You are here: HomeNews2013 07 17Article 279717

Kofi Wayo: Osafo Marfo is a disgrace to economics

Read Comments Comments (87)

• KPMG DE REFEREE 10 years ago

Shitty people in stupid party called npp

• The 10 years ago

Ghana's economy is in tatters and Alhaji Bature and Kofi Wayo whom the NDC have taken advantage of him being 'an empty barrel making the most' and just making sense less noise. If Kofi Wayo thinks Osafo Marfo is not fit to co ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL CORRECT

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Well said Kofi Wayo and thank you for the Hair dressers salon where the NPP got a dodgy loan from a hair dresser.

Disgraceful Npp should be the last to talk about the management of the Ghanaian economy.

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Anim 10 years ago

THIS MAN KOFI WAYO HAS MADE HIMSELF A COUNTERFEIT COWBOY IN GHANA TRYING TO COPY NANA AKA BLAY MIEZA BUT CAN'T DO SAME WHAT THE MAN "AAAKARAKACHEEEE" DID FOR GHANAIANS. KOFI WAYO FOR THE PAST 13 YEARS HAS CRITICIZED ALMOST EV ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Anim, that is why i was surprise at the headline. Kofi Wayo, talking economics?

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Chuck Kofi Wayo is someone that Ghana must cherish. However eccentric he sometimes is, one thing that no one can take away from him is his sense of saying the TRUTH...however uncomfortable one may feel.
    Chuck, who was once a ...

• Okatakyie 10 years ago

Fool, is that all you can offer?

• Boomer npp destroyer 10 years ago

npp is Boko Haram party stupid thieves they want to win elections by technicality.

• George Arthur 10 years ago

The musical chair dancing in Ghanaian politics goes on abetted.Everything in Ghana from the truck pusher,bread seller to the top is about politics and our country has been divide to the extend that soon choices will be made i ...

managerial incompetence and self-seeking

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

WELL DONE CHUCK WAYO! GO CHUCK, GO!!

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE ECONOMIC COMPETENCE OF KOFI WAYO. THIS GUY HAS NO BRAINS, AND YET STILL HE CAN BLOW HIS DAMN HORNS. EVEN A JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT, IS MORE BRIGHT THAN KOFI WAYO. GHANA, WE ARE IN TROUBLE WITH T ...

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

Wayo is sick, I know him he is sick

Osafo Marfo is a trained engineer and wonder why he was appointed Economic and Finance minister. Is it bcos he worked in a Bank? No wonder he helped Kuffour run down the country and looted the remaining assets of the country. ...

the same... self-seeking

• Boomer npp destroyer 10 years ago

Osafo Marfo ran down 2 banks in Ghana no wonder thief thief kwasea k4 chose him to be minister of Finance so kwasea k4 can steal all our money

• Kojo yeye 10 years ago

Would you shut your big mouth and leave Ghanaians to reflect on their current situation? You could not win the election in Nima on NPP ticket and was not allowed to run GHAIP which you would have grounded and so you have an a ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Blame the media for putting the light on all that is not beneficial to Ghanians. Instead of seeking views on topical issues from experts, they choose to listen to illiterates who know next to nothing about issues under discus ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

If Osafo Marfo were to be a professional, his license would have been withdrawn long ago but because he is a typical university graduate nothing is happening to him. This is how far our useless university education has brough ...

• prez john mahama 10 years ago

kofi wayo,u r very stupid.
    what do u knw.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

kwasea wayo aboa wayo wuramu na wantina ofui he doesnt know anytin always talk talk foolishman empty barrel make noise ofui wayo

• me 10 years ago

Kofi Wayo, the womb that kept you for 9 months really wasted itself. Good for nothing, moron.

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

Thank you very much Kofi Wayo. This is the very truth that NPP does not want to hear, Ghanaians know all this. Let us keep reminding them that Kufour is the richest man in Ghana today, but he should tell us where his money ca ...

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

THANK GOD THAT YOU CAN SPEAK TO THIS POWER THAT HAS NOT GIVING GHANA PEACE. NPP SOLD ALL THE ACCESS OF THIS COUNTRY AND STILL HAVE THE NERVE TO TELL US ABOUT ECONOMY. HOW COULD YOU CREATE JOBS WHEN YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR ACCESS M ...

• tegare 10 years ago

economics itself is a big disgrace. is it a science or religion or what.
    check whats happening all over the world, caused by useless economists and their equally useless theories.

• ADIPAH 10 years ago

The question should be, Is Wayo really telling the truth about Mr. Marfo?.. we all know that the truth always hurt but must we hide those blunders for political expediency? Lets wake up GH.

• Conman 10 years ago

Since his return what has been Kofi Wayo's contribution to mother Ghana? Kofi Wayo is No.1 conman in Ghana

• Kirikiri 10 years ago

Any stupid person can talk economics these days or is it stomach politics. Kofi Wayo too talking politics..........? We should never encourage the culture of silence in any form. Suppose Osafo Marfo made mistakes earlier,does ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Just ignore that guy (Wayo) he is a sheer opportunist. What does he know in Economics?

• Real truth 10 years ago

Their degress are fake.

• Kirikiri 10 years ago

What brains has Kofi Wayo got to digest economic issues. Just think!

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

Kofi what do you know about economics
    Just shut your mouth and let's have pice of
    Mind.you have anything for Ghanaians .
    Give us a break.period

• FRANK BOATENG 10 years ago

Chuck, you have hit the nail right on the head! Osafo Marfo is a disgrace,not only to economcs but also to human being.It is only under the chief criminal,Kufour where this man could be a minister of such a sensitive position ...

• ABAAYAKANOIPO FRANCIS A.(ZION) 10 years ago

KOFI WAY,YOU ARE JUST A GURU KNOWING WHEN TO ACT.CONTINUE TELLING THEM THE FACT.THEY KNOW LESS THAN THEY ACT AND THINK.

• KOFI - HOUSTON 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST ABSOLUTE NONSENSE.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• alfred 10 years ago

how does wayo compare with osafo marfo to even get the audience to create this news.....pls ghanaweb

• Kass 10 years ago

Wayo lives in Golden tulip, practically. He can afford to 'cos he is rich. Freaking loaded. But he loves attention on my gosh. The best way to get attention these days is to insult. In fact many of the NDC deputy ministers li ...

• DAN,NY 10 years ago

NPP inherited HIPC from NDC mess, within 8 years in power they were able to transform weak economy to middle income without oil

• Weysman 10 years ago

NPP knows no shame. Say the truth. Thank you Wayo.

• james Boakye Danquah 10 years ago

lets vote for ppp

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Yes, Wayo...say it as it is! Osafo Marfo is a DISGRACE and he wants us to believe something else!! Even Kufour saw this and that's why he was "SACKED" to sports ministry!!!

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

WHO GIVES THIS IGNORANT MAN THE PLATFORM TO SPEW OUT SUCH IGNORANT RANT AND RUBBISH IN GHANA. THIS MAN CLAIMS HE IS RICH, YET DOES NOT HAVE HIS OWN HOUSE. THIS GUN RUNNER WHO WITH HIS AMERICAN FRIEND FUELLED MOST OF THW WARS ...

• Yaw Nima 10 years ago

@ you Kwashie Adjah
    I think you need more education to know your left and right because now you don't know anything, You type will never in there life see the truth. When ppl say it the way it's you type will not understand ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

YAW NIMA, READ WHAT YOU WROTE AND COMPARED IT TO WHAT WAYO SAID. IT IS THE SAME. ARE GHANAIANS SUFFERING UNDER THE CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC PARTY OR NOT??? ARE MEMBERS OF THE AFRC/P/NDC STEALING GOVERNMENT MONEY OR NOT??????
    IS GH ...

• Johnson Manu 10 years ago

Who's Kofi Wayo to open his mouth wide to comment on issues he's not conversant. Is this the man who wanted to lead Ghana, what does he know about economics? God should have mercy on us.

• Time Will Tell 10 years ago

With A Personality Like This Man In Ghana Politics, Its No Wonder The NDC Government And Kofi Wayo Are Taking Us To The Cleaners. We Need Devine Guidance!

• ASONABA 10 years ago

SADLY,SOME PEOPLE CONSIDER KOFI WAYO A CRANK BUT I THINK THE MAN HAS A POINT HERE.OSAFO MARFO'S CORRUPT AND DEVOID OF ANY MORAL AUTHORITY TO LECTURE GHANAIANS ABOUT ECONOMICS.AFRICA'S PROBLEM LIES IN THE LACK OF HONEST POLITI ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Me nua asonani what point has Mr Wayo. He is just an opportunist. Like the housefly flying to wherever there is a corpse Kofi Wayo like his name translates is moving around trying to find a position in every government in pow ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

This idiooot Wayo again.

• frank 10 years ago

you are 100 percent right man,you always say the truth

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

If what Osafo Mafro said was not true, why did the Finance Committee meet after that announcement? Why many taxes, increases in petroleum,prices
    ,why not pay contractors, pay UTAG, pay parliament? When the NDC went to China ...

• OSEI KOFI 10 years ago

this safo man should stop disturbing our ears with his 419 economics and tell Ghanaians whilst the chief looter sacked him as a finance minister. did that have to do with the alleged $20million dollars he collected from the C ...

• OSEI KOFI 10 years ago

Correction ' he should tell Ghanaians why the chief looter sacked him as a finance minister'

• asuo, Frankfurt 10 years ago

Should this parrot shut it's beak up? What does he know about economics. He is too proud

• poison 10 years ago

wayo u are the man

• Nyavor Kwashie 10 years ago

my goodness how on earth can we give somebody like kofi wayo even in the Ghanaian media. This joker who thinks every ghanaian is a fool should not be allowed to deceive us cos one thing is clear he is a con man. all governm ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

WHAT EXPERTISE KOFI WAYO HAS IS IN NARCOTIC DRUGS. PERIOD.

• YO 10 years ago

KOFI WAYO HAS ATTENTION-DEFICIT HYPERACTIVITY DISORDER

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

"...to access the economic management ..."

• SULE 10 years ago

Right thinking and well meaning Ghanaians would not dignify Kofi Wayo, who is obviously uninitiated with a response. What does this loud mouthed unintelligent braggart know about economics? What does this uninitiated loose ta ...

• BoB 10 years ago

I agree

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

WELL DONE WAYO, YOU TALK FACTS AND AW USUAL SOME UNSCRUPULOUS GHANAIANS DO NOT WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH. BRAVO!

• honesty 10 years ago

Shameful NPP

• Chikay 10 years ago

Only in Ghana will fools and empty barrels like Kofi Wayo's opinions be sort on matters of national interests.

• Koi 10 years ago

Why are you saying the same things Kwesi pratt is saying? Ei Ghana

• YAA 10 years ago

KOFI WAYO WHAT DO YOU KNOW? STOP THIS NOISE, WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR AGAIN. WHAT DO YOU KNOW? SHUT UP AND GO TO HELL, KWAISIA.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

KOFI WAYO,should not just spill out vain words on MR.OSAFO MARFO,but suggest something else,that would benefit GHANA in her development.
    Just opennng your mouth to spill out words do not cut.
    WE NEED STRATEGIES,PLANS,INNOVA ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

Safo Mafo has never work in the interest of Ghana, He is on someone else pay roll and its not Ghana.

• SAM 10 years ago

bravo wayo

• me and you were not there 10 years ago

1. a disgrace to economics
    2 a loan from a hairdressing salon
    3.signing a loan agreement without reading it
    4.a “character” who lacks the economic intellect and prowess

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

kofi is avoiding the real issue now .

npp messed up finwe.

but now its worse ..wayo ignores ndc theft and only highlight on past ..

inconsistence is making walk away from chuick

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Wayo really has a perfect point in relation to Osafo Marfo and the NPP daily statements over the nation's economy. Naturally every person has right to make comments, but I believe when the time is not ripe to make certain com ...

• Owura 10 years ago

And what can of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platforms to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not ...

• Owura 10 years ago

And what kind of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platform to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I think NPP should be making Akoto Osei read their views on the economy, not Osafo Marfo. Everybody knows the blunders of Osafo was too hilarious to be replayed again and the NPP shouldn't have created that opportunity for us

• WOMAAME TWE 10 years ago

hahaahhaahhahahhaha kofi wayo smoking cigar HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA

• ERIC 10 years ago

PERFECT TALK BY MR.KOFI TO THE NPP GURUS ESPECIALLY OSAFO MARFO.AFTER LEADING NPP TO SELL GHANA TELECOM TO VODAFONE,YOU TURN ROUND AND ACCUSE NDC.

• Adongo 10 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS IDIOTIC,ILLITERATE BABOON SHUT THE FUCK UP!?

• nunana 10 years ago

its all about the BLACK GOLD.. they would not see or fill it..period

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

THIS LOUDMOUTHED GUY AGAIN! WHAT IS WAYO'S BACKGROUND AT ALL, ARMS DEALER OR DRUG DEALER? WHAT BUSINESS DOES HE DO IN GHANA THAT MAKES HIM SO POMPOUS AND ARROGANT? CAN KOFI WAYO EVER LEAD GHANA AS PRESIDENT? LOOK, KOFI, YOUR ...