She lacks the understanding to even be in politics. Indeed Ghana is gone to the dogs.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
WHAT IS THIS WOMAN'S EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND? IN THIS PERIOD OF TIME WHERE DANGEROUS STD'S SUCH AS AIDS ABOUND AND YOUR NDC GOVT. HAS ENSURED MASSIVE YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT, DON'T YOU AS A MOTHER, THINK THIS IS A DANGEROUS PROPOSAL? WHY NOT ADVOCATE FOR FREE CONDOM DISTRIBUTION? WHO IS THIS WOMAN? SHE PROPOSED MAHAMA BRING CUBAN DOCTORS AND HE ADHERED. IS NDC NOT GOING TO LISTEN TO THIS WOMAN, WHO IS PULLING THE STRINGS AT THE MOMENT, AND INCREASE THE PRICE OF CONDOMS?
ADWOA 12 years ago
This woman has got HIV and the only way she can spread the disease is to make condoms difficult to come by in Ghana, that is why she is calling for more taxes on condoms. May God punish her.
ADWOA 12 years ago
Sick woman.
Sick woman.
Akan Republic 12 years ago
Abuaba Anita De Sosoo now says she's married and so condom must be something of the past to every Ghanaian. You monkey fucker bitch!! wo Twe HIV AIDS wati!!
ZoRRo 12 years ago
Sometimes one wonders what the criteria is, for selecting these govt officials. Some of them are too dumb to be cleaners in the Castle what more be in positions to influence policy. No wonder the country is retrogressing. They can't even correctly speculate the effect of higher prices of condoms on sexual behaviour and eventually the country's health: if condoms are too expensive people will not buy them to use them, but they will still engage in sex and therefore catch many sexually transmitted diseases.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !
Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.
The ... read full comment
Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.
The noose around his neck is getting tighter and tighter with ever lie that spews out of the mouth of the Tilapia fish-farmer.
The chief returning officer of elections in Ghana is today claiming never to have heard what 'pdf'(portable document format)means.
Lucky for Afari Djan, the NPP will teach him what pdf is all about today for free.
We shall make every NDC foolsoldier see the gargantuan stealing prowess of Afari Djan.
PAA 12 years ago
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
O K 12 years ago
No Adwoa, she has not got HIV yet. The fact is she likes RAW, THICK and DEEP into the very chambers of her G-Spot!
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
This is a trash statement,women don,t
use condoms, you have no bubsiness to do with it. lam sure you have lost your mind, we use condoms to protect
infecture diseases,you cann,t detect to the men. Brush yourself on our way
... read full comment
use condoms, you have no bubsiness to do with it. lam sure you have lost your mind, we use condoms to protect
you idiot, Togolease.
Amanshianyebi Joe 12 years ago
Is this woman real??? Does she know what she is implying. How can condom be responsible for the surge of single-motherhood??? Does she want AIDS implosion in Ghana?? I am seething with anger; the least we can do is to protect both men and women from the bane of AIDS and single motherhood and hiking taxes on condom will do just the opposite. Think again, De Sooso. (Ghanaian???)
GO WEY YOU 12 years ago
This woman is mad. She is so stupid, any time I see her or hear on radio, I know some stupid thing is going to follow. This is one of the reasons why I side with Rev Otabil, that we are heading towards some danger. What have we as a state done wrong, to be unleashed with a band of ignoramuses, that, day in and day out keep on disturbing our peace with very negative, and backward things ?...
BONSO 12 years ago
WHAT A STUPID WOMAN.
IF YOU TAX CONDOMS, PEOPLE WONT USE IT AND THERE WILL BE MORE PREGNANCIES AND MORE SINGLE MOTHERS AND MORE HIVS
I JUST CAN'T GO ON...ENOUGH
WHAT A STUPID WOMAN.
IF YOU TAX CONDOMS, PEOPLE WONT USE IT AND THERE WILL BE MORE PREGNANCIES AND MORE SINGLE MOTHERS AND MORE HIVS
Asoreba 12 years ago
I could not agree with you more on this. How ignorant are our leaders!!!!
AWUNI 12 years ago
ANOTHER FOLLOW THE WIND POLITICIAN. SHE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. SHE DOES NOT KNOW THE IMPLICATIONS BEHIND MAKING CONDOMS UNACESSIBLE TO THE CITIZENRY AND BECAUSE HER GOVERNMENT HAS SAID SO SHE MUST BY ALL MEANS SUPPORT IT. DISGRACEFUL GHANA POLITICIANS.
AWUNI 12 years ago
THIS GOVERNMENT IS NOT EVEN ASHAMED TO PLACE TAXES ON CONDOMS, CUTLASSES, PLASTIC SANDALS,COMBS, CELL PHONES, AND EVEN SPOONS. IT IS NOT ASHAMED TO TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT IT INTENTIONALLY DID NOT INCREASE THE PRICE OF PETROL BECAUSE IT WAS ELECTION YEAR, JUST TO DECEIVE PEOPLE. IT IS NOT ASHAMED THAT FIIFI KWARTEY IS NOW ADMITTING THAT THEY SPENT GHC5BILLION OF GHANAIAN MONEY TO BUY VOTES. IF THIS WERE A CIVILIZED COUNTRY, AT THE ANNOUCEMENT OF THIS NEWS THE GOVERNMENT WOULD BE FORCED TO RESIGN. I HOPE GHANAIANS, ESPECIALLY MY BROTHERS (THE EWES AND THE GAS ) HEARD IT RIGHT.IF NOT, I HOPE TSATSU AND AMALIBA WOULD GET IT TO THEM. BOLDLY TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THEY SPENT GHC5 BILLION BUYING VOTES. WHERE IS THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE? WHERE IS THE MILLITARY? WHERE IS THE TUC? WHEREIS THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION? WHY ARE THEY SITTING ALOOF TO LET THESE LITTLE BASTARDS WHITH SHARP TEETH TOY WITH ALMIGHTY GHANA. DO WE NEED A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO TELL US THAT WE MUST CHANGE THE DRIVER? I DON'T CARE IF THE NEXT PRESIDENT COMES FROM NDC BUT MORE INTELLIGENT AND MORE EXPERIENCED ONE WHO CAN TAKE GHANA TO PLACES.
issaka 12 years ago
VERY SOON ANITA DE SOUZA WILL ASK GHANAIANS BE TAXED ON BENTOA / ADE SAATO/SYRINGE FOR ENEMA TO FOR PEOPLE TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL. WHAT A FUCKING THING!!!! TAXING CONDOMS AT THIS TIME WHEN GRANTS/LOANS ARE BEING TAKEN LEFT, RIGHT, AND CENTER TO CHECK HIV/AIDS? SUCH IDIOTS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO GET ANYWHERE NEAR A MICROPHONE OR A JOURNALIST.
Gye Nyame 12 years ago
Are these the leaders we have, Oh my God! Even a 10 year old will not talk like that -- God help us.
Obaa Yaa 12 years ago
De Sousa's statement demonstrates the epitome of ignorance and dumbness by her likes and the whole NDC leadership!
walaa 12 years ago
This woman reasons like a guinea foul, ah
DAVI 12 years ago
Nkomfem ene Animguasee Nkoaa,Anta needs oil change in her brains,Stripped of her position,or have half an hour raw one from the babies producer.
mamuna t totobisa 12 years ago
This reply to Sosoo's irresponsible and iddle statement, as I can best describe it, is, "well said". No reply to her will be more suitable than this one from Awuni. She's (Sosoo) very irresponsible, ignorant, and intellectually challenged. I'm very sorry for her staff, including her boss who placed such a round peg in this square hole. Once more, her statement is irrespopnsible. FIRED!!! Thank you, Awuni
ELINAM 12 years ago
At one breath, she argued about too many single mothers and promiscuity in society, and at another, she believed taxing the heck out of condoms will rather make horny young men and women behave as they won't have the money to buy condom.
What a stupid argument.
People get into problems having unprotected sex, they do not avoid those problems simply because they can't afford condoms or not, so taxing it rather will increase more single mothers.
FM stations should by now know whom they should be interviewing on national issues.
Nii 12 years ago
She is pontificating..."Is she also amongst the prophets"?
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Your time is limited with the NDC,this
is a hot air you breath out to the
Nation. Women don,t use condoms,what is your stand to talk about this for men,when women are the carria of deadful diseases you dont want us to
pro ... read full comment
Nation. Women don,t use condoms,what is your stand to talk about this for men,when women are the carria of deadful diseases you dont want us to
protect it?
For Real? 12 years ago
Who made this educated illiterate a Minister. Does she understand what she is talking about in this era of HIV?
Oh! Ghana, I cry for you because of the leadership we have in charge of you.
Who made this educated illiterate a Minister. Does she understand what she is talking about in this era of HIV?
Tete 12 years ago
Taxes on condoms to make players act raw and how do we check HIV AIDS, I do not buy the idea of De Sooso
Kay 12 years ago
Anita is lying,what she wanted to say is she enjoys bedmatics with her numerous partners when there is no condom.High prices for condom means more raw shows.Hahaaha better Ghana indeed!!!!
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago
It's sad that the woman's organiser of a ruling party thinks that taxes on condoms could be used to stop women from becoming single mothers. If they cannot afford condoms then more women will become single parents, especially, the young ones. That will be the direct opposite of what she is calling for. In any case, who told her that expensive condoms will bring discipline in relationships or reduce men and women having sex? Has she thought about the potential increase in STDs and HIV? She is just ignorant on the subject she is airing her views on (taxes, relationship, causes of single motherhood, etc). She is a danger to policy development and implementation.
Zombie Killer 12 years ago
Ministers play gala with DESOSO without condoms
KoBO 12 years ago
This is what happens when you put square pegs in round holes. This is disgusting...imposing taxes on condoms
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
Make condoms free and tax cigarette and better yet, legalize marijuana and tax the hell out of it. Most tourists from Europe and USA love wee!!!!
Asem Nieee 12 years ago
Hmmmm Ghana. Is this going to help reduce or increase the number of Abortions, teenage pregnancy, unwntd pregnancy, HIV n nt 4gtn abt other sexual transmitted dx, Oh mother Ghana. Y ?
Toto Fitter 12 years ago
Does this woman have any brains? Is she really the women organizer in the NDC? As for this they should cage this woman from coming anywhere new power.
Kojo T 12 years ago
Ms De Sosoo believes that if more taxes are imposed on condoms, it will reduce the large number of single mothers in Ghana.
Can you be serious? Condoms prevent diseases and pegamacy and if the cost goes up then there will ... read full comment
Ms De Sosoo believes that if more taxes are imposed on condoms, it will reduce the large number of single mothers in Ghana.
Can you be serious? Condoms prevent diseases and pegamacy and if the cost goes up then there will be fewer users giving rise to more STDS and pregnancies. tell me you were misquoted
DKB 12 years ago
She is the womens organiser of your party and she was not misquoted. She is just the same as the many incompetent ministers parading the corridors of power in Ghana.
How can such a foolish statement come from no one less bu ... read full comment
She is the womens organiser of your party and she was not misquoted. She is just the same as the many incompetent ministers parading the corridors of power in Ghana.
How can such a foolish statement come from no one less but the womens organiser of the ruling party?
mamuna t totobisa 12 years ago
For this unproductive statement from such a high profile person in govt, I would like to say "abolish the position of the ndc women's organizer, and sentence this notorious/ignorant lady/person". Period. This is a complete shame on her appointee(s).
Ghana 12 years ago
She was not misquoted but a foolish woman without brains. It is only in Ndc that this smelly trokosi woman who used to prostitute herself in Kumasi can have such a high profile position.
Kojo T 12 years ago
Ursula Owusu, Anthony karbo, Juma, Sir John, Ken Kurachie, Ken Agyepong, Jake, Osafo Marfo, . The list goes on Are these twerps headed by fake Nana what the alternative is? God save ghana
Ghana 12 years ago
Idiot, NPP has a better woman organizer and educated one too. Have you forgotten Asiedu Nketiah, Tomy Aidoo, Ablakwah, Fiifi Kwetey, Amaliba, Tsatsu, Trokosi Rapists Mfodwo and Doe Adjaho?
"Meanwhile, the National Womenâ ... read full comment
Idiot, NPP has a better woman organizer and educated one too. Have you forgotten Asiedu Nketiah, Tomy Aidoo, Ablakwah, Fiifi Kwetey, Amaliba, Tsatsu, Trokosi Rapists Mfodwo and Doe Adjaho?
"Meanwhile, the National Women’s Organizer of the New Patriotic Party, Otiko Afisah Djaba has described Anita’s stand as “disappointingâ€, especially coming from the women’s organizer of a national party."
DKB 12 years ago
People with such twisted minds in leadership roles are the reason why this can't progress. When other countries are encouraging the use of condoms to prevent the spread of diseases and family planning, our daft leaders are planning on placing tax on condoms! I can't believe this.
poo hoo 12 years ago
you are completely wrong, go to any reproductive health center for condom education especially on the role of condoms on intimate relationships. Taxes will mean men cannot buy and will do it raw, this will expose women to pregnancy. learn
desoso brother in law 12 years ago
Is this woman on drugs or what she talks like some one who has been on drugs for a long time.if a ruling party women organizer will come out with this comments then am afraid.no wonder Ghana is sinking.She simply has no brains nor either she has bearing useless prostituted.
Captain Koobi 12 years ago
dumb old bitch! making the condoms expensive means people cannot buy it thereby single moms will double!! this woman is nuts!!
KWASHIE ADJAH 12 years ago
THIS SAME IGNORAMUS ADVOCATES REVERSION TO USE OF FIREWOOD, INSTEAD OF GAS, FORGETTING THAT, GHANA WILL LOSE MORE OF ITS FORESTS THROUGH THE USE OF FIREWOOD AND THAT WILL AFFECT OUR FOOD AND CASH CROP(COCOA ETC) PRODUCTION. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO ARE RULING IN GHANA. GHANAMAN DUE. GHANA YABERE AGU!!!!!!!
WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 12 years ago
How can a woman organizer come out With such a comment am sure she was miscoted
ANKORA WASH DC. 12 years ago
Is Anita the new sex adviser to President Drossman Mahama?
Concerned 12 years ago
This Anita woman is not bright. I hear she used to give credit to men to engage in all kinds of activities with her. Now she does not want others to do it for free. Does she want the young women to charge so that they can afford condoms? Anita, people in glass houses don't throw stones.Anita is always criticizing women for being unemployed.Is it bcos she knows they have cocoa between theirs legs that they can sell and then use the money for condoms.
Yaw Mensah 12 years ago
if people like Anita De Sooso can influence policy of the country, then I am in awe what awaits us in a decade from now. Politics has gone to the gutters and get me right people like Anita De Sooso, Sir John, okudzeto ablakwa, etc should have no place young democracy. We lack leadership. Period!!!
cha 12 years ago
Stupidity boundary is how i can describe tis woman thinking- no wonder the country is shambles - if these are thetype of jokers making decisions for Ghana
wasper 12 years ago
aaa dis desoso paaaaa wat is she talking abt, God punish her for makin dat statement
Joe 12 years ago
Does this chokor woman knows the repercusions of putting taxes on condom? People will not able to buy condoms and it is not going to deter them from having sex. They will have unprotected sex, which in effect incraese the prevalent of people having HIV and AIDs. Why should these stupid people without any wisdom should be in the governemnt?
Ametsitsi 12 years ago
Please, please please this woman is not from Chorkor; we don't need her here in Chorkor in any form, please.
TIPOLIPO 12 years ago
Please, Joe people from Chokor dont talk rubbish like this De Sooso woman who has completely gone bonkers.
Respect Chokor people we are decent.
Please, Joe people from Chokor dont talk rubbish like this De Sooso woman who has completely gone bonkers.
Soomui 12 years ago
Was it not Chorkor people who overwhelmingly voted this clueless daft woman and her NDC bandwagon of fools and educated illiterates into power?
Smart Woman 12 years ago
What gives this semi-literate woman (who is convinced she is a raving beauty but in actual fact is ordinary) the right to make public her ignorant views on important issues that affect Ghanaians? She is so shallow and lacks substance, but somehow enjoys wading into political debates and exposes herself in the process. Can someone please advise her to stick to what she does best ie cheap propaganda and smearing the main opposition, and leave the important issues to the articulate and serious politicians to handle.
Actionman 12 years ago
This is sad! How did she get to be the women organizer of NDC?We need more brilliant people in politics.NDC you can do better than this!!!
anna 12 years ago
u are a shame to women!!!!!!!think of ur kids !!!!
BIGGY 12 years ago
pls madam anita,excuse me have you ever sat in a class room.? who gave this woman this position. peraps by giving her under freely to party gurus.
OGYEABOUR, NC 12 years ago
How can this so called woman organiser advice Mahama? that is the mess gh is facing now.hopeless woman!
Hot one 12 years ago
For God 's sake who ask this woman to represent my party NDC on this issue.
This woman hate Ghanaians,
condoms are handed out free to prevent disease like AIDS ,Gono etc. in many countries . In UK I can walk into my GP to collect condoms free.
She wants to finish Ghana within 10 years as people from the age of 13 to 45 will be wape up in 10 years.
Silly woman
HELL 12 years ago
BAD LOGIC. AND WHO IS SHE? GHANA IS DOOMED
STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago
Anita, your assertion is wrong. In the event that your government impose more taxes on condoms, that will rather let people have unprotected sex which will lead to rampant pregnancy, double or triple the existing number of single mothers and also increase HIV/AIDS. I will advise you not to come with a comment which a teenage may have a sensible thought about it.
Abena, Boston 12 years ago
Folks, please don't get this woman wrong. She really knows what she is saying and doing. It is just a way to please Mahama's policies whether good or bad. It is very unfortunate, but she is saying all these for survival
The Don 12 years ago
THis just shows the quality of the people we have as ministers...I JUST CANT BELIEVE THIS!!!!
tinkalo 12 years ago
Is that woman for real? That is what i call irrational thinking and nkwaseasem. The country will struggle if more of these people are in charge.
YAUZA 12 years ago
this woman has a chicken brain
KA NA WU 12 years ago
ARE YOU REALLY A WOMAN? A WOMAN ORGANIZER INDEED! SUPPORTING TAXES ON CONDOMS? I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU. FEEBLE MINDS SUPPORTING EVERYTHING IN GOVERNMENT.
Kwadzo 12 years ago
YOU ARE 100% RIGHT. EVEN WITH TAX FREE WE HAVE ON OUE HANDS COUNTLESS NUMBER OF SINGLE PARENTS OF WHICH WOMEN ARE THE MAJORITY.THE WORST SUBMISSION I HAVE EVER HEARD A WOMAN MADE IN RECENT TIME.
Great 12 years ago
This woman just want to improves HOMOSEXUALITY. This is funny.
Mike 12 years ago
This is what Ghanaians voted for. Deal with it, if you can't handle it, then you need to vote with your head not your heart next time. I have no sympathy for anybody who can't handle the situation cos you voted for it. That's my take on it. I may sound radical but that's the reality.
Kwadzo 12 years ago
FOOLISH TALKS, THINK WOMAN.
NEVER MIND 12 years ago
I totally disagree with Anita. may be she needs to come again. But before she does so she must reflect soberly and suggest to the people of Ghana and the world at large how to efficiently deal with the issues of population control, STDs, poverty and malnutrition. Sometimes it is wiser to keep quiet. How about that Anita?
AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 12 years ago
NDC JUST SIT REFLECT ON THE CALIBRE OF PEOPLE LIKE ANITA. ITS GOATS AND SNAKES WHO SUCK HER BREASTS DAILY SO SHE HAS NO IDEA OF THE NEED OF CONDOMS. ITS A SHAME SUCH PEOPLE TALK ON BEHALF OF NDC. ASK HER IF SHE STILL THINKS ITS A BETTER GHANA. I WILL SACK ALL NDC GUYS IN MY OFFICE BECAUSE THIS STUPID WOMAN.
SolJa 12 years ago
i thought you were a mother and instead of calling for 0 taxes on condoms so even teenagers can afford and prevent teenpre,since condom or no condom they'll cross,you are rather calling for more taxes.you want society to just start screwing irresponsibly.not every ejaculation deserves a name woman,moreover,higher taxes on condoms means fewer people will buy.it never means fewer people will stop having sex.that can never guarantee any success in trying to establish some form of responsibility in society.now men are sleeping with men.you say no condoms for them when no matter what they'll still sodomize themselves,you want them to catch the virus so they can spread it to others?careful ooo..this is too common sense no to be common for a commoner like yourself de sooso.did you really say this or someone just wrote something?i hope so.wow.
Kwadzo 12 years ago
FOR SURE.
FOR SURE.
Wayo 12 years ago
How many times can condom protect AIDs/HIV.Please stay with one woman is the best solution to mankind.Have a more or less childrens is a gift from God.I wonder why some people are don´t understand this poor lady.
bob 12 years ago
sex is something created by God so please anybody can do it both the rich and the poor so imposing taxes on condom will rather increase STD's because poor people will do it without condoms so please you are a woman and for that matter should know better about the risk women will go through. lets not politicize this issue.
Yaoza Yaouza 12 years ago
The NDC has lost it. They are a total failure. A tax on condoms? They must as well tax babies and school children.
The SC must hurry and sack Mahama for he is a failure and before and before they collapse Ghana.
The NDC has lost it. They are a total failure. A tax on condoms? They must as well tax babies and school children.
The SC must hurry and sack Mahama for he is a failure and before and before they collapse Ghana.
John Kool 12 years ago
Really? What is wrong with some of these fools, who because they are in leadership position of national parties, they can open their mouth without thinking.
Anita, do you think unmarried men and women are the only persons wh ... read full comment
Really? What is wrong with some of these fools, who because they are in leadership position of national parties, they can open their mouth without thinking.
Anita, do you think unmarried men and women are the only persons who use condoms.
Anyway don't throw your self out there as a virgin; and don't pretend to be holier and thou. Your back ground is no secret and I don't want to touch it because that is not the point at the moment and it would be out of contest if I should high light on your back ground.
Anita your government is taxing everything thing in the country because they think that is the way to go.On the other hand some in your government have ganged up to loot the national covers with impunity.I will urge you and your policy makers to refrain from the tax party and look at measures that will grow our economy and also put an end to the looting.
kk 12 years ago
Oh what has happened to this mad woman she do not understand what she is saying. You see I do not blame her one bit, such a person is the women's organiser of this notorious deceivers congress, what do U expect.
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Maybe Anita Desoooso has no knowledge of the purpose of using condoms. Condoms does not make people pregnant, nor does it spread sexually transmitted diseases. So where is Dosoosa's brain when she thought condoms will rather increase the number of single mothers in Ghana. You see, I told you NDC has no brains, anything they say is without wisdom. Maybe that is how they are meant to be....
Pelicles 12 years ago
Just think about what this woman is saying. Does she know the consequences that will come with tax increases on condoms? What about the prevention of STDs and its cost on the nation as a whole?
If this woman is in a lead ... read full comment
Just think about what this woman is saying. Does she know the consequences that will come with tax increases on condoms? What about the prevention of STDs and its cost on the nation as a whole?
If this woman is in a leadership role then Ghana is in a reverse position.
akwasi 12 years ago
CONDOMS SHOULD BE FREE TO REDUCE SIGLE MOTHERS. IF IT IS VERY EXPENCIVE , PEOPLE WILL RESORT TO HAVEN UNPROTECTED SEX.THIS WILL LEAD TO STDS AND UWANTED PREGNANCIES.CONDOMS SHOULD BE FREE OR SEXUAL EDU. SHOULD BE THAUGHT.
Senior Wisdom 12 years ago
How will taxes on condoms reduce the number of single mothers? I don't get the logic!
Plain Truth, Texas 12 years ago
For Anita to think increasing tax on condoms will reduce sex is simply malarky. When countries like South Africa offers condoms in boxes and depot injections FREE of charge, Anita, the brainless goes the opposite. What a dumb, brainless whore providing a policy to a deranged govt. What a shame, Ndc, Ghana.
Nana Osei 12 years ago
What kind of logic is Desoso wants us to believe? How can an increase in the price of condoms (through taxation) check promiscuity or sexual irresponsibility?. She is lost in the argument.
Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago
Anita when is Mr Right coming home? You better get your condom before the tax ax hits them.Or, you're better served already?
Maame Efua 12 years ago
Mr President, please check the membership of your communication Team. Some are embarrassing us. Do the team discuss issues in house before sending them on Radio and TV? A word to the wise is in the NORTH where you come from. Asemsebe
OGYAM 12 years ago
Oh my goodness. This woman cannot lead women.
Tommy 12 years ago
No wonder we are where we are, someone should educate this lady and point out the inconsistencies to her. more taxes on CDs will have disastrous effects, namely, high no. of unwanted children and increase in STDs. Our society will crush.
oyinasky 12 years ago
My oh my. What an illogical argument.This woman needs help.My God.
UFO 12 years ago
What is happening in Ghana. Are such people in Government. If such people are allowed to take decisions in Ghana, then Ghana is doomed.
Confused 12 years ago
Not a bright individual
Kofi - USA 12 years ago
THIS LADY IS CRAZY AND DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE TALKS ABOUT. HOW DOES IMPOSING TAXES ON CONDOMS GOING TO HELP ANYTHING? IF ANYTHING AT ALL TEENAGE PREGNANCY IS GOING TO BE ON THE RISE BECAUSE THE TEENAGERS WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD IT. MY ADVISE TO HER IS THAT IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY THEN DON'T SAY ANYTHING INSTEAD OF MAKING A FOOL OF YOURSELF.
JH New Yorka 12 years ago
Huh,what sort of ideas is that. Anita de Sooso, are you alright? Did you thought of HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases.Again,do you know that Ghanaians prefer "skin to skin,and water into water"? Therefore de Sooso,are you encouraging or discouraging the use of condom with your suggestion? I would not be surprised to hear you are the type of women who reject the use of Condom,with the filmsy excuse that it irritates.The actual secret is -- -to be contd.
If those and such are the ideas that patrol theCorridors of power,then God have mercy on Ghana.
J H New York 12 years ago
On the other hand,this woman aim was/is to support her NDC party on whatever whether she understand the topic or otherwise.But she made a mistake in her analogy which exposed her illiteracy.
During the first republic those t ... read full comment
On the other hand,this woman aim was/is to support her NDC party on whatever whether she understand the topic or otherwise.But she made a mistake in her analogy which exposed her illiteracy.
During the first republic those types of women and even men were common in the parliament house and wherever the then President Dr Kwame Nkrumah spoke.
Theirs was "yeah yeah"in support of what was being said,whether they understood what he said was out of the question."Yeah yeah !
Next time Anita should exchange notes with her assistant,secretary,(if she has one)or seek briefing before she avail herself on panel discussions.
THE GERMAN FACT 12 years ago
GHANA CAN´T DEVELOP WITH THESE NARROW THINKING LEADERS MINISTERS.
Al Hajj A A A -Rashiid(OH. USA) 12 years ago
I am awfully surprised that a woman would call for an increase in taxes for condoms, the number one preventive tool for STDs.
If by wanting to make money out of preventing the use of condoms, I am not sure if De Sooso know ... read full comment
I am awfully surprised that a woman would call for an increase in taxes for condoms, the number one preventive tool for STDs.
If by wanting to make money out of preventing the use of condoms, I am not sure if De Sooso knows how much it would cost the government to treat would be victims of STDs.
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
I am surprised and shocked at the reasoning of Anita on the issue of taxing condoms and other social items like energy saving bulbs, bathroom slippers "boota" and many more. I can clearly percieve that she has been blinded by political propaganda and so has lost touch with the fact that imposing taxes on condoms will in no reduce promiscuity among the section of the public who are promiscious but rather HIV, unwanted pregnancy, more teenage mothers, etc. For people to avoid promiscuity, the solution is not increasing the tax on condoms but then more social education on good living by making people aware of the dangers of sexual promiscuity. Our government has really lost focus and has become soo desperate that the next thing they may even tax could be walking on the tarred roads in the big cities
Yao 12 years ago
The tax on condom is a no no!! Has Government gone to the dogs? Do we not have right thinking people any more in decision making positions in Ghana? Tax will not discourage people from having unprotected sex. Tax on condoms will simply lead to more unprotected sex, more HIV-AIDS, more lost of productive labor in the foreseeable future, more orphans, more vagabonds and misfit in our society. It is multiple-fronted moral education, starting from the home (most important), in schools, in religious congregations and in the media that will curtail unprotected sexual behaviour. If tax on condoms is the way to cure our economy from the woes plaguing it when we are drilling oil in our country, then God help us all. Idiots are making decision in the Ministry of Finance backed by stupid politicians who do not know their left from their right. A country that taxes phone calls of its citizens who reside abroad who generate 100s of millions of dolloars in foreign exchange for the country through remittances to their relatives in Ghana for calling those same relatives is being run by nincompoops and the condom tax is an icing on the level of incompetence and stupidity of policy makers in Ghana.
veey 12 years ago
I think this woman is ignorant of what the causes of single motherhood are. who tells you that what people cannot afford to buy condoms they will stop having sex?
You need to do more research before you come out to speak thi ... read full comment
I think this woman is ignorant of what the causes of single motherhood are. who tells you that what people cannot afford to buy condoms they will stop having sex?
You need to do more research before you come out to speak this way. It is unfortunate that people who claim to be at the top political level will be clueless of what is happening in society.
Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 12 years ago
There is definetly someting wron with this woman.I live in New York and there are places where one can get Condoms for free.Who gave this woman that position.No wonder,sometimes it makes me wonder.
Zegbete 12 years ago
If Anita truly said this then I am sorry to say that what ever amount of tax received will go to waste.
Why, because there will be too many STD's and unwanted babies which will only end up costing government more money o ... read full comment
If Anita truly said this then I am sorry to say that what ever amount of tax received will go to waste.
Why, because there will be too many STD's and unwanted babies which will only end up costing government more money on health. May be 10x or more the amount of taxes generated.
Domestic violence will also go up.
Abankaba 12 years ago
This woman is an idiot. Plain and simple.
stepof Bx, NY 12 years ago
like mother like daughter because this stupid woman dont know what she is talking about because she has been following the stupid NDC. They dont know what they are doing. Some countries condoms are free.The president himself dont know his left and right other than his followers.
Daniel 12 years ago
Every time I think I have seen the lowest level of political debate in Ghana, someone surprises me with something lower.Is this government telling us that they have sat their smartest people down to ponder how to develop Ghana and this is what they have found...taxing bathroom slippers and condoms?.......
Quophie 12 years ago
You are a fool!!!!!!!!!!
Kay 12 years ago
Anita who??
Anita who??
turbo 12 years ago
r u surprised? this is the most inept government this country has had. all their policies are counter productive
Yaw. 12 years ago
Political talk. Your analogy is suggesting the opposite. Please use a little common sense. If the product is expensive people will not buy it, hence more single mothers. Please come again on a clean sheet.
911 12 years ago
IN THE HANDS OF THESE ONES----LORD HAVE MERCY
Daavi 12 years ago
THE BRAIN IS A STRANGE PLACE AT TIMES!
A MINISTER? CONDOMS DISTRIBUTED FREE IN SOME AFRICAN COUNTRIES TO PREVENT... HERE IN GHANA LISTEN TO WHAT IS COMING OUT FROM A WOMAN.ITS A SHAME.
King Jah 12 years ago
As my father will say...'Ghana has gone to the dogs'
Somebody tell me how our so called leaders think... condoms are vertually free in most countries. I passed by the clinic just last friday to do a routine blood test and they gave me about 4boxes of condoms( and good ones too) but in Ghana they say we should pay more for it?
Sometimes you wonder if these leaders think with their brains!! SMH
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
It will be sweeter if you wrap your peter No ballon, No party Before you attack her, wrap your wrapper. Don’t be silly, protect your willy. Don't be a prick, Cover your dick When in doubt, shroud your spout. Cover your skin, Before you break her in. Don’t be a loner, cover your boner. You can’t go wrong if you shield your dong. If you’re not going to sack it, go home and whack it. If you think she’s spunky, cover your monkey. If you slip between her thighs, be sure to condomize. She won’t get sick if you wrap your dick. If you go into heat, package your meat. Before you tap it cap it Especially in December, gift wrap your member.
Bob 12 years ago
She is a big FOOL. The use of condoms prevents unwanted pregnancies and AIDs. God save Ghana if this are the sort of people we have voted into power. She is a stupid ignorant arse hole.
RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 12 years ago
THIS WOMAN NEEDS SERIOUS THERAPY.
SHE BELONGS TO THE ASYLUM MENTAL HOSPITAL.
SERIOUSLY, I DO NOT THINK SHE HAS ANY BRAINS IN HER HEAD.
EGYA BLAY 12 years ago
Oh!Oh!Oh! Noooooooooo! Ghana our beloved country? Speechless and don't even know what to write.
Time Will Tell 12 years ago
At a stroke, she has signed a Death Warrant for so many Ghanaians. Many International Organisations are helping with our poor Health Services in Sub-Sahara. Now Desoso wants to throw all these over- board by denying affordable condoms for prevention of STD, HIV and Teenage Pregnancy in the Country.
Yaw Asamoah 12 years ago
what a fool.
Positie USA 12 years ago
Shame ,you don't even understand condom, let me educate you the real meaning is protector. muder-fuker woman, you can never glow up to be a lady.
Akan Republic 12 years ago
Ashawo baa Anita De Sosoo now says she's married and so condom must be something of the past to every Ghanaian. You monkey fucker bitch!!
PAPA 12 years ago
Aids aids aids galore.
Persidis 12 years ago
Sometimes i do wonder if our government do have proper screening before appointing some of our ministers as officials. How do they get these junks of people? Am really surprised to hear these kind of high level positioned personalities reason this way in our modern society. in fact this is a big disgrace to us, am really really very ashamed of lady. Am even speechless. i believe the future of our beloved country is in jeopardy. And they are wasting the tax payer money to appoint these junks of officials and pay them. Even my son can not reason like this. you are just a disgrace to women society in Ghana. this is not her fault, i think the people who screened her are as incompetent as she is. she does not even look like a minister. only heavens know how you manage to get there, shame onto you. very strange.
naaw 12 years ago
Anita your analogy clearly shows how backward and empty headed you are. how can taxing condom reduce the spat of the increasing single mother? I guess you are very much confused about how these things go, as people cannot afford to buy the condom, they will be engaging in unprotected sex that way the incidence teenage pregnancy is going to increase and also the rate of STD infections is also going to be on the rise. It will be necessary for our politicians to consult the expects before making some of these comment
Robin Hood 12 years ago
Can the NDC ever point out to Ghanaians any intelligent person in that party?To think that people like this dumb woman are ruling our country.No wonder things have fallen apart and the country had gone to the dogs.Wgat a shame for Ghana to be going through this period.
Mickey 12 years ago
Ridiculous. In what practical sense does increasing taxes on condoms reduce single motherhood. It will increase you dumb woman.
Joe navajo 12 years ago
The next president....poor Ghana
Emmanuel, US 12 years ago
I am very sad to hear from Desoso about taxes on condoms. By the way, is she a Ghanaian who has been natured by the culture? We shouldn't forget that most of the customs in Ghana accept polygamy, and Africa has the highest HIV/AIDS incidence as well as prevalence cases
in the word,and she is talking about taxing condom! Please go and search about the relationship between STDS like Chlamydia, Herpes, Lymphogranuloma venereum, Chancroid, Human papilloma virus and condom use. People who use condom regularly are less likely to get the disease above than those who do not use it. By the way Desoso, do you know your status about the above listed STDS? Don't for get that we don't have the resources in Ghana to test treat all of them. Please, if you have nothing to say close your mouth and stop that stomach politics. this show that you are intellectually handicapped.
Aba 12 years ago
this woman is very stupid. if she hasnt study HIV/AIDS education at her so called varsity, let her go and do it before she will come to continue her nonsense, how can condom reduce single motherhood? ka nyansa sem na gyei nkwasiasem no.
boka 12 years ago
People will have sex no matter the prize of condon. Thinks of a more practical ways of educating and improving peoples live. You cannot be a leader with this type of myopic view about life
OTCHERE DARKO 12 years ago
"Ms De Sosoo believes that if more taxes are imposed on condoms, it will reduce the large number of single mothers in Ghana."
.................................................................................................. ... read full comment
"Ms De Sosoo believes that if more taxes are imposed on condoms, it will reduce the large number of single mothers in Ghana."
........................................................................................................................................................
Only a person who is incapable of logical analysis will make the statement above.
If "more taxes are imposed on condoms", it will make the price of condoms to shoot up. That will put condoms out of the reach of many poor Ghanaians. This, in turn, will force such Ghanaians to have sex without using condoms. This will lead to more unplanned pregnancies and, therefore, the opposite of what this "brainless" NDC womens' organiser is hoping for will occur; that is there will even be AN INCREASE in "the large number of single mothers in Ghana".
In future all party executives must pass tests in mathematics and logic before they can take up teir positions and serve their parties directly and Ghana indirectly.
WOMAAME TWE 12 years ago
I WILL FUCK YOUR PUSSY WHEN I GET YOU WITHOUT A CONDOM AND GIVE YOU AIDS
me 12 years ago
fool
fool
Nelson Ntiamoah 12 years ago
I think government was not advised well on this decision from at least three key institutions - the Ghana AIDS Commission, the Population Council and the National Development Commission or rather government was adamant to their advice. I think that this decision by government has the highest tendency to erode gains made in MDGs 5a and b and more so, severely affect the high unmet needs of contraceptives particularly for the poor; there is also the HIV/AIDS side of the decision and that is, more people choosing the 'raw' method and facing the risk. Government might be thinking that contraceptive producers are too rich to bear the cost but it is simply an economic fallacy - the consumer will rather bear the cost. This move is dangerously serious and government must rescind it immediately. Condom is not only a produce but a social service product and if government wants to stretch the tax net to this far, then I advise it gets the courage to tax Churches - they get more than they contribute.
Daavi 12 years ago
TO DESCIPLINE/PUNISH ONLY WOMEN (FORGETTING THE MEN)SHE SHOULD RATHER CREATE A MORAL POLICE FORCE. UNBELIEVABLE!!!
Abugre 12 years ago
This Anita woman is just a sample of the caliber of people we, as a people, have managed to assigned the governance of our dear country to. She does not even understand that there a direct link between condom usage and pregnancy and for that matter single motherhood. God help our country! I hope people like her do not get appointed to public positions where they can exert influence on policy but remain at the party level.
TONY 12 years ago
this is childish. she should sleep over what she said to come back to her senses. is that how to stop illicit sex? no wonder she talks that way.
nana agyemang 12 years ago
Its a disgrace for a nation like ghana to task on condom,I think anita De sooso dosent know what she is saying,at all.Anita is not educated woman.The world is figthing aganist HIV,AIDS,and you want spread it,Oh my God Im sorry for NDC government.
Augustine 12 years ago
How will imposition of taxes on condoms reduce the number of single mothers in Ghana? There can't be negative relationship in this case. Imposition of taxes would result in increase in single parenthood and more HIVS/AIDS. Come again.
think-twicer 12 years ago
Peace-up! please spare the insults. No matter how free condoms are, when people lack some modicum of morals they will still go ahead to contract STDs because, then they would ask that condoms be brought to them on their beds, if not they will choose to die rather than be responsible and take control of their lives. Then they/we blame others. Never blame another reasoning-being for what you as a reasoning-being has decided to do
KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago
This is all lack of education. This dumb ass woman is also part of Gov't. What do you expect, when morons are in power. For the past 25 yrs of PNDC/ NDC gov't, this is the result we got from it. Making dumb and moron decision.
suzet 12 years ago
ANITA, ANITA, ANITA, U AGAIN? WHERE IS YR BRAIN, AS IF YOU'VE NEVER HAD SEX IN YR LIFE, DON'T U KNOW IT CAN BE DONE WITH OR WITHOUT CONDOM. IN THIS CASE WHAT DOES INCREAMENT OF TAX GOT TO DO WITH IT. MY GRANDMA WHO DID NOT ATTEND SCHOOL WILL DO BETTER ON HER POSITION, SO NDC MY GRANDMA WILL WORK FOR FREE IF U ARE READY.
yd 12 years ago
I think this woman is possess or she lost it.
Rans F 12 years ago
Not only is she UGLY. She also lacks the ability to reason! Why are there so many dumb personalities in the NDC? A party that rewards its members based solely on their ability to insult their opponents as well as spew garbage!
seek n find 12 years ago
OH, So is this the will of Ghana to bring this party into power? GOD SAVE GHANA.
yo 12 years ago
fuck shit get hit bitch
Obibini 12 years ago
Anita where is your logic ? Why go on air to defend the illogical. It is obvious that when God was giving out commonsense you did not get one because it was free !
ama kumi-rotterdam 12 years ago
YOUR HUSBAND MUST SET SPIES ON YOU BECAUSE YOU CAN BE FUCKING YOURSELF IN THAT SHIT PARTY.I WOULDER IF YOU ARE MARRIED,IF YOU ARE THEN, THAT MAN IS SUFFERING IN YOUR YOUR HANDS.SUCH A WITCH? I WOULD FEEL SORRY FOR ANY MAN WHO MISTAKINGLY TRY TO DATE YOU.I LOVE YOU ,ANITA, LET,S BE LESBIANS?
ama cynthia-japan 12 years ago
ANITA,S BEAUTY DON,Y MARCH WITH HER CHARACTER.BECAUSE OF POLITICS AND SEX ,YOU ARE GETTING OLDER AND OLDER.YOUR CHEEKS HAS STARTED DROPING AND SKIN BECOMING SOFT. TAKE IT EASY,OK,FOR, MONEY IS SOMETHING BUT NOTHING.AFTER DEATH,MONEY IS NOTHING.
Akua 12 years ago
Anything that comes out if this woman's mouth shows how ignorant she is. In this day and age, to speak like this is total IGNORANCE!! When there are so many sexual transmitted diseases about, when so many young ones are getting pregnant. For a person in government, a national woman's organiser at that to say this is really shameful!
Tofik 12 years ago
This is a queer reasoning by this Anita woman. This is basic economics--``supply and demand''. Rather imposition of more taxes is a deterrent to more spending which as a consequence will lead to promiscuity and its attendant health hazards and birth of illegitimate children.
ahofe 12 years ago
I am very disappointed of Anita sosoo.
This show poor leadership, and beside I don't known the level of education she have whether she did transimition of diseases. Condoms are free here in US public hospitals. People like her will let HiV increase in Africa
Edward California, 12 years ago
Its Obvious you dont know what you talking about..
g y 12 years ago
poor ndc wewe you not a shame to says this? back up anita
Senior citizen Germany 12 years ago
THis lady called Anita De soosa is a complete disgrace to the rulling party called NDC.Is the party out of competent personnel to spearhead its womens activities\.It seems this woman deviates from every major issue she comes out with.There is no civilised country on this plannet called earth, which sells condome to its populace at a cut throth price except may be the country does not know what it is all about.Anita, this sex protection material has the tendancy to help bith control,sexually transmited deseases such as gonoriah and most importantly Hiv Aids which cure is very expensive and embarrassing to the carrier.It makes no sence therefore to make double increases of the price to offset Government debts and forget about the emcumbrances that follows to the peril of the citizenry.
Abenaa 12 years ago
I am so embarrassed at the sort of people leading this country Ghana. WHAT A SHAME, so ignorant a woman!
Abenaa
I am so embarrassed at the sort of people leading this country Ghana. WHAT A SHAME, so ignorant a woman!
FAWOTO BEGYE golf ..desoso
WHAT IS THIS WOMAN'S EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND? IN THIS PERIOD OF TIME WHERE DANGEROUS STD'S SUCH AS AIDS ABOUND AND YOUR NDC GOVT. HAS ENSURED MASSIVE YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT, DON'T YOU AS A MOTHER, THINK THIS IS A DANGEROUS PROPOSA ...
Sick woman.
Sometimes one wonders what the criteria is, for selecting these govt officials. Some of them are too dumb to be cleaners in the Castle what more be in positions to influence policy. No wonder the country is retrogressing. The ...
The ...
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...
Is this woman real??? Does she know what she is implying. How can condom be responsible for the surge of single-motherhood??? Does she want AIDS implosion in Ghana?? I am seething with anger; the least we can do is to protec ...
This woman is mad. She is so stupid, any time I see her or hear on radio, I know some stupid thing is going to follow. This is one of the reasons why I side with Rev Otabil, that we are heading towards some danger. What have ...
WHAT A STUPID WOMAN.
ANOTHER FOLLOW THE WIND POLITICIAN. SHE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. SHE DOES NOT KNOW THE IMPLICATIONS BEHIND MAKING CONDOMS UNACESSIBLE TO THE CITIZENRY AND BECAUSE HER GOVERNMENT HAS SAID SO SHE MUST BY ALL MEANS SUPPORT ...
THIS GOVERNMENT IS NOT EVEN ASHAMED TO PLACE TAXES ON CONDOMS, CUTLASSES, PLASTIC SANDALS,COMBS, CELL PHONES, AND EVEN SPOONS. IT IS NOT ASHAMED TO TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THAT IT INTENTIONALLY DID NOT INCREASE THE PRICE OF ...
VERY SOON ANITA DE SOUZA WILL ASK GHANAIANS BE TAXED ON BENTOA / ADE SAATO/SYRINGE FOR ENEMA TO FOR PEOPLE TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL. WHAT A FUCKING THING!!!! TAXING CONDOMS AT THIS TIME WHEN GRANTS/LOANS ARE BEING TAKEN LEFT, R ...
This reply to Sosoo's irresponsible and iddle statement, as I can best describe it, is, "well said". No reply to her will be more suitable than this one from Awuni. She's (Sosoo) very irresponsible, ignorant, and intellectual ...
At one breath, she argued about too many single mothers and promiscuity in society, and at another, she believed taxing the heck out of condoms will rather make horny young men and women behave as they won't have the money t ...
pro ...
It's sad that the woman's organiser of a ruling party thinks that taxes on condoms could be used to stop women from becoming single mothers. If they cannot afford condoms then more women will become single parents, especially ...
Can you be serious? Condoms prevent diseases and pegamacy and if the cost goes up then there will ...
How can such a foolish statement come from no one less bu ...
For this unproductive statement from such a high profile person in govt, I would like to say "abolish the position of the ndc women's organizer, and sentence this notorious/ignorant lady/person". Period. This is a complete sh ...
"Meanwhile, the National Womenâ ...
People with such twisted minds in leadership roles are the reason why this can't progress. When other countries are encouraging the use of condoms to prevent the spread of diseases and family planning, our daft leaders are pl ...
you are completely wrong, go to any reproductive health center for condom education especially on the role of condoms on intimate relationships. Taxes will mean men cannot buy and will do it raw, this will expose women to pre ...
Is this woman on drugs or what she talks like some one who has been on drugs for a long time.if a ruling party women organizer will come out with this comments then am afraid.no wonder Ghana is sinking.She simply has no brain ...
THIS SAME IGNORAMUS ADVOCATES REVERSION TO USE OF FIREWOOD, INSTEAD OF GAS, FORGETTING THAT, GHANA WILL LOSE MORE OF ITS FORESTS THROUGH THE USE OF FIREWOOD AND THAT WILL AFFECT OUR FOOD AND CASH CROP(COCOA ETC) PRODUCTION. T ...
This Anita woman is not bright. I hear she used to give credit to men to engage in all kinds of activities with her. Now she does not want others to do it for free. Does she want the young women to charge so that they can af ...
if people like Anita De Sooso can influence policy of the country, then I am in awe what awaits us in a decade from now. Politics has gone to the gutters and get me right people like Anita De Sooso, Sir John, okudzeto ablakw ...
Does this chokor woman knows the repercusions of putting taxes on condom? People will not able to buy condoms and it is not going to deter them from having sex. They will have unprotected sex, which in effect incraese the pre ...
What gives this semi-literate woman (who is convinced she is a raving beauty but in actual fact is ordinary) the right to make public her ignorant views on important issues that affect Ghanaians? She is so shallow and lacks s ...
condoms are handed out free to prevent disease like AIDS ,Gono etc. in many countries . In UK I can walk into my GP t ...
Anita, your assertion is wrong. In the event that your government impose more taxes on condoms, that will rather let people have unprotected sex which will lead to rampant pregnancy, double or triple the existing number of s ...
This is what Ghanaians voted for. Deal with it, if you can't handle it, then you need to vote with your head not your heart next time. I have no sympathy for anybody who can't handle the situation cos you voted for it. That's ...
I totally disagree with Anita. may be she needs to come again. But before she does so she must reflect soberly and suggest to the people of Ghana and the world at large how to efficiently deal with the issues of population co ...
NDC JUST SIT REFLECT ON THE CALIBRE OF PEOPLE LIKE ANITA. ITS GOATS AND SNAKES WHO SUCK HER BREASTS DAILY SO SHE HAS NO IDEA OF THE NEED OF CONDOMS. ITS A SHAME SUCH PEOPLE TALK ON BEHALF OF NDC. ASK HER IF SHE STILL THINKS I ...
i thought you were a mother and instead of calling for 0 taxes on condoms so even teenagers can afford and prevent teenpre,since condom or no condom they'll cross,you are rather calling for more taxes.you want society to just ...
FOR SURE.
sex is something created by God so please anybody can do it both the rich and the poor so imposing taxes on condom will rather increase STD's because poor people will do it without condoms so please you are a woman and for th ...
Anita, do you think unmarried men and women are the only persons wh ...
Maybe Anita Desoooso has no knowledge of the purpose of using condoms. Condoms does not make people pregnant, nor does it spread sexually transmitted diseases. So where is Dosoosa's brain when she thought condoms will rather ...
If this woman is in a lead ...
For Anita to think increasing tax on condoms will reduce sex is simply malarky. When countries like South Africa offers condoms in boxes and depot injections FREE of charge, Anita, the brainless goes the opposite. What a dumb ...
Mr President, please check the membership of your communication Team. Some are embarrassing us. Do the team discuss issues in house before sending them on Radio and TV? A word to the wise is in the NORTH where you come from. ...
No wonder we are where we are, someone should educate this lady and point out the inconsistencies to her. more taxes on CDs will have disastrous effects, namely, high no. of unwanted children and increase in STDs. Our society ...
Not a bright individual
THIS LADY IS CRAZY AND DOES NOT KNOW WHAT SHE TALKS ABOUT. HOW DOES IMPOSING TAXES ON CONDOMS GOING TO HELP ANYTHING? IF ANYTHING AT ALL TEENAGE PREGNANCY IS GOING TO BE ON THE RISE BECAUSE THE TEENAGERS WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO ...
Huh,what sort of ideas is that. Anita de Sooso, are you alright? Did you thought of HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases.Again,do you know that Ghanaians prefer "skin to skin,and water into water"? Therefore de Sooso,a ...
During the first republic those t ...
If by wanting to make money out of preventing the use of condoms, I am not sure if De Sooso know ...
I am surprised and shocked at the reasoning of Anita on the issue of taxing condoms and other social items like energy saving bulbs, bathroom slippers "boota" and many more. I can clearly percieve that she has been blinded by ...
The tax on condom is a no no!! Has Government gone to the dogs? Do we not have right thinking people any more in decision making positions in Ghana? Tax will not discourage people from having unprotected sex. Tax on condoms w ...
You need to do more research before you come out to speak thi ...
Why, because there will be too many STD's and unwanted babies which will only end up costing government more money o ...
like mother like daughter because this stupid woman dont know what she is talking about because she has been following the stupid NDC. They dont know what they are doing. Some countries condoms are free.The president himself ...
Every time I think I have seen the lowest level of political debate in Ghana, someone surprises me with something lower.Is this government telling us that they have sat their smartest people down to ponder how to develop Ghan ...
You are a fool!!!!!!!!!!
Anita who??
Somebody tell me how our so called leaders think... condoms are vertually free in most countries. I passed by the clinic just last friday to do a routine blood test and ...
It will be sweeter if you wrap your peter No ballon, No party Before you attack her, wrap your wrapper. Don’t be silly, protect your willy. Don't be a prick, Cover your dick When in doubt, shroud your spout. Cover your skin ...
At a stroke, she has signed a Death Warrant for so many Ghanaians. Many International Organisations are helping with our poor Health Services in Sub-Sahara. Now Desoso wants to throw all these over- board by denying affordabl ...
what a fool.
Aids aids aids galore.
Sometimes i do wonder if our government do have proper screening before appointing some of our ministers as officials. How do they get these junks of people? Am really surprised to hear these kind of high level positioned per ...
Anita your analogy clearly shows how backward and empty headed you are. how can taxing condom reduce the spat of the increasing single mother? I guess you are very much confused about how these things go, as people cannot aff ...
Can the NDC ever point out to Ghanaians any intelligent person in that party?To think that people like this dumb woman are ruling our country.No wonder things have fallen apart and the country had gone to the dogs.Wgat a sham ...
I am very sad to hear from Desoso about taxes on condoms. By the way, is she a Ghanaian who has been natured by the culture? We shouldn't forget that most of the customs in Ghana accept polygamy, and Africa has the highest HI ...
this woman is very stupid. if she hasnt study HIV/AIDS education at her so called varsity, let her go and do it before she will come to continue her nonsense, how can condom reduce single motherhood? ka nyansa sem na gyei nk ...
.................................................................................................. ...
fool
I think government was not advised well on this decision from at least three key institutions - the Ghana AIDS Commission, the Population Council and the National Development Commission or rather government was adamant to the ...
This Anita woman is just a sample of the caliber of people we, as a people, have managed to assigned the governance of our dear country to. She does not even understand that there a direct link between condom usage and pregna ...
Its a disgrace for a nation like ghana to task on condom,I think anita De sooso dosent know what she is saying,at all.Anita is not educated woman.The world is figthing aganist HIV,AIDS,and you want spread it,Oh my God Im sorr ...
How will imposition of taxes on condoms reduce the number of single mothers in Ghana? There can't be negative relationship in this case. Imposition of taxes would result in increase in single parenthood and more HIVS/AIDS. Co ...
Peace-up! please spare the insults. No matter how free condoms are, when people lack some modicum of morals they will still go ahead to contract STDs because, then they would ask that condoms be brought to them on their beds, ...
This is all lack of education. This dumb ass woman is also part of Gov't. What do you expect, when morons are in power. For the past 25 yrs of PNDC/ NDC gov't, this is the result we got from it. Making dumb and moron decisio ...
ANITA, ANITA, ANITA, U AGAIN? WHERE IS YR BRAIN, AS IF YOU'VE NEVER HAD SEX IN YR LIFE, DON'T U KNOW IT CAN BE DONE WITH OR WITHOUT CONDOM. IN THIS CASE WHAT DOES INCREAMENT OF TAX GOT TO DO WITH IT. MY GRANDMA WHO DID NOT A ...
Not only is she UGLY. She also lacks the ability to reason! Why are there so many dumb personalities in the NDC? A party that rewards its members based solely on their ability to insult their opponents as well as spew garbage ...
fuck shit get hit bitch
YOUR HUSBAND MUST SET SPIES ON YOU BECAUSE YOU CAN BE FUCKING YOURSELF IN THAT SHIT PARTY.I WOULDER IF YOU ARE MARRIED,IF YOU ARE THEN, THAT MAN IS SUFFERING IN YOUR YOUR HANDS.SUCH A WITCH? I WOULD FEEL SORRY FOR ANY MAN WHO ...
ANITA,S BEAUTY DON,Y MARCH WITH HER CHARACTER.BECAUSE OF POLITICS AND SEX ,YOU ARE GETTING OLDER AND OLDER.YOUR CHEEKS HAS STARTED DROPING AND SKIN BECOMING SOFT. TAKE IT EASY,OK,FOR, MONEY IS SOMETHING BUT NOTHING.AFTER DEAT ...
Anything that comes out if this woman's mouth shows how ignorant she is. In this day and age, to speak like this is total IGNORANCE!! When there are so many sexual transmitted diseases about, when so many young ones are getti ...
This is a queer reasoning by this Anita woman. This is basic economics--``supply and demand''. Rather imposition of more taxes is a deterrent to more spending which as a consequence will lead to promiscuity and its attendant ...
This show poor leadership, and beside I don't known the level of education she have whether she did transimition of diseases. Condoms are free here in US public hospitals. People like h ...
THis lady called Anita De soosa is a complete disgrace to the rulling party called NDC.Is the party out of competent personnel to spearhead its womens activities\.It seems this woman deviates from every major issue she comes ...
Abenaa
Well, this a woman. Her world is very limited!