You are here: HomeNews2013 07 11Article 279271

UTAG to go on strike if…

Read Comments Comments (35)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Mahama is a thief

• Alabama 10 years ago

You are really stupid and people like you don't help the course of the country. When there is serious issues for discussion the only thing you can offer is this. You should be ashamed of yourself. Fool

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That you people dont know what is
    happening in the country? You can choose to witdraw your services, and
    Government will not chase you,this decition has come from the rich and the poors.

• Akyina Brantuo 10 years ago

They can't find 10 million to pay our lecturers, yet the create, share and loot brigade can find 51million cedis to pay Woyome alone! Criminals!

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Wwahla 10 years ago

Polytechnics teachrs na chop waa waa wei universities teachers de sufer papa.
    B&R for Poly: GH 3,000.00
    B&R for Univ : GH 15,000.00

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

The country is broke after paying Woyome and the useless MPs.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Go on strike... just make sure you forgo the salary for the strike days/weeks/months

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Tell government to make good his promises. Are UTAG members kids to be toyed with? What was the agreement reached before UTAG members went back to the lectures. Have you considered that? Why not speak to the government?

That is a lie you are telling. The Finance Minister said the country is not broke and that there is more money. Hahaha. Government should just tell the truth. These lecturers are no fools so that you make promises to them and ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

You wish he goes away so you can get your dirty tricks in. You have to wait for 8 years my brother. What happened to the Doctors, they went back right when no one was minding them. Don't pity him he is a true Ghanaian who is ...

• ANOTHER EIGHT YEARS 10 years ago

EI!!!!!I TO SUFFER FOR ANOTHER EIGHT YEARS? WE ARE DEAD. GOD HELP US

Alabama, I am not into practicing politics as some have taken it as a profession. I don't care who stays at the kitchen, so long as the one can bear the heat and do what is right for the country. Whether NPP or NDC wins, none ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

You see how stupid some people are. How much is that money tha will make a country broke. It is a pity that you stoop so low.

• OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

tHE SPATE AT WHICH ACADEMICS AND PROFESSIONALS GO ON STRIKE THEE DAYS IS AN INDICATION THAT THEY ARE SOMEHOW ACADEMIC ILLITERATES. EVEN CARPENTERS, MAISONS, MECHANICS, HAIRDRESSERS WILL NOT BE GOING ON STRIKE LIKE THIS. PLEAS ...

do not pay them for the strike days/months

What about the rate at which the government keeps lying to the professionals? Have you thought about that? Who made those promises to UTAG? Why not pay them now if Finance Minister say the country is not broke?

• Alabama 10 years ago

Frank again no thinking. Let them go on strike because the government is broke and we will wait until we get money to pay them before the go back and see who will suffer. You just talk from the wrong side of your mouth. These ...

Alabama, you seem to be reasoning from a different part of your body. Do we have a lying government? Why can't the government just negotiate and tell them the truth?
    Did you not read that the Finance Minister said the countr ...

• AZIZ 10 years ago

i support president mahama ,but from the way things are going am honestly dont like it,i read are news on myjoyonline about second hand tyres am sad for ghana ,i swear i live in germany they export used tyres to ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Aziz do you send some tyre too to Ghana? Even in America they sell second hand tires so I agree with you. Next time make sure you don't use the work Rubbish.Lets try to have some respect for each other. Secondly though Mahama ...

• KONTOH NOAH 10 years ago

CAN GOVERNMENT LET THE VARIOUS PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS WHOLLY FINANCE THEMSELVES WHILE GIVING THEM DIRECTIONS SO CITIZENS CAN REST? STRIKE IS NOT SOLUTION TO GHANA'S PROBLEM.

• Alabama 10 years ago

Kontoh, that could be a possibility. Can you Imagine government giving you allawance for what ever they call research and you are going on strike for that. Incredible people. Now if they are to finance themselves like I have ...

You spent $50,000 on an MBA program and this is how you reason and write? Insulting people you disagree with on this forum? You are a disgrace to academia. You have been cheated so go and sue the university which awarded you ...

waste of money

• KB 10 years ago

UTAG should exercise a bit of patience. Government is painfully admitting that it is broke. We can be empathetic. The replacing of Book and Research Allowance is a good idea, the concern I have is how the Central fund for ...

• Wwahla 10 years ago

Polytechnics teachrs na chop waa waa wei universities teachers de sufer papa.
    B&R for Poly: GH 3,000.00
    B&R for Univ : GH 15,000.00
    Utag have no leadership. vissionless and ....

• Money 10 years ago

I wonder why our academics and other professionals are so much obsessed with money so much so that on little frustration, they threaten or go on strike. How much is the research and book allowance that if it is abolished piec ...

• Ghana Citizen 10 years ago

If idiot like mahama is in charge of ghana.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

CAN THESE LAZY ONES STOP GIVING MAHAMA HEADACHE ALL THE TIME? WHY CAN'T THEY UNDERSTAND THE SITUATION AND ALLOW THE PAYMENT TO BE MADE OVER A YEAR, THUS ONE ADDITIONAL MONTH'S PAY EACH MONTH UNTIL THE LAST MONTHLY INSTALLMENT ...

• citizen 10 years ago

UTAG strike over research and book allowance? Anyway what do you do with research and book allowance? Apart from plagiarizing others, what do you do? Selling handout!You are part of the country's woes. Produce marketable grad ...

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

EVERY WELL MEANING GHANAIAN WILL SUPPORT THE GOV'T TO SCRAP THE BOOK AND RESEARCH ALLOWANCE TO END THE EVERYDAY STRIKE ACTION BY THESE NPP SYMPATHISERS UNION. MAD EDN MIN, GO AHEAD AND INSTITUTE THOSE MEASURES TO BRING PEACE

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

jon mahama is a thief. He is evil and satanic. Until he goes away, the country will continue to witness misfortune. He must go, just like he made ex president Atta Mills go, smooth and unnoticed. Mahama is a ghost in his own ...

• SULE 10 years ago

There's no truth in this gov't, why, because thievery, corruption and all the ills which retard the development of many an African nation can be found in this John Mahama presidency. Such is the level of rot totally unprecede ...

• Abraham 10 years ago

We
    plead
    with the
    government
    to
    find
    some
    money
    to
    pay