You are here: HomeNews2013 07 05Article 278743

Presidential nominee for Asante-Akim North rejected

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Mahama is fool and a thief. How did he feel imposing an Ayegbe boy Paul Kinsley Aweh Averu, on Ashanti-Akim.

Send that Okurasi nii cassava farmer to the Volta Regon to contest with his Togo kinsmen there! Kwasea kwa! Ass h ...

• Kweku Duah 10 years ago

WELL DONE GUYS. DO YOU THINK THE NORTHENERS WILL ACCEPT AN ASHANTI AKIM MAN AS DCE? ASEM NI.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

put away your tribalistic lens... the guy is not qualified for the position

what a load of bullshit , they come and weaken our institutions and pepeni by corrupting them all into compliance and say something good can come out of this , china is at war against Africa and is doing everything to ensure ...

• AKAN 10 years ago

THAT DISRESPECTFUL IDIOT MAHAMA HASN´T SEEN HIS DAYS YET!

Put away your tribalistic lens for a minute... the guy may not be from the Volta Region. Did you check your source? ... a lab technician is not DC material (PERIOD)

• Kweku Speed 10 years ago

How many times must PPP speak before the President and his NDC party can listen?.
    We have sent a petition to enable local people elect their own DCEs, MCEs.
    This is not a big deal but having been challenged in Ashanti A ...

• Kofi Diatuo Adiyia 10 years ago

DCEs and Regional Ministers should be elected by the people and not appointed by the president or his party.

When appointed they respect and become accountable only to the president and the party that appointed them inste ...

Do not disqualify because` of tribe or no tribe... a lab technician for DC//

• Mike Akuoko (Hon) 10 years ago

Each nominee will be paid according to his/her deeds. No fears for any nominee who has done better.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Omanhene (U$A) 10 years ago

All Ghanaians don't live in some tiny village, but time and again, GNA and other Newspapers write their reports as if "all of us are aware of what the hell is going on in every region or district" by not giving the bare minim ...

Thanks for piece... especially the questions asked.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Asante Akim North District is in Ashanti Region.
    The candidate's rejection was mostly from his NDC colleagues for two main reasons:
    1. The District gave Prez Mahama more than 30% of available votes in the last election ...

• SELORM 10 years ago

MYPLAYCITY.COM

• SELORM 10 years ago

pleas send me a letter when you are free

• CONGO SOLDIER 10 years ago

GO BACK IN PEACE

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

HOW CAN THIS PREZ BE SO INSENSITIVE AS TO APPOINT THIS "WHOEVER" TO BE THE DCE OF THE SAID AREA? WHAT D'U THINK THE PEOPLE OF BAMBOI CONSTITUENCY SAY IF KWAKU OWUSU-AGYEMANG WAS APPOINTED AS THEIR DCE?

• Yamoah Ponkoh 10 years ago

When will some people be matured and start making objective and rational arguments instead of making funny baseless arguments.All Ghanaians are one people with a commom destiny. No matter where you come from.Discrimination ba ...