You are here: HomeNews2013 07 09Article 279052

Corruption Barometer: 54% says corruption has increased in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (30)

• DENNIS ADJEI-BRENYAH ESQ 10 years ago

THANK YOU GUYS.....THE TASK AHEAD IS DIFFICULT, BUT WE WILL PREVAIL..PLEASE SEE MY ARTICLE PUBLISHED 2 DAYS AGO ON THIS PLATFORM TITLED : DEFEATING THE CULTURE OF "IRREGULARITIES" IN OUR PUBLIC SERVICE. WE ARE ON OUR WAY.....

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I am worried the report didn't say the corruption perception is 120%.

pepeni has taken a few good but woefully incompetent men. so this ndc with all these people and their doctorate degrees , decades of experience and not being new to the business of running a nation could only find a chartered ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
    WE NEED A SYMPOSIUM TO ADDRESS WHY BRIBERY N CIRRUPTION STILL PERSISTS IN GH.
    WHY DO PPL ENGAGE IN BRIBERY N CORRUPTION?
    IS THE SALARY NOT ENUFF? FIX IT, PAY THESE WORKERS WELL
    IS IT GREED ...

• PLEASE CROSS CHECK SUPREME COURT 10 years ago

SUPREME COURT JUDGES MUST BE CHECK ALSO. THEY HAVE BEING BRIBED...CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE

• OHH AMA GHANA 10 years ago

IS THIS GHANA???? OUR COUNTRY IS DOOMED.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

How can Nigeria be better than Ghana. Naive people.Check the full report on BBC or Transparency Int.

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

99.999 percent Ghanaians corrupt even children.

• Kwame Koba 10 years ago

It hasn't just increased but has increased unprecedentedly. The very thing JJ came to stop has worsened. Very soon Ghanaians will pay to be given oxygen to breath. You haven't seen anything yet,. Just wait.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

EGYA AZEEM.

PUBLIC OFFICERS IN GHANA DO NOT EARN MORE THAN $1,800.00 A YEAR,YET, THESE OFFICEWRS HAVE BEEN IN THE POSITIION TO BUILD HOUSES,RUN TAXIS,INTERNET CAFES AND BARS IN THE COUNTRY.

IT MATTERS MOST FOR THE NATIO ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

THERE'S A DIRECT CORRELATION BETWEEN ECONOMIC INSTABILITY/DEPRIVATION OF THE BASIC NEEDS OF LIFE AND ENDEMIC CORRUPTION AMONG A COUNTRY'S LEADERSHIP, PARTICULARLY, GHANA'S.

GHANA'S LEADERSHIP CULTIVATES THE PROPENSITY TO B ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

As a researcher, I sometimes wonder at the methodology used and the data collection procedures for TI. Coming out with these figures based on some survey of respondents not even from Ghana must be a cause for concern for vali ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

what is your real motivation for your post? Have you tried to contact authors of the article for details regarding sample size, research methods etc. How many people on this forum understand what is Level of Confidence? Ma ...

• AN APOLOGY LIKE YOU. 10 years ago

What efforts. Another brain death.

• KWAME 10 years ago

are you trying to say "brain dead"? bad start..now, what is your complaint with the research work? What do you know about research methods? damn foot soldiers..dumb ass

I know for example that Nigeria scored 44 percent and 10 percent better than Ghana. Think idiot. Correcting me is great but do the check yourself and when you come back, we can argue better. Do you need their website?
    Sorry ...

And I know research methods can be subjective and not necessarily objective. The onus is on you to check.

• KWAME 10 years ago

what are you doing? Is that your brilliant definition for research methods? how about his scenerio: if Nigerian scored 44% better than Ghana, and in a game Ghana scored 4 goals. How many goals did Nigeria scored to satisfy ...

You have not checked the data and yet you come back with silly equation. Nigeria is supposed to have scored 10 percent better than Ghana and not 44 percent.

• Appletus 10 years ago

The findings is now for public consumption. I do not agree, see eye to eye with the methodology used.
    So you agree when TI sits in Switzerland and contact some phony people for data to be used for Ghana? Where are you from, ...

Onua! ignore him. He is very un-wise. I wonder if he can explain why so many countries opted out. Have a look at the real data and you will be surprise France and most of her former colonies are absent.

• Eddie 10 years ago

We are told that ghana lost over 1 bilion cedis in 2011 according to Auditor generals report. It stated all those who were involved in this mess and they are to be prosecuted as directed the president. Police in ghana are not ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The corruption spate right now in Ghana is far far lower than under Kufour where looting and plundering was pervasive with official seal on it. So the index cannot be true

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

News papers in Spain are implicating their PM for receiving illicit payments and yet the index awarded Spain 2 percent. People should study the report very well before continuing to make stupid comments.

There are lots of ...

• sly 10 years ago

Can someone tell Ghana why CEPS is not on the chart? The little drops Police takes is never a march to the millions the CEPs take to cause finacial lose to ......

• obibini 10 years ago

Ghanaians should watch the Egyptians carefully and we will solve so many problems corrupt governments will go without a coup the method is simple we should stop talking and begin to act

Watch who? Rome was not built in a day. Why the haste to no where, like Egypt. They tried Democracy and in just a year they are fed up and it has nothing to do with corruption but the way the Egyptian economy was set up. They ...

• obibini 10 years ago

My friend you know in ghana our problem is not democracy is corruption the cancer within our government the nyafu nyafu has to stopand the peoples power will stop it removal without a coup is the solution

Hey! elections is less than 4 years away. I know it is hard to wait but think of the consequences of replacing one bad regime with another hastily arranged bad regime. It is often the case. From Iraq to Egypt, just have your ...