You are here: HomeNews2013 07 03Article 278562

NPP executives visit Ken Kuranchie in Ho prisons

Read Comments Comments (56)

• KUTRUKU 10 years ago

Sent to Ho so that the Ewe-fuo will poison him with some juju isn't it? We are watching.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Only primitive people like you eat humans. The Ewes happen to be civilized

• papa 10 years ago

tell him arrogance does not pay and next time he should not employ an idiot as his lawyer

pepeni after appointing mainly his alajih incompetent idiots is again lying saying winner takes all is unfortunate , the hypocrisy is unbelievable and very insulting. he is leading Ghana on a roller-coaster straight to war an ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP built zero factories and when K4 left after the slaughter of Ya Na & 40 others had the Ga Youth, Ahanta youth and Asante youth were all at each others throats. Who caused these? K4 and the NPP tribal cabal

• Fonka 10 years ago

In my books Ken is a hero. He stood up to bias and hate. He will come out even more determined to stand for the truth. Ken I respect you.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• ....... 10 years ago

19 years ndc terror rule, jj turned volta région into paradise.

• OZA 10 years ago

FREEDOM OF SPEECH = LOST OF MIND. Lost of mind = stupid talk and writings. Consequence: Prison Term

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

.....so that by the time he comes out he has developed brains to communicate properly and do a good work as a Journalist.

Too much of Akrantie shit soup isn't good for brain development. Ken Kuranchi needs 'Ghartey-Me-wor ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

insight to the bone, I gather you are not Akan or perhaps not a Ghanaian at all. Or much likely you have never travelled anywhere outside your tribal environment where you were born and bred. There are a lot of people like th ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

I do not want to fight my neighbour but when it comes to self defense I'm well prepared. When war starts peace can only prevail when the 'enemy' is no more. This is what my grandfather told me.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

NDC sent him to Ho so that the Ayigbe people will murder him on the 9th. day for his krona.

• James Dadzie 10 years ago

Ignorant

• EX NPP MAN 10 years ago

LET THE MAN SPEND MORE DAYS HE IS A FOOOOOL

• Before & After 10 years ago

Politicians (from both sides) made some folks assume that they were untouchable. Next time you think before you talk. Freedom of speech has its limits, even in the "uncultured" western world like US and Western Europe.

• Nanaba 10 years ago

You idiot, isn't the western like the U.S and Europe u referring to as uncultured where Ghanaians learn from? Aren't they the most civilized creatures on this earth. Do u think they will entertain the useless things we do in ...

• Yaro 10 years ago

Personally I think this is exactly what we need at this time. With the system on a high tension alert, people who make statements that have the potential to tip the status quo unnecessarily must be dealt with and if uncircumc ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Conspiracy to murder him at HO by the Ayigwes

• Kudos 10 years ago

Ken the ugly ex convict! Hahahahahaha

• Nana 10 years ago

ken's body language at the SC yesterday was very annoying.He did not show any sign of respect to the bench. That stupid Ghanaian mentality of pride should not be tolerated by the bench.Freedom of speech has limits and people ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

For once I agree with Kwame Karikari of the media Foundation. Our journalists seem to think that they are a special breed apart from everyone else.

Those judges warned them several times over a long period of time and they ...

• A gentleman 10 years ago

Good piece

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

I agree with you. I will not insult my sr brother at home so why will I insult an authority even though our leaders are very corrupt. It is only bastards, people who grew up from gutters who disrespect the elderly. Ken Kuranc ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

I HOPE THEY SENT HIM SOME FOOD, ORANGES ARE GOOD FOR COMBATING MALARIA, SAAFA! NEXT TIME YOU WILL THINK BEFORE YOU OPEN THAT BIG GOB OF YOURS!

• CINDY 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchie thinks he can open his mouth wide an an angle of 360 degrees and insult everybody. He insulted the late forme president and his wife, nothing happened to him. He insulted former Nigerian president Gen Obasanjo ...

• Aduaba US 10 years ago

It is sad that Ghanaians portray themselves as democratic country. A country that judges announce judgement base on prejudice and bias but not with respect to constitution as freedom of speech is thrown to pit.The truth is n ...

• KDK 10 years ago

YOUV BEEN SET AS AN EXCAPE GOAT. KENNEDY AGYAPONG SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE VICTIM

• KDK 10 years ago

THE LAW OF THE LAND SHOULD BE RESPECTED BY EACH AND EVERY ONE. SC SHOULD BE THE HERO

• Baah Kwasi 10 years ago

This extra large and ugly nose bull is very lucky.If I were in the region, you wouldn´t come out alive.Foolish man.The court is too llenient to this fool.

• KWAME 10 years ago

this man will come out a STAR.....watch. Then, you can shoot yourself bcos you are scum.

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

THE JUDGES ARE BIAS AND PARTISAN IN JAILING KEN KORANKYE: THEY ARE FOOLISH AND STUPID

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

NO FEARS GOD IS WITH HIM IN SPIRIT AMEEN,SHAME TO atuguba,GOD THE WORLD,GHANIANS ARE WATCHING,IT SHALL BE WELL,NO SHAKING,USELESS AND NONSES THING THEY ARE DOING TO GHANIANS BOYS

• jonny goodman 10 years ago

You have smoke that wee agian, so U feel Very high like your master Nana, therefore everything is useless and nonsens.Thanks To the SC. U
    Fool.kobollo

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Am not a legal eagle but in my part of the world, I always hear people say "sub judice". I guess these Ghanaian jaundiced journalists or commentators should be made to repeat the words "sub judice" a million times. it may hel ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

What the Ga's and Ewe's are waiting for? They should hit the street and demand justice. They should bear in mind that their lives are not safe in Ghana begins from 2/july/2013, since Kennedy agyapong was free man now . Defend ...

• jonny goodman 10 years ago

Please that stupid Ayekio Otto defended the monkey agyapong.lawyer Otto is also a Ga so attack him for his foolishness,God help us.

• FATHER CHRISTMAS 10 years ago

THE HERO IS COMING HOME VERY SOON LET'S LOOK OUT FOR THE NEXT HERO. SHAHAR MOOTA

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

He should have been sent to Akuse instead. I was disgusted by his arrogant posturing before the Law Lords yesterday. He is a lucky man to have got only ten days!

• truth 10 years ago

We should learn to speak out without insulting even on this forum. Else we will go and do the same on radio and we may not be lucky to get 3 or 10 but 30days. Let us start to condition our minds that whatever comes out of the ...

• mesa 10 years ago

we oppose attack on freedom of press
    and freedom for someone to speck his mind the hell with ndc police state nonsense

• tiger shark 10 years ago

this lesson is Long overdue.Despite Freedom of
    speech one is szill responsible for wgat is said.This lesson will put an end to irresponsible speech

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

THE APOSTLE PAUL WAS JAILED FOR WHAT HE SAID; ACTS 23- 25.BUT HE WAS THERE FOR CHRIST'S SAKE.PAUL WENT IN THAT MANY SHALL RECEIVE SALVATION.KEN, IT MAY BE THAT YOU ARE THERE TO KNOW AND DO SOMETHING FOR AND ABOUT INMATES IN G ...

• Alima 10 years ago

i am really baffled @ most of the comments here n hw most of us think very shallow abt issues in Ghana.we point fingers even when they r nt to be pointed n refuse to take responsibilties for our deeds.the law is the law n we ...

• NANA HAKIM 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

You all know why Mr. Kuranchie is now behind bars, don't you? Just read the writing and utterances of Gabby Othere-Darko and you'll know exactly why Ken is now in jail. Gabby in conivance with his n ...

• sas 10 years ago

Ghanaian politics has become like Accra Korle and it's gutters, everybody can Shit in it and go free,I hope sanity will prevail now.

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Ho Prison will definitely teach Ken to humble himself. It is not the best place.

• kofii bentum 10 years ago

naaa who cos am no be akufo adu? he forcefully want to be a president,for ghana n look at what they happnd

• Gyekye 10 years ago

The bench explained that Kens statement purported that they were bias and partial, without giving any tangible reason for his vilifications of the bench. The Judges had stated clearly that "anyone who crosses the final touchl ...

• A A Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

Am sorry for dose who don't have mindless so old solder you rader fool

• KWAME 10 years ago

What has the NPP or NDC doing with criminals in prisons?

• ghanaba 10 years ago

it is only in monkey ghana we give political colours to contempts or insults in general. to me a monkey layman, i wish this question could be put to elegant dankwansere interim president, that if he vows to respect the verdic ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Ken never give up,keep your head up and sooner or later what happened in EGYPT,the same wind will blow over to GHANA.Thanks to thoes who visited him intime of his need.May God bless that Akonoba or that atuguba,stupid fool.

• link building 9 years ago

oky3Em Hey, thanks for the post. Awesome.