You are here: HomeNews2013 06 18Article 277245

Akufo-Addo arrives in Ghana tomorrow but…

Read Comments Comments (119)

• kakadika 10 years ago

NEEDS A LONG REST AFTER A SERIOUS SURGERY. JUST TELL US THE TRUTH. NPP= NARCOTICS PEDDLERS PARTY.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Useless Nana Addo. Sore loser losing his stuipid heart.

• AMA 10 years ago

HE WILL BE JOGGING AT THE AIRPORT......

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Welcome Nana Addo !

You are a true statesman and discerning Ghanaians are proud of you.

You did not hide the fact that you will undergo a medical check-up among other engagements during your trip to the U.K.

Thank Go ...

• bex 10 years ago

The Patapa-man is back. Those who strayed behind his back must come forward, pronounce themselves guilty and gladly undergo their punishment. He doesn't play and he does not forgive; he has many ears, and those Ashantes gossi ...

• Supershift 10 years ago

I have news for you. Not only Ashantis are complaining; just about everybody is. But the guy is tone death like a bedbug; once he invades stays forever. He plays by his rules only. He is running not this election, but the nex ...

• bex 10 years ago

That, precisely, is the problem. Addo is impossible to hate.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The surest way of having our peace of mind is for Nana Addo to withdraw his petition before the court throws it out.Thank you.

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

THE CHINESE ARE THE ONES DOING IT.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDE-FOOOOOOOOOOOOL COMMENT.

• Ghana 10 years ago

That your perceived Nana Addo will never be the President of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana and you can take that to the World Bank.

The Pepeni President Dramani Mahama will rule The Republic Of Ghana for 8 and 1/2 years before he l ...

• Nii Kwei 10 years ago

Does he really live in Nima?

• Paapa 10 years ago

Good Comment there..

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Wey the man fit "sugar " himself at 45 degrees, don't you dig it?

We need to resolve the Pink sheets brouhahaha for posterity sake Uncle.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

l personally will advise him to withdraw the case pending in courts
    this controvercy is baseless,time wasting and money,if two are fighting
    one will be a winner,it does not sound
    well in Nanas ears, what a stungy.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

lf pesuation faills we use force to
    agree,even the people don,t like you
    why forcing your way to become the
    President of Ghana.Tell me your interest.Nana.

• SHALOM 10 years ago

NDC must stop this "withdrawal of case strategy" its followers are popagating b'cos it wont help them to win the minds of the justices. Now that the true state of affairs are being brought to the views of Ghanaians and people ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

The man is just trouble causer. He want to be called president at all cost. He will go to London portray himself as president, organise people to demonstrate impersonating the president as he has been doing with his fake law ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

And whom do you think is going to rule in favour of npp?Ghanaians believe in reality, yes the majority.Akufo is a bad luck to the party, npp. Stop day dreaming .

• anna 10 years ago

good news and a good thought nana u are welcom !!!!

• RAT RACE 10 years ago

he is coming home to die

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Why should someone's death be a good news to you? I can't imagine how some of you act.

• RAT RACE 10 years ago

was Mills' death a source of happiness to the NPP when they started pronouncing him dead way back in 2009 before he finally bowed out in 2012?

• Yaw B 10 years ago

It was the Spio-Garbra and some elements in your evil NDC who revealed Mills illness. The death rumour even came from the NDC's camp. Lastly, the beneficiary of Mills' death is known to everyone including an idiot like you.

• Sam 10 years ago

Why is NNP not wanting its so-called supportes mass the airport? Kpega is already there to inspect his (Nana's)law degree certificate b4 it is 2u late. This is to enable Kpega to see his (Nana's)alterated certificate. Nana ca ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

And why should someone's greediness and evil intention to unseat a sitting president claim peoples lives. Do you know how many people Nana and his gang men killed during their baseless protests?

• Yaw B 10 years ago

If challenging the legitimacy of a leader amounts to evil intention and greediness, then I guess you need to re-examine your brains. This is democracy and Nana has not staged a coup detat. Even you folls hailed Rawlings after ...

• norvisi 10 years ago

are we still letting our vote count ?
    whilst dis counting others on ground of not signing pink sheets ?

• REALITY 10 years ago

Challenging the legitimacy of a leader? with all die be die mantra?taking to streets to destroy peoples properties and killing others as well as beating up journalist? is that challenging the legitimacy of a leader? What is t ...

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Re: Yaw B you have said it all! God bless your heart. Awurade b3kasa! "IN GOD WE TRUST"!

• norvisi 10 years ago

oh so your memory is that short ? what of the death of the Atta Mills?

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Nana is too dangerous to the health of mother Ghana. He is so power drunk and perhaps mentally disturbed that he would do anything (I mean anything)to lay his hands on what he is not entitled to academically/socially/logicall ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Akufo addo is a big time crook who should not be entertain in politics, he never attended law school, never had a law certificate yet portrays himself as a lawyers, con lowyer, bush lawyer

• Fathia 10 years ago

You are a shame to manking to wish death on your fellow humanbeing.
    Ignorant poeple like you cannot draw a line between civility and party faithful.
    You guys will kill because of politics. YOU SHOULD BOW DOWN YOUR HEAD IN S ...

• norvisi 10 years ago

what is the difference betwwen Atta M ills and Nana Addo ?

• pin 10 years ago

He will soon die properly and Ghana will be free forever.

• NANA 10 years ago

NDC=Narcotic Dealers Congress. Tell us who kill Atta Mills

• k k 10 years ago

This is very interesting events in Ghana politice.Whether airport wecome or residents Nana remence the bigest opposition leader.

• Yaw B 10 years ago

Good. I knew the NPP would not act foolishly like the NDC. Like always, the NPP will show maturity. Atta-Mills died foolishly because he wanted to satisfy his party, the party of lies, deceit, propaganda and greedy bastards. ...

• Welcome Akufo Addo 10 years ago

This is foolish story, waste of people time.Better News should be posted. Who care about Akufo Addo?

• Osei 10 years ago

You don't care but found time to write what you have posted to show your stupidity. He is Ghana's next President in the coming months.

• blacksperm 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA NEXT PRESDIDENT MY FOOT.!WAKE UP FROM YOU DREAM.

• Yaw Washington DC 10 years ago

I think you must be living in a different world, pray that you would not go to airport to welcome his body, you know what I mean, right.

• ASONABA 10 years ago

Even a block-headed like you, expect people to waste time to read your nonsense but not to read the good news about a personality like Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

Short man devil has no personality.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

People don't like wee smokers and certificateless and affidavits sworn "lawyers" who only think of cheating !!
    Gallant Ghanaians decided on Dec 7 and 8 already who their president should be. And they are not complaining but ...

Chosen by God to lead the great Nation GHANA, President Mahama "Di Wo Hence" God is with thee.

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Nonsence speach

• girlz girlz..posh 10 years ago

with your english,,,,,no wonder you are not an NPP fun because we do not tolerate idiots like you

• SHERIFA OSMAN 10 years ago

LOOK AT U, YOUR ENGLISH IS BAD AS YOUR FACE,GO BACK TO KG AND LEARN HOW TO SPELL CORRECTLY BEFORE U START COMMENTING ON SUCH IMPORTANT ISSUES, TANI ABOA

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I believe this is the only honourable left for Nana Addo to do.Nana Addo must withdraw his petition to bring back peace in Ghana if he so loves his people.I am saying this because the petition was wrongfully presented in cour ...

• REALITY THINKING 10 years ago

Pls go and meet ghana no2 president.this behaviour shall continue till thy kingdom comes ..he want to outshine the president ,.and EX--presidents.ONLY IN GHANA SHALL THIS HAPPEN.

• Onipa 10 years ago

Re: Ratrace say your last prayer b'cos death is at your doorsteps coming to you.

• Zaga - One Tribe Does Not A Party Win 10 years ago

I have time and again accused the NPP of bombast and unnecessary confrontation. Noise, noise and more noise. Very little introspection in order to think things through before final action. Are we seeing the beginnings of need ...

• Joe ash 10 years ago

At least the had made a sensible decision .we only have one president . He is HE John Mahama.

• NANA 10 years ago

THE MAN IS TOO SICK TO BE SEEN, SO MEMBERS OF THE NPP WANT TO HIDE AND SEND HIM HOME.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who wanted to see that thing?

• nii otoo dantse 10 years ago

@ bbc news or whatever animal you called yourself, i dont even think you are 30years of age and any time you post a comment it contains uncharacterble insults.reason up little boy and respect the old. you would have been grat ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

How pathetic. 5 years running, NPP has been relying on Akufo Addo who is not even a president. Is there no democracy in the NPP?

• Nii 10 years ago

A deteriorated Akufo Addo must be kept from public viewing. The directive sounds somehow an eye opening for the NPP.

• SolJa 10 years ago

well...

• Jojo 10 years ago

This is a political ploy that the NPP is making so as to advise the so-called supporters to go and welcome him at the Airport. This is common sense and all intelligent people should know that. It is nice to know that he is fi ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

I dont understand why party orgnisers usually ask their supporters to go to the airport to meet either the president or the opposition leaders when ever they travel abroad and come back at the airport?this does not happen in ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I believe Nana Addo is coming to witdraw his petition,that's the only honourable thing left for him to do.Thank you.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

All-Die-Be-Die. Why check up?

• CALDOFF 10 years ago

NANA,S BODY IS COMING BACK BUT THE SOUL IS ALREADY GONE TO REST IN PERFECT PEACE. SO HE SHOULD REST IN PEACE

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Who will respect Nana if he ever wins election and becomes president? This country is drifting towards a civil war let me warn. We do not do things that have ethnic undertones. Whatever be the case NDC is the majority.

• Nana A. ADDO 10 years ago

Sometimes i wonder how the NPP's usully inquired who killed Atta Mills?..It's time they think deep to know that Nana Addo was the murderer of Mills..and God will surely dealt with him severely.

• kojo 10 years ago

when the NDC was lying about his health,the illiterates NDC supporters were happy

• DROSMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

IM NOT SURPRISED YOUR ENGLISH IS AS BAD AS THE PARTY U JOIN, MIXTURE OF PAST AND PRESENT, PLS STOP COMMENTING K, YOUR ENGLISH IS TOOO BAD.

• HUNTER 10 years ago

HURRAY ,he is coming home with his law certificate...

• kojo 10 years ago

God richly bless you Nana Addo

• Investigator 10 years ago

NPP should tell Ghanaian the truth because Nana has left with only six month to die.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

THIS MAY MEAN THE RESULT OF YOUR BURIED TWELVE COWS.BUT GOD FORBID NANA WILL LIVE TO SEE THE COUNTRY HER PRESENT ECONOMIC WOES.NANA WILL DELIVER GHANA FROM TOTAL DESTRUCTION.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

HE CAN REMAIN IN UK INDEFINITELY, WHO CARES. THIOS 4FT MAN WANTS TO RULE GHNA.
    IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN

• ASEM JOHN 10 years ago

Continue to amuse yourselves.Akufo Addo is nothing and nobody than a mere wee smoker and a violent arrogant tribal bigot who will go down in history as the most criminal character ghana has ever had.Give us a break!

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

AND SO WHAT? Who is he? And what is he? Please leave Ghanaians alone! You bunch of ignorant idiots. Again it is little minds at work! Shame on you low leveled political prostitutes.YOU HOPELESS LOTS!!!

• Francis Ayepah 10 years ago

nice policy

• BY HIS GRACE 10 years ago

Everybody can fall sick. So if Nana is sick we have to pray for him to recover not to be happy. It is only God who is protecting us. So gentlemen let us watch our speeches.

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Those who shout ALL-DIE-BE-DIE should refuse to seek medical help when they are not well. After all that is another form of death. CRAZY BASTARD CONMAN AKUFFO ADDO, GO TO HELL.

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAYEEEE,WISE MAN,GHANA HOPE,NANA YEN YE WODEN NIE,WO YE GREAT

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Many thanks to GOD Almighty that NANA A DDO DANKWA AKUFO ADO is safe and well. As i believe in facts snd not fiction, As soon as NANA recovers fully and is able to communicate well without haste the petition case should resum ...

• Let there be WAR in ghana 10 years ago

SO WE CAN HAVE WAR, ITS LONG OVER DUE

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

The clown, still in the thick of his self deception. Mahama made state broadcast,He also wanted to do same.This time Mahama in London yes, He also is there and about to return, anhis gullible socalled journalist tryingto s ...

• Tan 10 years ago

If only I had money, I would have paid the hit squad to finish off this ugly thing causing confusion in Ghana. They are behind the fires devastating Ghana.

• Berko 10 years ago

Hahaha, Nana Addo , all die be die!!

• jayuk 10 years ago

He is notv prewident yet

• mma 10 years ago

Why is this article then necessary? I believe it's the opposite you are for with this information.

• Yaw 10 years ago

And so what? We should go meet him at the airport. Fro Christ's sake we cannot have a parallel president.

• Kwame Sankofa 10 years ago

The man Nana Addo is dead, since he lost competing the highest office to the political genius MAHAMA. Be careful, Nana Addos ghost would be landing, ......who yo gona call? Ghostbusters....

Ghanaians are tne most sensible voters on the planet!! They decide unequivocally who is right to rule them. Their sensse of rationality is beyond even the advanced countries!!!
    They punish the arrogant and self serving and c ...

Ghanaians since independence have always elected tall and sensioble leaders!!! Anything short of that can be thrown to the dogs and who cares if they die or become odikro or return from death check ups!!!
    Ghanaians need life ...

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Have he finally find a way to face Kpegah? i hope he have something in hand to show the whole nation to fore-come the serious charges awaiting him, cos' Impersonation could end him up ........

• bob 10 years ago

He went for a medical check up,so this are the guys that people are ready to die for at all cost.Ghanaian poiiticians are not worth die for.Why do they always go to europe or America for medicals.Is shameful and an insult the ...

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

A WARNING AT THE RIGHT DIRECTION.NANA IS OUR MAN AND ALL EFFORTS ARE BEING MADE TO CROWN YOUR LEADERSHIP.LETS RESERVE ALL SUPPORT AND JUBILATION FOR,THE RIGHT TIME IS NEAR.

• DIMBIE MOHAMMED 10 years ago

ALL HUMANS ARE THE SAME,NANA WITHDRAW YOUR PETITION

• bob 10 years ago

Even if President Obama travel outside on his arrival back to the USA no one goes to wellcome him.What is wrong with some Ghanaians,this guys can not provide you a job.Look at our leaving condition in Ghana very sad.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA WENT TO THE UK TO LOOK FOR HIS INVISIBLE LAW CERTIFICATES. HOW CAN YOU LOOK FOR SOMETHING THAT DOESN'T EXIST? HIS VIRTUAL LAW CERTIFICATES COULDN'T BE FOUND, EVEN IF NANA LOOKED FOR 100 YEARS.

• sly.......Tema 10 years ago

A ploy to go and welcome him but Ghanaians are more than wise nw

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NANA IS RETURNING TO GHANA, SO WHAT?
    NANA ADDO IS NOTHING, SO WHY SHOULD HIS RETURN TO GHANA BE NEWS? SHAME UNTO NONENTIES NON-THINKERS PARTY.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

The NPP members are being fooled by Nana Addo and his disciples are doing everything possible to keep Nana Addo in the eyes of the disappointed supporters / members especially those who will vote at their Congress to select a ...

• CHARLES Eshun 10 years ago

Nana indeed ur man of peace akwaaba nyame nka woho wo akwan nyina mu.

• RK 10 years ago

I am just wondering why he would, according to the report have his routine health checks in London. Aren't there competent doctors in Ghana? That aspect shouldn't have been reported here. Are our leaders portraying their dist ...

• Nana 10 years ago

The NPP gurus are trying by all means to make their super guru an important man in Ghana. They are the ones blowing the cold and the heat in the same time. Who prevented them from going to welcome their super guru at the ai ...

• Omanbapa Osei Oyeadieyie 10 years ago

The only thing you twerps should have done was to shut the fuck up, let him fly incognito ie unannounced (of course known to a few who would pick him up) and a day after his arrival, you make it public.

This very common se ...

• Omanbapa Osei Oyeadieyie 10 years ago

We are waiting to see the copies!

• tinny 10 years ago

why should supporters not go to welcome him? is he in a wheel chair or what?all die be die...

• daud 10 years ago

we thank God that he is back

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Fuck all the people talking shit about nana addo your mother and father

• wegosell 10 years ago

Sell or buy anything for free on www.wegosell.com.
    FREE!!! need a girl? Need a house to rent? a car to buy or sell?
    Choose Ghana or any african country and sell for free

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

BRAVO! Welcom back home, Noble and annointed one! Your country people are yearning to meet you and feel you. He that's been blessed by God, no-one can curse. Rise up the "Noble One" and give thanks and praises to the Might Lo ...

• Sanusi Mohammed 10 years ago

We are welcoming nana for his trip may almight guard him and his family, and prevent us from this error goverment.

• Osei 10 years ago

Odihyie ba welcome nana

• Osei 10 years ago

Ndc wount u reshape the economy,dab leaders so far

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

I SINCERE WISH YOO GOOD HEALTH,YOU ARE TRULY A STATESMAN AND A LITIGANT,NANA YOU ARE HOLDING THIS COUNTRY TO RANSOME,YOU HAVE DONE YOUR BIT LEAVE THE REST FOR OTHERS TO CONTINUE,YOU WILL STILL BE RECOGNIZE FOR THE IMMENSED CO ...

• Aponkye Kpegah 10 years ago

Shame on all ye NDC fools whose fervent prayer and wish to see Nana dead came to nought. If the worst had happened then there'll be nobody in court to challenge Mahama The Thief's legitimacy as president, and the NDC would ha ...

• faisal 10 years ago

this story is not telling the real truth of nana's health status. which weding attendance should take 2 weeks of nana ado. the man health is clearly being affected by the court case that bawmia fooled them to pursue, it is ev ...