You are here: HomeNews2013 07 09Article 279041

Mahama’s code of ethics needless - Nana Akomea

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Portia 10 years ago

This president is just a disaster for the country. Doing nothing positive and when he tries something it is an attempts to re-invent the wheel. What a leader Ghana has now. Is it a curse?Just pray he leaves Ghana soon.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

.....the Bush? I am only asking because he seem to go against civilization.

Code of ethics is the way forward, it is the framework against which to measure professionalism as in this case, Politics.

It could be use to ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Akomea is from the Bush, he should be supporting this action and to add which corrupt officials is he talking about. Name then and proof they are corrupt.

• krikri 10 years ago

It is only the ENKO YIE cocaine party members who will oppose this code of conduct. Every civilized company has it. Perhaps Akomea and other destructive elephants I have heard want JDM to operate like the greedy thief JA Kufo ...

• YB 10 years ago

Please let's all try and come out with informed comments instead of this usual nonsense. Every public institution in Ghana has a code of ethics. Corruption is not solved by code of ethics because even a day old baby knows it' ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Corruption can be solved by code of ethics which binds every Politician to it.

So if you are mentioned and called for trial, by the ethics, you can be sacked, or jailed.

It is a deterrent so I don't really see where y ...

• Ghanani 10 years ago

Must this Akomea man comment at all cost on issue? In any case nobody expected anything less than this from AKomea. Silence is golden

• K.B 10 years ago

@Ghanani.You hit the nail right on the head,bro'.I was thinking along those same exact lines when I read Akomea's remarks.It seems to me making comments for comments' sake makes him feel relevant.Akomea should not delude hims ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

WHO ARE YOU ALSO TO THE COUNTRY? WHEN YOU GUYZ YOUR RUBBISH MENTOR ADDO SAYS THIS COUNTRY HE WOULD MAKE UNGOVERNABLE DID YOU PEOPLE THINK IS FAR FROM YOU.IN ANY CASE IS THIS THE FIRST TIME YOU HEARING ABOUT CODE OF ETHICS SWI ...

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 10 years ago

It is only NPP that will oppose everything including when Kuffuor when Kffuor tried to date Nana's wife. Code of coduct is in place at very civilised society.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IT IS NEEDED. RESPECT IS EARNED. IF MINISTERS INCREASE PRODUCTIVITY, JOB PERFORMANCE N REVENUES. THEY MUST BE REWARDED. IF THEY CAUSE FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. THEY MUST BE JAILED N THEIR ASSETS SOLD TO COVER THE LOSS

• Amenyaglo. 10 years ago

Mahama is is even softer than his wife's backside.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL WHY NOT YOUR MOTHER'S FRONTSIDE. SWINE THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE ON THE PAGE & DON'T HIDE BEHIND NAMES TO CREATE FOOLISHNESS.

• YB 10 years ago

You are no less a fool than him. Read your stupid comments on this forum again and come back gain a sensible person.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

There many laws on the books to stem corruption.....get the AG and the police to act....apply the law to every one including the president....

• Ghana Ba 10 years ago

Go away Akomea you talk too much ahhhh, he had made an effort lets all help to build on it.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA A BA IN HISTORY AND A DIPLOMA IN COMMUNICATIONS, SO HE LIKES TALKING. HE THINKS TALKING AND SAYING MANY THINGS IS WHAT DOES THE WORK OR ACHIEVES. WORSE, HE IS THE LEADER OF THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY, WHICH BELIEVES IN ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

LITTLE BRAIN SAY RUBBISH THINGS.

• John 10 years ago

Nana, u are right. We want to see action and not talk. JM act on Waterville and Woyome issue and that will be enough proof that you are poised to fight corruption.

• Alabama 10 years ago

John you set yourself up for action. You just don't get up and start action. Think a little people. Instead of supporting a good example, your find fault with it. Waterville and Wayome will be taking care of by the Law and no ...

• YB 10 years ago

For your information there is a code of ethics in almost every public institution in Ghana. Corruption is not curbed by writing code of ethics. Let's not entertain mediocrity because everybody suffers from corruption and poor ...

• Osei 10 years ago

Yes , nobody in his right senses even least expected an approval from you. Okay now, honestly speaking which policy or initiative have you ever approved ? Just like the Republicans. We need a break NPP, okay ?

• John G 10 years ago

Nana Akomea leave President Mahama alone,if the things he wanted to do are not on paper, how can the Ministers and other government officials be held responsible,if they did something wrong.Please,not everything you and other ...

• Abinga 10 years ago

If you had not involved yourself with the NYEP u will not talk like that. U were part of the mess created by rlg etc. naturally u will say so. Your boss and his family tools us, corruption started before days of Adams.

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

Every respectable institution has code of ethics that is strictly enforced. We must have it in every institution in Ghana and must start at the top to weed out corruption.

• norvisi 10 years ago

hahahahahahaha , do you really need to talk all the time ,? master , stop exposing yourself !

• norvisi 10 years ago

So mr Akomea does parliament need code of conduct? hmmmmm you are such a disaster , Sir John would get you again!

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Nana, this Otani cannot do more than he is doing.He lack ideas and therefore has nothing to deliver.All what he is waiting for is he supreme court l him out.He has nothing more than to go to the north and die.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID TRABALIST, SUGGEST WHAT HE SHOULD DO IF YOU ARE CLAIMING MONOPOLY OF BRAINS & STOP THE RUBBISH.

• Ernest 10 years ago

you guys dont want otani to be president in GHANA why?Ghana not for only AKAN'S

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• NAA4U 10 years ago

MR AKOMEAH,I THINK YOU ARE ENTITLED TO YOUR OPINION. THE CODE OF CONDUCT IS NEEDLESS TO YOU AND YOUR PARTY BECAUSE YOUR FLAGBEARERS NEVER DID

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Non. He must walk his talk, or stop this nonsense.

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

YOU ALSO STOP THE RUBBISH IDIOT.

• Jt. Us 10 years ago

Democracy a problem for Ghanaians l would agree with Akomea only to disagree because when his party was in power, the word corruption never came out from his mouth. I think the best party that care about the poor and developm ...

• Akwele 10 years ago

Mahama's book was written by some lady.

He only pretends as though he is smart.......teeeeeeee

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

This guy is trying to be a hypocrite.What did the Kuffour administartion do on corruption?.Where was he when Kuffour was buying himself a Hotel and building a Shopping Mall for the daughter?.
    Wereko Brobbey and Kwame Mpiani ...

• NONSENSE BOY 10 years ago

What is this nonsense about conflict of interest Mahama is talking about. The Bui Dam has built and is still being built with bricks supplied by Asiedu Nketia who is not only the National Chairman of the NDC Party but sits on ...

• Zegbete 10 years ago

It will still serve as a guide to those who don't know what to do.

• Ofori, K. Mensah 10 years ago

Akomea can always go back to Nigeria where he naturally belongs. This 'alatani ba' must be circumspect with his utterances. We don't want foreigners like AKOMEA( a Nijar man)to tell is who should be our leader and how we shou ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

see this atuguba why court is going on now u say footbal

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

USELESS THIEF MAHAMA IS VISIONLESS,INCOMPETENT,KWASEA BI

• akonfem prez come clean,9holes 10 years ago

CORRUPT,THIEF,WOMANIZER,CRIMINAL,KILLER,IDIOT MAHAMA WOYOME CHOPING,OH MY GOD THIS IS A BIG SHAME,ITS TOOOO MUCH,HE MUST STEP DOWN,

• YAA 10 years ago

WHAT GOOD CAN MAHAMA DO FOR GHANAIANS? NOTHING GOOD WILL EVER COME FROM THE THIEF AND A KILLER. HE IS JUST STEALING OUR MONEY AND GOLD. MAHAMA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR ALL THE LIES AND DECITS, YOU WILL DIE BEFORE YOUR TIME, YO ...