You are here: HomeNews2013 07 14Article 279505

Akufo-Addo's speech at the book launch of Odd Customs, Stereotypes and Prejudices

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Nzema K 10 years ago

WHAT food is this post going to put on my table. To hell with the dwarf.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

well done on this one... I would have to read the book myself.

• KABIR 10 years ago

EVEN THOUGH I AN NDC SUPPORTER, I HAVE ENJOYED THIS SPEECH.

• bb 10 years ago

thank you for calling a horse a horse and not a donkey.this is not about npp or ndc

• OLIVER TWISTed 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo is truly a gem. This is the Nana Addo I know, what a flawless speech.

Sheer genius.

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

I agree that this is a fantastic speech even though I sense a lot which needed saying was left out. I should have seen the "Akan-Ewe" factor instead of the "Akan Factor", if the Northern-South dichotomy was worth mentioning. ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• MAYOR 10 years ago

Supreme Court will continue stereotyping your nonsense members. Whatever you want do...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED GERMANY 10 years ago

HIHIHIHIHI NPP IS DYING::::BUSIA/DANQUAH IS FALLING APART::::NPP WILL WITNESS ANOTHER DEFEAT;;VERY SOON::::BEFORE THEY COME TO THEIR SENSE IT IS ALREADY 2016:::IT WILL THEN BE TOO LATE FOR CAMP:

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

WHAT AN UGLY-AKYEM TRIBAL FLAGBEARER SEEKING TO DO OTHER THAN PREPARING THE STAGE FOR A RUN-OOF.

BEAUTIFUL GHANA DOES NOT WANT UGLY-AKYEM AKUFFO ADDO AS PRESIDENT. THE NPP IS TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING PARTY, AND ALMOST 99.9% O ...

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FILTHY SMELLING EWE MAN INSULTING AN AKAN. YOU EWES ARE ALWAYS JEALOUS OF ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS JUST BECOS THEY OWN GHANA. I DONT BLAME YOU, IF KWAME NKRUMAH HAD NOT BROUGHT YOU FROM TOGO ALL THESE NONSENSE WOULD ...

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

AND YOU I KNOW YOU. YOU WERE SACKED FROM LONDON SO KEEP QUIET AND DO YOUR BIZ. YOU DONT HAVE ANY MINERAL IN VOLTA REGION DRYLAND WITH DRY BRAINS

• bb 10 years ago

wo ye kwasia pii,se won tumi ntwrew bi a shut the fuck up and stop calling names.anyway, one nana addo makes your whole stupid family look good,thank you

• Nzema K 10 years ago

I did say nana did a bad job, what i sought to question was the timing of the post. Its significance for SILers today...

• KKO 10 years ago

What an idiot! Typical black man. "If you want to hide anything from the blacak man, put it in writing," so the saying goes. Nzema man , he probably believes in 'Nzema bayie', rather than reading to gain knowledge!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

I bet and can confirm that Nana was very high on wee in this picture. His breath was enough to booze the crown!

No wonder NPP supporters behave in crazy ways. This is the effect of passive smoking!

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

EMPTY ASHANTI EGO CONTINUES WITHOUT THE LOST HEAD OF A WHOLE SITTING CHIEF (OSEI TUTUS) STILL NOT FOUND DESPITE THE BRAVERY TITTLES ASHANTIS POURS ON THEMSELVES.WHEN WILL ASHANTIS RAISE ANY ISSUES IN RELATION OR IN FAVOUR OF ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

First of all, King Osei Tutu Opemsuo was not beheaded, but shot in the back, while crossing the Pra river. Secondly, the Akyems have never defeated any Asante national army, but rather the Kumase army. Not even the entire K ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Do you accept the fact that Osei Tutu's head cannot be found to date by the Asantes?

Where is the head. Definitely, it is in the possession of somebody. So the above narrative is true that the Akyems defeated the Asantes ...

Absolute nonesense! Why then don`t they celebrate their vicotry by displaying Osei Tutus head at the Odwira festival, as the Asantes do with Ntim Gyakari head and as the Dormaas (Akwamus) do with Obiri Yeboas head? Why didnt ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Nana,

Your account is very correct except where you stated that the Asantes were in control of the whole of present Ghana except some parts of the Fante areas. You should have excluded the Anlo sphere of control in souther ...

Well, many of the Akyems royals were kept hostage at Asante-Nsuta. Yes, the Ewes once defeated Nsuta, but this was only a temporarily defeat. We the Nsutas soon returned to our former place and defeated the Ewes controlling m ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Wonderful speech

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

DESPITE THE NUMEROUS LAYERS OF MAKE-UPS TO HIDE NANAS FACIAL CHALLENGES NANA UGLINESS STILL PENETRATES THE LAYERS MAKING HIM DOUBLE UGLY 4 ONLY HIS MOMS ADMIRATION

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

SELFISH IDIOT EWE

• Kweku Dua 10 years ago

Very good speech/ brief Review. May bless AB-emeritus Sarpong.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

I agree... well- written

• DJ DAABODAABO. 10 years ago

WONDERFUL!! A HEARTLIKE SPEECH!! MOMENTS LIKE THESE, WE NEED INTELLGENT PEOPLE TO FEED US INTELLGENCE MARKS. MAY GOD ALSO GERMINATE COUNTLESS COPIES OF KWASI OPPONG KUMANKUMA IN THE NEXT DECADE HERE IN THIS COUNTRY. NANA "NON ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

What does he mean? We are tired of launching books. What Ghanaians need is to better the economy which NPP have already fail Ghanaians for the past 6 decades. To make the maters worse, he claimed Busia have vision for Ghana. ...

• O D B 10 years ago

mr.akyem ape,go get your self something beter to do and leave Ghana alone

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

This book would most definitely make for an interesting read. How is the distributorship of this wonderful piece of work, in Ghana, on the African continent and in the diaspora? Congrats to Nana Addo too for his wonderful del ...

• BK 10 years ago

Nana well said

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A shepherd finally makes his fortune and is having his dream house built. As he talks to the architect on how he wants the house built he says, 'See that tree there, don't cut it down because under that tree I made love for t ...

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

He can even give/write that famous speech by Martin Luther King; He will still not win an election in Gold Coast Ghana

• ........... 10 years ago

NPP campaign everywhere. why post this all? what is the substance of the speech.

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Is this man (Nana)the right person to speak on such a controversial topic? I think the answer is simply NO. Has he forgotten so soon what he said during his campaign(2012 presidential election)? 'Yen akanfo party'. Meaning, t ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

NIgerians are evil that is why Busia sacked them all back to Nigeria. They have come back again this time to steal, kill and destroy mother Ghana. Another time is near. And you that fake and impersonator Gaby Bruk be careful ...

• Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

First of all, the target audience or readership for such a book should not be Ghanaians, ut rather non-Ghanaians who are interested to learn/know about the customs and traditions of Ghana.

Secondly, Bishop Kwasi Sarpong i ...

• Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

Correction !

• Akoo-London 10 years ago

This is a real scholar and stateman who could use his academic prowess as well as his language finess to bring people together. He has really epitome our culture and beliefs. I am inspired to buy this book from a great man l ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

who is this?

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Akuffo Addo has changed and is now preaching against divisiveness and stereotypes... well it's all for the bettter.

• alex 10 years ago

This is great!

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS SHORT MAN LIKES TO BE SEEN. WHAT IS HIS PLAN OR PROBLEM? DOES HE THINK HE WILL BE MADE PRESIDENT BY THE SUPREME COURT OR WHAT? WHY DOES HE CONTINUE TO WASTE OUR TIME, EARS AND EYES?

• aunt bee 10 years ago

that's a wise man speaking, may God bless u Nana

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The CPP and NDC "buga-buga" and polariztion must be rejected by all well-meaning Ghanaians. NDC, particularly is an "Anti-Akan" party whose sole aim is to destroy the Akan Kingdom and establishment and somehow bring about par ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Born in March like myself , I have never doubted the competance of Nana Akufo Addo and in the course of commentaries on political matters I have never attacked this personality. My problem has been with the party he belongs t ...

• alfred 10 years ago

the speech is a teaser to a Nana Addo presidency...

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

YOU HAVE GREATLY CONTRIBUTED TO WHAT YOU'RE COMPLAINING ABOUT! LEAVE US ALONE NANA ADDO

• Kwame 10 years ago

In 2009 Nana Akuffo Addo told the whole world that only Akans excluding Nfantis and Brong- Ahafos have the right to rule this country. He stated that in this infamous We Akans. He supported a members of his party Kennedy Agya ...