is a man of honour and we are blessed to have him. Do you remember he slapped one of his minister whom he trusted. We need a strong leader who is ready to lead once more. Do you remember which our cocoa was piled up in the bush he led the students to evacuate them to the habour. We want a leader with action not a leader in tie and suit at the office. Truly J.J is God sent.He cannot do it alone and so we must support his vision, his heart and passion for the ordinary folks. Such a person is truly a man of God. He is preaching for God's kingdom to come like what the pastors do to deceive people and collect their money. He is offering earthly solutions: corruption in high places and accountability and everything else will follow as God has blessed the land. Without that we cannot and will never get to the promise land no matter how much loans we take. Charity begins at home and we need to put our house in order first before we can think of God's blessings. J.J I really do support you in every way. Keep on the good fight for us, and I know God knows your heart and that is what matters and not what others will say. Now is the time for Ghanaians to wake up. Enough is enough. We have too many resources at our disposal to be poor. Good governance is the key and the solution and it starts with those in authority to show examples.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is hanging on mother Ghana's Neck through the nearest Windows for Ghana to move forward.
Kojo 12 years ago
Papa J, you're awesome. Live long. Gh needs you paaa.
gazy 12 years ago
GOD BLESS U PAPA J
ohenenana 12 years ago
Two things Ghana ought to do quickly:
1. Tackling Corruption, bring at least 3 politicians, 3 civil servants, and 3 law enforcement officers to court for corruption, and rest will learn lessons from that, and
2. Bring 3 to ... read full comment
1. Tackling Corruption, bring at least 3 politicians, 3 civil servants, and 3 law enforcement officers to court for corruption, and rest will learn lessons from that, and
2. Bring 3 to 7 forigners to court for serious offenses and that will make a difference.
Then Ghana can address other issues, step, by step, and results will be seen.
oyinasky 12 years ago
you are too optimistic. I gave up a longtime ago
STUPID ATUGUBA . 12 years ago
These judges have to be very carefully if you dont deliver the way this killer Rawlings want it,he will kill again.Killer Rawlings it still in our mind,this time the whole world is watching,you can never kill nobody.
The NPP's are so corrupt they were taking money to send some people overseas...JJ do something before you die...
I wish JJ could come bact to power but is so unfortunate that it can't happen again...
Kwabena Gyasi Nimako 12 years ago
let de looser ascept defeat..........
Let the losers buried their heads between legs in shame hahaha
godswill gameli 12 years ago
thanks former prez j.j rawlings.we also appreciate your effort so far as the peace and stability of this dear nation is concerned.God bless you.
nsoh bernard 12 years ago
what a cognitive speech from the formal president. Mr jerry you are actually the man of men in ghana. we really miss you in ghana politiics from nsoh bernard
Patrick Adzadu 12 years ago
JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ We love you
francis 12 years ago
President Rawlings has showned maturity,a great giant that must be emulated.Sir congrats.Truely a democrat.
KING IS THE ONE 12 years ago
MAY GOD BLESS YOU A MAN OF MAN NEVER SAY NO WE STILL NEEDS YOU BACK WE LOVE YOU SO
Dawadawa 12 years ago
Who will insult Dr. J. J. Rawlings delivers provocative speeches such as this?
joe 12 years ago
You know the importance of judges, why you killed the 3 judges?
SIMPA 12 years ago
MAHAMA AND NANA WILL BE IN THEIR HOMES BEING PROTECTED BY THE ARMY AND THE POLICE.
WHY SHOULD YOU GO OUT IN THE SWEATING SUN WITH THE COMMON AIM OF KILLING A FELLOW GHANAIAN?
WHO KNOWS IF YOUR MOTHER HAS BEEN BOLD TO CONF ... read full comment
MAHAMA AND NANA WILL BE IN THEIR HOMES BEING PROTECTED BY THE ARMY AND THE POLICE.
WHY SHOULD YOU GO OUT IN THE SWEATING SUN WITH THE COMMON AIM OF KILLING A FELLOW GHANAIAN?
WHO KNOWS IF YOUR MOTHER HAS BEEN BOLD TO CONFESS, THAT MAN OR WOMAN YOU AIM TO KILL MAY BE YOUR HALF BROTHER OR SISTER.
PEACE AND LOVE PLEASE. DO NOT SPILL BLOOD AND REGRET LATER.
OGYAM 12 years ago
AS INDIVIDUALS EACH ONE HAS THIER OWN
JUDGMENT AS TO WILL WIN; BUT AS A NATION WE ALL HAVE ONE JUDGEMENT AND THAT IS PEACE.
PLEASE ENSURE ALL CONCEDE the END - P E A C E!
JUDGMENT AS TO WILL WIN; BUT AS A NATION WE ALL HAVE ONE JUDGEMENT AND THAT IS PEACE.
OKOTO 12 years ago
TONGUE AND TEATH FIGHT
YET THEY LIVE PEACEFULLY.
TONGUE AND TEATH FIGHT
Yabdoo 12 years ago
God continue to bless the old boy!
sikdopi 12 years ago
Look at this stupid thing.like jj
the
devil killed people stupid man JJ he should stop talking oh.Ghana
the
Ben owu 12 years ago
Thanks, formal father of the nation
YAWA GHANA 12 years ago
WORLD MOST FOOLISH COUNTRY EVER... GHANA. FOOLS. COWARDS.ILLITERACY AND STUPIDNESS.. GROW UP GHANA AND GO TO SCHOOL.. YOU ARE BEING SLAVED FOR LONG.
oyinasky 12 years ago
of course I agree with you. I gave up on this country a longtime ago.
unlimited 12 years ago
Ghanaians are big fools , Mr what about ur family ? u are Dick sucker !
ghanaman 12 years ago
Atugba well done
Paa Kojo 12 years ago
A very good and well put message. We really need to move on. The whole world is watching Ghana to be the focal point of African and not, the whole world when it comes to multi part democracy.
KOMLA TULASI 12 years ago
SHUT UP!!! MR KNOW IT ALL NONSENSE!! AN D YOUR NDC HYPOCRITICAL PARTY!!! YOU SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO COURT TO CONTEMPT AS WELL. NO ONE IS ALLOWED TO MAKE ANY COMMENT AND SYCOPHANTIC RAWLINGS WITH NO EXCEPTION!!!
Let us get it out of the way and concentrate on power supply, food security, STEMIC education and i dustrilization. Ghana MUST move on . Fo ...
.... The story of Ghana is like the story of the biblical Moses and the Jews. It required a certain J.J Rawlings to play the role of the powerful Hebrew. It is a story of emancipation, bravery and patriotism. A story of belie ...
But Kudos to JDM, Bro John for 'sacking' ...
YOU ARE TOO MUCH!!!
This SOB thinks he is the smartest thing in Ghana. He has wrapped himself with indemnity clause and yet he talks about justice huh! When did he start understanding what justice was? I like when politician talk the talk but n ...
The same coin.
NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN ...
This killer-gangster, who, on th ...
ANY ATTEMPT TO FORCE A "GOOD FO ...
Isn't it this bastard of a bitch who killed some people's father for taking C5 loan from bank? Where has this afiafitor been when huge sums has been dished out for akomfem and tree planting during hamatan? Anyway, who owes th ...
Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
No one smoke wee than JJ Rawlings; he is also a murderer, thief (thanks to Jona who helped him steal our gold), womanizer and the architect of "divide and rule". He is an arsonist who burned his gov't given habitat because he ...
WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY WE GHANAIANS I AM A PROPER GHANAIAN BUT WILL NEVER VOTE FOR N DC IN MY LIFE.5MILLION GHANAIANS VOTED FOR NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO WHO WE CHERISH AND ADORE AND IS GOING TO BE NEXT PRESIDENT OF OUR NATIO ...
The best available advice for you is this. Try this maneuver: Take 50-60 paces backwards. Take several deep breaths. Sprint forward at full speed. Do a triple summersault ...
AYIGBENI ABOA WO NI NTETEYE WOFIE KWASEA TESE WO.IDIOT LIKE YOU WHO ARE YOUR PARENTS,ABOAFUN WOHO KANKAN.IF YOU COME FROM A WELL KNIT HOME YOU WOULDN'T INSULT SUCCESSFUL AND HARD WORKING PEOPLE.YOUR PARENTS WILL NOT FIT TO UN ...
Beautiful NONSENSE from dirty blackish kotibotom smelly Akyem monkey. Who does Okoampa think he is in Ghana politics to be calling insults and abusive words on peoiple worthy of copying and emulating. Your tribal virtuperatio ...
You are full of shit my friend. For your information akans including Akyems are the true Ghanaians. They are only found in ghana not any other country like ewes. akyem town is in the centre of ghana. but the fact is You are s ...
The world will be a happy plac ...
LIFE IS GOOD. IF WE ALL LEARN TO LEAVE THE POLITICIANS ALONE, WE WOULD BE BETTER OFF. THIS BITTERNESS WOULD LEAVE YOUR SYSTEM. BE POSITIVE ABOUT ALL THINGS. CHEER UP BRO. HAHAHAHAH LIFE IS GOOD, EVEN IN POVERTY. KEEP SMILING ...
Coward ,like allk of you.Always hiding behind the coputer,but the mouth is bigger than the brain.You can thank Nkrumah that you can read and write,or else you will be in the forest hoping to marry an old white woman to steal ...
We all know your parents died from plain stupidity and I am afraid the same misfortune will be ...
No Army! Ghana must not be afraid to confront its fears and challenges.I may disagree with the action Akufo Addo is taking by dragging the country into the state of uncertainty,but he should also be commended for using the Co ...
A country which is blessed by the Almighty God with full of natural resources and look at the conditions in Gha ...
Oliver Twist, such comments are uncalled for since you don't have a proof who was/is behind those crimes. Assassination of political opponents will serve you no good, JJ Rwlings is a living proof: What did he gain for killing ...
JJ WARNED THE JUSTICE.
U have spoken well.Wise talk.We need to move on,Ghana .We have gotton far,our image in the world should make all Ghanaians proud.Even south Africa whose economy is the the biggest in Africa has not gotton to where Ghana is.WE ...
ILLITERATE SARPONG,IT IS ALWAYS VERY INTERESTING TO SEE SMART DONKEYS (BY ANY OTHER NAME), TRYING TO PRETEND THEY KNOW EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH; "THE DAYS OF SLAVERY IS GONE" DEPENDING ON HOW IT IS USED. IF IT ...
Servus-Servorum
Ashawo ba.
TO CULTIVATE THEIR LAND?-To culti ...
Uncle JJ need to sit his ass down just for a minute . He still believe he is the President of Ghana that was the reason why he has been running his mouth over n over. He claim to be the best John out of the four John Preside ...
h ...
Hi brother,
Do not liken a murderer to Moses. Let me tell you who rawlings should be likened to....Mohamed of the muslems. He is an opportunist who relied on other junior officers to amass wealth. Rawlings took over power be ...
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...
It is self serv ...
Who are the Devils saying that Rawlings is having problems with NDC. JJ Do something before you die. I personally love this man he is Mr no nonsense.There Some political parties in the Ghana who are jokes, in fairness I think ...
WE WONT PEACE!!
NATIONS WRECKERS
THANK YOU!
well said papaj
Are you going to be the sole arbiter of what is fair and what i ...
J.J was sleeping.
Is unfortunate that the struggle other do for the nation, some are using it to benefit themselves. Somebody like a great leader of all time JJ Rawlings have sacrified his life in dedicating himse3lf and Ghanaians for sometime ...
The value is the same.
beautiful!
Good to hear mellow words from you, where has this persona been since you left office ? Is it that you are now comfortable with your self as you age? Continue to be a Statesman above the petty politics and history will make y ...
Hey! you are asking me Junior Jesus (JJ) Rawlings what I will do if the verdict of the SC Judges is not fair? Are you a fool to know that I will take over and put my stupid wife there as the President so that she can give me ...
nice speech from a handsome man. we really must all accept and respect the verdict of the SCJs and move on as a Nation. Ghana is the only place we have and cant afford to lose it because of few individuals pursuing their par ...
We al ...
You are by my estimation the greatest leader the world has ever had. Those who love discipline, justice, fairness,practiality,contentment,humility and truth will always look up to you as their leader. The wickedly corrupt how ...
This is very well said
A good advise from former President Rawlings.All Ghanaians will please beg our judges to face the facts on the table and give the people of Ghana the truth and real winner.So that the next generation will not hold them respon ...
“there are serious battles ahead of us” including “corruption, economic decadence, the burning down of our markets and crime in general” as well as the need to tackle the “behaviour of some foreigners in Ghana that ...
thank you.
YES ATUGUBA IS JUST A PLAIN JUSTICE UNLIKE JUSTICE KPEGAH WHO WAS NOMINATED BY RAWLINGS NDC TO PUT TOGOLAND PEOPLE BACK INTO PLEBISCITE. AFARI GYAN OF EC HAS TO ALTER A PINK SHEET WITH BLUE INK SO JUSTICE ATUGUBA HAD TO LESSE ...
WELL SAID JJ THE BEST AND RESPONSIBLE PRESIDENT. THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING ALL DOWN TO YOUR GOOD PERFORMANCE. IF ALL LEADERS AND DIRECTORS DO THE WORK CLEAN LIKE YOU DID, GHANA WILL BE THE BEST PLACE TO. LEBANESE, CHINESE, ET ...
Besides, the Judges can take care of themselves a ...
AS FOR THIS ONE U DESERVE APPLAUSE FOR YOUR UTTERANCES. I WANT TO EMPHASIS THE POINT OF CLEAR, ACCURATE AND IMPATIAL JUDGEMENT THAT WE NEED TO HAVE SO THAT EVEN THE VANQUISH WOULD BE SATISFIED AND NOT BECAUSE THE LAW REST ON ...
I keep wondering what kind of country Ghana will be if we didn't have you rule the country for 20 years. Is the current situation where mediocrities have power the outcome of your systematic destruction of our institutions du ...
Yes of course I do know an idiot. I will be 65 in a weeks's time. I carried my 6 months old son on my should and stood on the road near BUS STOP Restaurant on ring road with a palm leave in my hand to wave him good bye and c ...
Under democratic dispensation, how many people did Kufour kill? Over 200 soccer fans, Mobilla, Rojo, plus over 40 royalists including Yaa Naa within only 8 years of reign. So shut up and make comments directly relevant to the ...
The manner Atuguba handled the case is admirably unbelievable and I think he deserves an award. I agree with Rawlings. His strong wealth of knowledge in law coupled with rib breaking humour is something every judge should emu ...
Sometimes this man talks sense. A typical example is his expression on the protection of the equilibrium of justice which is one of the most essential intrinsic contribution mainly to make sure that justice is done at all tim ...
I am very apprehensive. I think that most of us inn Ghana are burying our heads in the sand. I think there is a looming catastrophe and that is not a prophecy. It is a conclusion based on logic and analysis. Even the fact th ...
shut up JJ.
noise and jazz coming from boxer Addison after Short Addo strikes the cord of his bass guitar. Short Akuffo Addo always carries his bass guitar and pumps some bass into the ears of Addison who also always carries his fried an ...
MAKA MAKA
yes we must move on.but my question is.as the NPP has taken EC to court to challenge the 20012 election,then Ghanaians should bear in mind that EC will need time to go through the pink sheets before declaration of every elect ...
RAWLINGS HAD GROWN OF AGE AND HE HAD BEGUN SAYING GOOD STUFF TO THE NATION. HE HAD LIVED LONGER TO REGRET WHAT HE DID IN THE PAST BUT THAT ALONE IS BETWEEN HIM AND HIS MAKER. MAY BE GADDAFI IS PLEADING HARD ON BEHALF OF RAWLI ...
Mr. J.J., do you remember the days of your regime? Why did you kill the fine three judges? Please repent for your bloody hand. The souls of those judges are waiting for you. Hell will be your next destination after you depart ...
Ghana must move on to meet best ahead and better economy in future. Ghanaians have a lot to do so we should not let somebody delay our better future because of his personal interest.forward ever and that is written is written ...
You be too much
BECAUSE YOU HAVE DONE IT BEFORE WHEN THINGS DON'T GO YOUR WAY. FOR IT SEEMS TO ME LIKE YOU ARE SPEAKING IN CODES TO THE JUDGES LIKE A WARNING OR SOMETHING. GUESS WHAT, YOU HAVE NO SAY IN ...
Our ex -president J.J has really grown to be a wise, knowledgeable and prudent man. His rhetoric though may not seem to be favorable to some, to me they are words that God is speaking through him. It really vibrates beyond an ...
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...
GOD BLESS U PAPA J
2. Bring 3 to ...
WHO KNOWS IF YOUR MOTHER HAS BEEN BOLD TO CONF ...
TONGUE AND TEATH FIGHT
the
Atugba well done