You are here: HomeNews2013 07 18Article 279887

UPS to confer honorary doctorate degree on Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (15)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the guy shd bring the nation's regalia he sold in norway

• CHRIS 10 years ago

I believe he has done something but not enough to deserve this PHD'S.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. What did he do with the money given to him by World Bank to promote education in the country? How much has he spent on that project? He used $5,000,000.00 of it to purchase a vila for himself in Britian.A ...

• A Richard 10 years ago

What for he does not deserve it.

• Abu 10 years ago

Congratulations to UPS management for this recognition

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• NANA APPIAH 10 years ago

If all chiefs in Ghana could do what he is doing, i don't think Ghana would be like this. Am sorry you Otumfuo has done well and he deserves every honor. No amount of you jealous comment will ever tarnish his royal image. He ...

• catee93 10 years ago

stupid corrupt chief in the history of ghana. selling lands, collecting stool taxes in the whole of ashanti, selling stool goodies, etc. i cant believe ghanaians are honouring this foohe nightl and ape who even spend the mone ...

• Good Pastor 10 years ago

Please let this man be put aside and allow the People of Ghana to Progress.the chiefs must go away from the System to allow Ghana build,

• Manu 10 years ago

Long live the Asantehene. King of the Great Ashanti Empire

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

I hear he ia a WANTED MAN IN CANADA! How far is this true?

GOD BLESS GHANA!

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

is this university accredited?

• PAA NII 10 years ago

He was first a cleaner and then receipt collector with Brent council, UK.

• OMANBAPA KD 10 years ago

From humble beginning to The Highest Throne of Ghana. JEALOUSY GO SHAME. OTUMFOUR NKWASO, MO NE ADWUMA PA.
    OTEKOKOOSO', please continue to do your part and in so doing you are leaving indelible marks in the hearts of those ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Share the wealth with other less privelaged chiefs