Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
Nana Twi 12 years ago
Alex Kyeremeh & Adjei Mensah who were MEC & Presiding Member & currently MPs in Techiman North & South respectively should be dealt with according to the laws of the country for their mismanagement of the municipality. now they are lobbying 4 non citizen of Techiman to become MCE who will cover up their underhand dealings. fools, God will shit on u all & u'll loose ur MP seats come 2016
akwesi manu 12 years ago
What about district EC offices across the country. They ARE AS GUILTY AS THE DISTRICT ADMIN OFFICES, ESPECIALLY THE EC DISTRICT OFFICE, KWAEBIBREM, EASERN REGION.
Yaak 12 years ago
The SAD thing is that we get these reports all the time. Some get mauled to appear before PAC of parliament and then what??? When they are found guilty what happens to them? Are they prosecuted and punished? Are the monies retrieved with accompanying interests??Are they removed from their posts??What happens to the supervising authority???
Whiles all these chop chop is ongoing
1. Ghanaian children still trek 5+km to school for lack of schools
in their environs
2. School children still lie on their bare bellies on dusty floors in leaky classrooms
3. Women die for lack of ambulances to carry them to hospital
4. Farmers are still using outmoded tools/techniques to produce food for same stupid big men/women to buy at cheap prices
Why do we know the problem but are shy of addressing it once and for all?? For once let us hear what happens to these GRREDY people
FOG 1 12 years ago
Every year the A-G report on such wantom stealing and mis-appropiation wihtout any punitive measures. all District assemlies should be madated to emply qualified accountanta who have their certificate at risk if caught in such mulfeasance and mis-management. the PRESIDENT SHOULD LOOK AT THIS and safe the nation from these wastage. a task force hace to be set on this such as the one in the harbour.
ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago
Go back and audit those in the Volta Region.NDC full of thieves
ALI 12 years ago
I guess this was to pay for nana-addo's bad debts, NPP bogits! open your eyes and stop following the akyem mafia
TKD 12 years ago
Now you know where the corrupt ones can be located.Any news about Volta,Northern,Upper East and Upper West?
We have people who are toiling daily for others to enjoy.Hear the amounts of money spent in the other regions and ho ... read full comment
Now you know where the corrupt ones can be located.Any news about Volta,Northern,Upper East and Upper West?
We have people who are toiling daily for others to enjoy.Hear the amounts of money spent in the other regions and how do we expect the economy of Ghana to grow?
YUPYUP 12 years ago
when hypocritical ATTA MILLS opened the stealing flood gates what did we expect to follow.......THIEVERY THIEVERY THIEVERY. ...........shameless THIEVERY
anna 12 years ago
so all our leaders are corrupt they no know shame!!!!!!
Zigger UK 12 years ago
Our Money Oga dey Chop am yafo yafo. NDC your days are numbered. The day of judgement is getting closer
KoBO 12 years ago
What benefit will this report bring if there is nothing inplace to recover the money. What kind of country is this at all. Everybody is corrupt from the President down to the ganitor
MUSAH OSMAN 12 years ago
Ghana is seriously bleeding and needs deliverance.What at all is happening to Ghana? When can we put politics aside and deal with this cancar? How many times haven't we hear these corruption allegation and whose responsibility is it to fight this menace? I think if it's becoming too difficult to stop this,then i suggest our mallams,pastors and the civil society groups should rise up and fight this devilish act.Those who are entrusted with public funds should remember that they would account for every pesewa they steal on the day of judgement.They should know that this world is only temporal,and after acquiring these illegal monies they will pass on and leave it behind,but Allah will put them into the pepetual fire that await them.
Gasco 12 years ago
Volta Region, God bless you.
de 12 years ago
The Ministry of Local Gov't and Rural Dev't had refused to exercise its monitoring roles to allow the NDC party rogues to cause more infectious bleeding to Ghana by stealing more money. The party "foot-soldiers" are milking the nation at the DMM Assemblies level. The MLGRD buys into the slogan that the party foot-soldiers must also eat and so they are allowed to eat through their deliberate neglect of responsibilities. Ghana now belongs to the party whose gov't is in power.
Alhaji Moro 12 years ago
JUST LAST WEDNESDAY 13 JUNE 2013 NDC ASSEMBLY MEMBERS WENT TO COLLECT GHC300 CEDIS EACH TO JUST STOP A MEETING FROM COMING ON SO THAT THE AMA BOSS WILL NOT BE IN TROUBLE .THIS MONEY WAS SHARED BY AJEBU AT CITY ENGINEER .THEY WERE PROMISED THE REST IF THE MEETING DID NOT COME ON .INVESTIGATE THIS AND I WILL BE VINDICATED
NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago
That's Mahma's probity and accountability akomfem system of government for you.
Ghana is made like a home with no father and no one in control and the whole place made chaotic with corruption and crime officially institutionalized like any other normal business.
What a shame!!! What is the master corruptly criminal and founder of the NDC, the killer Rawlings saying to his criminal hoodlum gangsters?
Selase 12 years ago
they should be punished by the court of law. they are very greedy. some of us know very well that they came in poor and are leaving rich. sorry for NPP and NDC.
GHANA BA 12 years ago
EVERY NEW DCE SHOULD GET NEW DFO,TO STOP THESE ROT AT THE ASSEMBLIES.GOVT SHD NOT RETAIN ANY OLD DCE AND DFO,PERIOD,ALSO COORDINATING DIRECTORS
ausie 12 years ago
MR PRESS WHAT IS GOING ON IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY
MP 12 years ago
Oh! In the Asunafo South district of the Brong Ahafo Region,the money was used to finance NDC campaign
OH WEST AKIM MUNICIPAL SHAME
Alex Kyeremeh & Adjei Mensah who were MEC & Presiding Member & currently MPs in Techiman North & South respectively should be dealt with according to the laws of the country for their mismanagement of the municipality. now th ...
The SAD thing is that we get these reports all the time. Some get mauled to appear before PAC of parliament and then what??? When they are found guilty what happens to them? Are they prosecuted and punished? Are the monies re ...
Every year the A-G report on such wantom stealing and mis-appropiation wihtout any punitive measures. all District assemlies should be madated to emply qualified accountanta who have their certificate at risk if caught in suc ...
We have people who are toiling daily for others to enjoy.Hear the amounts of money spent in the other regions and ho ...
Ghana is seriously bleeding and needs deliverance.What at all is happening to Ghana? When can we put politics aside and deal with this cancar? How many times haven't we hear these corruption allegation and whose responsibilit ...
The Ministry of Local Gov't and Rural Dev't had refused to exercise its monitoring roles to allow the NDC party rogues to cause more infectious bleeding to Ghana by stealing more money. The party "foot-soldiers" are milking t ...
JUST LAST WEDNESDAY 13 JUNE 2013 NDC ASSEMBLY MEMBERS WENT TO COLLECT GHC300 CEDIS EACH TO JUST STOP A MEETING FROM COMING ON SO THAT THE AMA BOSS WILL NOT BE IN TROUBLE .THIS MONEY WAS SHARED BY AJEBU AT CITY ENGINEER .THEY ...
Ghana is made like a home with no father and no one in control and the whole place made chaotic with corruption and crime officially instituti ...