You are here: HomeNews2013 07 12Article 279332

Ataa Ayi now church elder at Nsawam Prisons

Read Comments Comments (101)

• WOMAAME TWE 10 years ago

HE IS TRICKING YOU GUYS TO RELEASE HIM AND THEN HE COMES BACK TO CONTINUE TO STEAL, KILL AND ROB US. LET HIM ROT IN JAIL. PUSSY CLAAT ATAA AYI

• Kay 10 years ago

Don't be fool by this story he may only be looking for presidential pardon,our prison service do not have the capacity to reform inmates.By the way Wayome I am told is also a church elder.

• Gabby Otchere Darko 10 years ago

Even my notorous Nana Addo is free in Ghana. Why worry about Ataa Ayi? Ghanaians only respect money! The difference between Nana Addo & Ataa Ayi is MONEY!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

I wish you are a sensible person or
    a human being, indeed you would have
    seen that Dramani Mahama is leading a
    bunch of criminals robing our nation
    for their own selfish interest.

Mahama and his NDC bunch of arm robber ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

“When he was sentenced, he was rowdy, but now he is a calm person,” the Prisons PRO noted. According to Mr. Akyem, the transformed demeanor of Ataa Ayi is quite manifest as he now assists administration in curbing indisci ...

• sabato 10 years ago

don't mind him.he is a criminal

• YOOSI 10 years ago

Don't be fooled by him. With the number of years hanging on his head, there is no way he could continue to be rowdy. Giving him any form of amnesty would be the greatest offence. If a cocaine dealer is said to be reformed, ...

• Bj 10 years ago

It is Christ who justifies. If Ayi has repented of His sins great; if he is faking fine after all it is Christ who justifies us.

• captain john 10 years ago

Kwasia BJ go and call Christ to come and free him

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Akwasi Amankwaa kristo som. I know with God all things are possible but with Ataa ayi haba!! any idiot can go to court!!

• Only A Sinner Save By Grace 10 years ago

BJ,I personally agree with you to some extent, but to release this
    criminal who unleash untold hardship
    and terror to the whole Ghanaian community is justice undone.
    It is unchristian to overlook justice so, becareful in ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Ataa Ayi now graduated from Nsawam
    prison with certificate as a changed
    person. Congratulation.

• eb 10 years ago

learn to respect a bit

• Kwame Amankwa US. 10 years ago

Gabby, You have a brain of AMOEBA. If one was a fool in Primary 1,one shall always be a fool even after graduating from MIT, but a BIG ONE; ASS-HEAD.

Ataa Ayi now a reformed graduate from
    Nsawam Prison will soon be free person.

• tresh 10 years ago

such a stupid comment compering nana addo to atta ayi, how educated are u to say that? there shld be a a space for sensible pple to giv comment not pple lyk dat.nd i dnt fink we shld hav any petty in what the so callled atta ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

He can even be the Pope at the prison but he should do all the years. Even if he dies, his bones should continue with the sentence. Don't think I am crazy for armed robbers are thorns in the flesh of hard working Ghanaians.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

You're right.

If the objective of this article is to make us believe he changed, it has failed.

We already know the majority, that is about 99 percent of Ghanaian pastors are very bad. The armed robber should stay the ...

• Sir O K 10 years ago

You see how hypocritical some Ghanaian Christians are! If this same confession had been made by Ataa Ayi outside the prison cell, Christians would hail him as a real changed fellow who had really repented. Saul =Paul can b ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Even Duncam Williams was forgiven, formed a church and grew out of it. How much less?

• tresh 10 years ago

but we do dnt no what he does aside his church ryt if only u do?

• kWASI BOATENG 10 years ago

I agree with u WOMAAME TWE, I think is a norm in Ghana now any criminal bad person end up being born again so they can enjoy freedom and come back and make money from the public who are desperate in life

Praise God, He cann,t be in the mod
    all the time? There is a good chance
    of reformations,that is why Jesus came
    to deliver the poor, Lets pray for him
    that he opens s new leaf to shine.

• tresh 10 years ago

did he ever no God or the word forgiveness so y shld this make as fill petty 4 him aside all hez than?

• John 10 years ago

that is how satans behaves wolves pretending like sheeps woe unto anyone who set these guy free the Heavenly Father will deal With Him or She i pronounce and SEAL IT AMEN

• STVEVEN PEPRAH 10 years ago

Let him still remain there

• Yaw 10 years ago

It's just a trick. He is a `wayoman.

• Eva 10 years ago

After waking up and smelling the coffee, they turn to religion. Let him remain there till his time is up.He is a non-persona-grata to the society at the moment.

• Effia-Asou 10 years ago

Don't even think about releasing Ataa Ayi. We know people like him can make you believe has changed from his horrible ways of robbing, raping, murdering etc. He should be released after serving at least 60 of the 120 years he ...

• PRAS BAKARA BARIMA. 10 years ago

HE IS A MENACE TO SOCIETY, LET HIM ROT IN PRISON, AS A MATTER OF FACT, PUT HIM UNDER THE PRISON SO THAT HE NEVER GETS TO SEE DAYLIGHT, AND THROW AWAY THE KEYS. A MENACE TO SOCIETY SHOULD NEVER BE PARDONED BY ANY MEANS!!! THI ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

He is only faking

• Tete 10 years ago

For God's sake.. the authorities and all Ghanaians must learn to separate religion from Justice. This criminal must serve his sentence to the fullest; and die in the process; and then, fortunately for him, go to heaven if he' ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

SO WEN WILL AGYA KOO, AKROBETO,MERCY, NANA AMA MCBROWN N OTHERS MAKE A MOVIE ON THE LIFE OF ATAA AYI?....

• somebody 10 years ago

Ghanaians are susceptible with anything with religious tag on it. I wouldnt be surprised if this guy is released shortly because criminal are charismatic at what they do. Very soon you ll see christians especially pleading fo ...

• ike 10 years ago

That bastard must be gun down.He neednt be fed with the tax payers money , the people he harased...

• Isaac Kwame Mensah 10 years ago

Ataa Ayi is a very nice man interns 0f pretension, don't spare himooo .....

• zoom 10 years ago

What of ken kuranchie lol

• CHRUCH 10 years ago

I'm not surprise that Mr Ataa Ayi has repent and accept Our Lord Jesus Christ as his personal savior thank be to God Amen. EVG.Amoako who was killed by JJ was a theif but God change him and he was able to win souls for Jesus ...

• VINTOMAN 10 years ago

IF HE HAS REPENT HE DESERVE TO BE FOR GIVEN,HE IS NOT ONLY PERSON WHO HAS SIN.IF WE DO NOT FOR GIVE HOW CAN GOD FOR GIVE US. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE GOD USE THEM.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

God will use this man for what reason? During his days as an armed robber, didn't he hear anything about God or religion and why is he doing that in prison knowing too well that he has no chance for early release?

This is ...

• AMPOFO RICHARD 10 years ago

God time is the best

• PAS 10 years ago

MAY I ASK IF YOU HAVE BRAIN AT ALL?STUPID AND FOOLISH PERSON ARE YOU.BE WISE.

• Preacher 10 years ago

ATAA AYI SHOULD NOT BE RELEASED BY HI SOBERING.IT IS A TRICK TO GET THE ATTEND OF PRISON OFFICERS SO THAT HE CAN GET ACCESS TO FOOD AND THE LIKES. HE SHOULD BE ALLWED TO SERVE 100 YEARS IF ONLY GOD WILL GRANT HIM THAT. SO THA ...

• DANGAMA 10 years ago

ATAA AYI, LIKE MANY GHANAIANS, IS JUST BEING A HYPOCRITE FOR BEING A CHURCH MEMBER.

GHANA SHOULD NEVER RELEASE THIS RUTHLESSLY WICKED THIEF ARMED ROBBER FROM PRISON.

YOU RELEASE ATAA AYI AT YOUR OWN PERIL.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SUCH A CRIMINAL SHOULD NEVER BE RELEASED FROM JAIL EVEN IF HE BECOMES THE ARCHBISHOP OF THE PENTECOST CHURCH AT NSAWAM PRISONS.
    AFTER TELLING ALL THESE STORIES ABOUT THE CONVICT THE JOURNALIST DARED NOT TO MENTION IF THE CRI ...

• Mpata 10 years ago

God can save anybody remember Paul and also know we are all sinners.
    Atta Ayi you are asking your God to change you lets pray for him.
    I would like to meet with him at Nsawam. Please lets give people a chance because God h ...

• quaye martin 10 years ago

leave the pretensious man alone.he can be a good actor.he needs to join ghana actor

• quaye martin 10 years ago

allow him

• 7B 10 years ago

GOD IS GREAT...

• Teacher Awo 10 years ago

Most armed robbers fake politeness when they are not in operation. He is a quack and must be left to rot in prison. We do not need him. Think about the hard working people he murdered in cold blood. May God punish him.

• Chief Zebudai II 10 years ago

This guy is targetting where the collection bowls is kept until the last day when he is due to be released, and then he would strike!

• Kofi Abotsi 10 years ago

Do we need to know all this!! Ataa Ayi does not ever have to be ib free society.....changed or not. Let nobody entice the Prison Service with the proceeds of Ataa Ayi's robbery escapades in order to be complimentary of him. I ...

• Musa 10 years ago

Hahhahahahaha the fact that this killer and notorious thief is going to church regularly in prison makes him a changed person? Who's kidding who? That thief has nothing else to do and he is making time with singing and praise ...

• PENYARKU 10 years ago

After all the prisons need permanent pastors and bishops so let Ataa Ayi take the lead to become the first. He should continue to preach to both old & fresh inmates until he is 65yrs old before he can be released. We should n ...

• Ezless 10 years ago

Hahahal, nsawam prison officers, watchout because once a soldier is alway a soldier. Period.

• ben jj 10 years ago

I THINK IT IS TRUE,BCOS ANY GOD PEOPLE 'LL REPENT BEFORE HE/SHE WILL DIE AND ANY SATAN PEOPLE 'LL DO BAD BEFORE HE/SHE 'LL DIE,THEREFORE BE CAREFUL WITH UR JUDGEMET.

• kWASI BOATENG 10 years ago

WHO CARES ben jj, A CRIMINAL IS A CRIMANAL AND IS NOT NEEDED BY SOCIETY. HE HAS NO CHOICE THAN TO PRETEND TO BE A CHANGED PERSON, WHO CARES. HE IS THERE TO ENJOY HIS SENTENCE AND SO BE IT

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

Ghana for you!!! an attempt to seek pardon for the release of the notorious armed robber, Ataa Ayi.

• Catherine 10 years ago

Ataa Ayi looks to us as the most sinner in Ghana. But he is the one that God will use in these end time to preach the gospel of God.I pray that he will be a true christain not fake one. Iknown for one thing if apostle Paul me ...

• Sena Lovelace 10 years ago

God,you are wonderful,i thank you for the life of this one,thank you Jesus.

• koo 10 years ago

What a way to reward a terrorist! Excess food and all that cos he is believed to have seen God after those dastardly acts. What message are we sending to armed robbers out there. God help us.

• rany 10 years ago

what at all das this guy want to tell us this time around ??? das he think he can deceive the world for the second time ??? i only thank God if he has really changed to be a good person now .. but dat will not reduce his age ...

• efo 10 years ago

don't let this man fool you, he is a very very smart person and will run away from jail soon. its all fake so keep ur head up

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-HE CANNOT FOOL NATURE.HE CAN GO TO CHURCH THOUSAND TIMES BUT STILL THE DEVIL IS THERE.STILL A WOLF CLOTH WITH A SHEEP SKIN.BECAUSE IN JAIL,LIKE A SHEEP BUT WHEN HE GET OUT OF JAIL, LIKE A WOLF WITH HIS GANG.WE KNOW.

• Me4U 10 years ago

Atta Ayi is just playing smart. I think he must be a very intelligent guy. That is the only way he can carve out a potential escape from prison.

Watch this space, that guy will disappear from prison in a few years time ...

• Hmm... 10 years ago

Who deliver this fellow from the spirit of stealing, killing and destruction? Who witness his deliverance? I hope you guys are not trying to push this fellow into Christianity as a disguised to continue in his bad, worse and ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

Osama is now leader at his new kingdom, his philosophy continues here with us.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I AM JUST IN LOVE WITH OUR SENTENCE WITH HARD LABOUR. THINK OF ALL THE POOR SOULS HE KILLED AND TROUBLES HE CAUSED. HE NEEDS TO SERVE HIS TIME WELL WELL WITH HARD LABOUR. NO MERCY FOR THE MERCILESS. EVEN GOD UNDERSTAND.

W ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

GOD UNDERSTANDS. WELL WELL

• AKWETEPOLICE 10 years ago

PLEASE DONT RELASE HIM. THERE ARE MORE LESSON TO BE LEARN BY HIM. HE SHOULD SERVE AT LEAST 25-30YRS AND HE WILL REALLY COME OUT AS A CHANGE MAN. HE WILL THEN BE AN OLD MAN WHO WILL TEACHER THE YOUNG ONES AND ADVICE THEM.

• PRISON OFFICER 10 years ago

ALL PRISONERS PRETEND. NOBODY SHOULD HAIL HIM FOR THAT, HE IS STILL A CRIMINAL. HE IS NOT REGULAR AT CHURCH AS THE PRO SAID. THE PRO TOO IS A CRIMINAL

• OBA. 10 years ago

He should be considered, and release from prison.

BE WISE. DO NOT BE FOOLED BEFORE WE ARE SORRY. LET HIM REMAIN IN PRISON TO CORRECT THE OTHERS THERE. DO NOT EVER RELEASE HIM.

• ASO 10 years ago

we no but he should finish his jail term for him to learn more like the way he learn to become the notorious criminal in Ghana.

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Beware of Ataa Ayi's pseodo reformation. He is just trying all means to con the authorities for his release from prison. Let him come out, he will go back to his old days as his cronies are waiting for him.

• papa 10 years ago

God sent his son Jesus to save sinners like Ataa Ayi.Paul was once a sinner but God saved him.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We can save Ghana some money if you personally accept to take him into your home. Foolish talk. Paul was a lawyer doing things wrongly under the law. This guy is a common hardened and heartless criminal.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Prison is where you belong.

• Paa kow 10 years ago

he has changed yet he cannot bring back to life to those he killed for his personal gains , he has to serve the 120 years as a changed man in prison for all is fake and pretense, he his still dangerous to the nations, the pri ...

• opelepee 10 years ago

I won't to ask church of Pentecost how they chose the elder?

• JOHN 10 years ago

This is the case of Saul to Paul in the Holy Bible. Hope sometime in the future he will be released, who knows he might become the PAUL.

• ABU 10 years ago

Is it not a ploy to regain his freedom to revert back to what he is notoriously known for?.

• nyame nipa 10 years ago

rabbit is deceiving monkey

• SEBO 10 years ago

Complicency should not set in, Ghana Prisons. This man is still dangerous he is doing that so that you soften the close making you giving him. Still keep a close eye on him. All is fake

• jimmy 10 years ago

He is pretending.He should remain in jail for ever. He is still a treat to the nation.He is a criminal who has put families in serious troubles,( killing their loved ones). Why should he even live? He should not be enjoying m ...

• Agonaba 10 years ago

God is no respecter of persons:

• charles 10 years ago

No one is against repentance, but I hope the prison officer is not implying that a pardon can be considered. After all whether he repents or not, he has no option of harassing innocent citizens anymore. There's second chance ...

• STUPID CHALLENGER 10 years ago

RELEASE HIM .EVEN JESUS WAS ACUSED.

• Bomsaka 10 years ago

What about SSNIT officials? They MUST be prisoned for LIFE!

• EVAN AMOAH 10 years ago

Jesus came to save the lost not the righteous, He came to save sinners and set them free. For he said"you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free, if the son makes you free, you shall be free indeed" John 8:36 a ...

• Lord mickey 10 years ago

As he has changed he can be brought to one of churches for him to come preach for us to hear.it could be funfull respect

• Cathy 10 years ago

It's good that he has repented but that should not be a basis for his release. let him finish his sentence, he may serve as a mentor fr other inmates, at the same time, his being there will deter other potential robbers.God b ...

• George 10 years ago

Just free this man out and god is going to use him in other ways

• nana 9 years ago

I wish he will 4ever change n God will 4 gv his sins

• nana 9 years ago

I wish he will 4ever change n God will 4 gv his sins

• MENSA ABRAMPA. 9 years ago

Ataa ayi should remain in Asawam Prison for the rest of his life and the three others.

Ataa Ayi and the three others must be in Nsawam prison for the rest of their life.

I want him to spend the rest of he's life behind bar

• Rose Ezeh 8 years ago

Please he was sentence 120 year and you want to realize him with 8 year please it is very good for ataa ayi to repent is it.a A genie repentance. Please my people be wise

• Quahbena 7 years ago

Mr atayi may God bless u