Ghanaians are treating fellow Ghanaians like foreigners - Napo

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Honesty-the best policy! 12 years ago

This guy is supposed to be a lawmaker? God please save Ghana. In fact it is only the mighty hands of God that can save Ghanaians from these maurading power seekers "at all cost". And God shall never fail us. Amen

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

THE HONORABLE MP IS NOT HONORABLE IN HIS THINKING.

• TIMO DE LAW 12 years ago

Wow i wonder what kind of people are into politics in Ghana today,how can the police allow the store owners to get to their wares when the police have not finished with their investigations?Dumb ass MP think properly,

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago

I really do not understand the point being made by the MP. Since the causes of the market fires are unknown, is it not right and appropriate that the area is secured and protected to preserve any evidence? How does that make ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE. 12 years ago

Napo is one of the top leaders of the Kuamsi criminal gangs. Most of the killings so far have been perpetrated by Napo's group. Kofi Jumah's gang seems to be less well organised and incompetent. So they usually concentrate on ...

• NANA 12 years ago

We have narrowed our mind in finding the cause of the fire outbreak all bcos of politics.If we have an open mind the cause would have been found by now.

• Honesty-the best policy! 12 years ago

Does this lawmaker want to tell Ghanaians that he does not know the difference between a natural disaster such as tornado and fire which could be man-made? And this is a lawmaker with presidential pretensions? Oh Lord stay yo ...

• G. Dart. 12 years ago

This MP appears to be making a big mistake. Devastation by Tornado is the cause of Nature, FIRE can be caused artificially and would therefore need to be investigated.People must NOT mess up evidence from sites of crime, NOT ...

• Yaw. 12 years ago

This is very wrong analogy Mr. MP. Fire outbreak scenes are always cordoned off.
    Naturally nobody can cordon off a tornado path. Gives us a break Mr. ignorant MP.

• voga 12 years ago

No matter the level of education, the mind is still shallow.

• AKK 12 years ago

And primitive, like they say to themselves "me ye akainni"

• Eric 12 years ago

Yes this mp is 100% right. Foolish useless police and igp who does not even know the work of police. Mahama should be smoking to approve that man-woman igp Ahmed Alhassan. What a disgrace with our security system. Mahama hims ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 12 years ago

It is rather unfortunate when the so called elites in our society cannot think outside the box and are still held in their prejudices. Equating the tornado incident in Oklahoma and the fire outbreak in Kumasi market as if the ...

• ADABRAKA 12 years ago

What this MP is saying isn't what is necessary. He should tell the political motive behind these fire disasters. He should tell the NPP group behind these political sabotages that, indeed they are burning real NPP supporters ...

• Nii Ansah 12 years ago

Honorable i disagree with you, how can you reason like this??????

• angle man 12 years ago

This attitudes was there for soo many years say Ghanians treating fellow Ghanaman like a alian,the whole system is backward,nothing works in Ghana nothing,look,Ghanians outside Africa are scared to go home cus nothing,,nothin ...

• Yaw. 12 years ago

Another idiot, if you think like this how will things work out well. Wherever, Ghanaians are, outside, are they allowed to rush to an "accident" scene by the police?
    Things should be done the primitive way in Ghana, or in a ...

• Amanfour 12 years ago

The Hon. MP is demonstrating lack of basic understanding of Police and fire investigating processes. It is standard practice for the police to cordon off areas under investigation so that no one can tamper with the evidence.

• DAN 12 years ago

or get hurt from electric wires or falling beams..

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

Some of our "lawmakers" are NOT FIT even for the "NIGHT SOIL CARRIAGE"!!The Police are INVESTIGATING the probable CAUSE of the Fires! DON'T they need evidence ?? If the stall owners don't let the police DO THEIR JOB, it is th ...

• Paa Nii 12 years ago

It is very disappointing that a lawmaker in Ghana will reason this way. I think we have reached so far to learn to do things with civility. The rural ways by which Ghanaians have over the years attended to issues should be a ...

• Goza Go Toro 12 years ago

This man is talking from a mad head. What nonsense is that. Does he understand how investigations are done. I guess he is in favour of getting evidence destroyed before investigations start. Even a fake medical officer wil no ...

• yaw 12 years ago

SO MR NAPO, WHERE DO YOU WANT THE POLICE TO GET THEIR EVIDENCE FROM? THE POLITICS ARE TOO MUCH

• Ghanabiya 12 years ago

There is a difference between these 2 incidences. In the case of the market fires, criminal acts are suspected to have taken place; so the police should secure the place as a crime scene for thorough investigations.

In th ...

• NII BII 12 years ago

WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT WHAT A FUCK , WE NEED PEOPLE WITH GOOD FAITH TO LEAD GHANA

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

"The only people who have peace in this country are foreigners. The only people who can get away with murder in this country are foreigners". Yet he says "Ghanaians are being treated like foreigners in their own country".

• Jean Claude 12 years ago

Somebody has to teach this MP CRIMINAL JUSTICE 101
    The case can be an arson case that is why nobody should be allowed to have to the place. Fire investigation is the most difficult one Mr MP.

• THE FACT 12 years ago

THE FOREIGNERS ARE RULING GHANA SO WHAT ARE YOU EXPECTING FROM TEHM. THE NDC IS FOREIGNERS PARTY, SO NO WONDER IF THEY HATE THE REAL GHANAIANS.

• Good News 12 years ago

I'm not sure if the Kumasi Market is not in this MPs constituency. In any case, this MP should have been proactive instead of reactive: he should have contacted the police and fire departments at the outset and coordinated th ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 12 years ago

LISTING TO THIS KOKOASI KURASINI,IF NOT BECAUSE OF THE ZABARMA MAN YOU WILL NOT BE SITTING ON T.V.AND TALKING THROUGH YOUR ANUS.YE NIN MO EFIRI TITI.IF NOT IN GHANA WHERE IN THIS WORLD WILL YOU GET BUSH PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN PA ...

• J H New York 12 years ago

Until some people in authority show foresight, I will continue to hammer on leadership.
    Look at this man who is a Dr and a legislator is saying.Dr Prempeh,I don't want to believe you don't know the difference between a torna ...

• J H New York 12 years ago

correction : tornado to be a natural
    . disaster.
    evidence could be tampered
    with.