You are here: HomeNews2013 07 17Article 279810

Election Petition: It’s all over finally

Read Comments Comments (127)

• SULE 10 years ago

TODAY, YOU SEE AFARI GYAN FORGING PINK SHEETS. NDC LOSE THIS CASE.

• Hahahaa 10 years ago

Quite refreshing to see the end of that trial. We leave the rest to the SC judges. Truth will prevail!

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

TODAY WAS VERY BAD FOR AFARI GYAN. I NOW UNDERSTAND WHY EC DID NOT WANT TO SHOW THEIR ORIGINAL (FAKE) DOCUMENTS. NSEM WO HO PAAAHHHH.

• Homesense 10 years ago

I congratulate all who were involved in this case for bringing it to a successful ending.

However, I see the real battle ahead, with the pronouncement of the verdict. Are Ghanians ready to take in good faith the verdict as ...

• Concern 10 years ago

I like your piece. Keep it up for peace to prevail.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

SO WEN WILL THIS ALL END? THIS WILL BE LONGER THAN THE O.J SIMPSON TRIAL, ABI?

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Learn lessons from Kenya and the US. This was too long, 7 months? Nothing is really going to change because the SC does not have the guts to make that happen. I at least hope the lessons learned will be used to strengthen our ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• NDC THIEVES DEY SHAKE 10 years ago

THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, NDC FOOLS SAID THE CASE WON'T BE DONE TILL 2020.

• NII DADE 10 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS CASE WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT. NDC FOOLS ONLY KNOWS HOW TO TICKLE THEMSELVES AND CHOP MEN ASSES FOR SACRIFICES WHICH DOESN'T HOLD. GAY IDIOTS. TRUMU,TRUMU,CHOPPERS.

• Ato 10 years ago

NII Dade you are a fool. The NPP took a stupid case to court. It will only be thrown out when the judges give verdict. If your understanding is that the end of cross examination means the case has not been thrown out then I w ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL IN ALL THESE. THE INSULTS ARE WAY TOO MUCH ON THIS NT WK

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The ...

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF UNITY.

PREZ KWAME ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If everyone is like you I bet that Ghana would have been like UK or USA.

You have touched my heart too much and I pray that God will grant you wisdom, power, and knowledge for you to use to educate Ghanaians who do not kno ...

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

God Piece. Stay Blessed

• WISE 10 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST INTELLIGEBLE TEXT I HAVE COME ACCROSS SINCE THE ELECTION PETITION. LET THE TRUTH BE OUT SO THAT JUSTICE CAN PREVAIL, FOR THERE CAN BE NO PEACE WITHOUT JUSTICE.
    ITS ONE GHANA ONE PEOPLE. MAY GOD BLESS ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Sensible proposition

• jas 10 years ago

well said

• PAA NII 10 years ago

.....Afari Djan was bleeding profusely under his "Pieto."Akwadaa woma ne maame nna no.B3ntoa mpa ne to da.

Next time,we will imbue bitumen into ass of Afari Djan for him to come back to his fucked up brain.

• ....... 10 years ago

afari gyan hé will never dream of having à happy life no country will permit this lier ever to visit them.disgraced mahamah,asiedu nkatia, okronfo tatuamoa fake Dr.kwadjo kwasia afari gyan disgraced to civilized world.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The Petitioners indeed scored some goals but to me that is not enough to cancel their first round defeat which they lost heavily. Jesus spoke in parables so do i therefore don't tell me this is not UEFA match.

• Pipiango 10 years ago

So the so called powerful, mind-blowing evidence never materialised. These NPP fools never cease to amaze me.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

PIPIANGO, I AM SURE YOU DID NOT WHAT THE CASE TODAY.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

POPULATION REDUCTION WITH CONDOMS
    Who will be left alive? The smart people.....
    MOVIE: APOCALYPTO....."A great civilization is not conquered from without until it has destroyed itself from within."
    This is a great quote, ...

Your name tells where you belong to. If Ghana has a person like you in our mix how can it be possible to choose quality leaders to lead our beloved country Ghana?

• Amassah 10 years ago

He might surely be one of the Aliens supporting NDC to wreck our nation.

• Mawuena 10 years ago

ALL THINGS BEING EQUAL, THERE IS ONLY ONE RESULT, THE OVERWHELMING VICTORY OF MAHAMA AND THE NDC TO COMFIRM THE ELECTION RESULTS. ANYTHING SHORT OF THAT WOULD GENERATE TROUBLE AND A POSSIBLE CIVIL WAR. MAHAMA BEING THE COMMAN ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

The guy can not run the country now. How can he rule if there is organized resistance? So far, Mahamah has been a disappointment. Look at the quality of his ministers. Corruption from head to toe!

• OMANBAPA KD 10 years ago

Ghana is a peaceful nation where we respect and uphold rule of law. The Supreme Court is going to rule based solely of the evidence presented before it. NDC has nothing to worry about if they won the elections fairly as they ...

• ADAMS ALAJO 10 years ago

NANA/DR.BAWUMIA NO SIZE EDEY BI FOR NPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP. GOD WILL TELL.

• Guv 10 years ago

After all NPP had no evidence.

• KK 10 years ago

I felt very sad for Afari- Gyan today.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

TODAYS EVIDENCE TELLS THE WHOLE STORY.

• Guv 10 years ago

You mean Pink sheet eveidence? Dont make me laugh. You lost the election.Period. You were in court for over 2months what did you prove?

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Get a life.

• BOY VOLTA 10 years ago

NPP don't have to prove anything. They only have to punch holes in Afari Gyang's credibility and that they did best.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Addison who has been beating about the bush with fake documents that he always pulls back when caught could not prove anything. What have you achieved since the case started? you have soon forgoten Bawumia's fake pink sheets ...

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

SC IS NOT A PLACE FOR PROPAGANDA.JUST WAIT FOR THE VERDICT.

• AK 57 TORONTO 10 years ago

PLEASE OUTLINE SOME PROTOCOLS THAT WILL RESRICT BOTH PARTY LEADERS WHAT TO DO AND WHAT NOT.

LET THERE BE PAECE AND TOUGHER LAWS TO BEREGULATED

SIR ATUBUGA BE OUR SAVIOUR FOR THE CENTURY

DOESTNT REALLEY MATTER WHO IS THE WINNER BUT LET THE INNOCENT HAVE THEIR LIVES

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

NPP THE WINNA

• ADAMS ALAJO 10 years ago

GOD HIS IN OUR SIZE
    GOD WLII MAKE IT
    GOD WILL AT OUR PATH
    NPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.

• owusu boateng, NPP, Italy 10 years ago

Thanks be to God, the father, the son and the holy spirit for what the nation has gone through.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

THANKS TO GOD FOR HOW THE CASE HAS BEEN HANDLED.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Will Mahama stand if there's a re-run? The rumour is that the NDC big shots are preparing to replace Mahama with Kwesi Ahwoi in case the SC judges call for a re-run of the presidential election.

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

I do not think that the NDC is that stupid. If the SC declares a run-off, it would have to be the candidates that participated in the actual election. They cannot change horses in the middle of the stream.

• NII NAABI 10 years ago

OUR NEW PRESIDENT OF GHANA WILL BE NANA AKUFFO ADDO STARTING FROM AUGUST

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Wait for the Court lest you get 'heart attack'!!And also don't get overly excited before the verdict!

• messa 10 years ago

mahama weill need to step down

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT WILL NOT REMOVE MAHAMA. HE WILL BE PRESIDENT TILL 2016 SO JUST TRY TO LIVE WITH IT. I KNOW IT WILL BE PAINFUL FOR YOU BUT YOU HAVE NO CHOICE AS AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA.

• kiOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Thank God Justice Atuguba and others. As you've said the battle is ended and now the whole country and all is looking forward to hearing from you soon. You are such a BENCH to be reckon and therefore, all eyes on you for the ...

• JOE 10 years ago

the end of mahama has come

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

In every setback GOD has a way of opening doors. This case slowed down governance and Ghana's forward match. But GOD in his infinite wisdom has used it to teach us a few lessons as part of his blessings of his beloved Ghana. ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Tsatsu oo Tsatsu, the most disgraced lawyer of our time. God is on our side! NPP ALL THE WAY !!!!

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

NPP ALL THE WAY TO OSU BURIAL PLACE.

• Anokye Twum Antwi 10 years ago

What a refreshing group photograph of the lead counsels in the election petition. The general population should take very proper notice that, despite doing severe battle in the Supreme Court, these senior lawyers have seen it ...

• papatee 10 years ago

Nice to see the lawyers together and smiling. We are one Ghana. That's message they seem to be sending across!

• jojo 10 years ago

Trial is based on evidence,With all due respect to the NPP they failed to produce that substantial evidence that would have indeed caused reasonable doubt on the Electoral Commissions handling of the elections

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

The petitioners proved breach of statutory demand that every pink sheet must be signed by presiding officers : in fact more than enough were found to satisfy that demand. Irregularities, the second set of elements required we ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

RIGHT NOW AS THINGS ARE ONLY VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE CAN REMOVE MAHAMA FROM POWER. HE HAS BEEN SWORN-IN TILL 2016. AKUFFO ADDO MAY HAVE TO TRY AGAIN IN 2016 AND I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT HE WILL RETIRE FROM POLITICS.

• Adwoa 10 years ago

I am so proud of Ghana. Whichever way it goes, this is a country that respects the rule of law. I am so proud to be part of this fraternity. the key lawyers were my teachers, and senior learned friends at the Bar. KUDOS!!

The lawyers weren't that great. OK but not great.

• koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

MR ADDISON,THE MAN OF THE MOMENT...

• Kantankrous 10 years ago

'MAN OF THE MOMENT' who does not know PDFs are editable. tell me, how can anyone tell if a printed sheet of paper is a PDF DOC, NPP OR NDC. This is the sort of questions your man of the moment was asking. man of the moment in ...

• Jerry-Moore(Belgium 10 years ago

The grey hair man,I mean Dr.Afari the most one liar on this earth disgrace himself for been untruth to people of Ghana about his age and what know is that,if you're joung you become a sinner but the moment you get grey hair a ...

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

All loud thinking people await the second shamful defeat of Nana Addo the dwarf

By the grace of God whosoever win the case we are ready to support the person to move Ghana ahead. This is just a common sense and learn how to talk and stop being stupid as fool soldier not foot soldier. Okay?

• DAN 10 years ago

Quashie Idun should be blamed if the NDC/RESPONDENTS lose this case. When Addison ended his cross-examination yesterday, he shd have allowed to rest. Now he opens up Afari-Gyan to be brutally attacked and wounded on his credi ...

• Concern 10 years ago

I thought it all ended yesterday, but lo and behold today has been worse for EC.

• Ato 10 years ago

I think that Addison is disrespectful in the way he spoke at the court but on sober reflection I sympathize with him. He scratched the whole world to make a case. Sometimes the data given him was faulty and he tried to make s ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

Now the strugle is over, Afari-Gyan is free. Well done SC Judges, Petitioners and respondents. SC let peace prevail. Ghana is the only place we have.

• AgyeGon_Abode 10 years ago

The opporunity to pull off all manner of scams during this trial.
    Look at how Addison ignored the rulings and proceeded to do his 'own thing' today. An invitation by the court for Dr. Gyan to tell it what his checks revealed ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Have patience my brother, we will see very soon whether the petitioners have no case as you claim

• Alhaji Alhaji 10 years ago

Yes!! it's almost over but not all over.

I Salute all (Imean all the) Lawyers, for a good work done.

We are waiting in anticipation to congratulate our learned Judges on the 31st July.

Al the same we want Moslems all ...

• Francis 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA, ADDISON IS HAVING A GOOD LAUGH BCOS HE HAD MISLED THE NPP. OOOOOOOOOOO I PITY NPP.

You will be shocked but my advise to you is that, the one that you all hate is the only one who was ordained by the Almighty God to move Ghana ahead and it will surely come to pass whether you like it or not. Okay?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Atuguba jokingly told Afari-Gyan at the end of the cross-examination today: NEXT TIME BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU TELL PEOPLE U CAN GO TO COURT.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

What are you trying to imply, are you Atuguba? it is this foolish thinking that deceived NPP to go to court because they read false meanings to what people say. If Atuguba tells Afari Djan to be careful for telling people to ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

It means dont ask or wish for something, you might get it.This was Atuguba's advice to Afari-Gyan

• obed 10 years ago

the battle is the lord as Nana says

• Concern 10 years ago

In fact, court is not a joke oooo! no matter who you are you must shiver at the presence of the judges. I now learned that if earthly judges are to be fearful like this, how about the Judge of all earth? A puzzle for you to g ...

• Kakalika 10 years ago

The election results will never be overturned

• Kofi Lawson 10 years ago

God spoke for JDM in December 2012. The same God will speak again in July, the month of my birth.

• akuffo mensha 10 years ago

ooohh my God my brother nana addo is going to loose again .not surprising he had fucking and stupid laywers and advice oohh bro nana ..bye bye to Ghana politices

• DE SOSO THE EVIL WOMAN. 10 years ago

PHILIP ADDISON IS BRUTAL ....MAHAMA WILL COME DOWN SOON!!!

• NYIRA 10 years ago

we BELIEVE IN THE TRUTH,AND GOD WILL CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA.

• Okainjah Cowboy 10 years ago

...at long last the battle has ended,and Ghana,our beloved country is free forever...from this time wasting nonsense of'pink shit/colourless shit from public toilets petitions...AND WHERE DO WE GO FROM HERE????????

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

AMONG ALL THE RESPONDENTS COUNSELS THE MOST ARTICULATE WAS LITHUR BUT HE WAS SHUN OFF BY HIS DEFENCE FOR THE FOREIGN COMPANY THAT ROBBED GHANA OF 40 MILLION EUROS. THUS LITHUR HELPED A FOREIGN COMPANY-WATERVILLE TO STEAL FRO ...

• Alhaji Mustafa Zuberu 10 years ago

Election petition all over says Justice Atuguba. We await to hear the final findings from Mr Aseidu Nketia, Stephen Atubiga and lawyer Amaliba. They know the outcome more than the 0 Justices. Atubiga is for boot for boot shou ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Calm is the word

• Hiz majezty 10 years ago

The lord wll surely wash ur feet, long live,NANA,long live, de COURTs,long live, NPP,long live,GHANA.

• wiseman 10 years ago

well done ,our great men may God continually bless you all and increase your knowledge as King Solomon.
    But forgive not the EC lets him pay for the Messes, for the rest of his Life.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER NDC MATCH FORWARD. NDC ALL THE WAY. LOSING TO WHOM? THEN ALL DIE BE DIE NDC MATCHING ON AND ON COME 31ST JULY NDC ALL THE WAY. NPP LOSERS

• Abu DHABI 10 years ago

so,what next after wasting a good 46 God given days for this pure bull shit pink shit nonsense...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

My simple reason is that Npp filed a wrong petition,selective and amateurish.The Electoral Commission does not declare results based on solely pink sheets,that is the handicap which will not be taken lightly by the judges.As ...

• Apoopoo 10 years ago

The opinion from the SC based upon the credible audit from KPMG, articles of the Constitution, and the rules and regulations of the EC is going to give you a major headache. There is absolutely no way that the SC will reach a ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP HAS LOST THE TRIAL ALREADY WITH THEIR BOGUS PINKSHEETS EVIDENCE THAT ARE FRUAGHT WITH TWENTYPLICATIONS AND FORGED SHEETS. THE SUPREME COURT CANNOT DECIDE OTHERWISE THAN TO REAFFIRM JOHN MAHAMA AS THE LEGIT PREZ OF GHANA. ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 10 years ago

THE NEW GHANA PASSPORT VALID FOR ALL COUNTRIES EXCEPT NORTH KOREA AND BRITAIN.

• big Ralph 10 years ago

God has been gud to us all tru dis case and it has been great because l am proud to be a ghanaian and everybody will see dat my lovely party N.P.P has no case.ALLAN ALL THE WAY 2016.

• ADIPAH 10 years ago

This pic is just awesome and I wish all the lead counsels well.

• Whatever 10 years ago

members of the two main parties should all used all these three wasted months to jaw-jaw on how to create jobs, improve housing and our roads. It's a shame that given the state of this country, this is what we choose to spend ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• VYDA 10 years ago

Gud workdan, Nana Addo and his NPP team

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT HAS BEEN VERY INSTERESTING AND STRANGE TO MANY THINKING IN THE WORLD FOR SUCH AN IRRELEVANT AND IRRATIONAL PETITION TO HAVE DRAGGED ON IN THE COUNTRY.

INAUGURATION OF A PRESIDENT BEFORE A CONTESTION OF THE ELECTION RESU ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

I AM HAPPY THAT THIS CASE IS GETTING OVER.I CAN WAIT TO SEE NPP WEED OUT THIS PRESENT LEADERSHIP FOR NEW ASSEMBLING OF VIBERANT WINNING TEAM COME 2016.
    ALAN WILL WIN FOR US. AND NEVER AGAIN FOR THIS LOSSING LEADERSHIP.

Speaking as an outsider who thinks both ndc and npp are incompetent and corrupt.

• de do 10 years ago

t

• ERIC 10 years ago

Mahama all the way

• juju mahama mills,9 holes 10 years ago

EVIL MAHAMA IS TOO CORRUPTS,NUMBER ONE THIEF,COLLAPS GHANA,SINKING GHANA,NDC MAHAMA KILLERS CAME TO POWER TO KILL GHANIANS,STEALL AND DESROY GHANA,USELESS

• juju mahama mills,9 holes 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAYEEEEEEEEEEE,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,NANA WIN

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

Thanks to the 9 panels and the partitioners especially Nana and Bawumia.

• messa 10 years ago

WE MUST STOP THE GAMES IT IS TIME FOR GHANA TO HEAR THE TRUTH REGARDLESS OF WHAT IT IS

• BK 10 years ago

The NPP should have asked for all 26,022 original pink sheets to be produced by EC and then cross checked them all. Given today's testimony it is possible that fraud took place, however they placed too much of the burden on t ...

• YAW DOSU 10 years ago

WE ARE PART OF NDC BUT OUR LAWYERS PERFORMED POORLY. THEY NEVER DID WELL LIKE ADDISON OF NPP. ANYWAY WE HOPE THE SUPREME COURT BRINGS A BETTER VERDICT TO REMOVE MAHAMA BECAUSE ASIEDU NKESTIA HSAID SO.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Folks, it is as simple as 'ABC', the worse scenario will be SC asking for a rerun of election for those places; but guess what? Mistakenly, they are all NDC strongholds. So make your own conclusion.

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

he was bribed by mahama...i personally belives there is sort of exchange some where

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

afii n'soso oman Ghana nyaa,... iyiraa nedew, nd the battel is.......,.Anyway H.E. J, Mahama is a winner with Amen!..from Samms! nd God bless u! oman Ghana nd forward ever was said by THE GREAT DR, Osagyefo Kwame!...nd Amen!

• Serebour 10 years ago

Just wondering why the lawyers and judges wearing those stupid robes and gowns in the heat? What will be wrong with them wearing something African? will their knowledge in law be diminished?

• Director - US 10 years ago

There is one thing I know, time after time, that nothing can work for mankind without God. We should never expect any president or whosoever to make our country peaceful and great; or to bring semblance at least of peace and ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

THERE WAS NO SPECIAL VOTING IN THE ASSIN NORTH VILLAGE, BUT THE EC AND AFARI GYAN WERE ABLE TO CREATE A PINK SHEET THAT COVEED THAT AND IT BENEFITTED MAHAMA . HOW COULD AFARI GYAN DO SUCH A THINGTO GHANAIANS? WE KNOW THE SUP ...