You are here: HomeNews2013 07 11Article 279265

Gov’t is broke - Collins Dauda

Read Comments Comments (47)

• cha 10 years ago

They destroyed our country for over 20yrs yet we have fools that vote for NDC

• GO 10 years ago

this is no news

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Make it 1963 when we starting borrowing and running short of milk and what Ghanaians like to term essential commodities but on a serious note our country should not be broke if we could smartly use both our human and natural ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

THE same rascals.

• UOIU 10 years ago

OUR BEGGING BOWL IS NOT NEW; THAT MEANS GHANA WAS BROKE SINCE WE PULL THE BEGGING BOWL OUT

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghana Has Failed – Amoabeng
    General News of Saturday, 25 August 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Prince Kofi Amoabeng, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of UT Bank, says Ghana has failed in spite of the recognition of the countr ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Yesterday, we heard from Seth Terkper minister for Finance in this forum that Ghana economy is sound and he blame the NPP of lies. Today, the Minister for Water Resources, Works and Housing, Alhaji Collins Dauda confirmed on ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghan ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

keep on dreaming,if npp were not good, Ghanaian voted for change and after 5years of ndc if the country is still confused state then there is incompetent at the management of the country.

• Moses 10 years ago

Can you ever trust an NDC Ewe Minister to tell the truth?

• DAN 10 years ago

population has nothing to do with most water systems in usa...Its the distance between houses or business...If you live in rural/farming areas you have wells/boreholes but if you live in city(accra,kumansi,cape coast, Sunyani ...

• KK 10 years ago

SINCE 1966; GHANA STARTED BORROWING FROM DONA COUNTRIES; SO WHAT A HELL ARE YOU TELLING US TODAY? SINCE WHEN DID GHANA HAVE MONEY?

• UOIU 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MAN TRYING TO PUT DASH IN OUR EARS; HAVE YOU FORGOTEN OF THE BEGGING BOWL?

• NDC NKWASEAFO 10 years ago

THE TOWNS DO NOT QUALIFY TO HAVE GOOD DRINKING WATER BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT 2000 AND SO MUST BORING BOREHOLE WATER...THESE PEOPLE VOTED FOR NDC...VERY SAD...SKIN PAIN GHANAIANS DESERVE THIS NDC SNOB

COME ELECTION TIME...THE ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Ghana was broke before 1966. Read declassified information of the State dept of USA about Ghana. You will find out how Nkrumah had his begging cup in his hands asking for aid but were ignored by the West because of his lean t ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE GHANA IS BROKE SINCE; SAY THE BEGGING BOWL IS EMPTY NOW:

• KK 10 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS TO A BORROWING COUNTRY LIKE GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN

• DAN 10 years ago

Ghana should be just as rich as Saudi Arabia or Norway..but instead they are like their neighbor nigeria and taken advantage of..The richest companies in america are oil companies bringing in BILLIONS per 1/4 year earnings st ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Don,t sitdown and be looking back to
    make progress,forget about yesterday
    is already gone and will never come
    back,think about something progessive,
    for tomorrow.

• zomabi 10 years ago

SO GHANA IS BROKE, IS THE PRESIDENT AND HIS OVER-BLOATED CABINET BROKE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

The president has said the government is broke but the Finance Minister keeps throwing dust into our eyes that the country is not broke. We cannot pay workers on time, some are not paid for more than a year, no new contracts ...

• agaagya 10 years ago

these gang of N D C are country destroyers, their music is lies,propaganda and stealing the country dry. That is the school of the revolution.

• GHANA 10 years ago

GHANA AND BROKE ARE THE SAME AGE MATE

• kululu 10 years ago

Stop the guinea fowl project and use the money for some of these important projects

• DAN 10 years ago

that stole all money to buy water and food for the birds so the project ends when the birds die

• KOFI 10 years ago

Which of you is telling lies, the Minister of Finance of the Minister of Water Resources?

• Home Boy 10 years ago

The Govt is NOT broke, it's only experiencing small cash flow problem.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

This is strange because the finance minister says Ghana is not broke.NDC fullof incompetent.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

THEY are the same...self-seeking

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Is it any surprise this NDC Government is broke? You cannot borrow money[foreign loans]and squander them on MP's astronomical salaries, and to fund activities and salaries of over-bloated Government and unproductive public se ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The NDC will always propound a lie to deceive the nation of ECONOMIC PROSPERITY.
    THEY ARE LOARS.
    TEKPEH says,the GDP is approximately 80% growth this year as opposed to 38" last year.
    But this increase does not reflect on ...

• \KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

THE FINANCE MINISTER TERKPER SAYS GOVERNMENT IS NOT BROKE AND AN NDC MP DAUDA OF ASUTIFI SOUTH SAYS GOVT IS BROKE. WHICH IS WHICH? AFATI GYAN OR ASIEDU NKESTIA? GHANAIANS SHOULD REMOVE NDC NOW........

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Since daily guide is noted for misreporting, it is obvious this is another piece of misreporting!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

The president says 'we are broke'; the finance minister says ' no we are not broke' and then the water resources minister says 'no, we are broke, paa'. The situation typifies the chaotic situation in Atopahene's Ghana.

• KWAA 10 years ago

The Finance Minister said,Ghana is not in Economic crises.Now the Minister of Water Resources is saying Ghana is broke,so which is which?
    NDC keeps on lying to Ghanaians,but the most ironic part of the whole lies are,it does ...

• DAN 10 years ago

sooner or later you forgot what story you told and get caught in the lie!

• Whatever 10 years ago

The honest confession of non-availability of funds by the minister in relation to the contruction concrete drains in those communities doesn't mean government is broke. How can a broke government pay workers, pay ex gratias t ...

• Malik 10 years ago

NDC Hungry Lions.God don punish una.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The title of the above article is misleading, which is normal about Daily Guide publications. Printing lies and twisting facts are its stock-in-trade. Mr Dauda saying..."the recommendations have not been carried out because o ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

GHANA IS BROKE....get that alone INTO your SKULL!!! If you continue to spend more than your INCOME,what do you think happens when your CREDIT-LINE is CLOSED ?? TWERP!!
    CLOSE the LOOP-HOLES in the Tax system to START with!
    I ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

NDC many in bodies and minds

• DAN 10 years ago

for China men working in ghana the economy is great

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Finance minister sees green shoot

• de 10 years ago

Gov't is broke! Gov't isn't broke! As always, and shall be for ever, ministers of this clueless, disgusting gov't will keep throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. They continue to make conflicting statements. Mr Terkper te ...

Your minister of finance says the country is not broke and you come and tell us something different. Go and settle the issue with Tekper and come back. Liars!

• SULE 10 years ago

And from 2009 till present there's still no funds to undertake these projects. Is this John Mahama gov't indeed, serious at all? There's no way Ghanaians voted for John Mahama's gov't. Ghanaians deserve better than this joke ...