Congrats, my fellow Bowie Ghanaba, Afua. Beyond the beauty are your most coveted abilities: intellect, great smile, leadership, foresight, entrepreneurship, and indigenous affiliation with your motherland. God bless, and great job by such a panel of judges with integrity: Isaac, Sandra, Kobina, and Emma.
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
So the supposed winner herself is the source of this article?
Nice self-adulation. No mention of the other contestants? Or was she competing against herself?
LMAO. And Afua Osei representing Upper East Region?
Nsem ... read full comment
Nice self-adulation. No mention of the other contestants? Or was she competing against herself?
Nsem wo world.
Kwesi 12 years ago
Oliver Twist, the contestants were given regions to represent, they didn't select their own. She is actually from the Ashanti region but if everyone represented the region they were from, more than half of the contestants would be from Ashanti and Greater Accra.
Did the other contestants win the competition? No, so why should the article mention the people who did not win the crown. Do you hear about the company that made the second most amount of money? I think not. If you want to learn more about them, how about you do your research instead of coming hear to discuss wahala.
And the source is for the picture you silly idiot.
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
Afua Osei aka Kwesi aka Prettier than Gold aka Amma aka Akos,
You might be book smart but obviously you are grossly lacking of any modicum of street sense.
You seem to be ignorant of the fact that every time you post a ... read full comment
You might be book smart but obviously you are grossly lacking of any modicum of street sense.
You seem to be ignorant of the fact that every time you post anything online you leave a digital signature which includes you IP and Mac addresses. It shows your exact physical location and the devices you are using to post.
Your juvenile antics by using various aliases to attack anyone who does not sing your praises on here are as ludicrous as they are nauseating, because of that, I will expose your folly.
Check this out. Do you see how your IP addresses are same all throughout? I know for a fact that you are currently in Ghana. Now check the location of your IP address.
IP address [?]: 197.251.130.29 [Whois] [Reverse IP]
IP country code: GH
IP address country: ip address flag Ghana
IP address state: Greater Accra
IP address city: Accra
IP address latitude: 5.5500
IP address longitude: -0.2167
ISP of this IP [?]: Ghana Telecom
Organization: Vodafone Ghana
Local time in Ghana: 2013-07-12 22:50
Author: Kwesi (197.251.130.29)
Date: 07-12-2013 12:17
Oliver Twist, the contestants were given regions to represent, they didn't select their own. She is actually from the Ashanti region but if everyone represented the region they were from, more than half of the contestants would be from Ashanti and Greater Accra.
Did the other contestants win the competition? No, so why should the article mention the people who did not win the crown. Do you hear about the company that made the second most amount of money? I think not. If you want to learn more about them, how about you do your research instead of coming hear to discuss wahala.
And the source is for the picture you silly idiot.
Subject: It Was Not Only For One State
Author: Amma (197.251.160.52)
Date: 07-12-2013 07:00
This event had contestants from several different states including one from New Jersey who brought alot of her friends and family with her. I guess you are just not connected to the community to know what is going on.
Subject: Credit for pictures, duhh
Author: Akos (197.251.130.29)
Date: 07-12-2013 12:43
This is the official release but the photos are from her facebook page. They had to give source to the photos.
Subject: Show Us Your Picture
Author: Prettier than Gold (197.251.160.52)
Date: 07-12-2013 07:02
Where is your picture? What are your qualifications? Have you even finished secondary school to come on here and criticize someone who has done so much in life. I can see that you are just jealous because the only thing you have accomplished is learning how to post comments on Ghana Web
Who is useless now, lil girl?
Moses 12 years ago
so if her email address appears at the bottom of the article does it mean that the organizers didn't post it?. I am yet to meet an NDC fanatic who is not brain dead.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Oliver Twist is a great friend of mine so I was shocked to see this comment. I decided to issue my disappointment in him till you made me realize I have been fooled. So this is the fake one, the Trokosi maggot from Awlo Korti enclave who dances like a wounded caterpillar. My Goodness !!!
asa 12 years ago
Certainly the name Afua Osei may not sound as one of the regular names from the Upper East region of Ghana. Congrats. You deserve it. Hope one day you will use your education and experience to help girls in the upper east region.
buby 12 years ago
Is this girl beautiful?shiiiiiia
Nii Tsoikor 12 years ago
That is one man's opinion
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Thank you Nii, don't bother with those warped brains who think a beauty pageant is only about physical beauty.
Gold 12 years ago
As ugly as a train crash.
Prettier than Gold 12 years ago
Where is your picture? What are your qualifications? Have you even finished secondary school to come on here and criticize someone who has done so much in life. I can see that you are just jealous because the only thing you have accomplished is learning how to post comments on Ghana Web
Glo 12 years ago
Maybe the picture does not do her justice, but I am sorry , she is not beautiful. I am,however, proud of her accomplishments. She deserves praise in that area.
Moses 12 years ago
Some beauty pageants do not judge their contestants on beauty alone. They take into account contestants achievements, activities in their community, and their potential to have positive effect on others.
This lady may not be ... read full comment
Some beauty pageants do not judge their contestants on beauty alone. They take into account contestants achievements, activities in their community, and their potential to have positive effect on others.
This lady may not be more beautiful than the other contestants, but her achievements and her potential to serve as a good example for other women is obvious.
Wilma 12 years ago
Smart and beautiful
Samuel Otto Newjersy CowBoy 12 years ago
How was this Miss Ghana Organized? was it done only in one state? why did we heard about this going on in NewJersy?
I dno't think this is far, if only one state of Ghanaians could organized this program and attribute it to a ... read full comment
How was this Miss Ghana Organized? was it done only in one state? why did we heard about this going on in NewJersy?
I dno't think this is far, if only one state of Ghanaians could organized this program and attribute it to all.
One thing people had to also know about is , we have 52 states in the USA, and it is a surprise this could be done, thus trying to fool all. Well you can fool some people some time but not all the people all the time
Amma 12 years ago
This event had contestants from several different states including one from New Jersey who brought alot of her friends and family with her. I guess you are just not connected to the community to know what is going on.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
All Die be Die 12 years ago
But she is not beautiful?She looks like mouse who has just got away from a cat.!!!If this is the most beautiful Ghanaian woman in USA,then my sisters in USA,you are all ugly!!!!!!°
Kwesi 12 years ago
All Die be Die you are certainly wicked if all you can do is criticize someone who is intelligent and beautiful. The jealousy that is running from your mouth is certainly because you yourself have no intelligence and all you can do is sit on the internet and post vicious attacks. You are useless.
Naa Ayeley 12 years ago
I think you need a plywood sunglasses to see, Jealousy go shame, I don't think you can differentiate Beautiful and ugly!
bompata stone 12 years ago
Here we Go again..dissing this girl..if she was your sister or friend would u really talk like this? You must be hanged..she smart and pretty..every hater shut the hell up and go poison yourself...
Yaw(VA) 12 years ago
Having an MBA from Univ of Chicago's Booth School of Business alone is one hell of an accomplishment for a young Ghanaian lady. You are gorgeous, intelligent and ambitious. keep making us a proud. Congrats.
***** 12 years ago
is dat *****girl miss. ghana usa?
let me check my ****archives first,
i'll be back,
wait a munite.........
i'll be back,
wait a munite.........
Akwele 12 years ago
Ms Afua, keep up the good work!!
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Rina 12 years ago
Wow, she wrote this about herself, in third person. No wonder none of the other contestants were mentioned.....
Akos 12 years ago
This is the official release but the photos are from her facebook page. They had to give source to the photos.
KAKAMOTOBI 12 years ago
She is not beautiful. She has brains.
dodo 12 years ago
i was waiting for something better for miss ghana.
Maryln 12 years ago
Plain face, nothing special, nothing spectacular. She will not make it in Ghana...for Ms Ghana. This shows another 'away' contestant!!
mpanimfuo usa 12 years ago
you call this miss usa in ghana.useless pp, shame on you.this damn liar
bompata stone 12 years ago
I bet if she was lite skin you won't be complaining..self hating monkeys...this girl is pretty and smart...go fight the Chinese taking over your farms rather than dissing a decent person...
Adongo 12 years ago
Kwasea !beauty is only skin deep.Mahama should consult her for advice.
memenda 12 years ago
Notice how the other two girls in the picture had their heads cut off/faces wiped out? something is not right here
Adwoa 12 years ago
I am proud when these young ones are doing well
Wilma 12 years ago
What is the problem with Ghanaians.
It's a shame for fellow Ghanaians to behave this way. Shameful behavior for all these negative comments.
AGAINST CHIMPS & CHUMPS 12 years ago
Afua Osei,
Why are you hiding under the name Wilma?
Afua Osei,
manney 12 years ago
THIS EMAIL MissGhanaUSA2013@gmail.com looks ficticious
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
THE GIRL IN THE WHITE DRESS IS PRETTIER THAN THIS WINNER. IM SURE SANDRA AND MY FELLOW GREEK BOATENG RIGGED IT FOR THIS WINNER. WHY DIDNT U CONTACT DARIUS WOBIL AKA ST WOBIL TO BE A PART OF THE SHOW? HE IS A DESIGNER IN NYC AND HE IS QUITE GOOD. SANDRA N CO AT BRONXNET SHOULD DO A MUCH BETTER JOB. WHERE IS THE MONEY FROM ALL THIS GOING?...YOOOOO
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
This Ghfuo guy paa !!! Wo ye toke papa !!! Why are you always so negative about individuals? You act like someone from the most village area in Ghana. Who tells you beauty pageant is all about facial beauty? Why don't you stop disgracing yourself with your limited knowledge?
Mohammed Awuni 12 years ago
if not then she cannot be miss Ghana
Oheneba, Sampson 12 years ago
Miss this Miss that are worthless and valueless titles. It is a gimmick . The beautiful ones are not found yet. They would not parade themselves to the sexual gratification to satisfy the perverts or voyeur. By the way, how do you judge beauty?. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.
NANA ADUANABA , WASHINGTON, DC (USA) 12 years ago
CONGRATULATIONS AFUA. MAY ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE. WE ASK OF GOD'S GUIDANCE AND WISDOM IN ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS!
She grow past 26
Congrats, my fellow Bowie Ghanaba, Afua. Beyond the beauty are your most coveted abilities: intellect, great smile, leadership, foresight, entrepreneurship, and indigenous affiliation with your motherland. God bless, and grea ...
Nsem ...
Oliver Twist, the contestants were given regions to represent, they didn't select their own. She is actually from the Ashanti region but if everyone represented the region they were from, more than half of the contestants wou ...
You seem to be ignorant of the fact that every time you post a ...
Oliver Twist is a great friend of mine so I was shocked to see this comment. I decided to issue my disappointment in him till you made me realize I have been fooled. So this is the fake one, the Trokosi maggot from Awlo Korti ...
Certainly the name Afua Osei may not sound as one of the regular names from the Upper East region of Ghana. Congrats. You deserve it. Hope one day you will use your education and experience to help girls in the upper east reg ...
Where is your picture? What are your qualifications? Have you even finished secondary school to come on here and criticize someone who has done so much in life. I can see that you are just jealous because the only thing you h ...
This lady may not be ...
Smart and beautiful
I dno't think this is far, if only one state of Ghanaians could organized this program and attribute it to a ...
All Die be Die you are certainly wicked if all you can do is criticize someone who is intelligent and beautiful. The jealousy that is running from your mouth is certainly because you yourself have no intelligence and all you ...
i'll be back,
wait a munite.........
Afua Osei,
THE GIRL IN THE WHITE DRESS IS PRETTIER THAN THIS WINNER. IM SURE SANDRA AND MY FELLOW GREEK BOATENG RIGGED IT FOR THIS WINNER. WHY DIDNT U CONTACT DARIUS WOBIL AKA ST WOBIL TO BE A PART OF THE SHOW? HE IS A DESIGNER IN NYC A ...
This Ghfuo guy paa !!! Wo ye toke papa !!! Why are you always so negative about individuals? You act like someone from the most village area in Ghana. Who tells you beauty pageant is all about facial beauty? Why don't you sto ...
Miss this Miss that are worthless and valueless titles. It is a gimmick . The beautiful ones are not found yet. They would not parade themselves to the sexual gratification to satisfy the perverts or voyeur. By the way, how d ...