You are here: HomeNews2013 07 10Article 279111

Ghana's economy robust – Terkper tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Governor 10 years ago

You are a fool to say that Finance Minister, after you steal all the money and ppl still living under $1 a day you say the economy is not in tatters, just say "yours" is not because you guys seem to just be getting everything ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

In analyzing current public expenditure which stands at 38billion dollars, Osafo Marfo forgot to factor in the growth rate thereafter and the expected rise in growth after such injections. This makes his argument for the incr ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Which sectors of the economy are experiencing growth and how are ordinary Ghanaians benefiting from this growth?You are just ignorant of what is going on in Ghana,may be due to illiteracy.By the way what do you do in the UK f ...

• HAHAHAHAHA 10 years ago

He is posting from his watchman's job at NHIS building in London.

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE STUPID FOOL UGLY FACE TEKPER TALKING NONSENSE WITHOUT BEING ASHAME. "KWASEA"! WHERE IS THE ROBUST ECONOMY IN GHANA? ROBUST IN THE POCKETS OF THE CORRUPT MAHAMA LED NDC FOOLS, RIGHT!!!

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Ghana's economy is only robust in the pockets of the government officials and their cronies. They can't even see that the system is not working for the ordinary person. Where are the jobs ? Where are the business opportunitie ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Asshantis+rats, Ghanaians and flies.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Well! From your comment 'Npp use government money for interest and return the PRINCIPAL to the Nation's CHEST'. Then they are better than Ndc who give government money to people like woyome who had done no work for the State ...

• bex 10 years ago

NPP people need their heads examined, because they are never satisfied. The economy is in tiptop shape. Everybody that wants to work is working. There are no more illegal mining anywhere in the country, so where is their beef ...

• Nigerians Are Cursed People 10 years ago

UNITED NATIONS COMPENSATION UNIT IN AFFILIATION WITH WORLD BANK
    Hide Details
    From
    • MR BAN KI-MOON

To

UNITED NATIONS COMPENSATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA

IN AFFILIATION WITH N ...

• Ghanaians Are Cursed People! 10 years ago

Thank God We're Not Ghanaians

Can you imagine Ghanaians abusing Nigeria, the giant of Africa, the sunshine, the mountain, and the golf of oil of Africa? Ghana, let us teach you some English, for there's going to be some di ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Ooh funny Bex; good-day!

pepeni has taken a few good but woefully incompetent men. so this ndc with all these people and their doctorate degrees , decades of experience and not being new to the business of running a nation could only find a chartered ...

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

The shoeshine-boys and girls, Sodom and Gomorrah folks, etc are in the cities because they can't afford farming tools 'cos of govt taxes!
    WHO ENJOYS COMING TO LIVE IN HARDSHIP IN THE CITY?
    Public expenditure; growth rate; i ...

• TEACHER 10 years ago

What an illiterate. Who told you current Ghana expenditure is 38 billion dollars?38 billion as quoted by Osafo Marfo is not current expenditure but the national debt. National debt does not mean current expenditure, you dumb ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Alot of hot air

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

With NDC still lying and deceiving
    the majority people of this country,
    we the civilized Ghanaian people find
    ourselves so strange, curious to see any body believing and still trust these NDC arm robers, corrupt and incomp ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

From the President's own mouth,he said we are left with bones

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

NPP after stealing Ghana money for Ghana@50, Hotel Kufour, Villaggio, Accra Mall etc now says what? What did you do with Ghana Airways assets, Ghana Telecom and our Oil? Who owns the EO Group? You think we are fools? All thos ...

• TOM TEMA 10 years ago

I DONT THINK TERKPER IS STAYING IN GHANA HE IS A MAD MAN

• yaw manu 10 years ago

aaaaaahhhhhh oyiwa eba na eyor

• Ibrahim 10 years ago

This so called minister talks too much. Even a class one boy knows the economy is not doing well except you and mahama. Can you sit down, think for a while and do some thing useful? Which you guys don't do any way. We want to ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Asem beba debi

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

"They" represents all those on the government of Ghana payroll and they are all party funtionalista and NDC politicians. They are well dressed,they drive the best cars,they receive VIP treatment in everything they do.
    Where ...

• J town 10 years ago

u can say that seth tekper,bcos u bath with money

• Concerned 10 years ago

When are you going to fully account for the huge deficit. We need another citizen to take these criminals to court to force them to disclose to us what exactly they did with our money.
    We have the gas project being put on ho ...

• Jt 10 years ago

My Ghanaian brothers and sisters am saying it again none of these guys think or care about u. They only realize ur suffrage whenever they loose power that is when u vote them out from power and deprive them the enjoyment they ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

PSYCHOLOGISTS WILL TELL FROM THE FACIAL EXPRESSION OF TEKPER THAT HE KNOWS HE'S TELLING A BLATANT LIE.

ONE DOES NOT NEED TO BE EVEN A FORM ONE SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT TO KNOW THAT ALL THE ECONOMIC INDICATORS ARE POINTING ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Kofi lets assume he is even speaking some truth. If they are also going to do the same things NPP did which is using short term measures to fix long term issues and relying on the same tax instruments the NPP used, then what ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

It is this political falsehood which makes it difficult for the rest of us ordinary citizens to really appreciate the issues. Hear Osafo Marfo under whose watch Ghana went HIPC and whose government had to sell Ghana Telecom t ...

• kweku don 10 years ago

I am very surprised this ewe man is dancing to the tune of his stomachache. He must be ashamed of himself and must know that he is a disgrace to his family.
    He doesn't know where he is heading towards. Now biometric registra ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Terkper is not an Ewe but a Krobo; please be factual in your message.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION INCLUDING OIL MONEY. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN NOW PEOPLE DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Just stop deceiving Ghanaians!Why is there a problem paying people if the economy is robust?Don`t our so-called leaders have any brains?

• DKB 10 years ago

They take us for fools that is why they lie to us blatantly.

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Liar but Ghanaians are suffering

• joe 10 years ago

Politicians must tell the truth, you know people are suffering with dumso,dumso

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Terkper is a big liar! The NDC would call him a "serial liar" if his statement were to have come from a member of any opposition party.

The finance minister has soon forgotten his own statement when it was time to pay up o ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Forget about you bogus figures and come down to the earth.

• Jade 10 years ago

You have a different meaning to Robust

• paa 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS REALLY SICK. HOW MANY GRADS. ARE EMPLOYED? HOW MAN SHS CAN EVEN FIND PART TIME JOBS TO DO HOW JOBS ARE CREATED PER MONTH OR QUARTER? HOW MUCH ARE WORKERS PAID? I MEAN THE AVERAGE WORKER. THIS MAN IS REALLY BIG F, ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Tekper is talking about the fact that NPP did the same thing during the global food crisis and so it is equally good for the NDC gov't to do the same thing in 2013. Where is the crisis in the midst of oil revenue, record gold ...

• Mr Spoiler 10 years ago

My dear brothers and sisters.Can we be truthful to ourselves and put politics aside and face the truth.When NPP was in power,Money was flowing here and there and business and other stuffs were going on.we where smelling money ...

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

What ever NDC does, NPP will never appriciate it. Just six months with President Mahama administration are they expecting a miracle over night? All of them are corrupt. They want to come back and chop,chop. No mater what they ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Stop this only six months crap, such excuses makes me mad. President Mahama is a special case, he was virtually in charge of Ghana and was an acting president for over two and half years as the late presidents health prevente ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• Just concerned 10 years ago

Can't they get a better picture of this man? His face looks so dirty and he looks like he's woken from the grave like the guys in Jackson Brown's Thriller. Yet Terkper is not old. He's only about 50 years old. How will he the ...

• nana amankwa-pam 10 years ago

OKYEMAN DONT BLAME MAHAMA,BLAME GHANAIANS ,THEY VOTED FOR HIM ,WITH THAT THEY HAVE TO BLAME THEMSELVES ,THEY DESERVE THE HARDSHIP THEY ARE GOING TROUGH , WHY SHOULD YOU WORRY ABOUT THEM, THE POOREST AMONG US ,THEY ARE FROM ZO ...

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Look at his robust face. Theives and liars. What is Robust. About this tattered economy

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Osafo Marfo you are crying werewolf!
    This is unacceptable exaggeration! This is crude opposition politics, nothing more nothing less!!
    This is not what Ghana needs now. Constructive criticism is always healthy but such bla ...

• Adu 10 years ago

Can NDC govern without this kind of equalization talk? Kufuor did that so we are also justified to do it. What a shame! Did the people vote for you to repeat mistakes?

• Ghanaians Are Cursed People! 10 years ago

Ghana Has Failed – Amoabeng
    General News of Saturday, 25 August 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Prince Kofi Amoabeng, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of UT Bank, says Ghana has failed in spite of the recognition of the countr ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS SIMPLY UNINSPIRING.
    HOW I MISS KWESI BOTHWEY'S DYNMISM

• SMITH 10 years ago

HUGE DEBT B'COS INVESTMENT IN OIL& GAS

• NOSTALGIA HUH!!!! 10 years ago

UGLY OSAFO MARFO! UGLY OSAFO MONKEY! THIS MAN IS JUST TOO UGLY TO BE HONEST! EVEN A MONKEY IS HANDSOME THAN THIS BEAST OF AN ASHANTI! A PREGNANT WOMAN SHOULD AVOID MEETING THIS HORRIBLE MAN.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Seth, please stop your nonsense. The term 'ROBUST' used to describe Ghana's ailing economy don't make sense to my 11-year old grandson who is holidaying in Ghana now. He called me a little while ago and complained about a Ca ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

WE KNOW THE NPP OF THEIR BIZZARE WAYS OF TRYING TO UNDERMINE OR DESCREDIT THE EFFORTS OF J.M GOVERNMENT.what god had odained no NPP BLA BLA CAN DESTROY IT. arsonist, liers,greedy and bad.except kuffourand a few others.

• Hazor 10 years ago

This is not the time to run the fail economy on propaganga deceptive and insult the intelligent of Ghana by claiming the economy is robust.The question here is did the finance minister really understood the vocabulary robust. ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

TELL THE TRUTH, OUR ECONOMY IS DOING GOOD.CORRUPTION HAS EATEN AWAY ALL OUR MONEY. THIEVES IN POWER CONTINUE TO
    STEAL AT AN ALARMING RATE

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Tell the Ministet from K4's adm who is broke now. NPP siphoned Gh so much that Gh got broken before NPP left power. The NDC also taking from that, looting Gh.

Like Prof Kwame Karikari, these two parties got nothing for Gh.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

you see this is the reason sometimes i disagree with you guys-
    yes in k4 era he was preaching the same way of robust economy -m4ean while ghanaians were not Feeling it that was why the voted against them and bring you to p ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Osafo-Mafo stop playing politics with the economy.

You introduced the Single Spine Salary Scheme just before leaving office. The Mills admin implemented it. This together with the sharp depreciation of the cedi has led to ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

do you Minister of finance described Ghana economy today as robust?

then i think you better resign because you dont posesed the Requisit idears to bring the falling economy on trcks.

Ghana!s economy is getting worst ...