You are here: HomeNews2013 06 22Article 277607

Waterville, Isofoton rulings vindicate me – Okudzeto Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (87)

• KWAA 10 years ago

This guy is trying to play on the intelligence of Ghanaians,wasn`t he the one who wrote to the Minister of Finance to dole that money out to Woyomi?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

No, he isn't kidding! Why do you guys want taking the heat off a corrupt government that dodges parliament and constitutional exigencies to award contracts?

Waterville did wrong in signing the contracts but Kufuor's extrem ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

IF NDC GENUINELY SAW INFRACTIONS OF THE LAW BY NPP THEN WHY DID THE NDC REFUSE TO PROSECUTE BUT RATHER CHOSE TO CRIMINALLY GO AND TEAM UP WITH SUPPOSED LITIGANTS TO LOOT THE STATE DESPITE OUR EXTREME POVERTY ESPECIALLY THE PO ...

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

It's only in Ghana can such a stupid boy be appointed as a deputy minister.

• MD 10 years ago

His own statements in the release will send him to jail, just read it carefully! He has condemned himself. Poor little boy without wisdom!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony Li ...

• KALUSHA 10 years ago

AKRONFUO

• Omanba Pa London-Islington 10 years ago

0This small boy has taken Ghanaians for granted. He is multi billioner and due to that he does not regard anyone. He will be jailed forever. Kwasea. afei na wosu?

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

This guy called Ablakwa made so much noise, writing letters and championing the case for Isofoton to be paid the judgement debt. People started calling him Deputy Minister of Judgement Debt. What is he on about today? Ablakwa ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Former Attorney-General Mr. Martin Amidu has accused Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Deputy Information Minister of calling him and pleading that Spanish company Isofoton SA be paid the monies that they claimed were due them
    Myjoyo ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Ghana! ghana!! ghana!!! I remember this guy was all over the media for the money to be paid, now he is making a U-turn, we shall confirm this from Martin Amidu shortly. Amidu should tell us the folks behind all these push.

• MANU 10 years ago

LET US GET THE NATIONAL SECURITY TO INVESTIGATE THIS CASE AND PROSECUTE ALL INVOLVED. WHETHER THEY BE NDC OR NPP. PERIOD.

• Augustine, Manchester 10 years ago

The shadows we cast today will come and hunt us one day and I am pretty sure that people like Ablakwa will one day pay for their heartless and selfish deeds perpetuated against the state. We will all be judged one day for wha ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Samuel...
    "I humbly submit that samuel "ISOFOTON"
    Okudzeto must be investigated. he was all over the place canvassing for this spanish co. to be paid this money. An please remember, Martin Amidu hinted that okudzeto ...

• INDIGO 10 years ago

Ayigbe buffoons having a field day. You people continue to reap from the so-called revolution where the intention has been to lift people from economic doldrooms. Fuck the hell off, Okudjeto judgement dept engineer.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

OH GHANA. I HOPE ONE DAY GOATS ARE NOT DRESSED IN NDC COLOURS AS MPs REPRESENTING SOME CONSTITUENCIES IN PARLIAMENT. HOW CAN THIS BOY BE A MINISTER????

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

THANK YOU FOR SAYING IT ALL!

• TONTO. 10 years ago

WCFA, NSEM NO NYINAA Y3 NKOTOMPO.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Accecpted NPP`s Government did wrong by bypassing Parliament in signing those contracts,does it make it right for some of our Ministers like Ablakwa to team up with foreign and local companies to dupe Ghana?
    Lets be a bit pa ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

"If the Government feels these mistakes were caused by the previous Government,they should take them to court."

Kwaa, you know very well that even if a law exists to inculpate the previous government for wrong-doing it wou ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Just read what you wrote yourself "In fact this analogy doesn't really respond to all the facts of this case"

So why are you trying so hard to bring in the NPP. CAN 2008 was just in sight and the govt under the npp was in ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

“CAN 2008 was just in sight and the govt under the npp was in hurry to get the stadia built. so it was understandable to have it done the way they did with the intent to the get the contracts regularized…”

So, when w ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Vuvu,i may agree with you to some extend,but according to the judgement of the SC there was no contract,so if there was no contract,what should have Kuffour`s Gov`t take to Parliament?
    I am not pro NPP nor Anti NDC i am all ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Kwao, Ghana did sign a contract with Waterville and this made the government at the time gave it green lights to start execution of some of the projects under the agreement. What provoked the termination of the contracts was ...

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 10 years ago

Vuvuzela, you conveniently forget the grounds on which the contract with Waterville was abrogated. You alone know the reason why to date you are not aware of the two conditions precedent that Waterville was unable to meet. Yo ...

• ********** 10 years ago

I think what they entered into was not a contract per se, but a memorandum of understanding with condition precedent. Since they could not meetthe condition, they could not bring the contract begore parliament for aproval, an ...

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Okudzeto Abalkwa who has amply defended the stance he took. Did Nana Akuffo Addo make representations on behalf of the Great Cape Company of Switzerland be paid $1,117,818.45 (one million, one hundred and seventeen thousand ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Always the government in power chops and the opposition comes around the next time to mop up. And on and on it goes.

• Hilla 10 years ago

Is it part of the agenda of the sunlight campaign on judgment debts to call up ministers and ask them to expedite action on payments? Shame.

• venom 10 years ago

Well if all these political actors are claiming vindicated in this case then who else is responsible? This is where Rawlings often stand tall in Ghanaian politics. Remember how staunchly he criticized the Mills' government fo ...

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Abllakwa is a liar

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Has Woyome Agbeshie mentioned Okudzeto
    Abrakwa,s name in any of his cnfrotations ? to build a case from there,if no Absurd case.

• Augustine, Manchester 10 years ago

I am shocked that a person that has caused financial loss to the state by his reckless approach and selfish deeds have the courage to talk like this? Shameless criminal. It is unfortunate that the opposite of your views on th ...

• preman 10 years ago

every Ghanaian know the part u played in the isofoton case.better resign!

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa is liar.lied through his teeth Everybody knows the defense you put out there and in the process losing GhC25,000.00 as part of the 10% kickback you collected You have to do the honorable thing by resigning as ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

ABLAKWAH KEEPS SAYING "NPP'S RECKLESS ABROGATION OF CONTRACTS".....WHY DID THE NDC REFUSE TO PROSECUTE THEM FOR SUCH PRACTICES WHEN NDC TOOK OVER.....IT WAS BCOS OF THE SIMPLE REASON THAT NDC AND PEOPLE LIKE U ABLAKWA LOVED T ...

• That Guy 10 years ago

Ablakwah is as thief, a peasant and should be prosecuted along with all the other NDC gargantuan greedy criminal peasants. God is not asleep.

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

Why this long and winding statement. Why bring in Nana Addo. You are in govt so why are you not dragging him to court as Martin did if you know Nana Addo has done something wrong. Ei! you guys with sharp teeth. You can only f ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

You are the greatest liar on earth. You went round encouraging people to collect judgement debts. Now you are turning round to tell lies. Even the ten year old child knows that you led the judgement debt payment and collect ...

• Ghanani Bi 10 years ago

When a judgement debt is considered to have been wrongfully paid, it implies there was no case for judgement debt. And that implies there was probably no contract. For that reason, it will have nothing to do with the wrongful ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

At the Gomoa west....what did u did in my area there?....be'cos of not a citizen at the place, u play a hiprocrits to point yr finger to your area for divolopping....u see this? u'er absulate trash which is no use in any uses ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

A previous Ghanain politician made a mistake so I made it easy for Ghana to suffer the consequence. No. No. No. Ablakwa, as a public official you are supposed to fight for Ghana, as Amidu is doing. Shame on you for writing su ...

When government communication team becomes spokesperson for entities fighting government for money, then the nation is in trouble.

• aboa 10 years ago

Kwasia , wo se s3 Ronaldinho

Okudzeto, did you read the judgement before venting garbage? If you haven't, go back and read the judgement. If indeed the NPP government was reckless in awarding contracts, why is the judgement not in favor of waterville and ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Ghana will continue to retrogress if people like okudjeto continue to be in high office. When government communication team becomes spokesperson for entities fighting government for money, then the nation is in trouble. Okud ...

• That Guy 10 years ago

Ablakwah will not know the truth if it slapped him in the face!!! All these NDC thieves will be exposed and they will pay dearly for their sins.

• KWAME PEPENI-OHIO,USA. 10 years ago

BABY WITH SHARP TEETH,OKUDZETO OFLIJATO ABLAKWA,SHUT UP AND TENDER YOUR RESIGNATION ELSE I WILL BUY A PLANE TICKET,COME TO GHANA,FIX YOU UP AND GO BACK TO MY BASE,SO EASY.YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID AND HAVE SHORT MEMORIES ...

• kobi italy 10 years ago

thieves are known always to have mouth
    to defend themsleves instead to be ashame of your part played and ask us poor taxpayers to forgive you .you are rather bringing others names in to turn it into politics shame regsin you ...

• Akonoba 2 10 years ago

Another rogue in African and Ghanaian politics. Playing on the intelligence of illiterates in his constituency to become an MP.

• Ayigbe Julor 10 years ago

Ayigbe Julor.from cat thief to 419. kokro d3ka

• korsi 10 years ago

BY WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN MEANS YOU HAVE NOT READ THE JUDGEMENT. YOU ARE STILL WHERE YOU WERE DEFENDING FOR THIS PAYMENT. THERE WAS NO CONTRACT SO WHAT HAS PARLIAMENT GOT TO DO WITH THIS. KEEP ON TELLING MORE LIES.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Charlotte, North Carolina man, having purchased a box of 24 rare and very expensive cigars, insured them against... fire. Within a month, having smoked his entire stockpile of fabulous cigars, and having yet to make a singl ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

These culprits who hide behind the ineffective and inefficient prosecution of scandals know that lack of record keeping in Ghana gives them undue advantage claiming empty "vindication" a la Ablekwah. How would any investigato ...

• Yartey Hudenu 10 years ago

Shut up with your nonsense. Ablakwa.

• markoni 10 years ago

peoples used GOD'S name, well HE is kind to just n unjust but one day we will all see the true believers

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

What is this moron saying to the good people of Ghana? Everything proves that he was the catalyst in all the fraudulent judgement payments of NDC during Mills-Mahama administration. For not mentioning your name in the judgeme ...

• KAP 10 years ago

So do you think you can diffuse our minds with this statement. Why at all did you place the call to then AG? You should have aloowed him to do is work and you do your own. In the case of Nana Akkufo-Addo, the judgement he req ...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS CHEEKS!FULL OF WATERVILL AND ISOFOTON KICK BACKS.O'GOD,IT IS ONLY IN GHANA AND UNDER NDC WILL A LYING MOUTH LIKE THAT OF THIS BOY WHO LACKS ANY EXPERIENCE OF EDUCATION POLICY COULD BE MADE A MINISTER OF STATE.TH ...

• NII MENSAH JOHN 10 years ago

ISOFOTON RULLING HAS RATHER EXPOSED THE DEPUTY MINISTER AS UNFAITHFUL AND CORRUPT PERSON. IF IT WERE SOCIALIST COUNTRIES LIKE CHINA HIS LIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN ON THE LINE.

• Kojo 10 years ago

A very astute individual who has to be watched!!!!!!!!

• Akonoba 2 10 years ago

'A FARRAGO OF UNINTELLIGIBLE NONSENSE'

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

WAKE UP FELLOW GHANAIANS.....THESE GREEDY FOOLS IN PARLIAMENT ARE STEALING THE COUNTRIES MONEY....DON'T BE BLINDED BY THESE NPP, NDC, CPP BULLSHIT, THEY ARE ALL THIEVES.....LETS TREAT THEM AS SUCH....MR. AMIDU IS/ WAS AN NDC ...

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

Ablakwa you are a fool. You don't even understand what goes into a contract. By the way if the NPP was as keen to LOOT as you and your fellow NDCs are, would they go through the trouble of enacting a PROCUREMENT LAW to try to ...

• PIGETUM 10 years ago

Why did your government pay if there was no parliamentary approval?.Ablakwa,why should you be vindicated over a payment which is unconstitutional.Surprisingly,all these payment were made without any consultation with those he ...

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

Rawlings was right to label this guy a dwarf with sharp teeth. Listen to how he's trying to defend himself sink othres in this state affair.

• efo 10 years ago

lair just go and fix your teeth before you go to jail

• Richard 10 years ago

"I feel vindicated by the two judgments that our Supreme Court have so far handed down in the Waterville and Isofoton cases as they have highlighted the recklessness with which contracts were entered into without Parliamentar ...

• ebow 10 years ago

did Okudzato Ablakwa read the judgement and understood it fully. He think we Ghanians are fools.if i ask Okudjato to buy me something when he goes to London and he refuse to buy it can i sue him.
    my basic knowledge in law te ...

• ebow 10 years ago

this boy with sharp teeth is not honest. if there is no contract why the name of Parliament should be mention.there was no contract at all. Isofoton should to go and pay.

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

why d reference to NANA ADDO here.........why don't u prosecute him. .........foolish ablakwah does it mean u shd help isofoton to rob us in Ghana. .....DEMONS IN NDC

• BOOGIE 10 years ago

ABLAKWA, YOUR PIECE HERE DO NOT VINDICATE YOU RATHER IT SHOWS YOUR BITTER FEELINGS TOWARDS YOUR PAST SENIORS. YOUR PIECE IS SHOWING THAT THE PREVIOUS GOVT. DID NOT FOLLOW CERTAIN PROCEDURES OR ROUTINE. THIS SHOWS THAT EVENTUA ...

• VEEP IS GAY 10 years ago

Aboakwa, am sorry you are not intelligent enough. Your looting spree has caught up with you sorry. YOU HAVE RESIGN IMMEDIATELY AS MINISTER AND BE READY TO BE IMPRISONED

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

FOOLISH AND NOTORIOUS THIEF - YOUR END IS GETTING CLOSER.

• neymai 10 years ago

am so shock about hon. ablakwa comment, he is what?

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Ablakwa in charge of tertiary education?Is this a joke?This guy was booted out of Legon for failing his FUE, and had to struggle to go through elsewhere to get a first degree.What does he understand about tertiary education?W ...

• mmg 10 years ago

Ablakwa u are a thief and a big lair

• GOG 10 years ago

like my two year old kid talking

• Joojo 10 years ago

If Mr Ablakwa knew that former government officials failed to secure parliamentary approvals for those so-called contracts, why on earth would they not go to court to defend the state of Ghana?
    Please don't treat all Ghanaia ...

• KING 10 years ago

AM shocked to hear now from the one time spokes person for isofoton now abandoning his company at this trying time.but where is ur co worker(inusa fusieni)?.i personally does not need to go to havard law sch.to suggest to u t ...

• Yaw Moshie 10 years ago

Mr. Ablakwa, the fact that you have rushed to write this statement does not change anything you did or said. This is similar to a thug who assaults someone and rushes to the police station to report an assault against his per ...

• yaw 10 years ago

thief

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

"It is amazing that principle and logic seems to have eluded those who seek to hang me because I brought a petition to the attention of the Attorney General and yet find nothing wrong with Nana Addo’s 3rd October 2011 lette ...

• ECONOMI 10 years ago

Ablakwa prepare to go to jail

• RETRIBUTION AWAITS NDC 10 years ago

AND NDC THIEVES SHALL PERISH WITH THEIR STOLEN WEALTH