Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ... read full comment
When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and total economical
chaotic attitude, Judgement Debts, Adelaquaye cocaine trafficking to disgrace our nation?
Ao! Ghanaian people under this NDC
political monkeys where are we going from here, Ghana is completely s hopeless State...
insight to the bone 12 years ago
the economy is so good i wish they come and take this wonderful ndc govt to go and rule them there . whenever kwesi broni wants to tap a blackman on the back its only a sure sign that the person is key in selling out his own brothers . these fools think we cant see through their lies and deceit but we know the truth , things are going to get worse because the greed and selfishness of the ndc can not be erased . they should all go and burn for the hardship they pour on our people's head . everywhere you go some pepeni idiot is destroying all the good the Akans have created . the ayigbe shits join them to ensure only misfortune is handed to the Akans , we wait for the clarion call of freedom so we teach them a lesson . they say the economy is flying but yet no light or water , contractors doing work and not getting paid , strikes everywhere and rigging of elections denying the people a true govt of the people and by the people . they try and force down our throats their lack of morals , so perverse they even think homosexuality is good and recommended standard . in their madness they run around the world lobbying for support of their evil tyranny . integrity and honest service for the welfare of the people is no where in sight all we have is corruption from the highest office to the lowest of the lows . their days are numbered
Joe Awuah 12 years ago
Its time all this corrupt practices stop.We must put politics aside and deal with all those involved.
GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 12 years ago
AH, CHALE1
AH, CHALE1
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
KOFI - USA 12 years ago
PROSECUTE THEM. THAT IS THE REASON WHY IT WILL MAKE SENSE TO ELECT THESE PEOPLE INSTEAD OF BEING APPOINTED BY THE RULING GOVT. CORRUPTION IS KILLING THE COUNTRY AND NO WONDER THERE IS NO PROGRESS AND EVERYONE WANTS TO BE IN POLITICS.
ADWEN 12 years ago
It is very sad to read about these levels of corruption everyday in Ghana especially under the NDC government when nothing seems to be working.
No electricity, no water, health services are deteriorating, increased levels of ... read full comment
It is very sad to read about these levels of corruption everyday in Ghana especially under the NDC government when nothing seems to be working.
No electricity, no water, health services are deteriorating, increased levels of corruption, and the deteriorating economy.
Despite all of these Mahama is being praised everywhere. Mahma must be circumspect and accept that he is not cut for this role as he is not delivering to his follows not to wallow in the "praises" of people like Cameron (by the way he is also presiding over a very sick economy, with high levels of unemployment, double-dip recession, etc).
A Richard 12 years ago
Please Mr PRESIDENT all this head of the SO called District Assembly should be send to a special commission of inquiries to let us know the corruption taken place at all the offices of the district Assemblies in all the Regions.
Baako 12 years ago
The line of action against these bloody idiots greedy people is to expose them so that ordinary citizens can hold them accountable. everyday,we hear this kind of report, but no one has been sent to court and prosecuted for stealing. Ghanaians should come out and support the government to bring these bloody idiots to justice.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Three Contractors are bidding to fix a broken fence at, the Flagstaff house
One from India, one from China and the third a Ghanaian.They went to
Flagstaff house to meet an official to examine the fence. The Indian takes out
a tape and does some measuring, works some figures, he said,the
The Chinese does the same & said I can do it for $700 [material
$300, labor $300 and $100 profit]. The Ghanaian did't measure
or figure it out, but whispers, $2700 to the official. The Flagstaff house
official say, you didn't even do any measurement, how did you
come up with such a high figure? The Ghanaian replied $1000 for
me, $1000 for you & $700 to hire the Chinese to do the job. DEAL
or NO DEAL? Flagstaff Politician smile its a DEAL
Fredsaid 12 years ago
YOU SHOULD WRITE A BOOK OF JOKES LIKE THIS it will be a best seller; you could be rich
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago
Just two days ago I was thinking the same about this contributor to Ghanaweb. I read every bit he posts and cannot help but wonder how witty he must be. He is able to instantly craft a piece for each situation in the most apt and humorous manner. That is talent! I therefore join Fredsaid to start writing and I bet he will be in the class of the Robert Ludlum's.
GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 12 years ago
CANT U SEE?
CANT U SEE?
GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 12 years ago
ARE YOU SURE?
Wise One 12 years ago
Yes, he is quite gifted with plagiarism. But what he writes, that is actually his own creation, is another story.
Two woman were talking about the new hunk called the Wise one in the neighborhood. "But he acts so stupid by calling the Guinea fowl of SADA Nigerian fowl," said one to the other. "I think he must have his brains between his legs." "Yeah," her friend sighed, "but I'd sure love to blow his mind."
SGT Anani Fiadjoe a Ghanaian Navy seal warned many young officers to be careful of going with women who comes to the club but they did not listen to his advice.
After Leroy and Jasper have been promoted from privates to serg ... read full comment
SGT Anani Fiadjoe a Ghanaian Navy seal warned many young officers to be careful of going with women who comes to the club but they did not listen to his advice.
After Leroy and Jasper have been promoted from privates to sergeants. Not long after, they're out for a walk and Leroy says, "Hey, Jasper, there's the Officer's Club. Let's you and me stop in."
"But we're privates," protests Jasper.
"We're sergeants now," says Leroy, pulling him inside. "Now, Jasper, I'm gonna sit down and have me a drink."
"But we're privates," says Jasper.
"You blind?" asks Leroy, pointing at his stripes. "We're sergeants now."
So they have their drink, and pretty soon a hooker comes up to Leroy. "Your cute," she says, "and I'd like to screw you, but I've got a bad case of gonorrhea."
Leroy pulls his friend to the side and whispers, "Jasper, go look in the dictionary and see what 'gonorrhea' means. If it's okay, give me the okay sign." So Jasper goes to look it up, comes back, and gives Leroy the big okay sign.
Three weeks later Leroy is laid up in the infirmary with a terrible case of gonorrhea. "Jasper," he says, "why'd you give me the okay?"
"Well, Leroy, in the dictionary, it say gonorrhea affects only the privates. " He points to his stripes. "But, we're sergeants now.
Moses Konkonte 12 years ago
You are just too much!! Where do you get these jokes from? You are a true son of the soil. You know Ghana too much and your jokes put things out in a very unique way. Thanks.
MOSES PLEASE WHEN YOU GET TO THE MOUNTAIN TOP, WATCH YOUR KOKONTE SO THAT THE CORRUPT POLITICIANS WILL NOT SAY CHOOBOI,CHOOBOI AND SWAP IT WITH SODIUM BICARBONATE..
Joe Turkey 12 years ago
This is what Jerry Rawlings killed innocent Ghanaians for. Some only took loans they were paying on schedule. Now, Rawlings' party appointees do not even need to take loans.
Kate 12 years ago
at the hands of Rawlings and PNDC
TIME FOR JUSTICE FOR INNOCENT HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:
Greater Accra Region
Major Sam Acquah, Madam Larmioko Adjebu, Azure Frafra, Akwei Allotey, Bokari Moshe, Alberta Rockson, Kwame Danso, Emmanuel Ashitey, Joseph Oduro, Samuel Kotey, Nash, Mnuanuan Alhassan, Gadzi Jamesi, Alex Aggrey, Joseph Kwaakye, Abukari Mukaila, E K Frimpong, Emmanuel Abbey, Rose Tetteh, Demawuna Grushie, Julius Odartey, Bonney Lartey, Okoe Allotey,
Mohamed Alhassan, Frank Yaro
Ashanti Region
Kwaku Kramo, Kwabena Nti, John Chinkwa, Akosua Addae, Kwame Kum, Gabriel Tseyi, Abdulai Moshie Abdu, Ibrahim, Osumanu Sissala, Kofi Gyaaman, Kwadwo Boateng, Benjamin Whyte, Dagarti Seidu, Raphael Avorga, Azzure Kussasi, Johnson Oware, Amma Agyeiwah, Alhamadi Maiga, Kwabena Dapaah, Osei Kwame, Kwaku Opoku, Kwame Opoku, Agnes Korkor, Kpele Bimoaba, Kwadwo Nsafoa, Abena Afra, Mohammadu Halifu, Kwame mekye, Amma Asantewaah, David Darko, Agyaba, Oanduku Mantse,Akua Takyiwaa, Moro Moshie, Mama Kanjarga, Cpl Joana Essien, Ali Grushie, Odiyifu Samuel Asare. Abu Kramo, GNTC 75 yr old Watchman at Kronum, Abena Kyerewa,
Eastern Region
Mrs Mary Solomon (wife of proprietor, Solomon Commercial College) under Yaw Akrasi Sarpong’s watch AND DIRECTION (then Eastern Regional Secretary and now Drug Enforcement Agency Boss) with no legal justification, Kwame Tetteh, S.K. Ampadu, Amma Ansah, Akosua Wiafe, Afuah Boahemaa, Osei Kofi, Mary Arkumaki, Adwoa Kyeraa, Vida Abla Amenuvor, Kudzonu Torgbe, James Olugan, Kwettey Narki, Cpl S K Sarpong, Kwasi Mensah, Kwabena Doh, Salifu Zabrama, Supt Owusu Siaw, Kwadwo Ampofo, Yaw Mosi, Adzo Adabla, Ossumanu, Bussanga. BB Bismark and friends.
Tema
Joseph Boateng, Anthony Dagarti, Jacob Ashmond Mensah, Justice Quainoo Paul, Aklugu Tugo, Abu Piss, Emmanuel Kwesi Nukpor
I like your post. Its good to let NDC supporters know how evil their party is. Only criminals will support NDC.
senior citizen---Germany. 12 years ago
Perfidy of most Ghanaians is the couse of rampannt corruption in the country and no amount of rhetories can be a penacea to solving this unfurtunate predicament in the Ghanaian society, unless a pragmatic action is taken to adress it, the country would continue to be devilled to the next generation.I have time and again stressed this in my sub comments on this platform with a chinese proverb which states, Kill the foul and show it to the Monkey, meaning,those involved should be prosecuted and sentenced accordingly as a precedence to instill fear into other people who might have planned this state saboutage to satisfy their parochial interest.
Seth A 12 years ago
The auditor general and all his staff should be arrested together with those who committed this financial crimes. we the youth are tired of this report since independence. what were they doing when public office holders were chopping the money. I am mad this morning of our leaders you wait and watch when this are done wrongly without your supervision then report on it. You should be charged for non performance and your salary should be stopped.
NURUDEEN 12 years ago
The auditor general and all his staff should be arrested be cos when ALHAJI NURU HAMIDA WAS PART OF those who committed this financial crimes IN NYEP AND NOWN IS GEEDA WAS ALLOWED TO BE APPOINTED AS (MCE) OOOO ASOKWARE MAWO OO. we the youth are tired of this report since independence. what were they doing when public office holders were chopping the money. I am mad this morning of our leaders you wait and watch when this are done wrongly without your supervision then report on it. You should be charged for non performance and your salary should be stopped.
Fredsaid 12 years ago
THAT EXPLAINS 'NO MEAT ON THE BONE' PREZ MAHAMA'S RECENT COMMENTS. ALL THE MEAT HAS BEEN ILLEGALLY CHOPPED SO THERE IS NO MONEY TO PAY NURSES, TEACHERS, DOCTORS, AND ALL OTHERS. THE NDC PARTY IN GOVERNMENT IS TOO BUSY SHARING THE MONEY AMONG ITS POLITICAL APPOINTEES
nana kwasi 12 years ago
Martin Amidu will help us make such recoveries whiles other will spend it free. A nation like ghana will suffer judgement
SOSOS 12 years ago
DISTRICT ASSEMBLIES ARE THE MOST CORRUPT.CHECK THEM NOW.
kweku 12 years ago
Don't forget to check disrict Electoral Commission officers too, they are worse off.
GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 12 years ago
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
WE NEED A SYMPOSIUM TO ADDRESS WHY BRIBERY N CIRRUPTION STILL PERSISTS IN GH.
WHY DO PPL ENGAGE IN BRIBERY N CORRUPTION?
IS IT THE SALARY NOT ENUFF? FIX IT, PAY THE ... read full comment
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
IS IT THE SALARY NOT ENUFF? FIX IT, PAY THESE WORKERS WELL
IS IT GREED? IF YOU FEEL YOUR SALARY IS NOT ENOUGH FOR YOU, GO N GET 2ND JOB. DOLT HARASS PPL FOR BRIBES.
THIS IS UNLAWFUL AND A CRIME IN ITSELF.
THOSE IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR WHO ARE WRONG AND CHARGED WITH CORRUPTION BY THE POLICE/STATE WILL BE TRIED THERE.
MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPING REWARDS.THIS IS THE ONLY WAY THESE STUPID ANIMALS WILL EVER LEARN.
ARREST THESE FOOLS, JAIL THEM UNTIL A HEAVY BOND/BAIL IS PAID. GATHER THE EVIDENCE AND TAKE THEM TO COURT. THE CHIEF JUSTICE MUST PUT THEIR FUCKING FOOT DOWN! CONFISCATE THEIR ASSETS AND PAY OFF THESE MISMANAGED PROJECTS WITH THEIR PROCEEDS FROM THE PUBLIC AUCTION.
THEN JAIL AND PUBLISH THEIR NAMES IN THE MEDIA. NAME AND SHAME THEM. NKWASIAFOUR! NOT UNDER MY WATCH!
AHA NA WO B3 DA!
the pressing immediate problems confronting the countRY GHANA ARE - GALAMSAY EVERYWHERE, no electricity, no water, rife in corruption, high incompetence levels, etc.
At the moment JOHN MAHAMA has NOT articulated any vision for the country and his governance. Ghanaians don't know what he stands for except his mere promises and lies.
For sustainable socio-economic development Ghana needs ACCOUNTABLE GOVERNANCE not mere promises without action as characterised BY MAHAMA'S "leadership".
Argentina’s president has announced increases of as much as 35 percent in cash handouts to the poor, students, pregnant women and retirees.
President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner said the programs also will reach nearly 700,000 more children, expanding the social safety net and encouraging consumer spending this election year. She said the total cost of the subsidies would grow $7.8 billion a year.
GH MUST FIND A SOLUTION TO THESE PRESSING ISSUES: high level corruption, CITIZEN IDENTIFICATION, insecurity, unemployment, LACK OF INFRASTRUCTURE and infrastructure decay as the major problems confronting africa's development.
LOOK, YOU CAN BROADEN THE TAX BASE AS MUCH AS YOU WANT...UNREALIZED CAPITAL GAINS, GIFTS TO FAMILY/PERSONAL CHARITIES, TAXING THE RICH, ETC...YOU CAN CLOSE ALL THE LOOPHOLES ALL YOU WANT, BUT IF YOU DONT FIND A WAY TO DEAL WITH PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION. U END UP PREACHING TO THE CHOIR.
REDUCE GOVT SPENDING
LOWER PUBLIC SECTOR SALARIES
MORE MANUFACTURING
CORRUPTION COURTS
MORE PRIVATE SECTOR ROBUST BUSINESSES
LOWER IMPORTS AND FREE TRADE.
WE NEED AN ATTITUDINAL CHANGE TO MAKE THE ECONOMY WORK IN GH.
PROGRESS IS A MODEL OF PRODUCTIVE DESTRUCTION. U NEED TO MAKE MISTAKES BEFORE YOU SUCCEED. THE GOVT SHOULD PULL BACK AND ALLOW THE ECONOMY TO PROGRESS. TOO MUCH GOVT INTERVENTION STIFLES PROGRESS.
GO TO MAHAMA BANK IN USA,HE HAS 170MILLIONS DOLLAS IN HIS ACCOUNT. HE ALSO USED GHMONEY TO BUY JET.
IN 2010 I WENT TO HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM'S HOUSE. BENTLEYS, RANGE ROVER...EEIII
Duke of Hazzard 12 years ago
APPEARS TO BE THE ONLY LANGUAGE THESE GHANAIANS WILL UNDERSTAND. THE FEAR OF THE FIRING SQUAD WILL PUT SOME SENSE IN THEIR CORRUPT HEADS.
Auditor 12 years ago
How Many People in Ghana Give Receipts For Purchases? Am sure more than half of the losses were properly managed!
Y.Y. Buachie 12 years ago
This Auditor's Report has NOT brought out anything strange. All along we know that things are not right with the District Assemblies. It's official connivance.Pure and simple! The central government is very much aware. The District Assemblies contribute to the funding of their political parties(NPP/NDC). Do we expect the Presidents/Ministers, past and present, to bite the fingers that feed them? As Ghanaians, we are also culpable. We respect these common thieves and respect them to the core because they can afford to dole out peanuts to cronies who sing their praises at social events.
Ghanaians, let's begin to think. Let's put on our thinking cups. What the report should do is to give a breakdown of each Municipal/Metropolitan/District Assemblies in this rape of our common wealth. Until we resolve to undertake budget tracking ourselves, these excesses will continue to bedevil our polity.
Kwame 12 years ago
Its all corruption stories. This NDC government must go.
Kwame 12 years ago
How can David Cameron praise Mahama for a great economy. This is hypocritical. Tell these African leaders the truth when you meet them.
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
Why is it not possible that many party faithfuls would strongly defend so many wrongdoings and block truth seeking evidences from public knowledge?
Avarice and sefishness, two destructive cancerous elements are so deeply ... read full comment
Why is it not possible that many party faithfuls would strongly defend so many wrongdoings and block truth seeking evidences from public knowledge?
Avarice and sefishness, two destructive cancerous elements are so deeply rooted in our society that it has become a customary expectation to be a part in order to survive the roughness they create, thereby making the entire Ghanaian strugling society rotten - a shameless position the leadership and authorities endorse and, to some extent, become accessories.
Some observers attribute this position to excessive reliance upon political powers rather than rule of law. I am in consonance with that attribute.
Whereas our culture and social standings drive us towards the former attribute, excess of this reliance often gives birth to acquiscence and complicity, allowing political animals to sunder honor for avarice, altruism for ambition. The scheme surrounding Payment of Judgement Debt is a reference to point.
With absence of preventive mechanism over such practice there is a dejected feeling of hopelessness as it is observed to grow even as it destroys any sense of the common good.
The rule of law is a theoretical concept whose practical application is blended with strict conformity and blind enforcement.
It may sound odd to an outsider to wonder how 71 Assemblies could process "and make payments amounting to GH¢2,910,715.96 or over ¢29 billion to individuals and organisations without accounting for them with relevant supporting receipts, invoices, statements of claims or duly authorized payment vouchers". The answer is simple : Ghanaians at the helms of power do not obey the laws and they disobey with impunity because there is absolutely no working mechanism to check and punish them.
It is very elementary that every form of government, to succeed, depends on a degree of altruism on the part of those in charge. But where this principle of altruism is sundered for greed and public theft a need must arise for concern.
In the state of California the public is offered a choice at each voting period to append a Proposition to the their constitution to reflect concerns they find hard to address through ordinary legislative process. Ghana has grown to that level where concerns must be effectively addressed with constitutional backing.
A creation of an independent office by the public and not by any political group of people or the Executive branch of government to investigate,charge and prosecute public officials who violate their trust in all areas of ethical behaviour ( including those in law enforcement) must be established as soon as possible.
Thorough background checks of all public officials must preceed appointments.
Strong warnings of stricter penalties for public theft and misappropriation of money must accompany signed memoranda of hirings.
Mandatory periodic classes must be conducted and attended for all public employees and institutions.
Above all we must decentralize our overburdened government to create managerial efficiency .
James The Great 12 years ago
Your writings offer good insights and thoughts. I always enjoy reading your comments. Keep it up !
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
I am totally discomposed over your flattery compliment. Thanks
john 12 years ago
Please change the laws and let any one caught be jailed and also refund the moneys, these people are disgracing Ghana's name home and abroad.
Mohammed Mustafa 12 years ago
The DCE and DFO of Ausogyaman district assembly are the worst culprits. They must be checked now, especially the DFO. He is more than a criminal, infact an armed robber.
KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago
This is part of better Ghana.
AKONFEM 12 years ago
What happened to the SADA investigation and our guinea fowl money stolen in connivance with JOHN DUMSOR Mahama. Ghana is a country ruled by fools and criminals who have no sympathy for the poor masses
Nii Joromi 12 years ago
Sometimes when I see some of this officials on TV with their horrible reading skills, I wonder how good they are with simple maths and who the hell gave them those positions. A country ruled by fools and ugly clowns.
Ashootings 12 years ago
Prosecute them!!!! They knew what they were doing!!
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
We know this already!
Believe 12 years ago
The fact is that a lot of these people appointed to take charge of financial administration of these assemblies especially the Chief Executives know little about Financial Administration.They are incompetent. Appointments are normally done on political lines leaving the competent ones behind. These are the perfect results.
Leroy and Jasper have been promoted from privates to sergeants after bribing the top officers in the Army through the Politicians. Not long after, they're out for a walk and Leroy says, "Hey, Jasper, there's the Officer's Club. Let's you and me stop in."
"But we're privates," protests Jasper.
"We're sergeants now," says Leroy, pulling him inside. "Now, Jasper, I'm gonna sit down and have me a drink."
"But we're privates," says Jasper.
"You blind?" asks Leroy, pointing at his stripes. "We're sergeants now."
So they have their drink, and pretty soon a prostitute comes up to Leroy. "Your cute," she says, "and I'd like to screw you, but I've got a bad case of gonorrhea from one of the Politicians who offered me $200.00 for sex"
Leroy pulls his friend to the side and whispers, "Jasper, go look in the dictionary and see what 'gonorrhea' means. If it's okay, give me the okay sign." So Jasper goes to look it up, comes back, and gives Leroy the big okay sign.
Three weeks later Leroy is laid up in the infirmary with a terrible case of gonorrhea. "Jasper," he says, "why'd you give me the okay?"
"Well, Leroy, in the dictionary, it say gonorrhea affects only the privates. " He points to his stripes. "But, we're sergeants now.
Nii Joromi 12 years ago
Public officials are so greedy and corrupt and this is why many African countries are suffering unnecessarily.
Same will happen when Ghana goes for the 3 billion dollar loan. Its going to be wasted and no one would be prosec ... read full comment
Public officials are so greedy and corrupt and this is why many African countries are suffering unnecessarily.
Same will happen when Ghana goes for the 3 billion dollar loan. Its going to be wasted and no one would be prosecuted. What a shame!
Fredsaid 12 years ago
Instead of insulting each other here on ghweb Ghanaians should rise up and protest in the streets for accountability, probity and justice; let heads roll so Ghanaians see that someone is in charge of this country otherwise there will be a coup and soldiers will step in though that is not the best way forward for our new democracy.
Duke of Hazzard 12 years ago
This country is now being ridiculed all over the world as the country run by stealers, thieves and crooks posing as Mps, ministers, junior ministers, some lawyers and businessmen, formed themselves into a looting brigade, using propaganda to blindfold the ignorant, uneducated, unread illiterates, to rip the country off using themselves as spokespersons for fraudulent foreign companies from India, Lebanon, Austria and China while destroying our land, waters, and air.
Ghana is being destroyed economically, financially and socially and Ghanaians look on sheepishly; instead of protesting against injustices in the streets; we spend precious time on ghweb insulting each other on political, tribal, racial and ethnocentric lines, dissipating our energies and getting nothing in return except hatred of our own kind.
Ghana is a disaster. We cannot do anything right and we are being talked of as an example of democratic Africa. What democracy? When the will of a minority are imposed on the majority through fraudulent elections. All you have to do is to watch the unpardonable answers from Dr Afari Gyan to basic questions on the role of the electoral commission this time round; the flagrant abuse of power and disregard for the elections laws and rules. That tells you the story so far.
Typical NDC
dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...
the economy is so good i wish they come and take this wonderful ndc govt to go and rule them there . whenever kwesi broni wants to tap a blackman on the back its only a sure sign that the person is key in selling out his own ...
AH, CHALE1
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
PROSECUTE THEM. THAT IS THE REASON WHY IT WILL MAKE SENSE TO ELECT THESE PEOPLE INSTEAD OF BEING APPOINTED BY THE RULING GOVT. CORRUPTION IS KILLING THE COUNTRY AND NO WONDER THERE IS NO PROGRESS AND EVERYONE WANTS TO BE IN P ...
No electricity, no water, health services are deteriorating, increased levels of ...
Please Mr PRESIDENT all this head of the SO called District Assembly should be send to a special commission of inquiries to let us know the corruption taken place at all the offices of the district Assemblies in all the Regio ...
The line of action against these bloody idiots greedy people is to expose them so that ordinary citizens can hold them accountable. everyday,we hear this kind of report, but no one has been sent to court and prosecuted for st ...
Flagstaff house to meet an official to examine the fence. The Indian tak ...
Just two days ago I was thinking the same about this contributor to Ghanaweb. I read every bit he posts and cannot help but wonder how witty he must be. He is able to instantly craft a piece for each situation in the most apt ...
CANT U SEE?
ARE YOU SURE?
Two woman were talking about the new hunk called the Wise one in the neighborhood. "But he acts so stupid by calling the Guinea fowl of SADA Nigerian fowl," said one to the other. "I think he must have his brains between his ...
After Leroy and Jasper have been promoted from privates to serg ...
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently ...
Perfidy of most Ghanaians is the couse of rampannt corruption in the country and no amount of rhetories can be a penacea to solving this unfurtunate predicament in the Ghanaian society, unless a pragmatic action is taken to a ...
The auditor general and all his staff should be arrested together with those who committed this financial crimes. we the youth are tired of this report since independence. what were they doing when public office holders were ...
The auditor general and all his staff should be arrested be cos when ALHAJI NURU HAMIDA WAS PART OF those who committed this financial crimes IN NYEP AND NOWN IS GEEDA WAS ALLOWED TO BE APPOINTED AS (MCE) OOOO ASOKWARE MAWO O ...
THAT EXPLAINS 'NO MEAT ON THE BONE' PREZ MAHAMA'S RECENT COMMENTS. ALL THE MEAT HAS BEEN ILLEGALLY CHOPPED SO THERE IS NO MONEY TO PAY NURSES, TEACHERS, DOCTORS, AND ALL OTHERS. THE NDC PARTY IN GOVERNMENT IS TOO BUSY SHARIN ...
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
IS IT THE SALARY NOT ENUFF? FIX IT, PAY THE ...
This Auditor's Report has NOT brought out anything strange. All along we know that things are not right with the District Assemblies. It's official connivance.Pure and simple! The central government is very much aware. The Di ...
Avarice and sefishness, two destructive cancerous elements are so deeply ...
We know this already!
The fact is that a lot of these people appointed to take charge of financial administration of these assemblies especially the Chief Executives know little about Financial Administration.They are incompetent. Appointments are ...
Leroy and Jasper have been promoted from privates to sergeants after bribing the top officers in the Army through the Politicians. Not long after, they're out for a walk and Leroy says, "Hey, Jasper, there's the Officer's Clu ...
Same will happen when Ghana goes for the 3 billion dollar loan. Its going to be wasted and no one would be prosec ...
Instead of insulting each other here on ghweb Ghanaians should rise up and protest in the streets for accountability, probity and justice; let heads roll so Ghanaians see that someone is in charge of this country otherwise th ...
This country is now being ridiculed all over the world as the country run by stealers, thieves and crooks posing as Mps, ministers, junior ministers, some lawyers and businessmen, formed themselves into a looting brigade, usi ...