We can bite – Atuguba warns

Read Comments Comments (72)

• WOYOME 12 years ago

Foolish Justice. You are biased and NDC. Come and arrest me. Pepeni aboa.

• right 2 cast vote is sacred-Akufo Add 12 years ago

Insults won't help your petitioners win a fictitious case. Atuguba is still the presiding judge.

• AHISEM 12 years ago

IF ATUKUBA HAS TEETH AND CAN BITE, WHY DIDN'T HE BITE THE PRESIDEN T ALSO BUT USED ONLY SAMMY AWUKU AS THE SKAPE GOAT?

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

CAN YOU BITE MAHAMA? CAN YOU BITE NDC MEMBERS? BIAS JUDGE

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: ORM...

"Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• Skains 12 years ago

"IF ATUKUBA HAS TEETH AND CAN BITE, WHY DIDN'T HE BITE THE PRESIDEN T ALSO BUT USED ONLY SAMMY AWUKU AS THE SKAPE GOAT?"

Bite the president for what? Are you out of your mind?

• bex 12 years ago

Atuguba must go to hell with is Trokosi foolishness. He is to blame in all these and he knows it. He is responsible for the tension on both sides of the aisle. To divert attention from his mess, he is talking as if he is God ...

• AHISEM 12 years ago

SO, DO YOU CONSIDER YOUR PRESIDENT INNOCENT AND SAMMY AWUKU GUILTY?

• AMAG 12 years ago

BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH HUH!

• MIFIR GHANA 12 years ago

JUSTICE ATUGUBA, I'M A BIT SURPRISED ON THE PART OF YOUR STATEMENT IN THE ARTICLE.“pompous show of private power in the pursuit of the right to engage in political organisations and activity by which the passions and humble ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 12 years ago

ATUGUBA WILL GO TO HELL,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM AND HIS FAMILY FOR GOOD,

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

HE WHO COUNTS TEN AND BEGIN FROM FOUR IS A LIER.THEREFORE,WE LIVE TO SEE!!

• kofi yesu 12 years ago

You may blame the public Mr Atuguba for disrespecting your office even though Awuku's comment is not right but can't you see the guaguantua corruption from your end, Mr pres.
    Consider Mould Iddrus as AG in this beautiful co ...

• kwame aloga 12 years ago

When you act as a fool then you will get the insults. What is wrong to say your mind? and where is the freedom of speech. l need to know if those comments have any bearing on the case?

• Togbe, Fuseini, Lartey. 12 years ago

Shining star of NPP is Pepeni ba Dr. Bawumia.

• Always think 9 and not J. Atuguba alo 12 years ago

Are you ignorant or just pretending to be? When will you understand that whatever Justice Atuguba says is just a reportage of the actions of all the nine Justices? Is it because Justice Atuguba comes from a different tribe f ...

• JACK 12 years ago

You see what you are doing to npp my brother. Pepeni is human and I dont think the tribe that you belong is anything special. You classify your self as tin gods but pepeni is still proud of himself.

• mma 12 years ago

Can someone please translate this in twi to these NPP illiterates? I wonder whether they will ever understand the english language in this form

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

I don't trust the Executive, Judiciary and Legislative arm of government in Ghana.
    You are all corrupt and that is the reason why Ghana is not moving forward.
    The law is an ASS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am ...

• Atia, USA 12 years ago

Atugubai is bias through and through. He can't help himself. He needs help to become unbiased against the NPP. Addressing Sammy Awuku in court was shameful if not childish on the part of Atuguba. He has to be careful if he ch ...

• Edward 12 years ago

Atia, let's reason well before we post comments. Atuguba is the leader/president and therefore their spokesperson.
    The go and vote in chambers on issues and when they come back, he as the mouthpiece has to deciver the decisi ...

• okofo 12 years ago

How about the jokes Atuguba always play on the statements coming from Addison and Bawumia? Are they coming from ALL the panel members?

My friend watch this Agutuba's mannerism in the courtroom carefully and you'll know wha ...

• CYBERGHANA 12 years ago

JAIL AWUKU FOR CONTEMP OF COURT,
    THR SC HAS THE RIGHT TO.

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

This judge is messing up Ghana's image- this stupid trial that should last less than a month has gone on and on and on just because this incompetent judge allowed Tsatsu to spend weeks questioning about pink sheets. And then ...

• SLY 12 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT SAMMY AWUKU THINKS HE KNOWS.THIS GUY WAS COPYING FROM TEXT BOOKS IN EXAMS THROUGH OUT HIGH SCHOOL. POLITICS INDEED HAS A PLACE FOR MORONS! .

• K.K. 12 years ago

ATUGUBA'S COURT IS A DISGRACE, JUST LOOKING FOR A SCAPEGOAT. IS FREE SPEECH NOT PART OF DEMOCRACY? IS THE COURT ABOVE CRITICISM? EVEN THE SUPREME COURT IN THE U.S IS CRITICIZED. STOP THIS INTIMIDATION AND GAGGING. SHAME ON YO ...

• Chabba 12 years ago

What is wrong with this Justice Atugba? This man knows why he is serving warning after warning to anyone who disagrees with his shameless bias against the petitioners. He is hellbent on deciding on his part in favour of John ...

• OPK Tema 12 years ago

You have said it all, as if you were on my mind. God bless your heart.

• KWARNING NJ 12 years ago

HEY ATUGUBA, IF YOU KNOW IN YOUR HEART OF HEARTS THAT YOU ARE NOT BIAS, WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF? THIS IS NOT GOING STOP TODAY OR TOMORROW. GONE ARE THOSE DAYS WHEN JUDGES IN GHANA WERE LOOKED AT AS GODS. NOT ANYMORE. SO FAR AS ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 12 years ago

BIG SHAME UNTO ATUGUBA,WHY BITE ONLY ATUGUBA NOT NDC,AND MAHAMA HIM SELF,ITS ONFAIR,BOOOOOSHIT

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 12 years ago

NO YOU CANNOT!!!! ATUGUBA YOU NEVER DISPUTED WHAT SAMMY AWUKU SAID, HIS ONLY MISTAKE IS THAT YOU DO NOT LIKE WHAT HE SAID, AND THAT IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!! YOU CAN ONLY BITE WHEN THE PERSON IS NPP...YOUR CREDIBILITY IS ZILCH!!! ...

• Donboli 12 years ago

Atuguba has a problem with himself, as a judge in the supreme court he shouldnt be listening Radio or read news papers, if he takes their words to be true. Supreme Court judge should not talk about a case they are judging to ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A man was in Nakpanduri bar all day and he had to use the bathroom. He was in there for a while, yelling, so the barmaid reluctantly went to the bathroom to check on him.
    "Sir, what are you yelling about? You're scaring the ...

• Koo Nimo 12 years ago

If you go to a barber for a hair cut and do not monitor the process you may end with a bad hair cut. Mr Awuku we are with you all the way

• Skains 12 years ago

This is a very stupid analogy that you've made.

• okofo 12 years ago

Atuguba should stop making fool of himself as having teeth to "bite". He MUST be careful he doesn't bite himself at the end of the day!!

Listen to yourself Mr Atuguba, did you have logs in your ears when Mahama was making ...

• Bush 12 years ago

No matter how this case is ruled, it'll not be human ultimate level to understand be it good or bad. Because we as human beings are very fallible, considering the elections 2012 itself which Dr Afari Gyan admitted has been ma ...

• okofo 12 years ago

More Sammy Awukus are there than Atuguba can handle before and after the case!!

• Nana Yaw 12 years ago

Next in line will be that drug addict lunatic, called Ken Agyapong. That guy talks "by heart"!!!

• Skains 12 years ago

Judge Atuguba, you should have done this long ago to stop these NPP braggarts full of nasty chestiness from putting the country in this unusual kind of hell. The pink-sheets petition is just a complete waste of time and resou ...

• Kay 12 years ago

How could you take a case to course and later complain about the deliberations. Which means you don't even have confidence in the judiciary in the first place.

• COME AND ARREST ME IF U CAN.. FUCK U 12 years ago

FOOLISH JUDGE.. DOG LIKE YOU.. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.. WE ARE JUST WAITING FOR THE CIVIL WAR AND SEE WHO WILL FLY OUT OF THE COUNTRY..WE WILL KILL YOU ALL IN UR NUMBERS... FOOLSSSSSSSSS

• CORRUPT PEPENI JUDGE.. FOOLISH MAN 12 years ago

USELESS PEPENI JUDGE.. YOU BETTER RUN TO YOU COUNTRY NIGERIA BEFORE THE CIVIL WAR WE WAITING IN GHANA...

• DJ.Daabodaabo 12 years ago

I KEEP ON TELLING PEOPLE THAT "A TRUTH IS LIKE BLADE IT SLICES ONLY LIES." TO WHAT EXTEND IS JUDGES CORRUPT. WHY DO MY PEOLPLE HATE THE TRUTH, WHERE HAD ATUGUBA GONE WRONG? WHEN THEY ARE BAIS WHY DID THEY INSTALL THEM THERE? ...

• Agonaba (fr) 12 years ago

LEARN TO BITE AT ALL ANGLES.WE AS GHANAIANS AND MEMBERS OF THE CLUB OF NATIONALS IN SEARCH OF PEACE AND STABILITY IN THE COUNTRY SIDE WITH JUSTICE ATUGUBA's PRONOUNCEMENT ON SAMMY's UNACCEPTED UNTTERANCE ON AIR AT THE SUPREME ...

• Julia 12 years ago

Now, All said and done, Sammy Awuku's name will go down in the annals of this country, especially the law books for the wrong reason! Pity

• NO WEAPON 12 years ago

Follow Politics and be bias and you will end like Quadaffi. Foolish man

• kobina 12 years ago

Veritable tin gods in a banana republic. These despotic power-drunk justices are sure to lose respect and credibility by such high-handed regrettable actions. They are neither above the law nor more important than their fello ...

• DJ.Daabodaabo 12 years ago

WHAT DO PEOPLE TAKE SUPREME COURT FOR? THANK GOD JUSTICE ATUGUBA HAD FINALLY SPOKEN, PEOPLE UTTERRANCES ARE SURELY PAVING A WAY TO SINISTERS PERIL. INFACT ,UPON ALL COURT PENDINGS, GHANAIAN MUST KNOW THAT WE LOVE OUR LIVES. A ...

• Positive USA 12 years ago

Atuguba and co, bite both sides and stop biting one side, don't pamper NDC like kids with diaper's.

• OH NDC 12 years ago

"The President of the nine-member Bench hearing the election petition has warned that the Supreme Court will “bite” if necessary, by invoking its powers to sanction contemptuous persons." - by Atuguba
    Well sir you must p ...

• JDM 12 years ago

So when will npp stop the blame game. they cant do anything with all their soo called sense in their head.hmmm..everyone is watching.

• Zac ( Texas) USA 12 years ago

OMG!! what a Hell is this SC? Supreme Court my foot. Are those they exceptional human being? I can see big Monkey crying. Fuck u. assholes!!!

• kwofi 12 years ago

This' unfair! is atuguba afraid of mahama,anita n da rest? let's see if u can bite them too.

• Hamidu Bawa 12 years ago

Don't even know why this case is being allowed to be discussed in public domain. I should assume that once a case is before the judiciary, any public domain discussion becomes "contempt of the court". Except in this case it i ...

• Asem beba dabi, Hannover,Germany. 12 years ago

Justice William Atuguba,you have failed this test, This decision you have taken point clearly that you are taken sides. The guy said his mind, as a suprime court Jurdge you might not rule out those code of ethics in democracy ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

What do you expect from people,if 6 months after disputed election results,the Supreme Court can`t make a ruling?Aren`t you conversant with the rules governing our elections?Just emulate the USA and Kenya, which faced the sam ...

• KWASI BEN 12 years ago

you have bite wrongly. If you want people to respect and your panell of judges, do the right thing to all and sundry who goes against the SC on this case in progress.
    You have already shown your bias attitude in the case.

• SULEY 12 years ago

THIS STUPID JUDGEMENT CAN NEVER BE DONE IN THE US OR UK, CRAZY NDC JUDGE

• Mary 12 years ago

What are the other justices on the panel saying? Their silence is so deafening and worrying. I can't imagine each one of them subscribes to what Atuguba is doing. If indeed their silence means consent then I think I can safe ...

• Nora Owusu 12 years ago

Justice Atuguba should note that Anita De Soso made a remark "nothing good will come out of this case in the supreme court" and also John Dramani Mahamah also commented that he has won this case. Why should he win the case in ...

• kofi ofori amoako 12 years ago

You Atuguba has no moral authority to lecture anyone about right and wrong since you do not abide by basic judicial ethics and canons which prohibits a judge from sitting on a case if it would present an appearance of partial ...

• Nora Owusu 12 years ago

Justice Atuguba don't forget that you sometimes show clearly where you belong to in politics. Your position should have been given to a neutral person who is not in party A or party B. Please, try all your best to let the tr ...

• DJ Nana 12 years ago

Has NPP been able to prove one single allegation? You people will never learn. Sit down and anylize NPP/Nana lost and come back with better message but you are refusing to accept defeat when everyone knows Nana Lost including ...

• Abokyi 12 years ago

Mr. Justice Chairman, it took the Kenyan SC days to give justice to the people of Kenya, not months. The court did not allow itself to be taken on filibuster joy ride by a "Tsikata", nor allowed nonsense from an "Aseidu Nkati ...

• Richard Tinkham 12 years ago

MR. ATUGUBA,DON'T BE COWARD AND TELL PRESIDENT MAHAMAH TO SHUT UP TOO.MAHAMAH IS TALKING LIKE AWUKU AND HE ALSO NEEDS TO BE SHUT UP AGAIN.

• Kuoro 12 years ago

I support the Supreme Court on contempt speech to intimidate the Judges on the panel. To say that if they rule infavour of Nana Addo there will civil war or coup is subversive and these people must be brought to court to clar ...

• Kuoro 12 years ago

My lord Justice Atuguba take heart about all the insults some unreasonable persons are putting on you and do the right thing that the law requires you to do without fear or favour. You are defending the constitution of Ghana. ...