You are here: HomeNews2013 06 24Article 277779

There is more state money to be collected - Amidu

Read Comments Comments (98)

• KOGFI 10 years ago

ANOTHER THIEF MAN; BECAUSE YOU ARE SACKED YOU ARE BLOWING US YOUR MIND

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

What was Amidu sacked of? Was it not he did not agree with the powers that be at that time because of serious official corruption? I don't blame you for your sycophancy. Your bread is perhaps well buttered where you are.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Samuel...
    "I humbly submit that samuel "ISOFOTON"
    Okudzeto must be investigated. he was all over the place canvassing for this spanish co. to be paid this money. An please remember, Martin Amidu hinted that okudze ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

"Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• NPPsupporter 10 years ago

New party to be formed with Dr. NDOM and Amidu and Dr. Brobbey.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Amidu is part of the corrupt system in Ghana. Let us know when he collect a pesewa of the money because the money is not in Ghana. All he's done is to make mockery of your legal system which allowed the money to be paid to th ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

MORE MOVE TO RETRIEVED, INDEED!!!

AFRICAN AUTOMOTIVE COMPANY (MITSUBISHI GALOPERS) SUIT FOR $500M...AS BACKED BY KWABENA AHWOI....I don't think the money was paid but the case might still be in court....how can a $3m purch ...

• paa alex 10 years ago

Martin Amdu God bless u and we need u and ur party to help us

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Congratulations, Mr Martin Amidu. You deserve the highest honour in Ghana and the whole Africa. You need a Noble Prize for this effort.
    I need Mr Amidu's contact to help this man INSTITUTIONALISE his approach in Ghana, acros ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

pepeni like all evil men in history is saying its God who gave him victory , hitler , stalin and all the intrinsically evil men including satan also claimed the same. pepeni has put only his own muslim pepefuo in charge of al ...

• j0Ey L0nDoN 10 years ago

Watch bbc4 and tell me what k4 and npp did with Ghana's OIL.For your kortibotor info president Mills had no subtitle underneath his words however your k4's English was subtitled...banku.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The light of redemption shine on Amidu
    to deliver his people like Moses and
    lsrael peoples,is now his time has come to do so.

• Kantanka HH 10 years ago

A man who deserves a dignified position in our society for the sake of trust and honesty exhibited. It is not possible at this time but surely work later. Thanks for the retrieval of this huge sum you consider infinitismal ...

• bex 10 years ago

NPP operatives are singing the praise of Amidu loud and shrill. Some are even placing him above Jesus. What I know about human beings is that they are fickle and can't be trusted. I warn our hero to be careful, for the same v ...

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

You sound very stupid, this about Hon Amidu, a bold man who place his love for his country at heart and first. The guy is an exemplary citizen, so stop your nonsense.

• bex 10 years ago

I am also praising Amidu but reminding him that there is much more to do. I am directing him to Kufour and his ministers who became millionaires in no time at all. When it comes to corruption in the country, no one can hold a ...

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

You're too narrow minded. You're being too partisan but remember it's about Ghana and not NPP or NDC.Stupid.

• Amecole. 10 years ago

My rhetorical answer to your small minded piece is, where have you been dozing all this time when Amidu was battling the "giants". Oh Ghana-man, typical, ignorant.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Ghanaians have banked their hope in you. You are our hero for 2013. Please trace for every penny don't mind the fools. God is with you. The time has come to build Ghana. God bless you Martin Amidu!!

• ********** 10 years ago

What did he steal? You guys are pathetic with your blind and stupid support for this Narcotic Demonic Congress!

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

GET IT TO MAHAMA, WHETHER HE TALKS OR NOT THE PEOPLE WILL DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY. IF HE FAILS TO BRING ALL THOSE STATE OFFICIALS WHO WERE INVOLVED IN WALTERVILLE CASE, THE PEOPLE WILL DO IT FOR HIM. THIS TIME, "WE NO GO SIT DO ...

• Iron 10 years ago

Will you be wise enough to vote for Ndoum? Or you'll be stupid to vote for NPP?

• Manu 10 years ago

You are a fool like your parents

• Addo 10 years ago

Fool. he was sacked because he disagreed Fool. Think before to write

• Iron 10 years ago

Hahahahaaaaaa

• Kogfi 10 years ago

You're too narrow minded. You're being too partisan but remember it's about Ghana and not NPP or NDC.Stupid.

• ANOTHER AFRICAN PATRIOT 10 years ago

Well done Mr Amidu. You are a true patriot.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The rich get richer and the powerful get more powerful. It has happened the world over. Putin is back, In USa there are the Kennedys and the Bushes and the Clintons . Instead of insults get to listen

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

"the emergence of a political elitist class whose preoccupation is to build political dynasties in which they and their families will continue to rule over the vast majority of Ghanaians whose economic well being continues to ...

• OPOKU BAWUAH ANTON 10 years ago

The question is this: What real contribution did he make to the regimen of enforcing all the laws, which are on the books, against these politicians when he was AG? Did he prosecute any of them? Did he propose laws that wou ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Shut up you diminutive twerp! Listen to your idiocy. "The jurisdiction where I've practiced for half a century has that law. Is that jurisdiction in Ghana? You are very stupid. "No one gets a default judgment against a state ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Do you know that it is ONLY one man that builds nation? Ghana needs to be built now. So, shut up!

• KingJah 10 years ago

It breaks my heart when I see supposed learned people display total ignorance in public. First of all Mr. Antoh, it is not that AG's job to write or propose laws in the country, the AG is the chief legal council for the State ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Is this man Ghana's Whistle blower?

Well Done

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

If only Ghana can have some few more honest and dependably trustworthy nationalists such as noble Martin Amidu, I strongly believe Ghana wouldn't be gone seriously bad as we helplessly allowed the unscrupulously criminally fa ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

In an emerging economy like that of Ghana, there are Mafias all over who are against patriots and patriotic activities like that of Martin Amidu. The simple minded may gloss over the vicious nature of the Ghana Mafia and thei ...

• Che 10 years ago

What can you also do? Join Amiduforghana Moving on Facebook to keep the spirit and awaken others to fight for Ghana

• Kufuor 10 years ago

Martin would you not sack an employee who writes to the press that he did not beg the President to be made AG? If this is not misconduct then what is?

• Amecole. 10 years ago

Yes, Amidu was right in saying what he said or wrote then. Another case of Ghana-man, typical, afraid to stand up for what is right; for fear of biting the hand that supposedly feeds him. Slave thinking mentality, that is.

• King Jah 10 years ago

Amecole, you took all my words out of my head.. well said. In Ghana if you stand up for what is right or challenge a superior u automatically become the arrogant or disrespectful one. Our country is where it is today because ...

• KANEWU 10 years ago

MR. MARTIN AMIDU, PLEASE SET UP A BENEVOLENT FUND INTO WHICH CARING GHANAIANS CAN CONTRIBUTE THEIR "WIDOW'S MITE" FOR FIGHTING GHANA LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION ON OUR BEHALF.

I BEG YOU, PLEASE TEAM UP WITH GOOD INVESTIGATIVE JO ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Mr Amidu is surely talking about the Ahoi brothers,but God will never allowe it to happen,no,not here in Ghana.
    If care is not taking,one day something will happen in this Country which will make the Arab Spring looks like a ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

This shows that Mr.Martin Amidu is more or less like Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.If all politicians are like Mr.Martin Amidu, Ghanaians will enjoy the services Dr.K.Nkrumah implemented. God bless you.

• Victor 10 years ago

We have a few of his kind in politics. This is good for democracy, he would have vanished in a non democratic country ,ie during the PNDC/ NDC era or other African countries.

• Kerry 10 years ago

I believed Mr. Amidu long ago during Mills time and a lot this man said fell in death ears because a lot of politicians were involved and these politicians don.t reveal themselves much sooner their punishment will be tripled ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Can I join your task force. I have more places we can take to court. My full support.

• Kerry 10 years ago

THIS IS REAL GHANAIAN AND SOONER GHANA SEE THE LIGHT THE BETTER WE ALL CAN BE. THIS IS NOT RAWLINGS THE CRIMINAL WHO GOT CORRUPTED LATER. THIS MAN IS A GREAT LAWYER WHO STAND FOR JUSTICE FOR HIS COUNTRY NOT THODR WHO ARE SLAV ...

• BANTAMA APREKU 10 years ago

I want all Ghanaians to have these events on their minds when sooner we come out to proclaim ... We will want all patriotic Ghanaians to vote for him. And Mr. Hamidu you will stand for no politicak party as we want tne cream ...

• Joseph Boadi- Boateng 10 years ago

There is only one Mr Martin Amidu: selfless, honest, caring, courageous, clever, humane Mr Martin Amidu. We worship you, Mr Amidu. The poor Ghanaian needs people like you to be in politics to govern, fight and protect their i ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Isofoton and waterville says they won't pay. Government too cannot execute your judgement for you. So stop disturbing our ears if you can't go and collect it yourself.

• \Canadasheabutter(GhanaUpper W\est Re 10 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS OF NO PAR VALUE TO ITS ACQUIRER UNTIL SOCIETY AT LARGE BENEFIT FROM IT.

THE LAY MAN KNOWS THE HOOPHOOP LA THEY HELPED YOU , BULLSHIT

YOUR ULTIMATE REWARD IS IN THE HEREAFTER THEY CONTINUE TO UPROOT THE ROT ...

• ebo smithe 10 years ago

sad day for dear Ghana

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

THE FORMER ATTORNEY GENERAL =Mr AMIDU HAS OPENED UP THE PROFESSIONAL
    ETHICS AND DESCIPLINE IN GHANA
    ====================================
    GHANA INSTITUTE OF MARKETING WILL OPEN UP A NEW ENTERPRISE IN GHANA

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

God will punish NDC bastards

• george owusu ansah 10 years ago

May the spirit of the Lord continue to be on you Martin Amidu

• osei kwadjo 10 years ago

Kwasia you fool you are those fools who is disturbing ghanaians peace kwasia you and Mahama are stupid fools. these are all enemies of progress aboa.

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

God Bless Martin Amidu, these are the kind of people the International of Justice, Ghana , other African Countries Needs. Corruption has engulfed people in NDC but Martin Amidu stands tall among them. The problem Ghana and ND ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

Mr. Amidu talked about the emergence of a political elitist class whose preoccupation is to build political dynasties in which they and their families will continue to rule over the vast majority of Ghanaians whose economic w ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

NDC came to loot and destroy Ghana butMr.Martin came to collect money for Ghana.you are iur hero.

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

PAPA AMIDU, KUDOS TO YOU FOR EXCELLENT WORK DONE. GHANAIANS WILL REMEMBER YOUR REMARKABLE ACHIEVEMENTS YEARS TO COME.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Mr Amidu is a man of principle.
    He is above politics, elitism rule, political dynasties in Ghana.

The wellbeing of the people of Ghana is his principle. The people must control the economy, not all that.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

GHANA IS BLESSED WITH THE LIKES OF MARTIN AMIDU, WHO AT THE RIGHT TIME IS FIGHTING CORRUPTION BY HIS OWN PARTY, WITH THE AIM OF PERPETUATING THE RULE OF CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS AND THEIR FAMILIES IN GHANA. THE POOR OF GHANA ARE B ...

• ADU BOAKYE 10 years ago

Because of Mr. Amidu's nationalistic spirit, I think he should be allowed to be the attorney general for the next 4yrs to clear all the anti-nationals for us

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

THESE FOLKS SHAME IS THEIR LINEAGE NAME.

• Seth L. Tetteh-Ocloo 10 years ago

It is clear there is wide-spread abuse of power by men elected and/or appointed to serve the nation. I am suggesting we appoint Mr. Amidu or men like him, if we can find any, to act as OMBUDSMAN for the country. That would, ...

• Castle Insider 10 years ago

When Ghana International Airways was suspended the refund money never reached the intended passengers. The refund is missing somewhere in this chain := Ministry of Finance to Ministry of Transport to Travel Agents to Passenge ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

God bless and reward you abundantly.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

INNOCENT GHANAIANS WILL ALWAYS BE GRATEFUL FOR YOUR PATRIOTIC SERVICES AND THE FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION AND YOUR OWN CORRUPTED POLITICAL PARTY COLEAGES,
    IT IS THE FIRST OF ITS KIND IN THE HISTORY OF THIS NATION,
    GOD BLESS Y ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where are The ONES He has Collected so far? Isofoton and Waterville says they won't pay. The execution of the judgement of which he claims to be the sole plaintiff ought be done by him so he should stop looking at Government ...

• Agonaba (fr) 10 years ago

We just have to say THANK YOU MARTIN.wE THEN ASK FOR MORE.wHAT YOU HAVE DONE IS SO REMARKABLE THAT GHANAIANS CAN HARDLY FORGET EVEN IF A-G DEPT FAIL TO ENFORCE THE NECESSARY PROCEEDURE TO RETRIEVE SUCH LOST WEALTH.MARTIN YOU ...

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS LIVING ABROAD, LETS JOIN HANDS TO ASSIST MR AMIDU IN HIS EFFORTS.....THESE POLITICIANS HAVE STOLEN THE COUNTRIES MONEY FAR TOO LONG....PLEASE LETS FORGET ABOUT OUR PARTY AFFILIATIONS FOR JUST A MINUTE AND GO AFT ...

• Berko 10 years ago

Stop this jealousy and compote yourself

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Steven Asare 10 years ago

ZL Company is a MAIN CONDUIT use o drain the nation. I am an insider and things happening are too much or a patriotic Ghanaian to watch unconcerned.

I will soon come out with uh details of Agyapong's dealings.

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

I know ZLC is a big waste in the country. Eversince this company was set in Gh, the country has never achieved anything good about sanitation. All in the name of creating youth employment, how can you see a 45 year man or wom ...

• Isaka 10 years ago

While is Mahama not commenting on Amidu
    Becos His piles are open.Alah will punish them all.

• kassim Alabani_Tamale 10 years ago

May the almighty Allah bless Martin Amidu but those trying to build political dynasties in which they and their families will continue to rule will not succeed. A popular revolution will consume them like fire.

• GOD BLESS YOU... 10 years ago

WE THE YOUTH WILL SUPPORT AND FIGHT FOR YOU SIR.. WE WILL BE THERE FOR YOU ALL THE TIME... FOOLISH NDC BASTARDS BRING OUR MONEY.. FOOLS

• Whatever 10 years ago

When would Amidu stop blowing his own horn? Ghana still hasn't gotten a penny from waterville and others

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

WHEN ARE U GUYS GOING TO REASON AND SUPPORT A GOOD CAUSE FOR A CHANGE

• Che 10 years ago

Join Amiduforghana Moving on Facebook to keep the spirit and awaken others to fight for Ghana

• Justin 10 years ago

it's strange that John Dramani Mahama, the Ghana President, has not uttered a single word of congrats the great Martin Amidu.

Mahama is a daylight robber who is directly complicit in all these fraudulent "judgment debts" p ...

• Che 10 years ago

Join us on FB to support this act and keep the fire. Amiduforghana Moving

• Osoode 10 years ago

Mr. Amidu gye sika no nyinnaaaaaa.Thanx.

• Tijani 10 years ago

May Allah help you to collect all the they have stolen. thank you so much

• MUSA 10 years ago

This Kogfi guy is retarded period.You are not from Ghana so go sit down

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

Who is the editor of this paper? The writing quality is so poor I will be surprised if people actually buy your paper. Shame on you!

• Justman 10 years ago

MORE OF THESE PERSONALITIES TO RID THIS NATION OF THIEVES WHO ARE PARADING OUR CORRIDORS AS PRESIDENTS, MINISTERS, JUDGES, ATTORNEY GENERALS, PARLIAMENTARIANS, BUSINESSMEN ETC. JDM MUST PROVE HIMSELF WORTHY OF THIS ELITE CLAS ...

• kojo 10 years ago

This is the man who have to lead our country not the Grady basted

this is now the real revolution against corruption.Martin God bless you and protect you against your enemies.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

As long as we have a high illiteracy rate in the country,-especially among those at the helm of affairs, there is no way Ghana can develop like any of the Asian countries.Our so called politicians lack discipline.Discipline m ...

• Sir John 10 years ago

God bless all your efforts. May he bring you out as a shining example of good over evil

• km agyin 10 years ago

Financial empire through the sweat of the people rather than your own has no foundation and it will not stand the test of time. It's foundation is shaky and will fall at the slightest shove. Fraud money commands no respect.It ...

• Meo 10 years ago

God, please give Ghana thirteen Martin Amidus. One each will be located in each region so that the Absolute nonesence going on in the country will be flushed out.
    I salute you, Martin Amidu. God Bless you. Amen

• alfred 10 years ago

God bless Amidu