You are here: HomeNews2013 07 07Article 278854

Kuranchie must blame himself for his jailing – NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (61)

• kojo 10 years ago

Sensible NPP MP may the Good lord be with you for talking the truth.

• DER GBAALE 10 years ago

This NPP MP is one of the few level-headed. honest and objective people in the NPP. The vast majority of them are arrogant, self-seeking, material minded idiots. Just look at Sir John, Look at Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, look at A ...

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

The name Mathew Yindam says it all. He is a PIG

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Everybody knows including his own wife and entire families.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Once that is done and established, he'll take care of the 'spoilt' and the irresponsible TALKING heads. Ours at the point, the enemies of Democracy, are much more interested in 'muddying' the path of civility, and it had to b ...

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

gha}1
    chile}2

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• WISEMAN'S BROTHER 10 years ago

Your name only told what you were going to say. One day it will be you or your brother.

• amass 10 years ago

oh yes,mr kuranchie deserves it all;cos,if a dog smells a fight,it uses its skin.ITS even a mere punishment but all de same,it serves as deterant 2 de others lik sammy awuku n karbo.

• OMANBA PA USA 10 years ago

For my opinion which is a fact Justice Atuguba is an NDC judge that is why he has been selected to presided over the judges. Looking at his dealings he clearly selective and bias. He is lenient to the thief lawyer Tsikata as ...

• Cosmas 10 years ago

See mumu.shame!

• AKK 10 years ago

Georgina Wood, the NPP chief justice selected him to be the presiding judge. Moreover, there are nine justices sitting on the case and he talks on behalf of them all not just himself.

• Kwame 10 years ago

NPP will kick out this guy soon. No one dares criticize NPP.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP belongs to autocrats . Dare you speak?

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

THESE KIND OF REAL AND OBJECTIVE MEN WHO FOUND THEIRSELVES IN NPP HAS A TREMENDOUS DUTY TO CALL THEIR UNOBJECTIVE FRIENDS IN NPP TO ORDER. OTHERWISE THEY SHOULD LEAVE THE PARTY AND JOIN NDC OR AYARI-COUGH.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Hon. Mathew Yindam, a good man in a wrong political party!

• Cosmas 10 years ago

When kuranchie comes out he would learn how to respect authority. He is not the only learned man. Besides, he should know he has legacy to protect. What will he do if his child challenged him the way he did in court? Its just ...

• ghana boy 10 years ago

thats our problem preventing us from developing. if his child will challenge him?
    the question should be, was the child right or wrong? before he starts punishing the child. we always use power to cover up truth.

• Yaw 10 years ago

If my child defends clear-cut straight-forward stupidity, I'LL PROBABLY BEAT HIM TO DEATH.

What the fuck was Ken Kurankye trying to justify in court? Judges gave a FINAL WARNING after which they will prosecute contemptuous ...

• DENNIS 10 years ago

LOOK AT ANOTHER FOOL , DO U THINK THIS IS A SMALL GAME ?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Pedro and Maria got married. Pedro was a "man about town" so to speak, but Maria was very naive and uninformed about the birds and the bees.

Pedro was a poor working man and could not afford to take time off for a honeymo ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE SAID IT ALL, IN THE SITUATION WHEN THE ONE IS GOOD FOR YOUR PARTY IS BAD FOR THE OTHER PARTY, .AND WHATS BAD FOR YOUR PARTY IS GOOD FOR OTHER PARTY WILL NOT MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD, THE ONLY PERSON WHO IS WALKING ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Even NPP MP knows that what kuranchie did was not good because the original outterer rendered unqualify apology before the supreme court, who dare u publish the same story. Yet akyem zombi lawyer Atta Akyea followed kuranchie ...

• TONY 10 years ago

Ken is just a buffoon. You do not know something and when the SC judges were trying to put him on track he stupidly followed greedy Atta Akyea. Now he see where it has landed him. FOOL, next time he will learn to be wise. Aft ...

• EFO 10 years ago

The 66 years old Killer,Bastard,Useless J J who do not know his FATHER knows somthing about Kuranchie's arest.

• Ignorant Ghanaian Ignorant Ghanaian 10 years ago

Mr. Kuranchie is hero. By jailing a journalist for his comments, the Ghana Supreme Court looks pathetic. Thank God we have someone who is reluctant to cower under threat.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

If you were the one who spent days in jail, you will not be talking like a fool. Do you know what is called RECORD? Asshole.
    What A Nation?

What is level of education? It is because of assholes like you that the Ghana will forever be a third world country. Abowa!

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Since Ghana usshered in the so called democracy, some people talks as if Ghana belongs to them, typically Akuffo Addo and his followers.
    What A Nation?

Are you in your right senses? An idiot like you has nothing to contribute! What a shame that people like you have access to the internet. A person like you must be sent to Cuba or North Korea where freedom of speech is not al ...

• Chiefaro 10 years ago

This stupid Kuranchie will be a hero in NPP because any stupid man who doesn't show respect to mankind becomes a hero in NPP, So lets wait and see what this stupid man would be in future for NPP

• THYSELF 10 years ago

NDC PROPAGATIONS WILL NOT WORK.

• Ahuma 10 years ago

Gh constitution, art 21: states inter alia.

'(1) All persons shall have the right to -

(b) freedom of thought, conscience and belief, which shall include academic freedom;'
    This is the position Kuranchie should have de ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Lets move on and forget this silly guy

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Ghana is too important to leave it to a bunch of GCE failures.

• scarecrow 10 years ago

Omari Wadie stupidity must land him in jail also for smearing President Mahama with fake pictures in the name of dirty politics,he is a disgrace to Kwahu people and clown.

• Nana Kwabena Mensah 10 years ago

the MP Hon. Mathew Yindam is just speaking his mind which for me is complete demonstration of ignorance, how can you say that Ken must blame himself, how many time have the MP come on air to speak and defend his party in his ...

• Time Will Tell 10 years ago

NDC is in the habit of instiling fear into The Nation including their own
    Die-hards.

• Abugrago Moses 10 years ago

Kuranchie should blame himself and his fake lawyer Atta Akyea for their big ignorance and not anybody.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Pedro and Maria got married. Pedro was a "man about town" so to speak, but Maria was very naive and uninformed about the birds and the bees.

Pedro was a poor working man and could not afford to take time off for a honeymo ...

• Richard Opoku 10 years ago

My name is Opoku from Japan, I have an opportunity to talk to Mr ken on the first July at Sankofa radio in USA. I'am disappointed why he did not take any advise from the conversation we have with him that day.

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

The judges wanted to show their
    The judges wanted scapegoats for the

abuses they had suffered from the
    public

scapecoat for
    the abuses the had suffered from the
    public for the past.

• ANOKYE 10 years ago

Sadly and disgracefully,the NPP are trying to make this stupid Kuranchie a hero.Ghanaians can not wait for 2016.No matter what Akufo Addo will never be president of this peaceful country.Ghanaians don´t need a man of such du ...

• Me 10 years ago

Yes Ken has been jailed, but is he complaining? He did not kow tow to whims.

• Ato 10 years ago

This is not politics. Kuranchie should have allowed the due process of the law to go on. Are journalist lawyers?

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Looks like "Opposition Legislator for Kpandai, Mathew Yindam" does not stand for an anything important, including free speech and principle!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Cosmas 10 years ago

A full chief in editor of a newspaper? Cannot answer simply yes or no question? Am feeling cold. Dont u think someone wrote the story for him defend? Hmmmmm! Ghana where is our future?

• Mehunu_Meka 10 years ago

Legon with a Bachelor`s degree!
    Rather than being a hero,he came across to the viewing public as a man lost in 'Wonderland'!

• Opinion 10 years ago

Good one there Mr. Don't mind the people who cry "Let My Vote Count" yet they want over 4 millions Ghanaian votes to be cancelled... What an act of bad faith!

• Rahman 10 years ago

Mr. NPP MP, even the youngest child in Ghana knows you are speaking the truth but believe me sooner or later you will be served with either a letter of dismissal from Npp or be called all sought of names. But i tell you, i re ...

• Frederick 10 years ago

It pays to humble oneself when we realize we have gone wrong.Life is simple for those who want it to be simple for them and vice versa.

• kojovi @yahoomail.com 10 years ago

ken koranchie is an idiot,a stupid idiot who cause his going to jail and even cause that of atubiga

• GHANIM SEIDU. 10 years ago

I pray no NPP member politicis what you said.You said the truth may the almighty ALLAH enrich you with wisdom.

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Let us learn from this n stop arguing. There is hope for Ghana.

• etor 10 years ago

this will serve as a lesson to the irresponsible politicians out there. he deserves it

• Popo 10 years ago

I believe he has learnt his lessons

• Popo 10 years ago

It serves him right