You are here: HomeNews2013 07 07Article 278853

Judges’ ruling on Kuranchie, Atubiga was fair – Segbefia

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Is it a crime in Ghana to ask 'stupid' questions?

Is the commentary from Ken different from QUESTIONING?

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

This car thief called Segbefia should rather be behind bars instead of Ken. He should pray that the SC does not rule in favour of Nana because some of us are going to drag him to court for stealing our ports when he was at th ...

• BENYIWAH DOE?(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Don't mind him, it would soon be his turn.

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THE UGLY ALEX SEGBEFIA, THE TOGOLESE PIG

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Hear that hard-core car stealer too !

Alex Segbefia planted Carl Wilson at our ports and stole hundreds of cars imported into the country by Ghanaians and gave it to fellow NDC thieves at 'dongomi' prices, but he is still ...

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• K. Sarpong, Selden, New York 10 years ago

I agree with the thought behind the grievance of "insight to the bone" Ghana is potentially a rich country with all the resources that make a nation strong and wealthy. Mineral resources, intelligent and hard working people,n ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

You should be in prison for all the cars taken from the port and sold to your parry members and family.
    The President should also appear before the court for what he keep saying about this court case.

• Joe Gbevlo 10 years ago

Is it the judge's job to saniize the airwaves, using its contempt power?

Final touchline? Nonsense, what does that mean?

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

HE IS TOURING THE PRISONS; GREAT.

• JOEMOORE 10 years ago

this man always talk sense.even though his party member also get the punishment.he still support the SC. freedom of speech should come with responsibilities. its a time for Ghanaians to start respecting freedom of speech and ...

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

That Educated Illiterate who calls himself Sir John talks as if he is under a cocoa tree drinking palm wine. His father has wasted his sperms and further wasted his money by sending him to a night school.

• DJ DAABODAABO. 10 years ago

LAW APPREHENDS LAW BREAKERS NOT LAW CHALLENGERS. MAHAMA BROKE ALL LAWS TO BE COME A PRESIDENT. SIR JOHN HAS EVERY RIGHT TO CHALLENGE HIS PRESIDENCY TILL HE OUT FROM THE WAY. EVRY LAW ABIDE THAT WITH NO OFFENCE. SIR JONH ACT ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

The judges were lenient. Kuranchie must count himself luck. Who is he? The Law is paramount. Any lawyer or professional or MP no matter his political inclination who support Kuranchie MUST examine himself again.

• Jimmy Kwaateng 10 years ago

Kofi Lawyer, are you sure the sentence would have been longer in the UK? I doubt if you are sufficiently knowledgeable in law as you are trying to depict because your comment demonstrates you cannot even write a simple senten ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What is the son of a hog chewing? His tongue or what? Foolish man.

• Kusi - Canada 10 years ago

Let look at the issues. We have to respect the law

• Kusi - Canada 10 years ago

I think Ghana has still a long way to go. We haven't come out of the JUNGLE yet. Even lawyers turn politicians play with the LAW

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Can you tell us why the Supreme Court hasn`t sanctioned Rawlings for celebrating 4th. June and 31st. December, although these celebrations have long been banned?Our Judges are just very incompetent!Judges deciding on petition ...

• Paa Frank 10 years ago

If Alex Segbefia is indeed a lawyer then he's doing a great disservice to the profession. When a judge becomes the prosecutor and the judge, where does one get an impartial judgement. ken Koranchie's attorney did not serve hi ...

• Monday Wood (UK) 10 years ago

Dr Segbefia is not only a lawyer but a QC. He is an authority in Law. Anyone who bothers can check his credentials in London where he was working before returning home to serve mother Ghana. He is not like those shoe shine bo ...

• A. Nyamaa 10 years ago

Apeeeeeetooooo

• Smart 10 years ago

Was the supreme court "hypocrite and selective"? Was atuguba picky and closing his ears and eyes about some utterances lawyers, the president and his ndc rented press were ranting out?
    Why only daily guide and Awuku whose c ...

• KOFI ANSAH 10 years ago

LET THAT IDIOT JUSTICE ATUGUBA KNOW THAT RESPECT IS EARNED AND HE CANNOT FORCE ANYBODY TO RESPECT HIM

WHEN IN 2011, HIS NEPHEW RAYMOND ATUGUBA SAID SOME JUDGES TAKE BRIBES AND A BRIBE MEANT FOR A JUDGE WAS MISTAKENLY DELI ...

• Noble 10 years ago

YOU SOUND LIKE SOMEONE WHO HAS NO HEAD. WHEN WAS THE FINAL WARNING GIVEN? LIMIT YOURSELF TO THE ONGOING ELECTION DISPUTE AND AT LEAST YOU CAN MAKE YOURSELF A BIT MEANINGFUL. LEARN TO PUT YOUR PARTY COLOURS ASIDE AND BE RATION ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Maria had just married and being a traditional Italian, she was still a virgin. So, on her wedding night, staying at her mother's house, she was nervous. But her mother reassured her. "Don't worry, Maria. Tony's a good man th ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Fuck atubiga.

• ATTA WHO? 10 years ago

WELL SAID. ENOUGH NOTICE WAS GIVEN. KEN HAD A CHANCE TO GO TO COURT WITH A LAWYER. HE WENT WITH ATTA. WHAT DID HE EXPECT? WERE ATTA AKYEA AND HIS AKIM BROTHERS NOT THERE WHEN SOMEONE WAS FINED 36 CASES OF SCHNAPPS AND 72 SHEE ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I AM ASKING SEGBEFIA:
    WHEN ARE THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES RULING ON THE PRESIDENT'S TWO CONTEMPTUOUS ASSERTIOS:
    HE IS AN ORDAINED PRESEDENT.
    THE SC WILL RULE IN HIS FAVOUR.
    WOULD THAT BE JUSTIFIABLE TO SEGBEFIA,AS WELL?

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Most of their followers are so ugly that it takes me time to look at their ugly faces.
    What A Nation?

• ghamail 10 years ago

get your mails at ghamail.com

I pray that the Supreme Court will charge lawyers like Segbefia in prison for arrange and partisan and contemptuous statements he makes. One of these days the so called lhe lawyers will surely be charged.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

WHEN WOULD YOU TROKOSI TRIBALIST,IDIOTS,COWARDS AND IGNORANT BUFFOONS LEARN TO REASON?CONMAN SEGBEFIA SEES THIS SENTENCE AS JUSTIFIED? IF RAWLINGS OR ANY OF HIS TROKOSI MENTORS HAD BEEN TREATED UNFAIRLY AS KEN, HE WOULD HAVE ...

• Merley 10 years ago

When did Alex Segbefia earn a PhD? Or is his an honorary one? It is only in Africa that people with honorary doctorates pretend to be PhD holders and go on to use the Dr title. Ha ha ha.

• KKY 10 years ago

Yes, he's got an earned doctorate in "seized" used cars from the Tema Port University of Ghana. He is the first candidate to make it through the doctorate among hundreds of students.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

If we go by your account and judgement then please, i'll beg to differ. You claimed the payments to Wayome, Waterville and Isofoton were justified because the government has no case but the supreme court disagree with you. Yo ...

• TONTO. 10 years ago

YOU'RE OF SIGHT MR SEGBEFIA.DO YOU REMEMBERS CARL WILSON STEALING, ROBBINGS IN THE PORT SIDE OF TEMA.BETTER SILENCE.

• DJ DAABODAABO. 10 years ago

GHANA, WE'LL NEVER STOP TAKING ERR WAYS. SEGBFIA IS FAR FROM THE TRUTH. NOTHING CAN STOP PEOPLE TO TELL WHAT IS THE TRUTH NO MATTER THE CONSIQUENCIES. THAT WILL PROVE COLOURLESS DEMCRACY.IF WE NEVER CHALLENGE AUTHORITIES HOW ...

• PEASEA 10 years ago

WHY WON'T IT BE FAIR? WHEN HE HAD TO DRAW THE SUPREME COURT ATTENTION TO THE DECLARATION BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA THAT HE WAS ELECTED BY THE WILL OF GOD AND SOME NDC ACTIVISTS CALLING FOR MILITARY TAKE OVER SHOULD THE NPP BE DECLA ...