Foreign investors have nothing to fear as long as they obey the laws of the land where they operate and do not involve themselves in shady deals with locals acting as frontmen for them.
OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago
Any lawyer worth his salt knows that in interpreting law, judges look at the letter of the law, legislative history and totality of the circumstances, ie the unique facts of the case at bar.
For Gabby to claim that this ca ... read full comment
Any lawyer worth his salt knows that in interpreting law, judges look at the letter of the law, legislative history and totality of the circumstances, ie the unique facts of the case at bar.
For Gabby to claim that this case will have a negative impact on our business climate is so simplistic and pedestrian to put it lightly, and betrays his total lack of understanding of how the law works.
The issue at bar is one of a clear conspiracy to defraud the state. There is a mountain of evidence that shows very bad faith on the part of Waterville and its co-conspirators. They had no evidence of a valid contract and delivered nothing that could amount to "consideration" upon which they could assert a claim of damages.
Gabby's analysis are shallow, this ruling rather sends out a note of caution to future investors that we do not tolerate this kind of stupidity in our country.
Long Live Martin Amidu!!!
Long Live True Ghanaian Patriots!!!
Long Live Ghana!!!!
SHALOM
Okro One aka The Truth Detector 12 years ago
Maybe the question to ask Gabby is whether Foreign Corrupt Practices Act enacted by most developed countries also scares away international businesses?
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
I DISAGREE WITH GABBY COMPLETELY. COMPANIES WHO COME TO GHANA TO DO GENUINE BUSINESSES HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING AND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO FEAR. IF YOU TEAM UP WITH CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO DUPE THE NATION THEN THE PEOPLE'S POWER WILL COME AT YOU STRONGLY
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 12 years ago
ATO QUARSHIE CONSPIRED WITH A GERMAN COMPANY TO DUPE GH THE SUM OF 100 MILLION GERMAN MARKS....WHY HAS HE BEEN ALLOWED TO WALK SCOTT FREE?
TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 12 years ago
GHFUO said:
"ATO QUARSHIE CONSPIRED WITH A GERMAN COMPANY TO DUPE GH THE SUM OF 100 MILLION GERMAN MARKS....WHY HAS HE BEEN ALLOWED TO WALK SCOTT FREE?"
GHFUO, the answer is simple and straightforward....
BECAUSE WE HAD ... read full comment
GHFUO said:
"ATO QUARSHIE CONSPIRED WITH A GERMAN COMPANY TO DUPE GH THE SUM OF 100 MILLION GERMAN MARKS....WHY HAS HE BEEN ALLOWED TO WALK SCOTT FREE?"
BECAUSE WE HAD NO MARTIN AMIDU TO HELP AND DEFEND US.
TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 12 years ago
Gabby,
I am one particular individual who deeply respects your vociferous disposition. However, sometimes you talk too much and unnecessarily.
You goofed big time in this instance! There is absolutely no sense in what ... read full comment
Gabby,
I am one particular individual who deeply respects your vociferous disposition. However, sometimes you talk too much and unnecessarily.
You goofed big time in this instance! There is absolutely no sense in what you are saying here. If you have nothing sensible to say, please don't talk at all. Don't force yourself to say things that will hurt your dignity and self-respect.
Next time, please think before you talk!!!!!
Thank you.
LORD 12 years ago
THIS IS WHAT I CALL GABBRISH TALK. NONESENCE
Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago
Gabby,has lost his sense,do you want us to sit down for forein investors to
take ride on the country? No way, so
when they come and steal we should
keep mute,because they are investors.
Your sense is not working well.lf ... read full comment
Your sense is not working well.lf you
are a genuine lnvestor you are well
come but not who cares.
Gabby who make you to be Director of
that lnstitute,you are a square peg in
a round hole,your position now is shaky as a diretor.You got a very loose mind to be a Director.
Yaa Nkosuo 12 years ago
If they are doing genuine business in Ghana and do not have "kuduudu" and sinister motives what do they have to be afraid.
In the same vein, when JJ Rawlings staged his Revolution NOT ALL businessmen and expatriates left Gha ... read full comment
If they are doing genuine business in Ghana and do not have "kuduudu" and sinister motives what do they have to be afraid.
In the same vein, when JJ Rawlings staged his Revolution NOT ALL businessmen and expatriates left Ghana;some stayed on and conducted business, others fled and came back soon after to continue, while the Great Majority fled and left their businesses behind, Why is that?
They should remember which Government is in power and know when to check their books and invoices are in order.
Why Panic if you have genuine business plans?
hermit 12 years ago
I'm trying hard to make some sense out of Gabby's assertion. If the interest of investors is to flout our laws and steal from us then they should think again.It's like saying the repatriation of the Chinese 'galamsey' miners is deterrent to attracting foreign miners. makes no sense.
Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago
talk talk and talk for attention
Aboateaa Oteanankanuro 12 years ago
I 100% agree with Oliver Twist. In addition to your piece, I want to add that this ruling will rather encourage foreign investors to carry out thorough due diligence and be wary of greedy and corrupt politicians who are milking the state. I urge President Mahama to dismiss Dr. Benjamin Kombour and Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa from his government as they were severally mentioned by Mr Martin Amidu as being complicit in this scandalous act and prosecute all government officials who facilitated this loot.Gabby, if you do not have anything to say, just keep quite, your piece does not make any sense. Mr Amidu, Ghana will forever be grateful to you for brave act. Thank you.President Mahama, most Ghanaians are really struggling to make ends meet and you saw sheer abject poverty on your campaign trail. I challenge you to rid Ghana of corruption and ensure resources are used efficiently. You will account for this before God, I can assure you.
Every high learned person claim he is wise like Gabby but rather stupit and
foolish,we dont want an lnvestor like
Alfred Agbeshie Woyome who will come and dupe the Country.
ICONIC-07 12 years ago
THE SO-CALLED DANQUAH-BUSUAH TRADITION IS THE PUPPET OF UNCLE TOM AND GABBY IS A CLASSIC EPITOME OF UNCLE TOM LACKEY.
THE SO-CALLED INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY CAN GO TO HELL WITH THEMSELVES.
AFRICAN LEADERS SHOULD NOT ALLOW ... read full comment
THE SO-CALLED DANQUAH-BUSUAH TRADITION IS THE PUPPET OF UNCLE TOM AND GABBY IS A CLASSIC EPITOME OF UNCLE TOM LACKEY.
AFRICAN LEADERS SHOULD NOT ALLOW THE COLONIALISTS AND IMPERIALISTS TO COW THEM TO CAVE TO THEIR WHIMS AND CAPRICE. WE HAVE TO BE SELF-RELIANT LIKE CHINA AND STEM THE SANCTIONS OF THE WEST.
THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA HAS TO RECOVER ALL THE ILLEGAL JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT AND DAMN THE CONSEQUENCES.
ALUTA CONTINUA!!!!!!!
naa so i see am 12 years ago
These stupid CIA agents and lackeys of the West calling themselves IMANI are just following traditional family ties with the CIA. JB Danquah, Nana Addo's father Akufo Addo, and his uncle Ofori Attah, the one knighted by the Queen. This is the family link. Now the party link, Busia, JB Danquah, Akufo Addo junior and senior and the biggest uncle tom of all Kuffuor. Ghana will always stand still as long as NPP exist in Ghana
samu uk 12 years ago
a dodgy foreign companies can go to hell as we don't need them what is Ghana benefit from dodgy companies?
Kofi Virginia 12 years ago
Rather be scared by the just rule of the court than for the country to be screwed by bad acts. Those who want safe and just business have nothing to fear.
JAMREAH 12 years ago
WHERE WAS GABBY FROM THE BEGGING OF THIS CASE TO ITS CONCLUSION? WHY DID HE NOT BRING OUT THESE LAWS TO YHE ATTENTION OF PARLIAMENT AND THE COURTS.LET US STOP PETINESS AND HIPROCRISY WHEN IT COMES TO GHANA FIRST. LET US LOVE OUR MOTHERLAND
Nana 12 years ago
Only the crook companies will be afraid. And any Ghanaian who defraud or conspire with any foreigners to defraud Ghana must be SHOT else Gen. Akufo and Gen. Acheampong would have died in vain. Rawlings MUST not sit down in SILENCE because POVERTY IS A GREATER FORM OF REVOLUTION and NO Ghanaian MUST expertence such excercise.
Coalition Against Fraud. 12 years ago
He is not only "an [ECONOMIC] traitor". I think he is clueless about what he is talking about. I would ask him to tell me what he means by " economic transaction". I see it as a very loose term he has coined himself without showing much understanding of business.
SUMINAKESE 12 years ago
GABBY FOOL!!! Should you have nothing to say, say it not here.
Wanted 12 years ago
Who is this fool writing such nonsense. Business who abide by the laws of any country need not to fear of anything. Your assertion implies fraud is not a crime. Shame on you.
Efua Bloomberg 12 years ago
Lacks intelligence. Did NPP facilitate the looting of the state coffers in the many judgement debts? Are we beginning to see some proof?
Opoman Dusei 12 years ago
What is Gabby saying now, were they (NPP) not the same people saying government must recover the monies back and now that Martin Amidu has succeeded in his case, he Gabby is saying it would have a negative influence on the country, what a hypocrite.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is hanging on mother Ghana's Neck through the nearest Windows for Ghana to move forward.
Close observer 12 years ago
God will punish you for your foolishness. Nonsense.
BJ 12 years ago
For once I have been thrilled by Mr. Otchere-Darkoh's excellent assertion on the ruling.
kid 12 years ago
Fools talk.
Fools talk.
BJ 12 years ago
You're are as stupid as your brainless father.
km agyin 12 years ago
We don't care a shit and it is time we look inwards to our own people, facilitate and build their capacity to invest. We are too dependent on foreigners. We cannot do anything for ourselves. We don't even have a match factory. Fuck the international investors. Let's start investing in our own people. Imagine what ten Ghanaian billionaires can do for this country; from building the infrastructures to philanthropic deeds and creating wealth for the people by creating jobs. They would partner the government in leading this country into the first world.
Ajavuk Da Jajak 12 years ago
Sorry, mate, I doubt any one in Govt or Parliament or a political party is listening or reading your wise piece. They are probably busy exploring Gabby's blue-print for getting around the SC ruling, in order to legalize unconstitutional deals with foreign companies and, of course, share the loot. I agree with Gabby: The SC should not have closed the loophole! Politics in Africa, after all, is a shortcut to chopping the nation small, unconstitutionally.
Kwesi nana 12 years ago
Garby Okyere-Darko's statement is a buch of garbage talk.
BOAKYE 12 years ago
SOME OF US FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND GABBY. WHOSE INTEREST DOES HE SERVE? I AM COMPELLED TO CLASSIFY HIM AS A NEO-COLONIALIST AGENT WHO IS OUT TO CHAMPION THE CAUSE OF HIS PRINCIPALS IN EUROPE. HE APPEARS TO BE AMONG THOSE WHO THINK THAT WITHOUT THE ASSISTANCE OF THE WEST GHANA WILL COLLAPSE. THIS THINKING IS A FALLACY. NOBODY CAN COME AND DEVELOP GHANA FOR US. WE HAVE TO GIRD OUR GIRDLE AND WORK OUT OUR OWN DESTINY. GHANA CAN DEVELOP WITHOUT FOREIGN DIRECT INVESTMENT. WHOEVER TOLD GABBY AND THOSE OF LIKE MIND THAT THE FETISH CALLED FDI CAN DEVELOP THIS COUNTRY FOR US?. LET THEM KNOW THAT THE FETISH CALLED FDI IS A FAKE FETISH. "NA SO SO YEYE". LET US LIVE LIKE GHANAIANS AND WE WILL BE OKAY. THE PROBLEM WITH GABBY AND HIS FRIENDS IS THAT THEY WANT TO LIVE LIKE THE BRITISH; EAT LIKE THE BRITISH; SLEEP LIKE THE BRITISH; SPEAK LIKE THE BRITISH AND EXCUSE ME TO SAY "SHIT LIKE THE BRITISH". COME OUT OF YOUR MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT. YOU ARE ON PLANET EARTH IN YOUR OWN RIGHT. YOU ARE NOT AN APPENDAGE TO THE WEST.
amankwaatia 12 years ago
Read Asante history about Kwame Tuah. That should explain it all.
They are all TRAITORS nad GAYS.
\Canadasheabutter(GhanaUpper W\est Re 12 years ago
Contract signed by NPP , ABROGATED BY NPP HIDDEN CLAUSE OF CLAW BACK IN CONTRACT ABROGATION TO NPP , THAT'S WHY NPP GURUS SUPPORTED PAYMENT.
HE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED WHAY % THESE ITALIAN MAFIA CONNECTION PAID HIM
Contract signed by NPP , ABROGATED BY NPP HIDDEN CLAUSE OF CLAW BACK IN CONTRACT ABROGATION TO NPP , THAT'S WHY NPP GURUS SUPPORTED PAYMENT.
NPP/NDC 12 years ago
IN TRUTH GHANA HAS NO POLITICAL PARTY THAT STAND ITS GROUND AND SEEK THE INTEREST OF GHANAIAN THE WAY IT SHOULD. THIS IS SYMPTOMATIC OF MANY AFRICAN COUNTRIES. IDEOLOGICALLY THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE IN PRACTICE BETWEEN NPP SO CALLED PROPERTY-OWNING DEMOCRACY IDEOLOGUES WITH HISTORICAL APPENDAGE TO THE WEST AND ALL THAT IS FOREIGN AND THE NDC SO CALLED SOCIAL DEMOCRATIC BUT WHO ARE IDEOLOGICAL BANKRUPT. NDC ARE MORE BRAZEN IN THE IDEOLOGY OF WANTING POWER JUST TO MAKE WEALTH FOR THEMSELVES! 20 YEARS OF RAWLINGS PLUS ATTA MILLS AND NOW MAHAMA AND 8 YEARS OF KUFFOUR POLICIES DEMONSTRATE THAT IT DOES NOT REALLY MATTER WHICH IDEOLOGICAL GOVERNMENT IN POWER. THERE IS VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NPP AND NDC IN TERMS OF ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL POLICIES AS THEY BOTH ARE INEPT DEPENDING ON DONOR PARTNERS FOR ALMOST ALL MAJOR POLICIES AND THINKING. THUS THESE POLITICAL ELITES RAPE GHANA AND IMPROVISED THE MAJORITY POPULATION SO IGNORANT WHO ALSO TRANCED BY TRIBAL POLITICS AND THE MEGRE HANDDROPS FROM THEIR POLITICAL MASTERS. FROM MPS, TO DISTRICT AND MUNICIPALS TO MAJORS, PARTIES SUPPORTERS ALL ARE TRAPPED IN THIS FRENZY WITH THE POLITICAL ELITE OF BOTH PARTIES AMASSING WEALTH CONSTITUTIONALLY LIKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS AND CONTRACTS ECT. THIS IS THE TRUE STATE OF THE POLITICAL COLOURING OF THE PARTIES IN GHANA, NON OF THEM IS FOR THE PEOPLE. THIS CULTURE OF DEPENDENCY AND MASSING WEALTH AT THE EXPENSE OF THE PEOPLE IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT NPP UNDER KUFOUR WHILES RAPING THE COUNTRY AND TO A LITTLE DEGREE TO REDUCED THE PLIGHT OF THE MASSES INTRODUCED SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS LIKE METRO MASS, NHS, BUI DAM AT LEAST THEY PUT IT INTO FRUITION. INDEED THEY COULDNT AFFORD NOT AS TOTAL AND ABJECT POVERTY AMONGST LARGE POPULATION BREEDS REVOLT AND OTHER ANTI SOCIAL BEHVIOR, IT WAS AT THE INSTIGATION OF DONOR PARTNERS THAT THIS POLICIES WERE ENFORCED. THIS IS NECESSARY FOR THE WEST TO CONTINUE RAPING THE WEALTH OF GHANA WHILST THERE IS SOME SEMBLANCE OF STABILITY. NDC AND NPP THUS ARE MERE STOOGES IN HANDS OF THE WEST AND THE IGNORANT MASSES COLOURED TRIBAL IDENTITY FOLLOW THIS LEADERS AT THEIR OWN PERIL. PEOPLE FIGHTING OF PANLATERN (TOILETS) SCHOOLS UNDER TREE ECT. PEOPLE WLL VOTE FOR EXAMPLE THE SAME PEOPLE FROM THE NORTHER WHO EMBELLSES FUNDS TO CREA JOBS IN THE NORTH. YOU SAY THE SAY ANY WHERE IN GHANA!! SO THE DIALECT OF CRIMINAL DRESSED POLITICIAN, TAKING ORDERS FROM THEIR FOREIGN OVERLORDS, LACED WITH EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT OF TRIBALISM AND INFERIORITY COMPLEX SERVED ON THE PLATTER OF DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION IS THE TEMPLATE FOR AFRICAN POLITICS!!
Wanetua(your eye see) 12 years ago
Gabby gabbage talk,Leave them let the good ones come and also good ones will always come.There vs nothing wrong with that except NPP maybe planning to use the same loopholes to come and rake some more bullshits.Close it and shut tight
ASUOYEBOA 12 years ago
Hello Otchere Darko:
Is Gabby really serious of his statement? If he is then he has no clue about ethics in International Business. Is Gabby aware that, approximately 2 or 3 years ago, the Great Britain took a British co ... read full comment
Hello Otchere Darko:
Is Gabby really serious of his statement? If he is then he has no clue about ethics in International Business. Is Gabby aware that, approximately 2 or 3 years ago, the Great Britain took a British company to court for indulging in unethical business in Ghana? Foreign investors through their legal experts are very aware of Ethics and Malpractices associated with international investments. Any violation comes with punishment. For your information, Gabby, this decision will pave way for good and descent investors to throw their weight behind Ghana. You have no idea how many investors get turned off due to massive corruption in Ghana. So Gabby, don't make yourself a laughing stock.
K.K. 12 years ago
...SO THESE SO CALLED INTERNATIONAL INVESTORS SHOULD COME LOOT OUR RESOURCES. IS THAT WHAT THIS DUMMIE IS SAYING?
kumasi 12 years ago
gabby today u. make me very miserable. did u think Ghanaians are full to the world?
Opanin 12 years ago
So be it. Ghana does not need crooks who come to abuse our hospitality. Gabby enough of your scare tactics.
wiseman Boachie 12 years ago
This man is educated fool, we don't need these type of companies in Ghana, imagine if we have 100 type of this company. what will happen.
Cry Your Own Cry 12 years ago
Go to America, China, Russia and anywhere in Europe and see if they will sit idle and allow foreign entities rape their hard earned resources.
Gabby! It is only FRAUDULENT FOREING COMPANIES that will be frightened to do business in/with Ghana; but who needs such companies anyway? Ghana already has plenty of such companies; ie the 'FINANCIAL ENGINEERING COMPANY' of Woyome, and others. I believe that Ghana must be proud and grateful for having people like former AG Martin Amidu, SC Judge Justice Dr K. Date-Bah and others for discouraging any fraudulent foreign or local company from operating in Ghana, and it is about time too. The corrupt days of 'ASOMDWEE HENE' must be put to rest.
FOREING = FOREIGN
\Canadasheabutter(GhanaUpper W\est Re 12 years ago
Sammy Octchere Darko , I thought you intelligent , not knowing you just goof.
Your analysis is mafia foreign companies should come to Ghana to simply lie and be paid .
Onj the other hand we bashing the government for p ... read full comment
Your analysis is mafia foreign companies should come to Ghana to simply lie and be paid .
Onj the other hand we bashing the government for paying these money for work not done ?
Is this a case NPP is coniding with H2OVILLE to defraud the Ghanaian people or what ?
Fo Kofi 12 years ago
Gabby, we have found that this are avenues for fraud by our officials. We can scare the thieves but the honest ones will come in their droves!!!
Osei-Asibey - Atlanta. 12 years ago
And Gabby call himself a Think Tanker? Unbeilievable.
Martey 12 years ago
BALONEY, those foreign investors who desire to invest in Ghana will come anyway. They will do their assessments and compare with other African countries, an environment conducive for business. Investors more likely will gravitate towards Ghana because they will realize that the rule of law works! More so we do not have to hinge the success of our economy solely on foreign investors but rather create an enabling environment for local investors/business persons.
mr gaf 12 years ago
oh, gabby what kind of hypocrisy is that?everyday gov`t is dashing out judgement,to court ruling will scare investers why?
Whatever 12 years ago
The consequences of that suprme court rulling is very dangerous for international relation. I won't be surprise if watervelle takes the matter to the international court oof arbitration
G. K. Berko 12 years ago
When the Waterville-Woyome issue surfaced, many NPP supporters, who I believe included Gabby, vigorously defended the NPP Administration under which the case was made that Waterville and Woyome did not deserve any Judgment Payment. Or, at least, those supporters trusted that the NPP Administration did the right thing, abrogating the business relationship with Waterville that led to the current ruling.
So, is Gabby now claiming that Waterville was rather deserving of the Judgment Debt payment that had been refused by the NPP-Kufuor Administration but later paid by the NDC Administration under Mills?
Gabby must understand that if Waterville prevailed in its challenge, it would strengthen Woyome's case for claiming his booty.
If Waterville has no justification in demanding the payment, the very basis for Woyome's case would be hollow. Gabby would find it very difficult to accept Waterville's claim but deny Woyome's.
Meanwhile, Gabby must understand that all foreign entities ought to do their due diligence to understand and honor our Laws, if they want to do business with us rather than hiring dubious Ghanaians to help them circumnavigate our Laws to our expense. If those foreign firms break our Laws, even with the help of some well-connected Citizens, the final outcome could be disastrous for their ventures. That is not different from how most other Countries, especially the Western Nations, normally operate. We would rather be known for insisting on our Laws, strengthening our Institutions and bringing order to our system. If any foreign business entity does not want to obey our Laws, they simply must stay out of our Country. And all indications show that most reputable foreign firms prefer such an orderly system where rule of law prevails. So, Amidu's success is more likely to attract to Ghana only foreign businesses and investors who want to do fair and legally upright business with us.
Long Live Ghana!!!
Bomfaboy 12 years ago
Where did you sleep, Gaby? Why have you made yourself laughing stock? I bet you have regretted making this assertion, papa! Seriously, how on earth does breaking the law be a good thing for any person, be it a foreigner or a citizen. If you cannot congratulate Martin Amidu, don't just show your jealousy! Foreign investors must take note, and insist to go by the spirit and letter of our laws. Then they will have no fear doing business in the country. Lawyers who are engaged by such entities will so know that their time of helping others dupe the nations over and they should turn a new leaf. I can bet Gaby that there are more to come.
This is no different from the election petition where those who made the laws and regulations flouted them with impunity. You go to any government agency or ministry, and you can see incomplete entries on important documents, so that at the appropriate time the politicians will fill them as it suit them. Over invoicing, under invoicing and the whole nine yards. Gaby, I thought you were a crusader against corruption? Whereever you slept the night before, or whatever you did the morning please don't go there/do it ever again. Shame Ito you.
FRANK 12 years ago
KEEP QUITE AFTER DUPING PEOPLE IN LONDON WHO GAVE YOU THE MORAL RIGHT TO COMMENT ON SUCH ISSUES
KK 12 years ago
Gabby is Mad, why should this scare any one wanting to do good business?
issaka 12 years ago
Nkwaseas3m!!!! We as a country and like other countries want to deal with genuine Businesses and not crooks and cheats. The genuine business will come and do genuine business with us so Gabby, shut the FUCK UP!!! CONGRATS CITIZEN VIGILANTE- JOSHUA AMIDU!!!!!
Joe navajo 12 years ago
KOFI LAMPTEY 12 years ago
GABBY U DISAPPOINT ME BIG TIME....IS THE GHANAIAN EQUAL TO FAECES TO BE TREATED LIKE SHIT???......CONSTRUCTION PIONEERS, AFRICA AUTOMOBILE, AND NOW WATERVILLE..ALL INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES SHD EASILY COME AND TEAM UP WITH STUPID USELESS GHANAIANS LIKE BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODURO, WOYOME, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA ETC ETC TO LOOT US DESPITE OUR EXTREME POVERTY.....THIS IS CRASS NONSENSE....WE WILL RESIST SUCH TREATMENT OVER AND OVER AGAIN TILL THEY TREAT US LIKE HUMAN BEINGS....TO HELL WITH THEM ALL...GOD BLESS MARTIN AMIDU VERY HIGHLY.
John @ 12 years ago
We do not want your opinion.
keep it your self.
Ghana is moving forward.
keep it your self.
Ghana is moving forward.
nsem pii 12 years ago
This time round i believe common sense not the one have.
Joe navtajo 12 years ago
Scare the thieves 419 investors
kk 12 years ago
there are a lot of foreign businesses operating in Ghana, some for decades and they have been fine. what kind of crazy talk is this?
KUSASI KOKU 12 years ago
Gabby and his thieving friends under Kufuor are alarmed by Lamisisi Martin Amidu's victory on behalf of Ghana and fear that Lamisisi will now come after all of them, which he must do anyway. We the poor are not worried about the judgement but are rather happy and so the thieves should run, run, b'cos there's fire on the mountain.
Pabro Correa 12 years ago
This ruling is a good precedent eventhough we are seeking foreign investments, this does not mean we should turn a blind eye to stealing state funds via dubious and corrupt means.Gabby Octhere is not making sense. we need good investments and 419 investments milking our country dry
zomabi 12 years ago
GABBY MUST GHANA BE LOOTED IN THE NAME OF FOREIGN INVESTMENT, ARE U REALLY OK GABBY? MORE OF THOSE MARTIN AMIDU GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT
Kwame Aidoo 12 years ago
Ur negetivity is haunting you think rather awkward.You are sooo far from truth and that makes me wonder how the organization ur directing would go in the near future.Amidu sought accountability and you're afraid of it.International businessmen always; except the Chinese; seek honest and accountable patners.Not such as you who calls day night and night day.You must loose your position at that institution you are running for lack of vision.Bye bye, Ofunu!!
GYATABA 12 years ago
IF YOU CHOP GHANA MONEY WE SEE YOU WE GO COLLAR OUR MONEY FROM YOU.NKWASEASEM.
Help Gabby or any other Ghanaian, please. What is this article 181 and where can I reference it to get myself informed? In this case I believe what is most important is the penalty sought by the Financial Engineer and his partners as redress for the abrogation of the contract (for breech of contract) between Govt of Ghana and them. What was the percentage of the cash amount sought by these parties as redress out of the total amount of the contracted undertaing? If the amount sought by the Govt of Ghana (the refund requestd by the SC of Ghana from Waterville Holdings + what Woyome may have to refund) is same as what was agreed between the contracting parties (Woyome + Waterville Holdings) and the Govt of Ghana = $90.0M, then the cost of the contract must have been a huge sum. This is where constitutional matters may arise as there could be a ceiling on how big a loan the Govt of Ghana could contract for, in a particular undertaking.
Ibn Batuta 12 years ago
Is Gabby a lawyer. Thought he failed his tax law exams and by kululu under NPP got the results altered. It is a lie that this shall turn away investors from Ghana. Ask Kufour how much he grabbed of the Waterville money. Shame faced politician.
Jn Azaare 12 years ago
Garbage from Gabby
Moses 12 years ago
does Ghana has to allow any criminal entity come and defraud her and get away with it? what stupidity is this? this guy talks like Kwasi Pratt.
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
Gabby is dead wrong on this issue. Please let someone tell him that any genuine international business oriented individual or group will be given the due respect. In this case however someone like Okudjeto Aboakwa must be sanctioned to join in the payment because he stole part of the money and must be made to pay it back. Betty MOuld should equally be called to surrender. She is also one of the NDC thieves.
MR.B 12 years ago
Gabby, sorry but this is UTTER RUBBISH!!!!
Ben Adam 12 years ago
Does that means we have to allow foreign companies to come dupe us eh orga what are talking about, yes we need foreign companies to invest in Ghana but not Jagodas.
EZEKIEL 12 years ago
NONSENSE, Gabby.......so we should allow HOMOS to marry so that international business could come to Ghana!! Fool. I WISHED they LEFT US IN PEACE FOR A WHILE to STRUGGLE ON OUR OWN A LITTLE !!
We are on the whole TOOOOOO DAF ... read full comment
NONSENSE, Gabby.......so we should allow HOMOS to marry so that international business could come to Ghana!! Fool. I WISHED they LEFT US IN PEACE FOR A WHILE to STRUGGLE ON OUR OWN A LITTLE !!
We are on the whole TOOOOOO DAFT to work on what we WANT!
CONCERN CITIZEN 12 years ago
THIS OTCHERE GUY IS MAD. I WONDER WHY HE IS A LAWYER MAY BE PAID FOR THE QUALIFICATION
For Gabby to claim that this ca ...
I DISAGREE WITH GABBY COMPLETELY. COMPANIES WHO COME TO GHANA TO DO GENUINE BUSINESSES HAVE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING AND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO FEAR. IF YOU TEAM UP WITH CORRUPT POLITICIANS TO DUPE THE NATION THEN THE PEOPLE'S POWER ...
GHFUO said:
BECAUSE WE HAD ...
Gabby,
You goofed big time in this instance! There is absolutely no sense in what ...
Your sense is not working well.lf ...
In the same vein, when JJ Rawlings staged his Revolution NOT ALL businessmen and expatriates left Gha ...
I'm trying hard to make some sense out of Gabby's assertion. If the interest of investors is to flout our laws and steal from us then they should think again.It's like saying the repatriation of the Chinese 'galamsey' mine ...
I 100% agree with Oliver Twist. In addition to your piece, I want to add that this ruling will rather encourage foreign investors to carry out thorough due diligence and be wary of greedy and corrupt politicians who are milki ...
AFRICAN LEADERS SHOULD NOT ALLOW ...
These stupid CIA agents and lackeys of the West calling themselves IMANI are just following traditional family ties with the CIA. JB Danquah, Nana Addo's father Akufo Addo, and his uncle Ofori Attah, the one knighted by the Q ...
WHERE WAS GABBY FROM THE BEGGING OF THIS CASE TO ITS CONCLUSION? WHY DID HE NOT BRING OUT THESE LAWS TO YHE ATTENTION OF PARLIAMENT AND THE COURTS.LET US STOP PETINESS AND HIPROCRISY WHEN IT COMES TO GHANA FIRST. LET US LOVE ...
Only the crook companies will be afraid. And any Ghanaian who defraud or conspire with any foreigners to defraud Ghana must be SHOT else Gen. Akufo and Gen. Acheampong would have died in vain. Rawlings MUST not sit down in SI ...
He is not only "an [ECONOMIC] traitor". I think he is clueless about what he is talking about. I would ask him to tell me what he means by " economic transaction". I see it as a very loose term he has coined himself without ...
What is Gabby saying now, were they (NPP) not the same people saying government must recover the monies back and now that Martin Amidu has succeeded in his case, he Gabby is saying it would have a negative influence on the co ...
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...
Fools talk.
We don't care a shit and it is time we look inwards to our own people, facilitate and build their capacity to invest. We are too dependent on foreigners. We cannot do anything for ourselves. We don't even have a match factory ...
Sorry, mate, I doubt any one in Govt or Parliament or a political party is listening or reading your wise piece. They are probably busy exploring Gabby's blue-print for getting around the SC ruling, in order to legalize uncon ...
SOME OF US FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND GABBY. WHOSE INTEREST DOES HE SERVE? I AM COMPELLED TO CLASSIFY HIM AS A NEO-COLONIALIST AGENT WHO IS OUT TO CHAMPION THE CAUSE OF HIS PRINCIPALS IN EUROPE. HE APPEARS TO BE AMONG TH ...
IN TRUTH GHANA HAS NO POLITICAL PARTY THAT STAND ITS GROUND AND SEEK THE INTEREST OF GHANAIAN THE WAY IT SHOULD. THIS IS SYMPTOMATIC OF MANY AFRICAN COUNTRIES. IDEOLOGICALLY THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE IN PRACTICE BETWEEN NPP SO ...
Gabby gabbage talk,Leave them let the good ones come and also good ones will always come.There vs nothing wrong with that except NPP maybe planning to use the same loopholes to come and rake some more bullshits.Close it and s ...
Hello Otchere Darko:
Is Gabby really serious of his statement? If he is then he has no clue about ethics in International Business. Is Gabby aware that, approximately 2 or 3 years ago, the Great Britain took a British co ...
Gabby! It is only FRAUDULENT FOREING COMPANIES that will be frightened to do business in/with Ghana; but who needs such companies anyway? Ghana already has plenty of such companies; ie the 'FINANCIAL ENGINEERING COMPANY' of W ...
FOREING = FOREIGN
Onj the other hand we bashing the government for p ...
BALONEY, those foreign investors who desire to invest in Ghana will come anyway. They will do their assessments and compare with other African countries, an environment conducive for business. Investors more likely will gravi ...
When the Waterville-Woyome issue surfaced, many NPP supporters, who I believe included Gabby, vigorously defended the NPP Administration under which the case was made that Waterville and Woyome did not deserve any Judgment Pa ...
Where did you sleep, Gaby? Why have you made yourself laughing stock? I bet you have regretted making this assertion, papa! Seriously, how on earth does breaking the law be a good thing for any person, be it a foreigner or a ...
Nkwaseas3m!!!! We as a country and like other countries want to deal with genuine Businesses and not crooks and cheats. The genuine business will come and do genuine business with us so Gabby, shut the FUCK UP!!! CONGRATS CI ...
GABBY U DISAPPOINT ME BIG TIME....IS THE GHANAIAN EQUAL TO FAECES TO BE TREATED LIKE SHIT???......CONSTRUCTION PIONEERS, AFRICA AUTOMOBILE, AND NOW WATERVILLE..ALL INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES SHD EASILY COME AND TEAM UP WITH STU ...
keep it your self.
Ghana is moving forward.
Gabby and his thieving friends under Kufuor are alarmed by Lamisisi Martin Amidu's victory on behalf of Ghana and fear that Lamisisi will now come after all of them, which he must do anyway. We the poor are not worried about ...
This ruling is a good precedent eventhough we are seeking foreign investments, this does not mean we should turn a blind eye to stealing state funds via dubious and corrupt means.Gabby Octhere is not making sense. we need goo ...
Ur negetivity is haunting you think rather awkward.You are sooo far from truth and that makes me wonder how the organization ur directing would go in the near future.Amidu sought accountability and you're afraid of it.Interna ...
Help Gabby or any other Ghanaian, please. What is this article 181 and where can I reference it to get myself informed? In this case I believe what is most important is the penalty sought by the Financial Engineer and his par ...
Is Gabby a lawyer. Thought he failed his tax law exams and by kululu under NPP got the results altered. It is a lie that this shall turn away investors from Ghana. Ask Kufour how much he grabbed of the Waterville money. Shame ...
Garbage from Gabby
Gabby is dead wrong on this issue. Please let someone tell him that any genuine international business oriented individual or group will be given the due respect. In this case however someone like Okudjeto Aboakwa must be san ...
We are on the whole TOOOOOO DAF ...