You are here: HomeNews2013 06 17Article 277142

Prez Mahama bumps into Akufo-Addo at a restaurant

Read Comments Comments (75)

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

WILL SOMEONE DRAW STUPID ASIEDU NKETIA'S ATTANTION THAT NANA ADDO IS HEALTHY AND LOOKS HEALTHIER THAN ASIEDU NKETIA HIMSEL?.....THAT UGLY MAN WHO LOVES SO MUCH ATTENTION AND PROPAGANDA FOR ALL THE WRONG REASONS......

• kpmg-kickout president mahama governm 10 years ago

shame to the same ndc propagandists who preached that nana addo is dead, are the same people who are saying that mahama has met him.
    stupid asiedu nketia, shame to you!

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Too much palm wine has drained him. Asiedu Nketia does not look healthy. John Mahama looks the age of AKuffu Addo , although Akuffu Addo is much older.

• mahama laughs, the ewes oo 10 years ago

information reaching me says mahama has agreed to hand over

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

INFORMATION REACHING ME IS THAT DURING THEIR MEETING IN LONDON AKUFFO ADDO TOLD MAHAMA ABOUT HIS AILMENT. HE SAID THAT HE NEARLY DIED OF HEART ATTACK. MAHAMA ASKED HIM WHETHER IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE ELECTION CASE. AK ...

• REALITY 10 years ago

What did Nana tell Ghanaians when he was leaving? and what is he still doing in London?he Nana said he is the real president so tell us who playing propaganda here?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony Li ...

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

LOOK AT BULL CALLING A POT BLACK,NANA IS UGLY JUST LIKE GENERAL MOSQUITO AFTER ALL PEOPLE FROM THAT SIDE OF GHANA HARDLY ARE HANDSOME UNLESS THEY CROSS BREED WITH NORTHERNERS,EWES ,FANTI,GAS TO IMPROVE THEIR LOOK.
    NANA ADDO ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo was not sick. He knows that Justice Kpegah is just patiently waiting for him. Knowing that he (Nana) will loose the SC case, he thaught it wise to quickly go to London to see if someone could borrow him a law ...

• BNAT 10 years ago

Ground floor office space for multi purpose business for leasing,20metres away from Kokomlemle-New Town Road.For consultation and inspection Call Tel:0302 948484 or Mobile: 0233109069

• DAN 10 years ago

Oh i forget this is Ghana and all the toilets are at Jerry rawling House! Every 2nd toilet in ghana is warehoused with Jerry Rawlings..The malls and Airports of america have huge toilets, bigger than some ghanians home..Mens ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Ghana is not in Europe or America.Why do you people always compare something in the western world, to the once we have here in Ghana? Please stop fooling around.

• KOFI 10 years ago

So Mahama is spending out money in plush hotels in London.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

We voted him in to do that.One went on his own the other was invited.

• REALITY 10 years ago

Fake Nana certiticateless president vs the real president Mahama. Nana is on exile.

• GHANAS TERMINAL CANCER=ASHANTIS 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS THE CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT TO SLEEP IN POSH HOTEL AS THE CONSTITUTIONALLY ELECTED PRESIDENT OF THE STATE ,IF NANA UGLY NO CERTIFICATE SLEEPS THERE WHAT PREVENTS HIS HIGHNESS HANDSOME MAHAMA FROM SLEEPING THERE?EVEN G ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

So Nana is living? Shame unto you the rumour mongers.

• awoh 10 years ago

this is an old picture

• CTZ 10 years ago

‘accidentally’ bumped into Nana Addo and his wife, Rebecca Akufo-Addo who were already ‘having a time’ at the hotel.

• DDF 10 years ago

but Mahama is in UK for meeting top political leaders and Addo doctor !

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

Read my lips. When Nana arrives they will lay the red carpet on the Tarmac and make him jog into his car to show that he is fit to enter the boxing ring. Then he will drive home and die a week after. Lets pray that he does no ...

• anna 10 years ago

we thank God for Nana so what was the lies for!!!!!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man bumps into a woman in a restaurant and as he does,

his elbow goes into her breast.

They are both quite startled.

The man turns to her and says, 'Ma'am, if your heart is as soft as your
    breast,

I know you ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

The smiles in their faces make those trading insults over the petition idiotic. After all politics is a game played between sets of ideas - the winner smiles : the loser totes his baggage and waits for another turn. Here both ...

• Oteng- U.S.A 10 years ago

SHAME TO NDC PROPAGANDA.NOW YOU KNOW WHERE NANA IS. HOW DOES HE LOOK? IN COMA? SHAME ON TO YOU NDC-PGD

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

If Prez Mahama bumps into Akufo-Addo as your'e reporting,he should call for press conference to NDC FOOL soldiers,for them to know that Nana Addo is not sick as they are enjoying.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

There is only one April fool in a year!

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

OGA DEY CHOP AM NYAFU NYAFU, PAGA PAGA...NYATI, NYATI...NYAAAAAA

• Yaw Kojo 10 years ago

This might have been a planned meeting. I believed it was planned by the British Government to ensure peace in Ghana so that British and western businesses are well safeguarded.

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Pls my people think. Before a President moves into a hotel of that caliber, he might have known the sought of people there. This meeting or bumping have been planned.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

If the meeting was planned or not it is of no importance for the fact these two gentlemen have displayed hatred to each other before and after the elections so i see them as great pretenders. They can lie to God but not me !

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Silly gossip

• Nii 10 years ago

Look at the picture, This may not be the Regency Hotel in London. Check the Ghanaian flags. they will not fly the Ghanaian flag in the Regency Hotel restaurant. Can somebody tell me that picture is an old one and not even in ...

• llllo" 10 years ago

mmoa.n.d.c

• mahama says hehehe, the ewes oo 10 years ago

mahama has agreed to step down

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

I doubt if Nana's trip has anything to do with health or any kind of medical check up. I think he is there to re-arrange his certificate, cos he is quite aware of Kpegah's bouncing back. State Tune, Folks.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

Therefore tell the forum more about it.

• PigmyNanaAddoDanger 10 years ago

This is not true as these sworn enemies would never talk to each other!! I do not think these guys can even look at each other. Imagine Charles Taylor and Sgt. Doe having a chat in a Lon--what restaurant!!

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

These are two civilized individuals leading a pack of idiots as followers who would draw daggers at each other's throats for a mere smile. Their smiles are warm and sincere, making Asiedu Nketia and Sir John choke with disgus ...

I thought Nana was said to have died? Did Mahama go to a restaurant in a mortuary?

• PigmyNanaAddoDanger 10 years ago

The NPP should contest also the parliamentary elections because Nana would not have won in only 2 regions, given his tall popularity and how do you expect this man to rule with a minority in parliament? The NPP would be paid ...

• DAN 10 years ago

well maybe in his death bed on the plane..He should have said FUCK GHANA and stayed in america to live another 5 or 10 years

• Shamu 10 years ago

Nothing like any other accident. This is very stupid. Is something been well arranged telling foolish Ghanaians that is unexpected? Gone are those days when lies can be formed in such a way.

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

Lies! Nothing of that sort has happened. Concocting Crusading Guide. This is lazy 419 journalism.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

I hate NDC. I love NPP. Ask me why I say so and I will tell you emphaticlly that NDC is made up of criminals who shy away from the truth all the time. NPP is always truthful and in the end we are all witnesses of the outcome ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Did they meet in the hotel libby or the restaurant? Mr. Akuffo Addo would have known that the President was lodging at the hotel and probably timed his whereabouts to engineer this so called chance encounter in a restaurant ...

It was that thief, Mahama who bumped into the honorable man, Nana Addo. Nana was lodging at that hotel so tell me what Mahama went there for and then you will have an answer for that stupid question of yours fool?

• Honestman 10 years ago

Just look! Nana deliberately ambushed JM in that hotel just for the whole world to know he is well,.. period!

Are you saying that he is not well? I think you have very little brain in your head so you can't think properly. Just make references to Atta Mills going to US for medical treatment and compare it to that of Nana Addo. Nana A ...

• Abu DHABI 10 years ago

go for your law cert pls...

• A Anah 10 years ago

I don't believe this. This is yet another lie to shore up Nana,s appalling image. Does this writer sincerely believes that Nana and his wine decided to dine and wine at a restaurant of a hotel where our PResident was staying? ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Where is this guy from? You never hear any sense coming from his ugly mouth

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA, UNCIVILIZED FOOL, A DISGRGACE TO BRONG AHAAFO, UNCULTURED TO OUR COMMUNITY BOTH BADU AND SEKWA.LET US ALL ASK HIM HOW HE FELT WHEN HE HEAR THIS NEWS? DO YOU REALISE HOW FICTITIOUS HE IS. GHANA, WHY DO YOU ALLOW ...

• Town crier 10 years ago

shameful prez bows down be4 Nana

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

He did not bow before Nana W.AD. Mr President was reaching out to the miniature creep.

• Grande gueule 10 years ago

WHAT SORT OF JOURNALISM IS THAT? I am just shocked about the level of our news are related. Either our journalists are partisan,tribalist or verbal diarrea or ass liking journalism. The level is quite poor and null reading fr ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

One would have expected to read from the Crusading gukde what a 'pleasant chance meeting between the president and the leader of the opposition' at a restaurant in London, not "an accident"!!!

First of all the president an ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Whether it was an accidental meeting or a "pleasant chance meeting" the fact is that it was unexpected.

Why are you latching on to the minors? Say something sensible for once, intellectual pygmy.

Your intellectual grow ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Paul Amuna must be naive.Nana Addo is after President Mahama's seat.The public exchange of pleasantries by politicians , even the most antagonistic is nothing new.All politicians who are constantly in the limelight ,are well ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

SO AFTERALL ALL SICK NO BE SICK.WHAT WERE YOU DOING IN AN EXPENSSIVE HOTEL RESTAURANT WHEN YOU ARE EXPECTED TO BE HAVING A MEDICAL CHECKUP.YE NINMO EFIRI TITI.

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

I cannot imagine some people having in their minds that the President and Nana are enemies. If they bumped into each other, it was accidental or chance meeting and they could exchange pleasanteries and move on. If they never ...

• REALITY THINKING 10 years ago

We all got it wrong,its imposible
    The president and addo to meet accidentally ,my gosh .ghana is not safe any longer.llies upon lies.

• Anukware 10 years ago

He probably rose from his hospital bed, with a Daily misGuide reporter in tow, and sat at a table in the hotel waiting to 'meet' JDM.
    Does anyone know whether he succeeded in getting a duplicate of his certificate? I don't t ...

• John Toy 10 years ago

Daily Guide is a lying. That is another imaginative work going on in the toilet paper.

• John Toy 10 years ago

This is an old photo. Crusading Guide is lying.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The meeting was arranged by Prime Minister Cameron. AREN'T WE supposed to know if there were quid pro quos?

• royal duchess 10 years ago

nnana will live longer than asiedu nketia.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

fellow monkeys in diaspora, politicians use you, false pastors and prophets come and use and dupe you. supposed confidents abuse you back at home. with all your book long,no right of vote, with all your human knowledge, you s ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

LOOK AT HOW HUMBLE OUR PRESIDENT IS,DESPITE HIM BEING THE PRESIDENT LOOK AT HIS BODY LANGUAGE WHEN TALKING TO AN ELDER MAN,HE RESPECT NANA AS HIS ELDER.TWO GENTLEMEN EXCHANGE GREETINGS AS IF THERE IS NO ANY DIFFERENCES BETWE ...

• Artillery 10 years ago

Now I see ooo, so Nana Akufo-Addo invited himself through the backdoor to the pre G8 photo shoot in London by feigning 'medical checkup'?

• oguaaman 10 years ago

Aseidu Nkestiah, you are a real fool. you will see Nana Addo come morrow with your shameless ndc supporter in the country and you will regret ur word. stupid foolllllllllllllls in ndc camp

• ALI 10 years ago

what is nana addo doing there if he refused to attend the inauguration of his president? this guy likes post

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Let Aseidu bite his bullet for his poignant assumptions. The mosquito will lie and even swear the Bui Dam is a swimming pool if you'll listen. Aseidu now you see what okro mouth will get you. Your own master bumps into the m ...

• abdulkadir 10 years ago

waw waw waw I like ghana leader am appealling to ghanians to lern from them long leave peace long ghana