You are here: HomeNews2013 07 15Article 279599

Busia wasn’t visionary; had no agenda for Ghana - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (167)

• KOFI 10 years ago

Is this man gainfully employed? How does he earn a living? He seems to have a lot of time on his hands. What are his qualifications apart from being the son of Nkrumah. Just checking.

• Kojo 10 years ago

This Nana Addo for you. He bring on a controversial statement and we are at each others throat. Addo please go away

• JACK 10 years ago

The NPP itself lacks vision.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

1 Do they understand a vision 2. When you shut down 400+ factories and replace it with nothing, do you call that a vision 3 when you cannot see the interconnection between people , you call yourself an alternative vision? We ...

• veep 10 years ago

what about the (P)NDC? always pointing fingers at others. that is what you know best. and I guess you're not tribalist yourself. birds of the same feathers..... no wonder you support senseless articles written by people like ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

TAKE TAKE AND TAKE IS ALL THAT YOUR CPP/NDC FATHERS TAUGHT THEE...YOU GO INTO POLITICS FOR NOTHING THAN STEAL YOUR POOR COUNTRY'S RESOURCES FOR YOUR GODDAM SELVES...NPP DISCOVERED OIL FOR GHANA...THAT IS VISIONARY NOT VAIN WO ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Secou, your father was an ungrateful selfish vindictive dictator who was drunk in power. This blasphemous person called Nkrumah, should never ever be celebrated in Ghana. He is the cause of all our troubles. A devil worshippe ...

• william 10 years ago

No difference between Sekou's outbursts and yours- both are illogical but yours beats his a bit with deliberate mischief if not skin pain!

• Cliff 10 years ago

President for life with no Vice President. He mesmerised and terrorised the whole nation throughout his rule. He even poluted the mind of the children with his satanic Young Pioneers.

The best thing that has ever happened ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Indeed, Busia represents ethnocentric politics in Ghana, from his days as leader of the NLM, a fact many NPPians try to hide, to when he became Prime Minister. The 1969 campaign afforded him the opportunity to unleash his pen ...

• NDC ARE TOKES 10 years ago

THEREFORE HOW CAN HE BE ETHNOCENTRIC WHICH MEANS TRIBALISM LIKE YOU, AN EWE LAPDOG...

SO VAIN AND STUPID PERSON YOU ARE WITH ALL YOUR NONSENSICAL MAKROKOTWOM!

ABOWA GUAN ANDY CAPP

ARE YOU A HERMAPHRODITE?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC TO GIVE GHANAIANS DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE. WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIVES OF DR. K A BUSIA, HON. ADU BOAHEN AND HON. NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO FOR CHAMPIONING OUR DEMOCRATIC COURSE. LONG LIVE OUR PRESENT D ...

• Kwao 10 years ago

stupid and serfish coup makers and thteir supporters who removed Dr Busia's gorvemrent in those days are like the current stupid Barak Obama zombie supporters in the US who do not know what is good for their country

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Dr. K A Busia did nothing remarkablely
    for Ghana,those praising him are his
    bench members,he has to run away from
    Kwame Nkrumah,what are his Legacies
    His legacy is to sack Nigerians loot
    them,closed some companies are hi ...

• Oristo 10 years ago

If Busia supported apartheid then I'm sorry.

• Yao Fiadzoe 10 years ago

Busia never supported Apartheid. What he advocated was dialogue instead of resorting to armed struggle. This guy Sekou Nkrumah has got real issues with everybody he comes across.

• Oristo 10 years ago

If Busia supported apartheid then I'm sorry.

• Yao Fiadzoe 10 years ago

It amazes me that Ghanaians who know the truth always would not put the truth out there as long as it is hurting others.Those Ghanaians who knew their history are aware that Busia was against Apartheid. He only differed from ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

Oristo, please do not be fooled by people consumed by ideological hatred. I was a teacher at the time when apartheid was hot on the discussion table. Wile those calling themselves radicals were promoting the idea of a militar ...

• Yelzaa 10 years ago

I think Akufu Addo should rather keep his mouth shut and it will do him good then him trying to gain recognising.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

What an unpatriotic idiot with thick lips that Busia was!

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

After sojourning Ghana's political spectrum, Brother Sekou has arrived at his political dialectical moment, he has observed the reactionary ideologies of both NDC&NPP politics, which brought him full circle, to the ideology o ...

• NDC ARE TOKES 10 years ago

KOJO BOTSIO - 42 HOUSES
    KROBO EDUSEI - 45 HOUSES
    AYEH KUMI - 40 HOUSES
    B A DADSON - 32 HOUSES
    IMORU EGALA - 40 HOUSES
    J G AGGREY - 35 HOUSES AND COUNTING

CPP INTRODUCED CORRUPTION INTO AFRICAN POLITICS...EWIFIO BRIGAD ...

• DIN PA 10 years ago

Sorry Kofi, you have missed the point here. Is akufo addo telling us the truth or not, is the question on the table. They're trying to rewrite history.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Which history are you talking of? The one in your imagination or the one we have experienced?
    (Tribal) Bigots never see beyond their noses.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Why is it that in his speech, Akuffo Addo did not have the courage to deny or reject the age-old accusation that they the NPP and their leaders - including Busia, are nothing but a pack of imperialist and neo-colonial stooges ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

HOW COULD THEY HAVE BEEN IMPERIALIST AGENTS WHEN THEY FORMED THE UGCC AND THEN BROUGHT KWAME NKRUMAH FROM OVERSEAS TO JOIN THE STRUGGLE AGAINST IMPERIALIST BRITISH COLONIALIST...NOT KNOWING NKRUMAH WAS A POWER HUNGRY CANTAKER ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

The bond of 1844 was expired on 1944. Ghana's independence was when? 1957? Do the math yourself and find out how much time lapsed and figure out if your colonial masters were going to give you independence on a silver plater. ...

Looking at things now, don't you think we were not ready for independence in 1957 or even in 2013? Ghana should still be under colonial rule. What have we done for ourselves since 1957? We still depend on handouts from the We ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Wrong! Nkrumah started working on the 7 Year Development Plan and had a lot of things going for Ghana and Africa in general before the coup d'etat instigated by the perpetrators of imperialism and colonialism championed by Ko ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

I have never seen so many people so joyous ever than when Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown

They wore white calico and sang the following songs:

"Wodze ewi ahenkyew no ahye Nkrumah
    na wonntsiw no oo
    wo Guinea man no mu

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Dear Sekou,

Your father, Kwame Nkrumah was an occultist dictator, who had no proper vision for Ghana. All what your occultist father, Kwame Nkrumah vissioned was to be president of United States of Africa. Apart from this ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

1957-1966 is 9 years yet we had Tema Township, Black Star line with Ships flying Ghana's own flags, Ghana airlines with its own planes, Akosombo Dam and many industries ,ask the rest of these Parties to name anything comparab ...

• Friday 10 years ago

You are right. The young ones do not know how we felt in the sixties. We were respected in UK and USA. When Dr Nkrumah talked the world listened. Gone are those days, We will not see those days again.

• Kofi Ackah 10 years ago

Was he the one who led the delegation to the Queen in England to delay Ghana's Independence; the one associated with the Aliens Compliance Order?

• CPP TOKE BELLEFO! 10 years ago

Nkrumah ruled Ghana for 15 years! From 1951 to 1966 with £634 Million legacy and Gold plus Cocoa etc...he and his veranda boys spent every penny of it as J H Frimpong Ansah reveals on the You Tube

If Nkrumah did so well a ...

• wasclean 10 years ago

Did you ever hear of WALATU WALASA when you were growing up? It's one of the many visionary projects of Dr. Busia within one year in office. Simply put, the whole of Accra was connected to a central serewage system. The pipes ...

And the man was in power for only 27 months.

• agaagya 10 years ago

this guy is just a disgrace to mother Ghana, just useless always making stupid comments before thinking .Aids patient.

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

he lives on his father's credentials, to wit: Osagyefo, kantamanto, black star of africa, kwame atoapem, ahoabobrim, the messiah, civitatis ghaniensis conditor, the redeemer, president of the united states of africa. nkrumah ...

• SF 10 years ago

Thank you, Dr. Sekou Nkrumah. Every Ghanaian should know the history prior and after our independence from the colonial rulers. NLM/UP/Mate me ho/NPP were saboteurs to our independence and now to our democracy. They are now ...

• BEST 10 years ago

'What are his qualifications apart from being the son of Nkrumah?' He holds a Ph D (doctorate degree) from SOAS London

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/BLACK RACE GLOBALLY BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF UNITY.

PREZ KWAME ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Go and find something better to do. Did your so-called father messiah? What Busia did in 3 years, It took your father 5 years to even think about it.Nkrumah had no vision nor creativity all what he wanted is to win Power over ...

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

Mention 1 thing that Busia did for Ghana. I don't know maybe you can educate me.

• Bonso 10 years ago

RURAL DEVELOPMENT

• Bonso 10 years ago

GLIB TALK DOES NOT MAKE A GREAT LEADER

WHY HAS ALL THE STATE INDUSTRIES BUILT BY NKRUMAH LIQUIDATED BY HIS OWN SUPPORTERS

KWAME NKRUMAH SAT IN GOVERNMENT WHILES HIS MINISTERS BUILT 30 MANSIONS EACH FOR THEMSELVES

AS ...

• Alimi Yao 10 years ago

Ghanaba (you are not number 1), only people who are ignorant of Ghana's political and economic history will have the nerve to tell the whole world through this forum that 'what Busia did in 3 years, it took Nkrumah 5 years to ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

ALIMI YAO, YOU WERE A YOUNG PIONEER, WEREN'T YOU. HOW MUCH MONEY DID NKRUMAH LEAVE US BEFORE HE WAS THROWN OUT. IN 1966 THAT WAS MY FIRST YEAR IN SECONDARY SCHOOL. AND I HAPPEN TO RIDE THE TRAIN THAT WAS GOING TO KUMASI WITH ...

• ALIMI YAO 10 years ago

Your sentiments converge with my assertion, in part, that Nkrumah wasn't a saint. His mistakes, including detention without trial of his opponents, are as undeniable as his achievements.

Me, a Young Pioneer? I only read ab ...

Alimi Yao, most writers of our economic history do not include the dark side of Nkrumah. I was a Young Pioneer sand can tell you that things were very bad.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Alimi, what have you so far contributed to our students who are now CORRUPT MP'S?

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

let us come to conclusion.Are we indeed independent?

• yaw owusu,boston 10 years ago

THIS SEKOU GUY NEED TO GO TO HIS MOTHERSLAND EGYPT FOR HIS INSANITY COMMENTS RATHER THAN WASTING GHANAIANS TIMES ON HIS MI IDEOLOGY.

• 15 Bob 10 years ago

Is true what he is say Busia opposed everything Nkrumah did

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP can insult paa ohhhh. That is their vision

• DIN PA 10 years ago

Yaw Owusu, thank God, Sekou is not an Ashanti like you. His father was a Ghanaian, so he is a full citizen of Ghana. May be you need to go and ask your mother if you're Ghanaian.

• jj 10 years ago

this man is sick

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Why is this fool living in Ghana. He should .go to Egypt where they need stupid politician like him

• Paulus 10 years ago

Is this Sekou guy jealous of Busia or something? Your father, Nkrumah was 1) a dictator 2)Self-serving 3)Nacissist 4)Educated-illiterate and 4) A murderer, ritual murderer!
    Busia opened doors for his political opponents t ...

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

As for you sekou you are just an arm-chair critic. you dont know what you are talking about always but just to talk for your voice to be heard that is all. Your father did worst things and last minute threw ghana money away ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

His father was the chief architect of the current circus,big government,government the player and the refree as the same time. Dr Nkrumah didnt inherit an empty treasure,what he did though,was to embark on a senseless governm ...

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Listen, if a politician tells you that he is fighting for your tribe etc; tell him/her to go f... themselves. They are in it for themselves and their families.

• KWAME 10 years ago

SEKOU, YOU NEED NOT TALK TOO MUCH.

NKRUMAH'S POSITIVE ACHIEVEMENTS "ON THE GROUND" CAN BE SEEN ACROSS GHANA AND AFRICA.

NKRUMAH'S TRACK RECORD OF POSITIVE ACHIEVEMENTS FOR THE BENEFIRT OF THE HUMAN RACE CAN BE SEEN IN ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

SEKOU, YOU NEED NOT TALK TOO MUCH.

NKRUMAH'S POSITIVE ACHIEVEMENTS "ON THE GROUND" CAN BE SEEN ACROSS GHANA AND AFRICA.

NKRUMAH'S TRACK RECORD OF POSITIVE ACHIEVEMENTS FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE HUMAN RACE CAN BE SEEN IN ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah,the world-acclaimed Africa's man of the millenieum reigns supreme

• KWAME 10 years ago

HOW MANY GHANAIANS KNOW ABOUT EVEN BUSIA'S INFAMOUS ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER.

THAT BUSIA HAD BIG LIPS LIKE KOO-KOO IN SOMEBODY'S ANUS.

THE FACT THAT BUSIA WAS MARRIED TO A GA DID NOT RULE OUT HIS DETEST FOR OTHER TRIBES ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

TYPICAL CPP DOG...BARKING AND BARKING UNTIL HE VOMITS AND EAT IT BACK INTO HIS BELLYFUL OF CRAP

• APASIAPA APENTE BA 10 years ago

MY TRUMU KOOKO IS BETTER THAN BUSIA'S BRAIN. THAT BOMB THOWER NE MAAMA TWE

• NANA HAKIM 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Sekous is absolutely 100% right. Dr. Busia was a demagogue and a clueless leader. In addition, he was a TRIBALIST who had all top EWE POLICE OFFICERS AND MILITARY OFFICERS DISMISSED FROM ACTIVE DUT ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

WE DON'T EAT PROPAGANDA AGAIN...LIES AND MORE LIES HANDED OVER FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION AS YOU RAPE A POOR COUNTRY'S RESOURCES...EWIFO...CPP/NDC EWIFO

• Pressman 10 years ago

The scumbag must be ignored. Look! you moron! If Prof. Busia had had the opportunities that your father had, he would had made Ghana the show-piece of Africa. Unlike your father,the Professor was a practical and a realist.

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Hey nkruma this is a childish talk, if Busia wasn't visionary, what about your greedy father? pls. don't talk like ndc members.

• Aba 10 years ago

Don't start. Your father Nkrumah was the worse leader our country ever had. Check how much he spent to get himself an Egyptian wife. His vision was to be African president. Busia had a vision and he wasn't a dictator like you ...

• Adwoa smart 10 years ago

Busia was a useless leader. PERIOD!

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

TELL ME ONE GOOD THING BUSIA DID FOR GHANA IN THREE YEARS

• Alimi Yao 10 years ago

Nkrumah's vision was to be President of Africa. And Busia's vision was .....?

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

How about Sedou himself? Is he visionary? Then tell me what he has done so far in Ghana to merit his stupid utterances? If his father did whatever he did in Ghana how about this guy himself?

• PEASEA 10 years ago

THE LATE DR.NKRUMAH WAS A VISIONARY LEADER BUT BUSIA STOOD HIGH WHEN IT COMES TO RESPECT FOR THE RIGHT OF THE INDIVIDUAL BE IT THE MAJORITY OR MINORITY AND THAT IS THE ROOT OR FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLE OF GOOD GOVERNANCE.HE HAD T ...

• FM 10 years ago

Hello,

Have you heard of the Sallah case? Please check that and you may want to review your comments.

Thanks

• PEASEA 10 years ago

THE LATE DR.NKRUMAH WAS VISIONARY BUT BUSIA WAS FOR THE RESPECT OF THE RIGHT OF THE INDIVIDUAL BE IT THE MAJORITY OR MINORITY:THE BASICS OF GOOD GOVERNANCE.

• FADAMUSU 10 years ago

Busia as enlightened as he was allowed himself to be manupulated by some racists paramount chiefs in the then Gold Coast and early years of Ghana. And so Busia lost touch with reality. In the end the country could not derive ...

• Bonso 10 years ago

ANOTHER SON OF A THIEVING CPP WANKER WHO HAD ROBBED THE COUNTRY TO PENURY...LICK YOUR SORE...FOR WITHOUT PEOPLE LIKE YOU SO MANY WOULD BE ALIVE THAN DEAD FROM HUNGER BECAUSE OF NKRUMAH AND NKRUMAISTS OF GHANA POLITICS

• Wofa Mebro 10 years ago

My dear Sekou, better shut up if you have nothing good to offer. If you have forgotten, your father is the achitect of Ghana's present woes. What did he do than give all Ghana's money to chrity to fulfill his selfish ambition ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Where's cpp?

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

HEY SEKOU JERK, YOUR FATHER WAS A DICTATOR AND COMMUNIST. YOU WOULD HAVE FARED OK BECAUSE YOU ARE HIS SON. DO YOU LIKE NORTH KOREA? IF YOU DO, PLEASE MOVE THERE. KWASEA.

• The Truth Peddler 10 years ago

I have always pitied people who have been paying attention to this good for nothing and terribly confused political prostitute.

Here is a guy whose only link to fame is his father. Priod. He Sekou as a person has NOT done ...

• KB 10 years ago

YEAH YOU AND YUOR STUPID FAMILLY FROM SO-CALLED EGYPT WERE ENJOYING AT FLAGTAFF HOUSE WHILST THOSE PEOPLE WHO INVITED YUOR DAD TO GHANA WERE LANGUISHING IN JAIL .BASTARD SON.WHY DONT YOU GO BACK TO EGYPT AND RULE THEM?

• osei kojo 10 years ago

dont open your mouth too much you and your father are or were selfcentered

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

Look @Russia , they 've. realized their idiology does not worked. Your. Father followed their Trail. He is the one WHO had no agenda. He took the country into a very disturbing Era.
    He was a power hungry Man. H ...

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

Become the Leader of the Continent. He thought he could influenced them by having their own. as a wife. He dared any one to challenge. his idiology. He Brain washed school children to. turn their parents ...

• ha ha ha 10 years ago

sekou Nkrumah some times think like 5 years old and he thinks Nkrumah alone have vision for Ghana.........he better go back to read history

• Kwao 10 years ago

Hey Sekou your father was a communist dictator who loved power so much that he detained torchured and killed his oppnents in detention to remain in power

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Yes, it is certain that many short sighted people will find it difficult to agree with Dr Sekou Nkrumah on this very statement that Busia was not a visionary. Naturally, looking back at those times in the 40's,50's and 60's e ...

• jamp 10 years ago

Mr. Sekou where were you during Dr.Busia time, I truly believed you were
    still in diapers. can you stop saying what you dont know please.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Sekou, your father who was invited by the UP and later caused division in the party had hyped ego; he didn't allow Ghanaians with varied opinion any freedom to live.

Kwame Nkrumah let Ghana down although he had seem to ha ...

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Its about time this idiot sekou is taken to Pantang Hospital for a critical review of his critical thinking. He doesn't make any sensible analyzes yet he calls himself a Dr. I'm sure he is loosing his mind after being fired b ...

Hey Sekou do you know why your father and President Olympio of Togo never saw eye to eye? If no then listen, Nkrumah had in mind or planned to eliminate all existing Presidents in Africa who opposed his intensions to become ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

The British government left the newly independent Ghana 140 million pounds sterling whlist the Seven Year Development plan was estimated at one billion pounds.

If the seven year development plan after independence was estimated to be one billion pounds, how much did Nkrumah use to support other African states to attain their independence and, again how much did he spend from the sca ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

For your information,Nkrumah embarked on the ambitious seven year Development with confidence depending on foreign loans knowing that with our immense natural resources we could pay back the loans.The seven Year Developmant ...

All that you've said existed before independence, Dr. Nkrumah didn't build all these afresh as you put it. Before independence we had secondary schools there was an airport,a harbor in Takoradi etc. Stop giving the impression ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

To state that all that I have stated existed before independence makes you a laughing stock on this forum.The more you spew nonsense the more you expose your naivety,ignorance and narrow-mindedness.You don't even know that th ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

1.Busia masterminded a series of bomb explosions which killed and maimed Ghanaians and innocent school children,in his attempt to remove Nkrumah from the political scene.

2.Busia,the so-called apostle of Democracy told the ...

Check your facts, who was tried for bomb throwing? Aliens Compliance order was very good for Ghana. Infact, we need it today as well. No country leaves its borders open for anyone to enter. That is why the Chinese wanted to t ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Whether we like it or not,Sekou is more than right on this one.
    Busia's legacy for the 2 yrs that he ruled Ghana:
    1.Devalued the Cedi
    2.Transferred 1 year salary (jan-dec) he had not worked for,to his bank accounts in Brit ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Not worth engaging Sekou in any intellectual discourse---he lacks wisdom--academics--I doubt.His arguments portray him as a lightweight thinker.

• Tekper 10 years ago

Telling our kids the truth is very important. 90% of money and properties the British left in the custody of Nkrumah was used wrong by trying to unite Africa when Ghana was under developed. Ask yourself what killed Nkrumah an ...

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

IS THIS SEKOU HAS ANY MEANINGFUL THING TO DO WITH HIS LIFE? IS HE GAINFULLY EMPLOYED AT ALL. ALL HE DOES IS TO MAKE STUPID AND USELESS COMMENTS HERE AND THERE. CALL A SPADE A SPADE, BUSIA WAS A VISINARY LEADER ONLY TO BE OVER ...

• Akora 10 years ago

If Sekou has any good vision and solutions to problems, he should go to Egypt where they may need him.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

UPON ALL WHAT WE HAVE AFTER INDEPENDENTS WAS DESMANTLE BY NKRUMA, INSTEAD TO BUILD HIS COUNTRY FIRST, NO KWAME DIDN´T DO THAT HE WENT TO MOST OF THE AFRICAN COUNTRIES AND GAVE THEM OUR MONEY (BRIBE THEM) FOR POWER, THOUGH GH ...

• Jt. 10 years ago

Seku Busia did support apartheid in to show how Africans have to remain as they are.A great visionary. Who is more ignorant busia or skiff Addo? Cast ur vote.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Here we go again! This is a big disgrace for a phd holder. Tweaaaaa!!!

• holy smoke 10 years ago

You have to tell us why it is a big disgrace.

• Wayo 10 years ago

All non Ghanaians origins,beware of NPP,you will be kick out from Ghana, should they win any election.Ex Pr.Kuffour has consided because he has foreign blood.

• ABISI 10 years ago

WHO ARE YOU SEKOU. LEARN TO SHUT YOUR MOUTH. YOUR FATHER WAS NOT AN ANGEL, HE WAS HUMAN AND AS SUCH HAD WEAKNESSES. IF YOU DAD HAD REALISED THAT CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME, GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. YOUR DAD WAS A DICTATOR AN ...

• kanewo 10 years ago

Hahaaa...Dr, you remind me of Munko mukrom. God bless Ghana and Osagyefo Nkruma...

• Kofi Abono 10 years ago

Dr. Sekou has spoken the truth. Busia opposed everything Nkrumah did. He even went to the US congress to plead with them not to finance what he referred to as prestige projects. Busia was nothing but a Western stooge

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

Dr NKRUMAS VISION AND LEGACY IS UNBEATABLE, THIS GUY HAS VISION, PRAGMATIC ONE, DURING HIS TIME, GHANA ACHIAVED MORE DEVELOMENTS, DISCIPLINE IN THE COUNTRY THAN ANY OTHER GOVERNMENTS, HES AGREAT STATESMAN, THE SECOND IS RAWL ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

am on the east coast

• Asantrofie Anoma 10 years ago

When Kofi Busia was Ghana head of state where were you Mr mouth talk, with Ghana money you got free education what have you done for Ghana in return. Dr know how could you pl. talk about that.

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

Tell that weak son of a bitch to shut the fuck up.Nkrumah's govt was the worse ever..what he do for the country rather than trying to marry all around the world? i don't even believe if he is really the true son of Nkrumah. f ...

• David 10 years ago

Sekou you don't know what you are talking about your father has vision of Africa not Ghana and was selfish.

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

A vision for Africa of which Ghana was a leading component.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

what did he do ?where is the vision?

• Nana USA 10 years ago

Sekou or who, you better shut up. Ghana is suffering now because of your father. The way your father led Ghana is like now giving somebody a billion dollars to take of an example, ten people and using only $100.00 on them and ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Your father was a waste of time, opportunity, resources, lives and space. A man filled with hate and love of killings just like JJ. Monsters who had a platform to destroy.

• yaw 10 years ago

Tis Sekou Man need to be Educated on GHANA IN DEPENDANCE, before and after.

• lilly 10 years ago

Most ghanaians still cast doubt about you been the true blood of the late prez as he was not confused as you are.......

• lilly 10 years ago

Most ghanaians still cast doubt about you been the true blood of the late prez as he was not confused as you are.......

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Your father was a waste of time, opportunity, resources, lives and space. A man filled with hate and love of killings just like JJ. Monsters who had a platform to destroy.

• Nana USA 10 years ago

Sekou or who, you better shut up. Ghana is suffering now because of your father. The way your father led Ghana is like now giving somebody a billion dollars to take of an example, ten people and using only $100.00 on them and ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

A man filled with hate and determination to destroy people with an alternative views

• Gawuga 10 years ago

• Nana USA 10 years ago

• Gawuga 10 years ago

• Nana USA 10 years ago

• lilly 10 years ago

• Nana USA 10 years ago

• Gawuga 10 years ago

A man filled with hate and determination to destroy people with an alternative views

• Gawuga 10 years ago

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Ghanaians have short memory,Nkrumah was a thug.I am nearly 27 but I would have resisted him if I was there.Mumgabe is his understudy, and see what he has done to an otherwise a beadbasket country? We wrap our hopes and aspira ...

• James 10 years ago

Ada boy,you are a 27 year old,immature and ignorant baby who was born in 1986,twenty years after the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah.Please,leave this forum for mature and intelligent people.In your own interest I am advising you ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• lilly 10 years ago

• Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 10 years ago

Nkrumah had the chance, but Busia had no chance, he would have performed better.

• gogo william 10 years ago

look live history.

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

this guy must shut up. his dad was a dictator he talks like an idiot

• Alan Rockson 10 years ago

All history book record that Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator and terrified the whole population of Ghana and that was why his overthrow was so welcome. He declared himself a messiah, President for life and no Vice President the ...

• SAYS BY 12 YEARS OLD BOYAM 10 years ago

AM YOUNG BUT I READ ALOT AND HAVE COME TO KNOW THAT THIS MAN IS A FOOL AND ONLY TALKS SENSELESS

• Augustine Boahen 10 years ago

Where was this guy when Busia was the Prime Minister? Was he in Ghana or was living somewhere enjoying the booty?

• DR Pinksheets/Overvoting 10 years ago

Yes Sekou you are right.Busia was no good politician neaither was he a visionary.He was a sociology professor, no doubt about that but he was a very bad and failed politician in Ghana. He can best be remembered for failed po ...

• Eben 10 years ago

but sekou you supported akuffu addo you have a problem yourself

• Ogyeabo 10 years ago

I would like to ask 'does Sekou and the NDC have an agenda for our mother Ghana?

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 10 years ago

SEKOU, DO YOU KNOW THAT YOUR DAD, KWAME NKRUMAH, COMMITTED GENOCIDE? THAT HE WAS WORSE THAN RAWLINGS? THAT HE HORRIBLY,UNMERCIFULLY, WICKEDLY AND ARROGANTLY MADE THOUSANDS OF YOUNGSTERS ORPHANS, MADE HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS WID ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS ABOA KWASIA STUPID IGNORANT BUSH BOY TALKING ABOUT ?.
    WHERE AND WHEN WERE YOU BORN ?
    I HATE HUMAN BEAST LIKE YOU WHO TALK LIKE THIS AND DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY TALK ABOUT.
    TO HELL WITH YOU TO COMPARE PRESIDENT DR ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Busia govt supported dialogue instead of war to dismantle apartheid. In the long run dialogue through Mandela was used to give blacks the freedom they deserved. Please don't twist history.

• Janet Adzesiwor 10 years ago

' No-one, and no group of people can re-write the history of Ghana. 'Ma te meho'-UP,PP,NPP etc always try hard to distort our political history. We stand firm to our history. Lies, fabrications and innuendos would not work. ' ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Sekou, you did not see the days of your father or Busia properly because you were a baby by then. You only grew up to be told or read from the history books when you took a refuge at Egypt with your mum after the 1966 coup. Y ...

• Nii bii 10 years ago

We know how they fight to kill your father ,they hate ghana and think they are the best

• alfred 10 years ago

nkruma just had cash to spend.is that vision?? every leader of a new or emerging state will do jus that.ENERGY,SCHOOLS,ROADS,HOSPITALS,etc even eyademma did all nkruma did

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

BUSIA HAS FADED INTO OBLIVION BECAUSE HE DID NOT ACHEVE DANYTHING FOR GHANA AND THE BLACKMAN. HE EVEN SUPPORTED APARTHEID IN SOUTH AFRICA.

ON THE CONTRARY, NKRUMAH IS REMEMBERED ALMOST EVERYDAY THE WORLD OVER BECAUSE HE FO ...

• John @ 10 years ago

how can he be a democratic when he has no respect for the courts?

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

It`s about time for Ghanaians to stay focus and look forward for the future developments and the economic growth of the nation and stop the primitive mentality of looking back at all time.Let the history books take care of th ...