You are here: HomeNews2013 07 12Article 279369

Fire destroys church leaving bibles

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

These primitive people are destroying Ghana

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

FIRE IS NOW BURNING ALL THESE PAGAN GHANAIANS WITH THEIR BLOOD SUCKING 'gods' WITH THEIR HUMAN SACRIFICES. FIRE BURN ALL EVIL DOERS.

• OSBON 10 years ago

what happen to the Americans fire reports.?

• champion 10 years ago

this is the 2nd time I hear a church is burnt leaving a bible. God is indeed powerful and miraculous!!

• Rans F 10 years ago

Continue to blame everything under the sun on the NPP and the Akans, you inward looking TROKOSI bastard with an eczema infested body! You lazy IDIOT!

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

What nonsense is this? Does the report want to tell us that the bibles were spared by some kind of divine intervention or what? And if so, why did God presumably not spare all the equally holy and sacrosanct items such as the ...

• BANANA TREE 10 years ago

MASSA, GOD IS INTERESTED IN HIS WORD, NOT THE CHURCH BUILDING OR CRUCIFIX.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP burn , burn burn. Set Ghana on fire

Our country in under a curse and you are blaming NPP?

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Tribalistic trokosi Kojo Tamakloe

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

I HAVE TOLD YOU SEVERAL TIMES THAT MAHAMA IS CURSED. HE IS A MURDERER AND THIEF. HE IS A FRAUDULER AND CORRUPT. HE IS TRYING TO INTRODUCE SAME SEX MARRIAGE TO GHANAIANS.UNLESS HE IS REMOVED, FIRE WILL NOT STOP BURNING GHANAIA ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

You probably might have gulped down some gallons of APIO after consuming some 'face-the-wall' with hot pepper 'spiced' with 'keta-school-boys'.

• John 10 years ago

All things shall pass away but NOT the WORD of God.

• Nokwarehene 10 years ago

It's time to re-examine the church and put things right.

• I AM GOD 10 years ago

There is no religion in Ghana, but evil worshipping. There are no real Christians in Ghana except lazy beggars and con artists. It is a blatant lie that the bibles alone escaped the fire, any object located where the fire cou ...

• Lawyer Asante Bekoe 10 years ago

Any more argument? This Bible refusing to burn is enough that the Word of God shall NEVER pass away.Lawyer Asante Bekoe.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Sometimes the Bibles and humans burns when the church is caught with fire. Sometimes the bible stays alive.

• KAYDEE 10 years ago

Akadu Mensema, your subject is misleading? Which Presby church got burnt with the bibles? You haven't stated it in your comment.

THE IMPORTANT LESSON FOR ME IS THAT WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE, IT IS ONLY THE WORD OF GOD THA ...

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

How did this happen? The church is only one hundred yards away from the Fire Station!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Can you count on Ghana's FIRE SERvice?

...nonfunctioning

• Fireman 10 years ago

Zoobie,
    I would like to add that once upon a time, the fire station at the Kotoka International Airport could not save the VIP lounge which is very close to the station, from burning. There have been instances whereby a fire ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not forget what these criminal minded people did to overthrow our dearest president,Dr. Nkrumah. They want us to go through the same periud of 1996, but never, never will we allow that to happen again. Aku ...

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo was not the one who overthrew Nkrumah.Nkrumah was over thrown by Kotoka and John Harlley all trusted allies of Nkrumah.Go to Youtube.com and listen to general Ankra who was the head of the NLC introducing his memb ...

• Y.S 10 years ago

God is great. It has happened before and truly the WORD OF GOD WILL ACCOMPLISH ITS PURPOSE.
    Read The Mysterious Answer to Prayer by Charles L. Taylor and you will know GOD'S commandments will be fulfilled.

• Whatmustafricado 10 years ago

The ignorant religious mind would cling to this as a sign of miracle. Depending on the cover of the bible (mostly insulated), it would hardly burn under low heat intensity. Expose it to high heat intensity and it would burn t ...

• KAYDEE 10 years ago

I'm an ignoramus; educate me wise man.

Pls do you mean the inferno that burnt down everything in the church was of such low heat that it couldn't burn the bibles? IF SO IS NOT TIME PRODUCERS OF ALL KINDS OF PRODUCTS CONTA ...

• FIREBRAND 10 years ago

May God 4give you for mocking the POWER of HIS everlasting WORD. I bet you remove that so-called insulation from the Bibles and no fire can touch the Bibles. Deceive not thyself.

• KOFI 10 years ago

God is real

• jack toronto 10 years ago

UNBURNT BIBLE MEANS THE POWER OF GOD

• etweba 10 years ago

We are tired of these craps. Bible is a book made of paper and would burn in any fire.
    Fire don't know bible and does not choose.
    Church pastor want us to believe that it is untouchable but thats a lie
    I have used the pa ...

• T.T 10 years ago

Whatmustafricado, you are under a curse. By this that you have posted, you shall never prosper. Watch out!

• Dokuaanana 10 years ago

AMEN!!!Ooooh my GOD!! I can never seized to praise YOU. You are the King of Kings,the Lord of Lords, the Alpha and the Omega,how can fire consum YOU. Really, really all things shall pass away but YOUR words shall never, never ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One Sunday morning the pastor noticed a young man standing and staring at a large plaque hanging in the church foyer; the pastor walked over to the young man and bid him 'good morning'; the young man replied 'good morning, pa ...

• Tumawu 10 years ago

Father let your glory be seen again. Rebuild ur temple even far beeter than it was.

• GK 10 years ago

During NDC regime and before the 2000 presidential and parliamentary election, there was woman-serial killing. No sooner had NPP won than it stopped. Now NDC is on power and it has turned into FIRE OUTBREAK. WHY NPP WHY?

Minds like yours are not adapted for 21st century life.

• jahlove 10 years ago

This is a significant echo, as said by the Word of God, that everything will PASS AWAY, EXCEPT THE WORD!
    The situation reminds me of a heavy storm that occurred in 2000, at my hometown, Dwomor, in the TANO South District.
    T ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

The people in the church are rotten; hypocracy, back-biting, warmongers, gossips, fornicators, adultress, corruption, and murderers in the church. It is a sign to warn those using the 'Holy Book' to seek self goal rather than ...

• Elvis 10 years ago

The word of God wl never pass away.

• De Prince Collectionz 10 years ago

I welcome you all to De Prince Collectionz with love. At De Prince Collectionz, we sell high quality ladies and gents clothes, shoes and accessories at affordable prices.
    Please go to our website (www.deprincecollectionz.web ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

LET MAN LIE BUT GOD WILL FOREVER BE TRUTHFUL

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Matt 24:35 Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.

Psalm 119:89 Your word, LORD, is eternal; it stands firm in the heavens.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

? Matthew 24:35 ?

Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

This time those NPP arsonist mistook that church for a market and set it on fire. NPP now does,t even spare places of worship

• saga... 10 years ago

Q'uran could have burnt?

• Kojo Ganaa 10 years ago

These fires can no longer be deemed accidental.This appears to be part of a deliberate plan by a small group of unpatriotic and a criminal fraternity, designed cause chaos, confusion and our dear country ungovernable as promi ...

• MENSA ABRAMPA. 9 years ago

THAT IS THE WORK OF THE LORD.