Mahama must prevent Tony Lithur from entering courtroom

Read Comments Comments (93)

• cha 12 years ago

This whole NDC govt is rot

• NANA O!! 12 years ago

that makes a lot of sense only if mahama will take this laudable advice.

• King James 12 years ago

Ken u talk of honesty? How did u get ur so called money? Do I invite Appiah Ofori? Criminal who has gotten youth in Ghana to sniff coke. Your lizard shape head

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

IS THIS TRUE? THAT LITOR IS ONE OF THE LAWYERS WHO WERE INVOLVED IN THAT SCAM? ARE WE SAVE IN THIS COUNTRY? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago

Mahama got his fair share in the Woyome stolen money.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony Li ...

• AWUNI 12 years ago

I APPLAUD MAHAMA FOR HIS MATHEMATICAL PROWESS.MAHAMA HAS INDEED APPLIED HIS EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGE IN ALGEBRA:(-) + (-)= + THUS, CORRUPT TSIKATA + CORRUPT TONI LUTHUR MEANS POSITIVE RESULTS, MEANIBG, HE WILL WIN THE CASE.

• Daabodaaabo. 12 years ago

HOW WILL MAHAMA PAY A HEED TO ANY ADVICE WHEN HE'S BEEN STALKING BY MILL'S GHOST.

• TAMBRO 12 years ago

LET ME TELL YOU PEOPLE THAT KENEDY AGYAPONG KNOWS NOTHING.THIS IS COMMON SENSE.I THINK THE LAWYERS THEM SELFS KNOW THAT EVERY LAWYER IS EVER READY TO DEFEND ANY BODY IF ONLY THE PERSON IS READY TO PAY.SO ALLOW TONY LITHUR TO ...

• abu 12 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN MP?MY GOODNESS

• Kwaku Adjei 12 years ago

If a Lawyer has to step aside because he did his job as a Lawyer, then no lawyer should become President of Ghana. Lawyers do their job as Lawyers. Its professional. What about Nana, Gloria Akuffo and co. who defended drug ba ...

• Repugnant. 12 years ago

Good lawyers do not discriminate, Agyapong a former resident of New York city ought to know better, we are all aware that a man is not a criminal until he has been properly tried before a court of law mindful of reasonable do ...

• Jekei 12 years ago

Ken it is obvious you are afraid of Tony

• Jacob T 12 years ago

What nonesense is this? Do such people who write this shit in response to articles have brains ata all? If Ken had not raised this matter in Parliament, this money would have been lost for ever! By the way, what has Ken got t ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

It is only a fool who is not afraid of a thief,why won't Ken who has worked for his wealth be afraid of somebody like Tony Lithur who walks with thieves.His law certificate should have been taken away from him.

• JATO 12 years ago

Kwaku, Did you say Ken worked for his wealth. What work did he do for the amount of money he has.

• NANA 12 years ago

Are you aware the current attorney general was in the same chamber with Tony Lithur?His wife is also leading our children .Asem beba daabi aye piisooo hmmmm!!! we're all watching this concert party.

• anna 12 years ago

our leaders so sad and a big shame!!!!!

• Desmond 12 years ago

This is the first time you have spoken sense. Never again preach hatred and killing of Ewes and Gas

• We can't trust Mahama 12 years ago

God has seen all of them, let him continue the case, no wonder the president himself is big thief. Birds with the same feathers......

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 12 years ago

Mahama must not disgrace our judiciary by allowing Tony Lithur to stand as his lead counsel on the election petition case.

• Kofi 12 years ago

ALL are coming together and will fall together

• Merab 12 years ago

In a country where the word integrity means something, Tony Lithur would not wait for the president to stop him but will stop himself. This is the man the president of the republic calls his lawyer. Lithur is a reflection of ...

• PK 12 years ago

We've all seen how in the Supreme Court, Tony Lithur and Tsatsu have been constantly alleging criminal and unethical conduct on the part of the petitioners and their counsel. Yet, at every turn, Lithur and Tsatsu turn out to ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 12 years ago

Kenny,please push for your belive never cut and run,we are behind you.Ghanaians are cowards stand up for your belive dont let anybody to push you around.Thanks

• KWAME 12 years ago

This man is one of the few MAN left in Ghana...cowards

• MENSAH 12 years ago

IF LITHUR SUPPORTED WATERVILLE & WOYOME AGAINST THE STATE,HOW CAN THE SAME PERSON DEFEND MAHAMA,WHO WAS THE VICE PRESIDENT,WHEN THAT MONEY WAS GIVEN TO THE TWO?
    THIS IS A FLIP-FLOP ISSUE HERE.
    LITHUR CANNOT SHOOT MOSQUITO W ...

• Uncle Al 12 years ago

Please get some knowledge and understanding of the ligal profession, don't make a fool of yourself, every accused is innocent until proven guilty, A lawyer is only hired to defend he is not part of the accused. Ghanaians shou ...

• Uncle Al 12 years ago

PS. LEGAL PROFESSION.

• KWAME 12 years ago

it is not illegal for him to represent anybody, but it is clearly not good for him to represent the president. it could even appear unethical for the thrown. He actually defended entities found guilty for defrauding the cou ...

• Uncle Al 12 years ago

A lawyer's job is to defend even the indefencible, so you mean to tell me Woyomei should have not get a lawyer? The guy has not even proven guilty yet by any court, yet some sections of Ghanaians has proven him guilty in the ...

• PILLARS 12 years ago

MORE MARTIN AMIDU'S

• boom 12 years ago

KEN YOU ARE THE MAN.

• Daabodaaabo. 12 years ago

THE BATTLE WE STARTED ALREADY IS TO GET RID OF THOSE INFERIORS, PROSELYTISE TO MAKE THEM IMPERIAL,LOOTING THE COUNTRY TO BE SUPERIORS. THIS IS THE RIPE TIME THE WHOLE WORLD SHOULD FIGURE THESE RETROGRESSERS OUR MOTHER GHANA. ...

• Nana Asabeyie 12 years ago

Only fools can be the followers of this DRUG BARON, How did he make his money anyway, he wish he has brain like the people he is standing against. Who is worse than you kennedy who stood openly declaring war in a country you ...

• PK 12 years ago

Do you know who first blew Woyome and Waterville's cover? It was Ken. If you also have any evidence on Ken, expose him. Or shut up!

• Andison 12 years ago

I just cannot imagine how this guy also became am MP. Anytime he opens his mouth no doubt it is another nonsense.

• Kojo Sampson 12 years ago

You are not worthy to stand in for the president. Your image has been dented

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

What is Mr Agyapong's understanding of an Attorney's BRIEF? He is an advocate for his client. The fact that you are called to defend a murderer does not make you a murderer or a supporter of murderers. Your brief is to do you ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

My friend what are saying?Any good lawyer would have known that his client was dealing in a fraudulent case based on the evidence available.Tony Lithur can be classified as an accomplice,who aided Woyome to dupe the state.On ...

• CARDINAL 12 years ago

The fact that you are an advocate for a client does not mean you have to defend a client who you know is lying and that is why all those lawyers who defended Waterville have been cited for disciplinary action.

The fact tha ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

Didn't Akyea Mensah act as attorney for a company that was also trying to scam the state. How soon you forget. You are full of bullshit; you are. Who has cited any lawyer for disciplinary action?

• YAA 12 years ago

KEN THEY ARE AL THIEVES, MAHAMA AND THE REST OF THEM. YOU ARE TOO BOLD AND SPEAK THE TRUTH SO THE THIEVES CANNOT STAND YOU BUT THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ONE BY ONE. YOU'ER THE ONLY MAN WHO CAN SPEAK YOUR MIND IN GHANA TODAY.

• PAS 12 years ago

SHAME,SHAME ,SHAME AND SHAME TO TONY LITHUR .MAY I KNOW IF TONY FIGHTING FOR THE RIGHTS OF GHANAIANS?ASEM SEBER.NYAME HAS SEEN YOU.

• Whatever 12 years ago

Tony Lithur hasn't asked 4.5million votes to be cancelled for him to become the president to steal from the people like NPP is aiming for. NPP should rather be prevented from entering the court room of the republic of Ghana

• PAS 12 years ago

SHAME,SHAME ,SHAME AND SHAME TO TONY LITHUR .MAY I KNOW IF TONY IS FIGHTING FOR THE RIGHTS OF GHANAIANS AT THE SC?ASEM SEBER.NYAME HAS SEEN YOU.GHANAIANS PLEASE JUDGE WHO TONY LITHUR IS.BIRDS WITH THE SAME FEATHERS FLY TOGE ...

• Yaw Apenteng 12 years ago

Tony Lithur never was a counsel to Woyome & Waterville. Rather, Tony Lithur is a counsel for another person in court against Woyome. People need to check the facts.

• Quarshie 12 years ago

Fake Yaw, you must be one of the crooks in that NDC den of thieves. You can't fool us. Every Ghanaian child knows Tony Lithur was one of the counsels for Woyome and Waterville. You are worst than armed robbers! God will punis ...

• YAA 12 years ago

KENNEDY AGYAPONG WAS ARRESTED BECAUSE HE EXPOSED WOYOME AND NOW THE TRUTH IS OUT SO ATTA MILLS SHOULD COME OUT OF HIS GRAVE AND FACE THE TRUTH. MAHAMA SHOULD GIVE AMIDU HIS JOB IF THEY ARE TRUTHFUL. TONY LITHUR IS A THIEF AND ...

• KK Konadu 12 years ago

Lawyers can represent any one at court so what is this non-sesnse? If you do not understand the work and profession of lawyers, do not attempt to comment as you might end up talking nonsense as in this case here. Lawyers are ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

The court has taking a break so it appears the NPP have nothing better doing than to fill the void with foolishness. Philip Addison who want 4.5million voters votes cancelled, is he qualified to enter the court room of the re ...

• Close observer 12 years ago

Contribute something meaningful. Stop following thieves and selfish politicians and help make Ghana a better place to live. Emulate Martin Amidu; be a patriot and a good citizen. You need to further your education, I can tell ...

• Micheal 12 years ago

I did not read this piece. Yet this guy is so THICK you can make any negative submission and be right. He measure success with the acquisition of wealth and that alone so his cacophony has to be tolerated everyday. And the me ...

• Mr. Mensah 12 years ago

THIS KENEDY MAN SEEMS TO LACK BASIC COMMON SENSE .HE MUST BE BANNED FROM SPEAKING PUBLICLY EARLIER THE BETTER.

• park 12 years ago

he is doing his job as a lawyer

• Worfa Yao 12 years ago

That is why Justice Kpegah said justice is for sale

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Palago 12 years ago

Some of these Ewe boys cannot help themselves. They are born corrupt and there is nothing we can do to help them. Even those who become lawyers cannot help but lie daily in court. Just look at Tsatsu for example. He has been ...

• stop your asante thing 12 years ago

Ewe and asante who is corrupt in ghana.Go to your history and learn some lesson. who does not that asante do anything for money.

• KK 12 years ago

talk some sense, idiot

• Kufuor 12 years ago

This idiot is an MP. Shame to the community who follwed his cocaine money to make him a legislator.
    This smelly ken only talk shit.
    Somebody must stop this shit man.

• chigri wagadugu 12 years ago

Mahama and Amissah Arthur were all
    involved in the woyome gate, so they
    can do nothing to Tony Lithur. If
    they make any attempt alarm will blow.

• foolish ken 12 years ago

go and ask your father Kuffour before you make noise

• djoe 12 years ago

so funny ,look who is talking about honesty....can this illiterate Explain to Ghanaians, how he made his filty money, which make him feel like a superstar to chastise everyone like his hands are so very clean....Infact this g ...

• Palago 12 years ago

Oh Ewe logic so Ken may be a drug dealer or corrupt so that gives you people the licence to steal all Ghana's money. God help Ghana with such people in charge of our country.

• oheneba 12 years ago

a gud one thee ken.

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

The internet is becoming a place of amusement for some Ghanaians, it seems. Hon. Ken Agyepong has hineted that lead council for John Mahama is part of the team that protected "open thief" Woyome, making it possible for him to ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

....forget about the typos here. Just read and digest the "apoh" which is most important....

Sorry folks. It's all human nature, as said by late Michael Jackson.

• agbodo 12 years ago

In The Matter Of The Supreme Court Verdict On Waterville TOP LAWYERS RUN FOR COVER…Nerquaye-Tetteh For Solicitor-General

The Supreme Court’s directive on Friday, referring lawyers who facilitated the payment of 25 mill ...

• EWE MAN 12 years ago

Oh see ooo ,so this Tony Luther is a thief ,and he is in court to steal vote again again ?oh Ghana

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 12 years ago

He argued for his client at at a chief's palace, but at the court of law. That is his job.

If guilt is the criterion to disqualify people, then Nana Addo who sponsored drug barons on diplomatic passports should not hold a ...

• PAASIKI 12 years ago

God bless Kennedy & Amidu

• JOMO KENYATTA 12 years ago

WHERE IS THIS COMING FROM? THIS COURT CASE IS GIVING MANY NPP LEADERS SERIOUS NIGHTMARES. THEY GO TO BED AND HAVE STRANGE DREAMS. IS TONY LITHUR A PAIN IN THEIR ASS? FROM NOW UNTIL THE FINAL DETERMINATION OF THE CASE AT THE S ...

• USMAN 12 years ago

This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• PAASIKI 12 years ago

God will punished tony lithur for such behave.....

• Greed 12 years ago

All these cats are walking around freely. They are thieves like John Mahama - balaawo!!!

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 12 years ago

KEN STOP THE PROPGANDA AND BE BOLD TO TELL GHANAIANS WHERE YOU GET YOUR FILTY MONEY, KWASIA BA.

• peace 12 years ago

SHAME ON ndc

• sammy 12 years ago

The NPP’s lead counsel, Mr Philip Addison has benefit from judgement debit almost $4m

• COOL..... 12 years ago

THIEF TONY LITHUR ALWAYS FEELS A TOUGHEN,BUT HE IS NOT----...JUST A RUDE BOY.

• obibini 12 years ago

SC has done its job, Mr. Amidu has done his job may God bless him. NOW what is the president doig about this ? who were the players involve? who were the conspirators? who is investigating this crime to make sure we bring the ...

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

I am rather flabbergasted over this issue. Thony Lithur to be prevented by Mahama from entering Supreme Court?... What s shock??? Tell me just one council for the entire NDC party who is truthful? Is it Thony Lithur? Tsatsu T ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG MUST STOP EXHIBITING HIS IGNORANCE. TONY LITHUR, BY REPRESENTING WOYOME DOES NOT MEAN HE AGREES WITH WHAT WOYOME HAS DONE. IT DOESN'T MEAN TONY CONNIVED WITH WOYOME. THE LAW PROFESSION IS SUCH THAT YOU DEFEND SOM ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

If illiterates can bring up issues to save Ghana some money whilst "learned" people connive and collude with criminals to steal Ghana money, isn't Ghana better off with illiterates than the so-called learned?

• Godlover 12 years ago

xellent

• NANA, ASIKUMA 12 years ago

Eiiiii NDC YOU AGAIN

• CT Padmore 12 years ago

You accused a lawyer of doing his job defending a client, What about you smuggling cocaine drugs to destroy innocent Ghanaian lives and getting rich over them.One more of false accusation of other professionals,you will be se ...

• KWAKU 12 years ago

This maggot should not be an MP but fools sent him there. Only a fool will vote for this maggot.

• sammy 12 years ago

The company, through its lawyers at Addison and Associates, has served notice to government of its intention to walk away from a $35 million negotiated settlement that it agreed on with government in 2008, to seek a full sett ...

• collins 12 years ago

Ken, what about the judges who are Ghanaians n who ruled that that huge sum of money be paid to Woyome as judgement debt.

• Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago

What do you expect Lithur to do? The guy is a lawyer and he makes a living by defending people in court, good or bad. Is he not defending Mahama in court for stealing the elections? What is more criminal than that? He will d ...

• Boachie 12 years ago

Hmmmmmm! as3m s3b3 Ken go hard,lithur must bow down his head to shame ,becos he is a disgrace to Ghana.