You are here: HomeNews2013 07 09Article 279011

Gov't communicators on strike

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Lukas Pogee 10 years ago

They should go to hell. They often misinform the public.

• USMAN 10 years ago

All of these communicators are university graduates with probably masters degrees yet they can't create jobs for themselves because they have no practical skills. We ain't seen anything yet. A time will come when the number w ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Just for laughs: TUC there's a large number of workers who beign cheated by their employer. Could you please help them?

And the Wages and Salary Commission?

• Yaw(Virginia) 10 years ago

It's amazing that some Ghanaian twerps and buffoons still hold brief and vehemently defend this criminal NDC Party and Administration. I can't wait for the Supreme Court to pronounce Nana Addo the winner of the 2012 elections ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

It may grow there. At best, the SC may declare a run-off election to be held, there does not appear to be any grounds to declare anything else.

• DAVI 10 years ago

Waa look,NDC gov't. can not give Our teachers Motobikes to go and teach Our youth,yet These Thugs and nonentities want Cars to do Propaganda and tell lies on Radio Stations.NONENTITIES ARE MESSING UP GHANA.WHAT IS THE VALUE ...

• AHISEM 10 years ago

DID I READ IT RIGHT? 40 MEMBERS OF GOVERNMENT COMMUNICATION TEAM. ALASH!! FOR WHAT? WHAT CRIMES DOES MAHAMA COMMIT TO REQUIRE 40 MEMBER COMMUNICATION TEAM TO DEFEND HIM? THIS GUYS MUST FIND SOME BETTER WORK TO DO. GONE ARE TH ...

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

FOOLS CALLING THEMSELVES COMMUNICATORS.WHAT IS YOUR WORK,YOU SHAMELESS FOOLS? DO YOU CALL SPILLING LIES & SPEWING PROPAGANDA AROUND RADIO STATIONS A JOB TO BE PAID FOR? STOP THAT NONSENSE OF SELFISH GREED FOR UNMERITED MONEY ...

• asuo, Frankfurt 10 years ago

They are hypocrites pretending to throw some dust into public eye.They do ride in big vehicles as well.Pretenders!!!!!!

• Rocky from USA 10 years ago

They should continue the propaganda message no bicycle is given to them.

• KOKU AMEVOR 10 years ago

What are they complaining about? If this were really a better Ghana, would we not all enjoy. Must one be an NDC communicator or a minister to enjoy a few comforts of life on earth?

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

You are simply : IDIOTS !!!.
    Professional liars engaged to deceive the people. If you see a lizard, you say it an alligator, if you see a goat, they tell you to say it is a cow. Can't you people use your GOD-GIVEN SENSE to ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Certainly, without the slightest doubt, this so-called govt communicators are absolute blighters and enemies of the people of Ghana. They should be ashamed of their negative contribution to Ghana's growth.

• USMAN 10 years ago

You can now see how far our useless university education has brought us.

• Rans F 10 years ago

... education. The only problem is we have a propaganda government in charge of affairs! And to the striking government communicators, my advice is 'go get some teaching job to do'. And stay away from damn lies and insults.

• USMAN 10 years ago

Master, the teaching profession is a noble one for those who are called but not for frustrated university graduates.

• K Nana 10 years ago

Please find jobs to do. You are drain to the economy.

• KOJO 10 years ago

YOU RIGHT ON POINT

• Nana Osei 10 years ago

This should tell them that their so called services are not needed by the President.

• David 10 years ago

Perhaps they should tell Ghanaians this when they resume their propaganda duties.

Corruption: Ghana now beat Nigeria.
    Ghana 54%
    Nigeria 44%.
    Source: Transparency International, Global Corruption Barometer, 2013

• kk 10 years ago

Who employed you anyway? when all is well ide be k3k3, now what tell ghanaians all is well.mahama ask u to put ur hands in your pockets and see what it touches...shameless liars

• TESANO NIGGA ONE 10 years ago

USELESS NDC PEOPLE SO AS THE FUCKEN PRESIDENT FOOLISH MAN.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BLAME ASHANTI /AKYIM

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Dzidehloemi, just listen to yourself!

Do you make sense? I feel sorry for your family.

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

ASKED WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR COUNTRY BUT NOT WHAT YOUR COUNTRY CAN DO FOR YOU.KNOWING HOW IS THE WORLD CHANGING WE MUST STOP DREAMING OF EASY RIDING.LETS REMEMBER OURSELVES THE OLD MENTALITY NEED TO STOP,IF WE WANT THIS COU ...

• Akwele 10 years ago

Sam George initiated this stupid move just to get what he wants and then went back on air this morning. Those who supported him did not go to any radio or TV station. He, Sam George, was on Metro stabbing his colleagues in ...

• kojopoku 10 years ago

The most useless people in ghana now concluding to shut up on radio?? what at all do ghana gain from their everyday nonsense on the media. just a bunch of stupid ppl employed from the universities to make noise in our ears. ...

• tagor 10 years ago

luk at dis idiots,find a beta job to do

• Alpha 10 years ago

Are they government employees? Do they get salary for the work they perform?

Useless and incompetent people. Can the president just distribute money to people who have problems?

• TUNTUMI 10 years ago

everyone uses trotro, so what is your problem. spoilt 'children with sharp teeth'

• v o a 10 years ago

I am pleading with the government to look into this matter critically,to making sure that its people are rewarded accordingly.Because they need to be motivated well to defend the government.long live Ghana and NDC Communicato ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Are you propagandists or communicators? Come with your appointment letters which entitles you to official vehicles.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

GREEDY AND BASTED NDC MEMBERS.THESE FOOLISH SO CALL GOV'T COMMUNICATORS ON STRIKE FOR WHAT? WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN FROM THE PREVIOUS NPP GOV'T?GHANAIANS GAVE POWER TO THIS STUPID NDC GOV'T FOR US TO TREATED THIS WAY.THESE NDC ...

• Preacher 10 years ago

LIER U ARE TRYING TO INCIT AND CAUSE CONFUSION IN PARTY. GOD PUNISHED YOUR MOUTH AND SEAL WITH BIG STONE THAT YOU CANNOT ROLL.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Isn't it refreshing to hear that "communications team are going on strike"? I just wish the other side (NPP communications team) would do the same. Won't it be brilliant to have these two 'moronic' propagandists shut up just ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Nana Ben 10 years ago

SHAMEFUL NEWS - PROPAGANDA DOESN'T PAY BUT PRODUCTIVITY. THEY SHOULD FIND SOME WORK TO DO

• Tony 10 years ago

If not Ghana who are Govt communicators to also go on strike when all they do is tell us untruth they can go to hell to report to the devel they are paart of the people who are wasting the countries resources.

• Onipaba 10 years ago

Take it or leave it who cares.Find yourselves another job

• kwabi 10 years ago

Defend the government for what? Are they doing good PR or always defending ?

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THAT IS THE NDC GOVT. FOR YOU. SHAME ON ALL OF YOU WHO CALL THEMSELVES COMMUNICATORS FOR THE GOVT. YOUGUYS NEVER GIVE THE PIBLIC THE TRUTH AND JUST SPIN THINGS AROUND. SO I DONT SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS WITH YOU FOLKS. BETTER ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

So all these people draw Govt salary just to carry out propaganda for the NDC. I wonder if there is a difference between govt and the NDC as a party.

• Abiisitiba 10 years ago

They have come to the end of telling their lies. Why paid to be telling lies to defend gov't, not corruption?

• kby 10 years ago

If the government was doing the right thing, it would not need communicators to explain it's policies to the people. Your job as communicators is not productive hence the treatment being meted t ...

• asy 10 years ago

do u people u want to kill the president

• Koforidua Tankas. 10 years ago

Fellow country men! Just listen to these useless lot. Good for nothing greedy bastards asking for what they have not worked for. Babies with evil sharp teeth asking for payment/remunerations for no job done. Anyway, I think t ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

NOW ENJOY THE BONES!!!

• Imam Erskine 10 years ago

Personal benefits?.Personal benefits my foot. That is why you are called a public servant.You are to serve the people and not the other way around. You see, that is the rotten system endemic in Ghana's politics.Yes, you are a ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

YOUR NPP is as corrupt and incompetent as NDC

• Luther King 10 years ago

I tot these unemplyed guys who call themselves members of the ndc/govt communication team said the the team was a voluntary organisation and that they received no remuneration. why the strike for better conditions if your wo ...