You are here: HomeNews2013 06 21Article 277499

Martin Amidu warns Deputy AG

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Yaw 10 years ago

Get it on with the fight!!

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

THEY THINK THEIR STUPID POWER CAN GIVE THEM CHANCE TO MISBEHAVE, THAT STUPID ARROGANT SMALL BOY OFOSU KWAKYE MUST WATCH OUT

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Homesense 10 years ago

"The recent culture of young people insulting elders to qualify for ministerial appointments is what is bringing this country down and ought to stop!"

Unfortunately, Hon Amidu, this is the reality of our present political ...

• Ama Ghana 10 years ago

I dont think you have a father at home who is responsible, Like Hon Amidu, Please Homesence the Good Book said Children respect the elders for your days on the earth may be long

• Homesense 10 years ago

Ama, far from what you got out of my postings, I am only empathising with Hon. Amidu and supporting his claim that in present times people have been rewarded with high positions for showing disrespect to the status quo.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

ON ON WE GO.MARTIN KEEP RIDING ON,YOUR WAY IS YOUR FRONT.YOU'VE PROVED TO BE A FAITHFUL BENEFICIARY OF THE NORTHEN SECTOR NKRUMA'S FREE EDUCATION PROGRAME, GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU.

PRES.ELLEN JOHNSON-SIRLEAF OF LIBERIA & THREE SSION,OTHER AFRICAN LEADERS INVITED TO THE G8 SUMMIT: THE CHAIRMAN OF THE AFRICAN UNION, ETHIOPIAN PRIME MINISTER HAILEMARIAM DESALEGN; THE PRESIDENT OF AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION, ...

• Owura Akwasi, Son of Kwabere 10 years ago

Ama, read again Homesence posting and you will get what he meant. to sum it up, from PNDC time to present NDC, their youth are found insulting elders especially on radio and in public on political matters and they are rewarde ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Yesterday it was a crime in Ghana to be a successful and rich business person.
    In today's Ghanaian political culture, it is a crime to be knowledgeable, experienced, and elderly. It is now the era of youthful, uncouth, vera ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Spiky 10 years ago

Baby Pig asked Mother and Father Pig, "Hei Papa , Hei Mama, Wetin (what)make (made)your mouth big?"
    Mother and Father Pig replied "You are pikin (a child). The thing which make my mouth big? You too, go grow, fine fine you g ...

• Ben 10 years ago

In the law profession, lawyers refer to their senior colleagues as senior learned lawyers and do not resort to insults. Take a clue from the exchanges between Addison and Tsatsu Tsikata in the election hearings.

While oth ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now Amidu becomes a wonded tiger ready
    to bite nabody on his way.All these is
    due to unqualify heads or the President who knows nothing about
    Administration.Amidu is trying to inprest the public.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Do you know why we are acting like wanderers in a vast desert unable to find our way home? We hate to tell the truth and uphold the rule of law.

This man has done something unprecedented in the history is this nation and ...

• guitar boy 10 years ago

PLEASE,DR.AYINE TAKE YOUR SPIN AND PUT IT BETWEEN YOUR HIND LEGS AND LEARN SOME "R-E-S-P-E-C-T.OBVIOUSLY ANOTHER "BABY WITH SHARK TEETH".

• Mamabimartey 10 years ago

I do remember as a deputy minister, I signed a letter to the Chief of Staff and was rebuked by the minister. I learnt it the very hard way. Indeed it was under a very responsible government. Alamisi Martin Hamidu is ver right ...

• SKY IS 10 years ago

HE IS BEING SCHOOLED TO PROPAGATE AND THAT WILL NOT HELP GHANA IN THE LAW COURTS.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

AMIDU BE CAREFUL FOR THOSE WHO ARE SAYING HAIL HIM HAIL HIM TODAY WILL SOON BE THE VERY PEOPLE WHO WILL SOON TURN AROUND AND NAIL YOU DOWN JUST BE CAUTIOUS HMMMMMMM

• STONER KOBYLNTON 10 years ago

Martin, I like your quote "In all responsible Governments a Deputy Minister cannot issue a press release on an official letter head on his own initiative". WOW! You have said it all. Martin cool your temper and enjoy the wee ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

He is really frank but fair. A great man, indeed

• TKD 10 years ago

If you have a good case, you don't dance wielding an axe; you are likely to assault an innocent,quiet and admiring spectator.
    Do you see how quickly the top leaders in the NPP seem to be hailing you?
    Ali Masrui had said it ...

• Fuzzy 10 years ago

I really like thia advice"silence is more precious". Thanks TKD,a good one there.

• The Truth 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF EXPOSING/CORRECTING THE WRONGS OF THE CURRUPT NPP AND MOVING GHANA FORWARD, THE NDC RATHER COVERED THEM AND TRIED MASTERNG IN THEM. BUT THEN THE DEVIL UNDERSTANDS HIS OWN LANGUAGE BETTER THAN.... A WORD TO THE WISE ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

He is not swollen headed at all. He actually needed to explain to Ghanaians that the Government is again coming in with negative propaganda. If you were to follow events you would write this.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Is it really an "HONOUR" "to lit the perpetual flame of the birth event of the NDC."????
    June 4th is a blemish on his collar.

The "Dream Team" for Ghana would include:
    Akufo-Addo, Bawumia, Martin Amidu, Elizabeth Mills- ...

• JOE 10 years ago

Silence is Golden!

• Junglefire 10 years ago

Another typical display of Northerner pitched against Northener...all in the name of dedicated service to the nation - when will we ever learn? All this bad talk and ill feelings could have been sorted out of the public eye w ...

• ZORRO 10 years ago

SO YOU WANT ALL NORTHERNERS TO BE BANDITS AND GO ON LOOTING SPREE AGAINST MOTHER GHANA WITHOUT ANYONE STANDING AGAINST IT. A BAND OF LOOTING BRIGADE. YOU WILL NEVER GO FREE.

• HASSAN 10 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE NOT CATTLE. SOME OF US REFUSE TO SUPPORT MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS NOT THE BEST REPRESENTATION OF A NORTHERNER. HE TOO CORRUPT AND LIKE GIRLS. MARTIN AMIDU AND DR.BAWUMIA ARE BETTER NORTHERNERS TO REPRESENT US.

• Akpa 10 years ago

I it is good to teach these "lawyer babies" with sharp teeth, who suddenly know it all, to respect persons who have selflessly fought to save all of us from these marauding thieves.
    Bravo Martin Amidu. I wish more Ghanaians ...

• anna 10 years ago

its a shame that some of our leaders at the helm of affairs are rather thieves using their position to defraud the nation!!!!!!! let honesty rule yr hearts

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Mr amidu ignore this incompetent NDC minister

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The guy is a JJ Rawlings' civilian zombie. He is bent on doing Agyemang Konadu's dirty work for her to please Obonsam JJ Rawlings. Indeed short and ugly men do not make good politicians!!!

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

correction.. you would NOT write this

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

MR. AMIDU, DO NOT MIND THESE IGNORANT FOOLS. THEY ARE ALL EMBARASSED BY YOUR EFFORTS AND SUCCESS AT THE COURT. KEEP IT UP. GOD WILL REWARD YOU. POSTERITY WILL ALSO REWARD YOU. AT LEAST, YOU HAVE GONE DOWN IN THE LAW BOOKS AS ...

• SNR 10 years ago

Such rubbish people, such chaff

• Micheal 10 years ago

whatever! I am still not sure why Martin Amidu thinks he cares about this country more than anyone else. He would make a bad leader, why must he always have the last word. HE IS PETTY that is a fact. Ayine who is younger than ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

THE ARROGANT FOOLS, THEY NEVER LEARN

• Emma 10 years ago

Mr Amidu, you are petty indeed. If at your age and with all the experience you claim to have, you waste your time just to respond to a comment by someone you regard as ignorant, then I think you may have a problem. Permit me ...

• bx 10 years ago

Doing the thinking before talking, not talk before thinking like you guys.

• JK 10 years ago

Amidu appears to be handing the Deputy Attorney General the very same clout that he so 'brilliantly' schemes to deny him. Before this is all over, he might just prove the Deputy AG to be discerning and confirm that indeed Ami ...

• ADOMA 10 years ago

Mr Amidu, is this not the same thing you also did to Prez. Mills and was he not called to the Bar before you. What happened to seniority when you were dealing with Mills? This is just a case of tit for that. I am amazed that ...

• Joe - Legon 10 years ago

Deputy Justice Minister, Dr. Dominic Ayine is really a STUPID fool. His doctrate is a fake. I chanllege him to face me at Legon Hall/ president Mahama Must scak him

• Musa 10 years ago

Amidu, I can assure you that the whole Ghana is behind you

• Mahama Banda 10 years ago

Late Mills was also corrupt

• USMAN 10 years ago

The intellectual realities of university eduucation is missing in Ghana hence PhD holders like Dr Ayeni are openly displaying their ignorance and incompetence without any iota of shame. I know Mahama's administration will fai ...

• SA 10 years ago

As you do not know where ayine got his PhD from you cannot blame any lapses from him on university education in Ghana.

The point is Amidu was petty,and that has nothing to with the fantastic job he has done to recover the ...

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

HERO MR AMIDU GOOD JOB,PLEZ DONT MINE NDC THIEFS,CRIMINALS,EVIL DWARFS,FOOLS GANGANTUAN CORRUPTS PARTY,AKONFEM PREZ NDC MUST SHUT UP THIER DIRTY MOUTH,PERIOD

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 10 years ago

YOU HAVE FOUGHT A GOOD FIGHT AND GHANA WOULD FOREVER REMEMBER YOU.LET THEM INSULT YOU FOR ENSURING THE RIGHT THING IS DONE FOR THEY FORGET THEY WOULD SOON ALSO BECOME FORMER IRRESPECTIVE OF WHATEVER POSITION THEY HOLD TODAY.D ...

• Maison 10 years ago

Mr Amidu's words is just pleasant to the ear. You are a great man already and you earned it! Ghanaians are forever grateful. We want you to continue with this hard work as an inspiration to the youth that quick money and chea ...

• Willie 10 years ago

"The recent culture of young people insulting elders to qualify for ministerial appointments is what is bringing this country down and ought to stop!"
    Sir Martin, you have hit the nail at the right place!!!

Please learn ...

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH MY SHADOW VICE PRESIDENT THEN

• ANOKYE 10 years ago

Mr Amidu, be very careful about these FRUSTRATED Ashanti/Akyem criminals! Do not let them use you for their selfish and greedy interest.Remember, the NDC is and shall forver be your party no matter what.Now that they have not ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What is your problem? Why did Mills sack Martin? He was sacked because he was making NDC officials look stupid.

Ghana needs people like Martin Amidu. He is a true son of Ghana. If Ghana can produce fifty of his like, the ...

hOW CAN A COUNTRY STAND ON HER FEET IF SUCH PEOPLE ARE APPOINTED AS MINISTERS AND DEPUTIES.ITS RATHER UNFORTUNATE dR aYINE DOES'NT KNOW THE LIMITS OF HIS DUTIES.oKUDJATO aBLAKWA, aNYIDOHO,kWASHIEGA AND OTHERS DECISED TO INSTI ...

MARTIN AMADU AGAIN?????? WHAT A COURAGEOUS MAN????? oKUDJATO's ASOFOTON TOO????? EI! MARTIN WE ARE PROUD OF YOU.WHERE IS oKUDJATO aBLAKWA.oKUDJATO MUST STEP DOWN IMMEDIATELY AS MP AND DEPUTY MINISTER.HORRIBLE AND TRUANT oKUD ...

• Atambila 10 years ago

Ayine must take his time.
    Martin just relax, he will suffer for it.

• Whatever 10 years ago

How many cent has come to the public coffers since this Amidu got a ruling in his favour? zero, yet we are not being spared the pageantry by Amidu and his opportunistic NPP . It's becoming boring

• Mactonto 10 years ago

This article was written by an experienced, matured individual. I sincerely hope that Ghanaians would take insults and aggression from politics, and learn to give basic respect for their fellow human being, irrespective of po ...

• AMOFAH S.I N.Y 10 years ago

I have study a great concerned young portfolio lawyers, appointed by John Mahama,inexperience,disrespectful and arrogant.This has demonstrate the party they affiliated with .lack of experience respect and subordinate.PLEASE K ...

• Akora. 10 years ago

This is the type of seed JJ Rawlings planted in 1979. It has brought up these type of leaders whose only words are insults. It is all over in Ghana and it has come to stay. Martin well done for pointing it out here.

• Djabatey 10 years ago

I am over 60yrs and for the first time I can point at a Ghanaian I am proud of. God bless Hon. Martin Amidu.

• Lizzy. 10 years ago

I am afraid Dr Ayine has demonstrated that he is immature and a square peg in a round hole.President Mahama must sack him.

• Ben 10 years ago

I think Dr. Ayine is simply an arrogant fool who simply waded into the debate without even reading the writ he said the A-G's office helped with it research. I read his explanation when he was castigated by the public and tri ...

• ike 10 years ago

God guides you Amidu

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Amidu is right!! Please make Amidu head of National Anti Corruption Committee who should be given power to investigate and judge at the same time all corrupt officials.