You are here: HomeNews2013 07 14Article 279499

NPP MP defends AFRC’s ‘house cleaning’ exercise

Read Comments Comments (158)

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

/////

The fool is telling you to do your home work to find the 'difference b/n Devaluation and Depreciation of money as you BOMDED AND CHOKED on the two...hahahahaha

• NANA 10 years ago

Depreciation is when a local currency loses value as against a foreign currency. Devaluation is when both local and foreign currencies equally lose values by moving with the same rate. These are simple basic economics terms. ...

• IILITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

This is my man, JJR now exulted and praised by the opposition.

If for JJR, Ghana's development would have been impossible. JJ Thank you for the democracy, peace and the development.

• Avenger 10 years ago

Jesus Christ! I'm terribly sick and tired of waiting on God to strike this half-caste bastard rawlings and his family dead. when is someone going to bomb this fool and his family for us, huh? this coward is walking free and f ...

• IT WILLHAPPEN 10 years ago

THIS GYIGYIMI MAN DREW THE LIST OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED. GOOD FOR HIM THE NET GREW WIDER TO COVER HIS OWN BROTHER WHO WAS ALSO SHOT TO DEATH. NOW HE HAS LEARNED A LESSON AND IS HIDDING SECRETLY IN HIS VILLAGE. COME OUT BOA ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

June 4th 1979 was insanity at its worst and only ignorant dullards will give it any form of encomium.

The beastly acts visited on Ghanaians by their fellow Ghanaians in their own God-given land on June 4th, 1979 was a disg ...

• KWADWO OWUSU 10 years ago

Did you look in the mirror before calling others who disagree with you "ignorant dullards"? I don't think so.

Whether you like it or not, a rotten democracy will have a way to cleanse itself and that was exactly what ha ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

For Busia, the evil white supremacist regime In South Africa was the "natural alies" of his PP Gov't. Never mind that the rest of Africa had imposed sanctions on South Africa, Busia chose to dine with the enemy and held diplo ...

Just as ignorant as your owners, if not worse.

Mention any country in the world where it is legal to enter the country illegally,start doing business there without paying taxes ?

Do you need to be told that legally resi ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

You stupid asshole and motherfucker moppet has the audacity of calling people names, because you lacked good home upbringing. My question to you evil and neo-colonialist idiot is this: How many Ghanaians pays tax in many ...

Hear this subhuman and a nefarious, feeble-minded oblivious oaf of obtusive otiosity too !

Clearly, you have lost your fingertip grip on reality(granted that you have any) and have descended into an abyss of irreversible l ...

Who owns this stray dog-molesting boil-chewing, butt-faced wankstain ?

Have your owner ever told you, or do you know what really happened on June 4th 1979 and thereafter, you bucktoothed bubble-brained butthead ?

And wh ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

STUPID AFARI,BOAKYEAND BOATEN

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

This Trokosi comedy series as I see, stands no chance of hitting the charts in Akan Ghana.

WHO IS THIS FOOL?LET THE SLEEPING DOG BE.AFRIFA MURDDED HIS RELATION AFTER ORDERING HIM AND OTHERS TO ASSASSINATE KOTOKA .AFRIFA PARKED GHANA GOLD IN A BUNKER AT KROBO HIS HOME VILLAGE.AFRIFA KILLED ANY ARTISAN WHO HAPPEN TO ...

• koufas samil 10 years ago

Interestingly NDC the party JJ formed is doing the same things that forced AFRC to stage a coup.very ironic

NO NO NOT ONLY NDC BUT NPP AS WELL.THIS GOT STARTED EXACTLY FROM NPP REGIME.GHANA. AT 50 WAS THE WORST PERIOD.AKUFFOS TENURE AS C.JUSTICE ENCOURAGED DRUG PUSHING AMOUNGST THE GHANAIAN YOUTHS WHICH RESULTED TO THE MADNESS OF ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Gallows must be set up and Rawlings hung in public for all the NDC to see! or Ship him to Hauge to die in prison

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

GO DO IT ANT YOU A MAN ENOUGH. DO YOU KNOW WHY EIGHT YEARS OF KUFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION HE DID NOT VENTURE.

FOR YOU AND WHO?AVENGER USE YOUR EDTCATIONJ.J HELPED YOU AQUIRE WISELY.YOU CANT PUT A MATTER OFTHIS KIND TO YOURSELF.IT WAS GOD ODAIND YOU CANT RUBISH IT TO ANY LENGTH YOU WILL RATHER RUIN YOURSELF FOR NOTHINGS SAKE.

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

where did schooled? what is that.

P.TOSH WHAT DO YOU REALY WANTS TO POINT OUT? I AM NOT CLEAR.PLS.

• LLLITETRATE KOLA 10 years ago

You need further education ! You've been far too long a "KOBOLOR"

• Alah 10 years ago

If you are sick and tired of waiting on the Almighty to strike on Mr. Rawlings and his family, why don't you make a move yourself to eliminate him, then we see what happen. You are just being a coward or something else.

• ma 10 years ago

Avenger, you and your whole family will die before JJR. you are a bush man who know nothing but born out of prostitution. U are not the sone or daughter of ur father Bastard...

• KWADWO OWUSU 10 years ago

You sinking coward! Why do you want "someone" else to "bomb" Rawlings and his family? Why not take the initiative?

You can hate Rawlings all you want but you can't do foko about what took place on June 4, 1979.

The tr ...

• R.A . STYLEZ 10 years ago

hey u never call rawlings a bastard again huh

• Kwame 10 years ago

"If for JJR, Ghana's development would have been impossible."

Does the above grammar make any sense to you? You deserve that illiterate name you have given to yourself.

• OB 10 years ago

Kwame, can you provide the correct sentence? That would be helpful to all readers.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Are you really serious? You don't see what is wrong with this sentence that even a jss student would have corrected before posting?

Where is the word "NOT"? ...

• jp 10 years ago

But you did understand..KWAME don't you think it might be a typ-n errow?

• Kwame 10 years ago

I would have chalked it to a typo but the one who wrote the comment is a known serial grammar killer.

It should read: If not for JJR,........

Got that, my stepson ?

• Bonso 10 years ago

Just type Ghana's GDP in Google and view a graph of Ghana's Gross Domestic Produce since Independence and see when the graph rose?

Book tells no lie...Brian Mitchells International Historical Statistics has all the facts t ...

BONSO, THE ACHEAMPONG LED JUNTA PLACED GHANA IN SUCH POSITION.AFRC MET GHANAS ECONOMY TOTALY ROTTEN .RAWLINGS ONCE AGAIN STARTED FROM THE SCRACTH.THEY CANT REVAMP THE ECONOMY WITHIN THAT PERIOD OFTIME, YOU ARE AN IGNORANT, I ...

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

You need a psychological evaluation. If you cannot revamp an economy in twenty years as Rawlings had, then that economy can never be revamped.

Stop writing in Caps, moron.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Ewes are coup makers and nation wreckers. They helped destroy Ghana's economy. They planned the 1972 coup and executed it. They were the people who brought Acheampong to power.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

OB, don't get infected by Kola's poor grammar. This illiterate fool calling himself ILLITERATE SARPONG is afflicted with a disease called ILLITERACY. No need telling you what is wrong as Kwame and Sir Julor have already tol ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Your English is really horrible.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Where did you schooled that you don't understand English? Do you live in a shark and trying to use this as escapegoat.? You don't even know that a group of children is childrens. You are an illiterate.

• LLLITETRATE KOLA 10 years ago

So how many group of childrens do you've as your children ?

• ........ 10 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• ab 10 years ago

which developments are'u talking about? and peace indeed! how do you define your kind of peace? if you think you're living in a peaceful country, take a stroll in the evening and see if you're going to have your life.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

EVERY NDC PERSON OF TODAY MUST BE EQUALLY KILLED BECAUSE HE WHO CLAIMED
    HE WAS ELIMINATING CORRUPTION BY KILLING PEOPLE AND AFTER DOING THAT HIS OWN NDC LIEUTENANTS LED BY DRAMANI
    MAHAMA, ASIEDU NKETIA, ELVIS AFRIYIE
    ANKRA ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Where did the word 'bomded' come from?

• ...... 10 years ago

LED "TOGOLEESE IN GHANA" BECAME THIEVES.
    THEY WERE COCOA FARM WORKERS STEALLING ROOSTER KOKORO DEKA. FROM JJ THROUGH TSIKATA TO ABROKWA THE FOOL ARE STEALING MILLIONS NOT IN CEDIS BUT DOLLARS. FOOLS ATETENKORONNA
    BOYS

• YAW 10 years ago

Idiotic MP. " the AFRC’s actions – whether justified or not – achieved its aim of stamping out corruption."

The idiotic fool Rawlings who embarked on this quixotic nonsense turned up to be the most corrupt leader we ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Yaw, I have no knowledge about you but I think that you don't know GHANA before 1979 and J.J. Believe what the UP/NPP people are telling.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Sure there were corruption before 1979, but did JJ stop any corruption in Ghana? The answer is a resounding NO. Although JJ did well removing the dictators, he did not need to kill them and others, and he should have allowed ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The ONLY DICTATOR GHANA HAS EVER HAD WAS KWAME NKRUMAH BEFORE JJ RAWLINGS,HIMSELF.
    You do not know what you are talking about.
    NKRUMAH & JJ RAWLINGS ARE THE ONLY TYRANT,AUTOCRATIC,DICTATORS AND MURDERERS,GHANA HAS EVER EXPE ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are lucky they did not kill your idiotic father. Look my friend, many more are going to die in ghana as there is going to be a bloody revolution.

• william 10 years ago

fOR SOME YEARS NOW THE REVOLUTION HAS BEEN ON, LED BY THE PEOPLE, ENABLED BY EDUCATION, TECHNOLOGY AND GLOBAL SOLIDARITY. DOOMSDAY SCENARIO IS FAR FROM GHANA, Abongo!!!

• william 10 years ago

Students,workers, professional associations especially the Ghana Medical Association were all active in preparing the ground for the AFRC to come in. Their struggles for democracy and anti-corruption movements helped charge t ...

• Asanteni 10 years ago

How many people did "no court no court" under Busia kill, JJ overthrew SMC 2, when they preparing Ghana for elections, and Lyman the democratically elected president. When in the history of Ghana did we need JJ. The only dict ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Leave Paa Willy alone!

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

HASN'T IT HAPPENED IN EGYPT IN THE 21TH CENTURY. IN A PACE OF TWO-HALVE YEARS IT HAPPENED IN EGYPT. WHO DID PREZ. MORSI KILLED BEFORE HE WAS OUTSTED BY THE MILITARY WHICH ACTION HAS ALREADY LED TO THE DEATH OF OVER 100S & ST ...

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

that is your thought. That thing is not a tea party. Imagine school demo

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

But i tell theres more sin and sinners than ever. so dont ask Rawlings if corruption ended

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

It was not about stamping out corruption in Ghana. the house cleaning was about eliminating potential enemies since Rawlings and cronies wanted to stay in power indefinitely, and was only forced to relinquish power after 20 y ...

• Asanteni 10 years ago

Look who is talking, where were you when the bastard was killing, and beating men of God, now you are talking about Jesus. Do you know him?.

• oppong london 10 years ago

jj rawlings was and is corrupt more than ,the word corruption,jj came to destroy and divide ghana,henceforth tribal differences in ghana everywhere.

• NPP 10 years ago

Some people were born after the Rawlings revolution,how Akans took this country into their own hand and doop ghana to extend ,even before we can get soap and milk, we have to go to Togo or Ivory coast border,ghanaians are wic ...

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

Shut up your mouth! were you paying your rent? You ewes are tenants and you refused to pay rent. Going to Togo to buy soap is my back case. why didnt you remain there since its your country. Akans own ghana becos all the ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Rat shit soup has distorted your brains that is all I have to tell you kortibotor you smell

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Listen to this trokosi skunk. Who smell more than ekoro ravaged rapists trokosis?

• bb 10 years ago

what has this got to do with akans?work hard and you will never blame anyone for your poor life

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

I think Kofi Awoornor sums it all in his book- The Ghana Revolution, in which he states that one of the aims of the December 31st Coup was to break Akan hegemony in Ghana. This worked temporarily but failed in the long run, b ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

You call that armed robbery revolution? Rawlings is a thief.

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Either you are an armed robber or "choping" govt money nyafunyafuu. Cant you learn sense from this common advice? Expect it if you dont change.

• ..... 10 years ago

KILL MILLION OF GHANAIANS IN NSAWAMU DETENTION CAMP INCLUDING OUR FOUNDING FATHERS OF OUR INDEPENDENCE ONLY PAA WILLIE WHO WAS CALLED BEYOND NATURALLY, INCLUDING PATRICE LUMUMBA,FOR CREATING #9.

OH,KONKONTE YAW! YOU ARE A LIER AND IGNORANT.THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW ABOUT RAWLINGS AS AN UPRIGT PERSONALITY WHO SET THE PACE FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA AND WHAT WE ARE ENJOING TODAY,SO DONT EXPOSE YOURSELF AS A FOOL OF A G ...

• ab 10 years ago

oh! kingsley, you're living in lagos and you're talking about the peace ghanaians are enjoying! all the youth are turning into robberies.

Robbery or not,the atmosphere in which i personally experience when i came home after the elections left me with such impression.do you know the horrific events that take place each and every day over here?.ghanaians are doci ...

RAWLINGS ATHIEF?MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU.BUT DONT RELY ON SPECULATIONS.CAN IT BE TRUE THAT KUFFOUR TOO STOLE BILLIONS? REPORTS OF SUCH MAGNITUDE ARE BASELESS AND ARE FROM CHARRACTER ASSASSINS.RIGHT?

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

All Nigerians are 419 criminals. God says He has regretted creating them. They have brought their criminalities into Ghana including 419 and armed robbery.

• RIGHTMAN 10 years ago

BONIFACE GAMBILLA OUGHT TO BE SACKED FROM NPP AND THE LEGISLATURE. HE IS SIMPLY STUPID.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Yes, NPP do not like the truth

• bb 10 years ago

i do agree with you mr rightman

• osei bonsu 10 years ago

Is this MP for real?That corruption was rooted out of the system.He is either naive or is delusional.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Bloodshed occuring outside the consitution only encourages the surviving clan to seek vengeance in their own way, unleashing more bloodshed and for what purpose. When none of us are saints. so I disagree.

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

Then change your ways! Fear Fear man.

• JJ 10 years ago

Jerry is not corrupt, believe it or not. People out there will like you to believe. People go around telling stories and non of them checks out. Jerry doesn't hide. He has clear conscience. One of the few selfless Ghanians ou ...

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

You are the most sensible. Keep it up!

• DAN 10 years ago

Jerry and his wife are the biggest theives in Africa and make Nigerians look like angels!

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

THE START OF ASHANTIS FRUSTRATION THE ERA IN WHICH TOP ASHANTIS LIKE APIAH MINKA AND OTHER CRIMINAL ASHANTIS REFUSED TO PAY TAX DUE GOVERNMENT

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Nonsense talk! dont you know Ghana is for them and can sell it at anytime. Is it a crime to sell your own property? Go and solve your cancer problem and stop that. And you where do you come from with that cancer?

• Abongo 10 years ago

They can only sell Ashanti and Akyem

• Brute 10 years ago

Abongo you seem to be suffering around here. what kind of mental illness are you suffering from loser?

• DAN 10 years ago

You'll be the first to enter HELL & BRUN FOR ETERNITY--666

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

GAMBILA NEXT TO FACE ASHANTI NPP SANHEDRIN FOR EXPRESSING HIS VIEWS IN FAVOUR OF RAWLING AND NDC

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

To face the truth the AFRC revolution was a real failure and the curse to mother Ghana.Rawlings the head of the military junta whose main aim was to fight corruption formed the NDC.The political party which is the most corrup ...

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

well said my bro but its not easy now becos the constitution has become a metal shield for them and no bullet can penetrate.hmmmmm may be with prayers.....

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Kwasea. Did JJ get rid of corruption? Under his very nose, some of ministers were mired in international corruption. Remember Maybe and Johnson?

Some of you are very fortunate to hop from radio station to station and ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

What has that got to do with a Northerner being kwasea. Is it because that's his opinion or what?
    Whomever you may think of yourself, you'er a cow filled with cow brains, that's why you talk like that.

• DJ DAABODAABO. 10 years ago

TALKING OF CUPPTION? JUNTA? I JUST LAUGH, LITTLE READING ON WHAT WE ABRAGED ON GHANA HISTORY, ANOTHER CLEANING IS A HEAD, WHERE ANOTHER JUNTA IS PAVING A WAY TO REVOLUTION TO STOP LEADERS BEEN MISUSSING NATIONAL FUNDS.

• Senior citizen Germany 10 years ago

How old is this MP\.Iam not sure this young man was working at that time.May be he was part of the whistle blowers who reported inocent persons to be punished,because he had some scores to settle with them.The real persons wh ...

AFRC NEVER PUNISHED INOCENT PEOPLE.THOSE PUNISHED DESSERVED TO BE PUNISHED.I AM A LIVING WITNESS OF WHAT OCCURED.IT LED US OUT OF THE COUNTRY TO BEAR THE BRUNT OF THEIR ATROCITIES,MADE US VICTIMS OF CIRCUMSTANCE IN OTHER PEO ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Terrible and distinctly wrong justification of the darkest era in Ghana's history! This coming from a modern day MP and a man of a party that sings democratic credentials is a slap in the face of rightful ways of righting wro ...

• KingJah 10 years ago

The study of civilization will tell you that all advance societies went through defferent stages of change to get to where they are today.

From the article I read the MP was not calling for a coup to clean society today, h ...

MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO DEBATE HERE LACK DESCERNMENT.SOME WRITE IN FAVOUR OF WHOM THEY PREFER AND CONDEMN THE OTHERS OUT OF HATRED.THEY SEEM TO DISREGARD THE POINT ONE WOULD STRESS IN AN ISSUE.BUT THAT IS UNPROFFESSIONAL AND ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Rawlings rather instituted advanced
    corruption look at his features and
    his sayings today and that of the past

• Abongo 10 years ago

Ashantis beware for there is anothere bloody revolution on the way

• kuku 10 years ago

and they turn-out to commit the same crimes and enriched themselves.

• oppong london 10 years ago

jj rawlings is the most stupid and useless president of ghana,ever,a man who has divided the akans and the rest of ghana,the most corrupt president in africa who achieved nothing,remember the 50 cedi notes.

• Moses Bamonda 10 years ago

Mr Opong, you are rather the stupid fool claiming to be in London. I wonder how old you are. Bastards like you were the cause of the corruption and kalabule in Ghana. Do you know the suffering and pain Ghana was going through ...

• bb 10 years ago

you are a joke to democracy,how do you justify those killings?

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The very people and the very AFRC/PNDC/NDC are now the most corrupt and incompetent government. If the present rate of corruption was being perpetrated by another government, that would have been different. These same AFRC pe ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

JJ rawlings is an animal. His actions are barbaric because it is catalist by wee and drugs. His coup d'etat sponsored by Ghadafi is a do or die adventure which have nothing to do with a revolution. He took advantage through ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

God have mercy

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

Oh Ghana,were we cursed by the gods and which gods? We are so emational to think straight and right so stupid things always happen to us. What did Rawlings do? Why is there corruption every where now?

• mensah 10 years ago

Corruption has eaten deep into the fabric of our culture. Ask any Ghanaian in diaspora and he or she have witness this from the family members at home. It has happen to me and most of the people I know in the US. Corruption i ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AND WHERE IS CORRUPTION TODAY?
    THAT MEANS THE AFRC MISADVENTURE WAS A WASTE AND TRAGIC INCIDENT. IT SHOULDN'T HAVE HAPPENED. GHANA DID NOT DESERVE THE AFRC TAKEOVER, BECAUSE MATTERS ARE FAR WORSE NOW THAN BACK THEN.

• DAN 10 years ago

are stealing the money from the taxpayers and donors

• PAA KWAO 10 years ago

NONESENSE AND STUPID IDIOT

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

This Gambila man is the most stupid person a woman had ever given birth to.After that useles and hopeless revolutions what was the end result? Those who staged that coup became more corrupt than the very people who were deeme ...

• Wishful 10 years ago

The guy had made it abundantly clear that the house cleaning exercise brought sanity into the country. I do not think any one can dispute that fact even though coup per se is not to be encouraged. I did not like Rawlings but ...

• sly 10 years ago

Presently the country need to be pegged.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Let the purgers take the first purgitive pill.

• Kwame - Lawyer - San Diego, CA 10 years ago

IT'S AMAZING HOW SOME GHANAIANS CAN GET OUT FROM UNDER THE INFERIORITY COMPLEX THEY HAVE TO SEE JERRY RAWLINGS AS A MURDERER, A BULY, AND A THIEF!! HIS SO-CALLED "CLEANING HOUSE" WAS BORNE OUT OF ENVY (THE AFRICAN KIND!!), AN ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

THIS ALSO NEED TO TAKE PLACE AGAIN COS TOO MUCH CORRUPTION FROM 2000 TO DATE TOO MUCH MONEY SPENDING UNLESS WISE WAY. JJ NEED TO COME BACK AGAIN

• Nana 10 years ago

This MP is ignorant about politics. He should check his fact well before making judgement. JJ is a waste of time.

• Ato 10 years ago

Abuse of power led to the unjustified eaths of innocent judges...If they beat down corruption, corruption sure returned with a vengeance shortly afterwards... where is your history??

IT IS ONLY THE CORRUPT WHO WILL TALK AGAINST THE RAWLINGS LED REVOLUTION WHICH SAVED GHANA FROM DESTRUCTION.THOSE DUMBS WHO TRY TO CONDEMN IT ARE SHAMELESS, HOPELES, AND IGNORANT.NIGERIA IS NOW IN ASORRY SITUATION WHEREBY CO ...

• Ato 10 years ago

The culture of Ghanaian politics is one of HEAVY CORRUPTION!!! The notion is if by God's grace I have been elected into office, how much can I amass NOW in the event I am not re-elected. How many relatives can I help enrich s ...

• YAW-COLUMBUS OH USA 10 years ago

Fellow patriotic Ghanains we should now advocate for FIRING SQUARD FOR ALL THOSE PND/NDC GUYS WHO POSESS 50,000 CEDIS OR MORE INCLUDING JJ RAWLINGS LIKE SAME WAS METED OUT TO AMEDIKA.They should die and die in centiplets in ...

• DANQUAH THOMAS 10 years ago

RAWLINGS IS MY MAN,GOD BLESS RAWLINGS AND GOD BLESS GHANA

• SUPPI 10 years ago

Yes JJR was rigth to kill the corrupt greedy people, and he led Ghana into a peaceful democratic country.Port Customs, Police Services, even the so called un deserved Ministers claiming there have all schooled in Europe a ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

there is a lot more corruption in Ghana than its was prior to June 4, coup. And most of the corrupt element came though the Rawlings, PNDC, NDC governments.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Yes, Rawlings was worse than the cancer that was destroying the caountry. He and his wife were more corrupt than Gen Afrifa et al.

NII AKWEI ARE YOU WRITING JUST FOR THE SAKE OF WRITING?.ENLIGHTEN YOURSELF FURTHER BY TRAVELLING OUT OF THE COUNTRY A LITTLE BITYOU ARE BECOMING AN ARMECHAIRED ANALYST.LIES LIES OUT OF IGNORANCE,DISCONECTED FROM THE MAINSTREA ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Boniface Gambila is a fool who swims in idiocy. The AFRC's so called "House Cleaning" was nothing but a gross human rights abuse and an armed-robbery scheme perpetrated by Rawlings with impunity.

For Agambila to posit tha ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN NOW GHANAIANS DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

With such a person as a lawmaker no wonder Ghana is where it is.

• Assempa 10 years ago

Ghana at the moment needs more of the house cleaning exercise; and without a doubt we'll get it. Let's look at what's happening in Egypt.

• Mr. Saliufu Amankwah Osu RE 10 years ago

Ghana as it is tday, requires a comprehensive house cleaning exercise. why the ignorant would ask? The answaer is simple, because the execurive, legislature and the judicary arms of the system, been parlamentry is full of mas ...

• JANGO 10 years ago

ATTA-MILLS' & MAHAMA'S NDC ARE SENDING THE PARTY RAWLINGS FOUNDED INTO A VERY LONG TERM OPPOSITION, AND POSSIBLY, EXTINCTION.

SADLY, RAWLINGS AND KONADU ARE LOOKING ON UNCONCERNED BECAUSE THEY'VE STRUCK IT RICH, FORGETTING ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

EVIL ATTA MILLS DESTROYED THE NDC COMPLETELY ON ASSUMPTION OF OFFICE.....HE ATTENDED EVERY JUNE FORTH CELEBRATIONS IN OPPOSITION ONLY TO ABANDON IT AND STARTED HIS OWN BRAND OF INSTITUTIONALIZED CORRUPTION THRO FAKE JDEBTS... ...

• DASAANA 10 years ago

The unrational hater follows with insinuations and his insults of the hated departed dead to 'his' grave.But I think it should be enough somewhere along the line. May Allah forgive you. the notherners, Voltarians and Central ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Did Rawlings who tried to stop corruption by any means cleaner than the people he killed? Stop throwing dust into our eyes. Are you not corrupt yourself?

• Mawuko 10 years ago

Have you asked how JJ got his money, where were you when he was buying expensive cars, bullet prove cars, and going to the air force base to fly jet fighters. Have you asked yourself who's money was involved in all this. The ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

Only God can cleanse us and others of their sins, let us learn to pray for those who "lead" us.

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS WAS ANGEL TO GHANA:

• Jt. 10 years ago

This man do not sound, behave or talk like our dear NPP party members who feel corruption need to be promoted under a different name. Who for that think it was wrong for June 4th to punish Those corrupt politicians who took g ...

• abdallah abdul matin emeratus 10 years ago

Mr rawlings could have use other channels to register his displeasure about the helming of affairs by the senior citizens of all of blessed memory.every leader is fallible,one should not be executed when one is at fallible e ...

• Nana Antwi 10 years ago

WE WANT JJR KIND OF RULLING TO STOP THIS CORRUPTION IN GHANA

• All Die be Die 10 years ago

Ghanaians will alwatys be corrupt.Majiority of the people like to show off, work less earn more.waiting always for "conection",They are always looking for spiritualism to justify thier Laziness and corrupt behaviour.The big ...

YES J.J RAWLINGS THE SAVIOUR. THE WRITER OF THIS REPORT.HISTORY CAN REPEAT ITSELF.ANOTHER FIERCE J.J COULD EMERGE AND LINE UP THOSE HYPOCRATE MASTERS OF YOURS WHO YOU CHERISH AND SOME OF THE CORRUPT NDCYERS AS WELL.ITS N ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

AN 80 PERCENT COMPLETED 3 BEDROOM SELF CONTAINED HOUSE AT THE ROADSIDE OF THE WEIJA KASOA HIGHWAY(WEIJA WHITE CROSS)IS HOT AND UP FOR SALE. IT HAS 3 MASTER BEDROOMS,2 HALLS,4 TOILETS AND A LARGE 70 X 100 EXTRA LAND. THE PRICE ...

• mmmm 10 years ago

Find out how old he was,during and after? With such MPs we stand on a cross road.

• ILLITETRATE KOLA 10 years ago

Face of a hired wee smoker in one of his illusions.