You are here: HomeNews2013 07 07Article 278844

Market Fires: American experts to deliver report in two weeks

Read Comments Comments (42)

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PASTOR JAMES 10 years ago

NPP HAS HANDS IN THIS FIRE THING

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 10 years ago

PASTOR JAMES OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOURSELF,WILL YOU PLEASE CONCENTRATE ON YOUR BIBLE AND STOP THAT STUPID POLITICS.

• preman 10 years ago

can the so called fire experts find out the cause of fire in those things we call markets!Third world!

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Some traders at the Mallam Atta Market in Accra also attributed the cause to market mice, which they said chew the cables making them delicate and reactive to the least combustion.

THE MARKET WOMEN SHOULD HVE BEEN HIRED TO ...

• J. Owusu, Alabama 10 years ago

Who are you fooling? Ghanaians, including you, don't pay taxes, and when they do the corrupt officials are going to "chop" it anyways. That is why the country is so backward.

Comment to preman

• preman 10 years ago

Will you go back to jhs and learn ur grammar again,you don't sound clear!

Of course, I do not sound clear to you because it is you who needs to go back to jhs.

Just read your earlier post, which states: "can the so called fire experts find out the cause of fire in those things we call markets!T ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

Any competent government will buy more fire tenders than spend even a penny on any investigation by foreign experts.
    The vain hope for a culprit from a different political persuasion is what all this nonsense I about.
    Meanw ...

• preman 10 years ago

in the name of politics people are saying nonsense in other to defend those rots in Ghana!

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Thanks for your sensible comments.

• Footballer 10 years ago

Don't watch

• john 10 years ago

The people needs is not just money,especially ;those in :kantamanto: how are you going to distribute the money for them? some go there to select shoes& shirts for away!so better to LIVE THE PLACE FOR THEM!

• PASTOR JAMES 10 years ago

LETS WAIT TO SEE THE OURCOME BUT L CAN SEE NPP NAME IN IT:

• SAM CANADA 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A REAL PASTOR MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU ARE DISGRACE A MAN OF GOD HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH NPP OR NDC YOU ARE BRAINS FOOL

• DAN 10 years ago

you'll be the first to enter HELL!

• Owusu 10 years ago

Good attempt. Mahamma bravo, since half loaf is better than none. We need to equip the Fire Service with modern machines.

• snake one 10 years ago

PASTOR JAMES go to pres Mahama and the names and stop your will be EXPOSED

• Speedy Gonzalez 10 years ago

The owners of the various markets can buy the pesticides if that will solve the problem.Why do we always rely on government for things that we can do ourselves.We must learn to take responsibilities and operate our businesses ...

• RIP nana addo 10 years ago

It is clear this monkey eaters are the cause.

• DAN 10 years ago

only idiot un-educated blacks like you vote ndc..I bet judge killing Jerry Rawling is your hero! You'll burn in HELL FOR ETERNITY

• OH NDC 10 years ago

So Mahama and his NDC government want to tell us that there are no persons in Ghana able to investigate fires?

• Kobby-Italy 10 years ago

Ghanaians SHOULD not and MUST not compare themselves and their institutions and Ghanaian bred professionals to Americans or Germans or Japanese or British counterparts. We haven't advanced enough to think we can do things for ...

• ricado works in China 10 years ago

These Chinees wires dose have some coverings which attract the Mice and than when the eat them it touches one another than there comes the fire.
    why can you stop the importations of these cheap wires from China and be very c ...

• GermanTrained Engineer 10 years ago

Average Ghanaian always JUMP to conclusion without facts or thinking through.

• DAN 10 years ago

start eating those rats/mice and trouble goes away.. keep cats to scare them..Put the wires in metal conduit in outdoor areas

• Abroad trained Professional 10 years ago

I trained as a professional in Cyprus and Ghana Board think my training is not up to Ghana standard. I am now happily working in South Africa earning more than Ghana WILL HAVE GIVEN ME. There are several doctors, Accountants, ...

• Kwami - USA 10 years ago

We are no equivalent in Ghana

• Nii - A technical Poly trained electr 10 years ago

Send us to US, Britain, Japan, Germany, China, Russia and other countries to get properly trained.

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

WE HAVE THE SAME BRAIN THAT THEY HAVE. EXCEPT YOU.
    PEOPLE LIKE YOU COULD NEVER PROVE THEMSELVES TO BE ANY GOOD TO SOCIETY. YOU HAVE A STAGNANT LIFE AND THUS ALL YOU NEED. WE LEARN FROM OUR OWN MISTAKES AND THUS HOW YOU BEC ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Who is this Brigadier General? A Chief Fire Officer and what does he know about fires? He should ask those Americans who came if he can find any Brigadier General among them as a fire officer. Tweaa, that is our stinking a ...

• Max 10 years ago

It is a SHAME that Ghana has no experts to determine the cause fires in Ghana.Why should we always depend on foreign experts to tell us about our problmes at home.The Government does not trust our Universities professors to t ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

...... the team has blamed the cause of the fires on 1) engineering lapses and 2) malfunctioning fire hydrants at the markets.
    1)COULD BE CORRECT BUT 2) CANNOT BE A CAUSE FIRE BURNING.

POOR ENGINEERING CAN CAUSE FIRE BUT ...

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

AN IDIOTIC PRESIDENT & HIS ADMINISTRATION. THIS IS WHY THE REST OF THE WORLD LOOKS DOWN ON AFRICAN PEOPLE AS WHOLE, AND JOHN MAHAMA HAS PROOF IT. WE ARE STUPID SUB HUMANS WALKING ON THIS PLANET. WHAT'S NEXT? N. D. C.
    ARE ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Every one must go and find a piece of plot to farm on. Ghanaians must feed themselves first before they delve into all these things. The have a president who is under-performing,boring ,mountebank and name it. The whole count ...

• Oju 10 years ago

Foolish lazy Ghanaians! When u guys can't do anything and your leaders call for help, u still want to blame them. What is wrong with your president calling on experts to help with the fire. I hope he calls inn for Americans t ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

WHERE ARE GHANA'S "PROFESSORS"?

• KOJO AMPOFO,MIAMI-FLORIDA,USA. 10 years ago

MY GOODNESS.WHAT HAS MALFUNCTIONING HYDRANTS GOT TO DO WITH FIRE OUTBEAKS.
    IS THIS NOT A CASE OF PUTTING THE CART BEFORE THE HORSE?IF THIS REPORT FROM THE AMERICANS IS TRUE,THEY MUST BE PUT ON THE NEXT FLIGHT BACK TO AMERICA ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

Are fire hydrants part of the plumbing codes in Ghana, and if not why, but pardon my ignorance! I do not seem to be seeing them at vantage points where there must be some.