Rawlings turns 66 today

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Lovey 12 years ago

And....?

• JUSTICE 12 years ago

I don't care if he turn 3years. I don't need it for any development, he is the reason why Ghana is retrogressing. The country is polarized than ever because of this thief.

• PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago

Say it again my brother, and so what.

This con man who maimed, abducted and killed many people on so-called "using or exploiting their official position to amass wealth" and yet still turned around to acquire Nsawam Canner ...

• Asanteni 12 years ago

Who wrote this stupid thing about the bastard 'Mr. Rawlings, who founded the governing National Democratic Congress, is a staunch anti-corruption campaigner who has been relentless in touting his principles of probity and acc ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 12 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY COWARD RAWLINGS. AFTER KILLING THE LIKES OF AFRIFA AND YOU ARE NOW ENJOYING YOUR PENSION AGE. STUPID FOOL, THANK YOUR STARS, ABOAFUNU.

• JJ RAWLINGS THE GREAT! 12 years ago

Ha! ha! ha! haaaa! listen to you. Are you seriously calling Rawlings a coward? Rawlings? The guy who successfully prevented you NPP fools for a good 20 years from tasting power and you calling him a coward? He is wailking aro ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: ORM...

"Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• don`t care !!! 12 years ago

happy birthday the saint!& wishing you more years,you shall see & carry ur children,children,long life to you saint JJ!

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: Samuel...
    "I humbly submit that samuel "ISOFOTON"
    Okudzeto must be investigated. he was all over the place canvassing for this spanish co. to be paid this money. An please remember, Martin Amidu hinted that okudzeto ...

• ILLITERATE JUSTICE SARPONG 12 years ago

May God continue to Bless JJ Rawlings. May you live to see your great grand children.

• NANA Ø !!. 12 years ago

JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ JJ !!!!

• ??? 12 years ago

THANKXXX BODY

• gha 12 years ago

Trokosi little God will live long to suffer the wrath of Ghanaians. You dumb trokosi fools.

• ILLITERATE JUSTICE SARPONG 12 years ago

I CAN SEE IT PAINS YOU EEHH!!!

• Dumegah Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago

And so what NPP??? Learn to tell the whole TRUTH!!!!!
    You are always one sided!!! Why are you people like that???
    Why did Owusu Afriyie alias "Sir John" take a new car from the villified Woyome for??? What a hypocrisy??? Wo ...

• TRUTH. 12 years ago

He should give thanks to Stupid Fool Boakye Djan who gave in for Bastard rawlings to assume power in Ghana.Without the barrel of gun who is Rawlings a bastard to become president ? Only in Ghana.

• Zekey 12 years ago

Happy birthday man of the people. Don't mind the cocroaches.

• Kofi Wayo 12 years ago

Afrifa and co. were charged for treason for overthrowing Nkrumah. The punishment for treason is death, of which Rawlings was also charged before he was "stolen" from prison. There is nothing Rawlings did that his predecessors ...

• Kofi Wayo 12 years ago

Che was called an assassin by his opponents. Yet, the world hailed him as a true revolutionary. Is it not funny you see people wearing t-shirts of Che in Gh??

In every revolution, the few who plunger the state and suffer d ...

• ADDO 12 years ago

THE CANCER HAS EATEN INTO HIS NYANSA. FUCK YOU ON YOUR BIRTHDAY.

• OSOFO MENSAH 12 years ago

The disruption and total downfall of Akans and Ghana is due to the coming of this man to Ghana's political scene.During his tenure of gun given office/rule 40000 Akans were killed by the Ewes out of which over 30,000 were Ash ...

• INDIGO 12 years ago

I am sure Boakye Gyan, PV Obeng and all guys who helped these people have now come to realize their folly. They have contributed to dig the graves of their own people. Cast your eyes around and see the harm the so-called rev ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

almost all the ministers are incompetent and amateur at best including the vice and minister of finance so how do they expect to perform. none have any integrity or desire to serve the people of this nation but are all career ...

• ??? 12 years ago

I SPIT ON YOUR GRAVE.SILLY GOAT

• SLY 12 years ago

It is good to mention also about the Nobel Peace Price that he won.

• JOE BOY 12 years ago

JUSUS WASN'T A MURDERER NOR TROKOSI!!!!

Nonsense!! Did you know how it was in Ghana before JJ took over??? Are you gonna change the records for your sake and your way of thinking??
    People like you must be ashamed to have an insensitive conscience!!!
    Why were ther ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 12 years ago

This con man who maimed, abducted and kill many people on so-called "using or exploiting their official position to exploit and amass wealth" and yet still turn around to acquire Nsawam Cannery and former GNTC buildings for h ...

• WISDOM 12 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRO. Don't entertain the election looser at your home again. Tell him you can't help him any more. Happy birthday ye bro. God give you more happy years.

Mawu nuse kata tor nedzi nutifafa nawo JJ Rawlings!! Ne na nakpor dzidzor heyihiawo kata!! Du menay kplorna o!! You have done your duty!! You have challenged the othordoxy and brought power to the door steps of the plebiansd ...

It is you this fool who would die painful death but in the hands of the devil you will become a mad person before you die. GOd Almighty thast protects everyone says REVENGE IS MINE and because of your greed and nefarious acti ...

• jahra 12 years ago

So yur father

• JOE BOY 12 years ago

MAY HE DIE AND BE BURIED LIKE OSAMA BIN LADEN AND GHADAFI!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

After killing the people he is alive
    now turned 66years,the relatives of
    killed persons are still weeping and
    is celebrating his 66years,thank God
    for that.

You are not a proper Ewe here!! Bedzo from where?? Aren't you virtuperating for nothing?? Did he kill your father?? Why can't you for once protect the truth??? Did you know of the UP and the Mate Meho killings and bombings an ...

• AMA 12 years ago

You mean SIX years?

• KOFI ADDO 12 years ago

So jump into the sea.

• BUFFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 12 years ago

So what, happy birthday chairman JJ Rawlings and may the lord mighty God richly blessed you and your family.

• JOE BOY 12 years ago

THIS MURDERER ANTI-AKAN CAN GO TO HELLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!

• Lovie 12 years ago

So go and eat akrantebini

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago

A VERY HAPPY BIRTH DAY TO YOU, JJ. MAY GOD BLESS YOU WITH MANY MORE HEALTHY AND GREAT YEARS SO THAT YOU CAN CONTINUE WITH THE GOOD WORKS FOR GHANA.

• KWAKU ADDO 12 years ago

Happy Birthday. May you live to be a hundred

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Happy Birthday Great one, we still love you!!!
    More years ahead of you.

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Happy birthday Akora , akokokura. Your hair is grey and the youthfulness is gone . Time takes its toll

• Nana 12 years ago

We wish you happy birthday! long live.

• jobay uk 12 years ago

look

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 12 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU 4 ALL YOU HAVE SACRIFICE FOR STUPID AND CORRUPT ASHANTIS TO ENJOY TODAY

• Asanteni 12 years ago

Aboa dawn, kwasea ba.

• jobay uk 12 years ago

good

• 00HOK011 12 years ago

JJ, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU. NANA WOULD SURELY BAKE SOME NICE CAKE. THE ONE AND ONLY MAN IN GHANA 4TH REPUBLIC POLITICS, THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE AND GO ON WITH MORE BLESSING. GOD BE WITH YOU AND WE ARE BEHIND YOU. CHEERS

• NANA AKUFO ADDO DANQUAH 12 years ago

JJ DONT EAT THE CAKE AKUFFO ADDO GAVE YOU .THERE IS POISON IN IT.MAY YOU LIVE LONG.

• JAMES AKORTSU 12 years ago

my hero, the transformational leader, you are very unique in every thing you do.At 66, what you have done for our beloved country cannot be quantified.
    it is my prayer that you would live to be a 100.
    happy birthday.

God Bless you for wishing OUR HERO good and KIND Wishes!! It was God that brought him (JJ) and not any forest dirty black witches!! Gbemelawo!!! Twerps!! Where were such scoundrels when JJ rule with iron fists!! No they can h ...

• INDIGO 12 years ago

You are a fool. When you walk around don't you come across many short and ugly ewes? Just look closely at the chimpanzee face of your ayigbe edem, the hip-hop rapper and shut the fuck up. How dare you keep insulting people ...

• Tina 12 years ago

poor Rawlings, all the innocent people you killed. I hope you live a very long life to ponder on the evil you rained on Ghana.

• GRACE 12 years ago

May you live longer and may God bless you

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 12 years ago

YOU ARE THE REASON GHANA IS WHAT GHANA IS TODAY GOD BLESS YOU!

• SAFAIR 12 years ago

Jerry, u are still my idol.God add more years to your stay on this earth.

• Riverson 12 years ago

HAPPY BIRHTDAY SIR!
    The world salute you.

• ADDO 12 years ago

The world celebrates statesmen not madmen

• ROSE 12 years ago

HAPPY BITH DAY YOU ARE THE BEST OF ALL

• AbasZ 12 years ago

May God gives you more years like Mandela. Happy birthday.

• adam yidana 12 years ago

happy birthday mr. president. it feels gr8 to share a common birthday with u.

• bx.bomber!! 12 years ago

happy b-day jj may you have many more b-days to come!!

• COCONSA MAN 12 years ago

ENJOY

• blacksperm 12 years ago

Happy Birthday Birthday Sir.

• Repent 12 years ago

Happy birth Day. Wishing you wisdom and fear of God

• Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago

Wish you all the best, Papa Jay!

• Napoleon 12 years ago

Happy birthday Papa J. May the good Lord keep and watch over you, great one.

• Samir 12 years ago

Preaching is different from doing.Anybody can preach whatever topic they want it is just a matter of prepaing the speech and going out there to rant it.Doing or practising a slogan is the problem.I really used to admire and a ...

• Kofi Wayo 12 years ago

Is Boakye Gyan not responsible for the killing of the head of states charged with treason? Was he not the Head of the AFRC with Rawlings only as a ceremonial head?

Yet, who is blamed for the killings everyday? Whose name i ...

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) LAND OF FREE 12 years ago

WOOOOOOOW......OMG....OMG..........OMGTHE BASTERD MURDRER THIEVE LIAR, CORRUPTICIAN (Rawlings turns 66 today)
    IM PRAYING TO GOD ALL POWERS ON EARTH SO THIS BASTARD DNT LIVE FOR ANOTHER YEAR TO TURN 67YRS.

• ghanaman 12 years ago

many wicked people live longer,incompoop rawlings still alive ,killing many and living to eat,God will get rid of this satan.

• PEPENI MAHAMA 12 years ago

NPP--NO PEPENI PRESIDENT!!!

• KULUNGUGU 12 years ago

WHO CARES?

I wish you a very Belated Happy Birth Day and many many Happy Returns!!!
    Power to the People!!! JJ do something before you die!!!!

• ALHAJI 12 years ago

May Almighty ALLAH shower his Blessings on you and gives you longlife as well as tranquility.Ilike you so much.

• emma 12 years ago

Happy birthday to you, may God grant you many more years. WHO IS MAN TO JUDGE YOU. God loves you. May he bless you now and forever. Amen

• Marvel 12 years ago

Happy Birthday Mr Jerry Rawlings. God Bless u and may ur enemies keep on falling @ ur feet.

• MICHAEL 12 years ago

HAPPY BITH DAY YOU ARE THE TYPE GHANIANS NEED

• nsem pii 12 years ago

wo fo so is like non recognized leader.

• jahra 12 years ago

Happy birthday j.j.

• GHANAMAN 12 years ago

Happy birthday

• Chicago 12 years ago

Go for the Presidency and defy the loud cries.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

NDC has crushed the NPP's business so they are hot, confused and have fire in their mouths!! NPP under Kuffour witnessed a full ship load of cocaine - MV Amankwa. But the NPP government then allowed it (cocaine) to be distrib ...

• GM 12 years ago

Big Happy Birthday to you Your Excellency Flight Lieutenant Jerry John Rawlings. the real Africa lion, the king of the jungle.

• SLY 12 years ago

May you live 66 x 2 more. Those who insult JJ just envy him because he is handsome, strong, just mention all the qualities he has. Kufuor and "Akuffo 'motia' Addo" are urgly.

• BRO DAN- TRC 12 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -'ME NUA NOM'- TO HIS EXCELLENCY, JERRY -JOHN- RAWLINGS, "A LION AND LAMB' OF GHANA AND AFRICA, WE SAY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY. -'NYE NA ...

• SHAKARA 12 years ago

THIS GUY KILLED LOTS OF PEOLPE AND GOT AWAY WITH IT. WHO CARES OF HIS BIRTHDAY

We are not GOD ALMIGHTY SO WE CANNOT REVENGE.
    JJ did do a lot for mother Ghana. Some mistakes are human and to forgive is divine!! Like him or hate him!!! He is special and lives on and his achievements canot even be wished ...

• ??? 12 years ago

POWER HUNGRY AFRIFA,WE DONT NEED HIM ALIVE.ONE OF THE DESTROYERS.

• IBRAHIM HARDI 12 years ago

A cluster of hundred stars cannot resemble the moon.A born true visionary leader.Happy Birth day to his excellence Former President Rawlings.

• Ayetey 12 years ago

Happy birthday papa J

• Dagban "Doo" uk 12 years ago

Happy birth day sir, may you stay longer than you think for your self.

• THEOPHILUS HENNOR 12 years ago

I STAND TO SITE CRITICS THAT SOME PEOPLE DON'T YOU VERY WELL,YOU HAVE DONE SOMETHING BETTER FOR MOTHER GHANA MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW, KEEP ON SELLING GHANA IN GOOD FAITH WHERE EVER YOU GO LIKE YOU ALWAYS FACE THE FACT.

• ....... 12 years ago

The criminal was born in Benin.his school records at achimota showed that.when Dr bilson challenged him at court machomen laid ambushed at the court Dr.bilson fled the country.ndc supporters went to the school and destroyed ...

• kofi dabi 12 years ago

this man still eating and drinking with is family? God dey

• KKB 12 years ago

May god bless you papa j

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• R. Kumah 12 years ago

May God continue to lead and guide you into all realities. You have done your part and I congratulate you. You ar indeed a general.
    H.E like you have always said, challenges are what makes life interesting, and winning the ...

• Atta Kwaku 12 years ago

Happy birthday Efo.By the way when are you going to die.66 is enough for you considering what you have..........

• ADABRAKA 12 years ago

Against are crying. Happy birthday JJR. God will always keep you safe.

• Kaku 12 years ago

Happy birthday to JJ.You came in at a time when basic items like toilet roll,tooth paste,key soap were very scarce in Ghana.You turned things round.God bless you.You will live to see your great,great,....great grand children.

• Naa-Ahimah UK 12 years ago

Happy Birth Ex President Rawlings. I wish you good health, long life, prosperity and peace. Please do not ever call him great one. We do not want the wrath of God on him. Only God Almighty is great.

• ??? 12 years ago

I wish you happiness and joy in life and many more birthdays to bring you delight.

"A special day for a special person. Happy Birthday!"

• YAW YAW 12 years ago

HE IS 66 B'COS HE HAS HAD GOOD DIET AND GOOD DRINK SINCE 1979

• one people 12 years ago

happy birthday dady

• abdul aziz 12 years ago

May the Almighty grant. You long life and prosperity Happy birth Day

• abdul aziz 12 years ago

You a blessing to Ghana

• kwaku agyei 12 years ago

happy bday papa j

• B D. Mensah 12 years ago

Happy Birth Day. Jehovah God give long life, grace, peace and above all wisdom and power. Amen

• Abba 12 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• NOSTALGIA HUH!!!! 12 years ago

Happybirthday to you Mr PRESIDENT! Happybirthday to you CHAIRMAN! Happybirthday to you THE TRUE SON OF GHANA! You are gone down in History! BRAVO AND MAY GOD BLESS AND PROTECT YOU JERRY!

• Mohammed Ibrahim 12 years ago

Long Live JJ Rawlings.Ghanaians love you.Happy Birthday to JJ Rawlings.I wish you long life and Prosperity.

• anti_ashantis will perish 12 years ago

all those wishing this thief and murderer long life will be punished by God.What one good thing can you say about rawlings.nkwaseafo) asefo)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

LONG LIVE JJ,JJ JJ THE BEST MAN IN AFRICA.

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

At 31, he had already killed more than a hundred full-blooded Ghanaians. He knew it - politics, Economics, Health, Education, Transportation - more than anyone else in the country, even though Ghanaians have never seen his re ...

• Michael 12 years ago

No one has the right to judge anyone, whatever Rawlings' faults are he has many good sides too. Lets celebrate his good side and leave the father above to deal with his bad sides.

• Ghana First 12 years ago

ME NUA, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

• Sam Cherbuh. 12 years ago

Rawlings will die naturally,and all the nonsense will be over.Just live him alone.

• newman 12 years ago

He's 66 years old, He used over 20 years
    to rob Ghana, look at him, he look at
    90 years old grandpa now

Nonsense!! The most handsome President we have ever had!! He dealt ruthlessly with the evil doers of Ghana. He dealt with them in the open. He is a straightforward person. You can go to hell and burn the sea when you don't li ...

On my own behalf and on behalf of my family, I wish the GLORIOUS and Hero of the 21st Century, a Chairman, A Revolutionary, a President of no mean personality and a Leader and a Father of your household and Ghana, the best of ...

• Humphrey Adormekwao 12 years ago

Great man !
    (Sometimes in life, it is good to take risk.You took a very bold step,risking your life for us)
    You brought us Democracy !!
    Happy birthday !!!
    May The Good Lord Bless U !!!!
    Amen!!!!!

• Yaa Naa 12 years ago

My father, my mentor, the role model may u leave to enjoy ur suffering on earth.. Happy birth day/////