Let us gird ourselves to champion and transform our societies. But the greatest obstacle is the mental slavery. Buy Ghana, buy Africa. Without production we are doomed
POP 12 years ago
YOU WILL SURELY MAKE IT:
NAA4U 12 years ago
OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH, WHEREEVER YOU ARE, FORGIVE THOSE WHO SABOTAGED YOUR GOVERNMENT AND OVER THROWN YOU.
YOU HAVE BEEN VINDICATED AND THEY ARE STILL WALLOWING IN THEIR OLD DEEDS.
MAY YOUR SOUL FOREVER REST IN PEA ... read full comment
OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH, WHEREEVER YOU ARE, FORGIVE THOSE WHO SABOTAGED YOUR GOVERNMENT AND OVER THROWN YOU.
MAY YOUR SOUL FOREVER REST IN PEACE.
JEFF 12 years ago
OSAGYEFO, YOUR NAME WILL NEVER BE OBLITERATED FROM THE HISTORY OF GHANA, AFRICA AND BLACK RACE IN GENERAL. WE PROFOUNDLY THANK YOU FOR ALL THE ASSISTANCE YOU GAVE US.
BUT FOR YOUR WELFARE POLICIES, LIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN BITTE ... read full comment
OSAGYEFO, YOUR NAME WILL NEVER BE OBLITERATED FROM THE HISTORY OF GHANA, AFRICA AND BLACK RACE IN GENERAL. WE PROFOUNDLY THANK YOU FOR ALL THE ASSISTANCE YOU GAVE US.
BUT FOR YOUR WELFARE POLICIES, LIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN BITTER.
Mark 12 years ago
He was the first to lead Ghana and with the capital given to him, he did worse. Instead of developing Ghana to the envy of all, he was rather, using our money trying to become African president.
When Nkrumah was the presid ... read full comment
He was the first to lead Ghana and with the capital given to him, he did worse. Instead of developing Ghana to the envy of all, he was rather, using our money trying to become African president.
When Nkrumah was the president, who was his vice and why is that he had no vice?
Nkrumah did a lot but was not enough comparing with the capital given to him. He was the only leader who inherited no debt but left huge debt. During the time of independent, our population was around at least, 6 million and that was the time for him to lay down a solid foundation for other to follow.
What some of you should remember was that Nkrumah was brought to Ghana to join the independent struggle. Somebody bought his ticket for him to come down from the US but in the after winning the presidency, what did we see?
DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago
LISTEN TO SOME GYIMI KWASEA BOY...
Azaa government 12 years ago
He is right,why the insult?how old were you when Nkrumah was the president?learn to agree and disagree not insult.
Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 12 years ago
You are talking like a school boy. First of all you must read Kwame's book, "The Struggle Continues". If you can't get a copy, I have one in my possession that I can give you as a gift if you give me your address.
You talk a ... read full comment
You are talking like a school boy. First of all you must read Kwame's book, "The Struggle Continues". If you can't get a copy, I have one in my possession that I can give you as a gift if you give me your address.
You talk about a huge debt he left behind. Do you drive on the Tema motorway? Do you call that a debt? Do you go to Ghana Commercial Bank? Do you call that a debt? Do you go to Akosombo? Have you visited the website of Precious minerals Marketing Co. Have you seen the buildings at KNUST. Have you seen all the Secondary schools he built, The Nursing Training Colleges including the one in Kumasi. Please check your facts before you make a statement.
Ato 12 years ago
Also ask the idiot if he has ever been treated by a Ghanaian doctor? From the substance of his contribution, he sounds like a child, which means that he is a young person whose delivery by his mother was made possible by Ghanaian doctors who were trained at the Ghana medical School.
It was the Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah who established the Ghana Medical School that set the ball rolling for producing 99% of the doctors that we have in all our hospitals and clinics - state and private today.
It was the Osagyefo who made it possible for the construction of a modern Korle Bu Hospital to become one of the biggest and most efficient in Africa.
It was the Osagyefo who made it possible for the construction of modern and well-equipped polyclinics.
It was the Osagyefo who established the foundation of the various allied medical and specialist health delivery services throughout the length and breadth of the country.
It was the Osagyefo who with the advice of another great son of Africa, Dr Oku Ampofo, made it possible for the establishment of the Mampong Center for Scientific Research into Plant Medicine, an institution which has the unused capacity and ability to spearhead medical advances in highly potent traditional and herbal medicine worldwide.
And come to think of it, this is just a superficial presentation of what the great man Osagyefo achieved by establishing the Ghana medical School and ancillary health delivery facilities,only.
The Osagyefo initiated extraordinary and outstanding feats in all sectors of the Ghanaian and African economy. He stepped forward to make great strides for the political advancement of the Ghanaian, African and the entire Black race throughout the world.
For anybody - particularly an African, to not know or to pretend not to know of the fantastic achievements by Kwame Nkrumah for humanity suggests that that person is clearly not making good use of the brains, the eyes, the ears, the arms and legs and the life that God gave that person.
People like Mark are a travesty of human life.
Owura Kofi 12 years ago
Mark, where did you get your history lessons from? You don't seem to know anything about Nkrumah.
Go and read the May 2013 edition of the New African Magazine, and educate yourself about Nkrumah's vision for Ghana and Af ... read full comment
Mark, where did you get your history lessons from? You don't seem to know anything about Nkrumah.
Go and read the May 2013 edition of the New African Magazine, and educate yourself about Nkrumah's vision for Ghana and Africa.
JAMES 12 years ago
The British Government left Ghana only 140 million pounds.Go back and do your research and find out why Ghana was in debt in 1966.Do you know the cost of the whole Tema township and harbour alone not to mention over 60 factories,120 secondary schools,40 Teacher training colleges,three universities,Volta dam, the new airport in Accra,New buildings at Korle bu,Black Star Line's 17 ships,Ghana airways and many feeder roads across the country?
Ato 12 years ago
James you have still got it all wrong and I dont know why in spite of the fact that this misconception has been corrected any times over on this platform and on other public lectures, people still keep on making reference to moneys and loans that the thieving British Govt left Ghana prior to their departure.
Now let me make the point clear. BRITAIN, AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR, WAS COMPLETELY BROKE SO AMONG OTHR MEASURES THEY UNDERTOOK TO RECUPERATE THEIR ECONOMY, THEY BORROWED MONEY FROM PROCEEDS OF COCOA EXPORTS OF THE NEWLY INDEPENDENT NATION OF GHANA.
AND FOR ONCE, UNLIKE COUNTLESS OTHER INSTANCES OF THEIR FAILURE TO STICK TO AGREEMENTS MADE WITH NATIVE SUBJECTS OF PRE-INDEPENDENT AND POST INDEPENDENT AFRICAN NATIONS, THEY PAID BACK THIS MONEY. BUT IN THEIR TYPICAL TREACHEROUS AND DECEITFUL MANNER, THEY, TOGETHER WITH THE DANQUAH-BUSIA PRO-APARTHEID PARTY, MADE IT SEEM THAT THIS WAS MONEY THAT THEY HAD GRACIOUSLY MADE AVAILABLE TO THE NEW NATION OF GHANA TO HELP US MANAGE THE NEW COUNTRY.
Even if that was the case, was that a justifiable and respectable amount to leave after freely and gluttonously plundering our resources for over 500 years?
Shamu 12 years ago
It will never be accomplished so long as your vision is to come to power and steal from innocent Ghanaians. Fiest ask yourselves, what is your vision at heart? Do you really have people to lead you to really move Ghana forward? Can you think for Ghana? Are you ready to lead in a sort of honesty, justice and accountability? Anytime you answer this questions, then it will be the beginning of your vision.
Mahomet 12 years ago
64 long years and you are smaller than ever.
Obviously the strengths of the NDC and CPP are INVERSELY proportional. The CPP can never grow so far as the NDC grows, and vice versa. So it is time for the CPP 5o choose between the NDC and NPP.
If the CPP wants to live it should sign a pact with their nemesis the NPP, for as now they have a COMMON enemy. If not they should just join the NDC en mass and abolish the CPP.
ELINAM 12 years ago
I STAND FOR CPP. After all the lies and corruptions from both parties, the CPP shall rise to the ocassion as good Ghanaians who want to make a difference, won't go for a corrupt party.
Most pple today know Europe is a parasi ... read full comment
I STAND FOR CPP. After all the lies and corruptions from both parties, the CPP shall rise to the ocassion as good Ghanaians who want to make a difference, won't go for a corrupt party.
Most pple today know Europe is a parasite on Africa, but b4, we thought we need them, so perceptions will soon change.
KWARNING NJ 12 years ago
ALL WHAT CPP STOOD FOR SOUNDS GOOD ON PAPER BUT WHAT ABOUT THE DICTATORSHIP THAT CAME WITH IT? IN AMERICA THE SAYING GOES "GIVE ME LIBERTY OR GIVE ME DEATH". I PREFER TO BE FREE THAN ANYTHING ELSE.
ELINAM 12 years ago
The US govt is reading all your emails and listening to your phone calls as I type, and you call that freedom, and if another person did the same, because the propagandists say it wrong, u jump and follow, simply because you can't think for yourself.
Those who sold Ghana and the cpp to the west, could not replace it with something higher, as the signs are on the grounds today.
So for loud mouthed empty heads, some one needs to detect to them, and that's exactly CPP did. AND COWARDS WHO WANTS TO BE SPOON FED BY WHITE CRIMINALS, WILL SELL THE NATION FOR THEIR PEANUTS.
When the CPP was in power, the Black star line had many ships and Ghanaian sailors had job and pride, the Ghana airways had job for our ladies who walked tall with pride. Today, those women's grand daughters have to prostitute just for a promise of a job and the sailors' sons, you guess what is there for them.
"IT''S GOOD TO BE A TAIL OF SOMETHING THAN A HEAD OF NOTHING". Muarmmar Ghadaffi
DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago
Thanks ELINAM...it is most surprising how some people still remain ignorant...think just because they live in the USA, and can go to the store and buy grocery they are free.KWARNING NJ doesn't still understand what "freedom" is. What a shame.Thanks for educating him.
Ato 12 years ago
Nice one Elinam. Even if Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator who jailed all Ghanaians, as has erroneously been spoon-fed by the imperialists to our weak-brained brothers and sisters, it is still better than those who have established secret concentration camps all around the world and upon a whim, are jailing, without proper internationally recognized regulations or trials, people of all nationalities and race at random. How does this compare with the unjust vilification of Kwame Nkrumah as a dictator?
Now the imperialists are illegally tapping the phones and personal internet communications of people all around the world - including their own citizens who have now finally woken up from their slumber and are beginning to protest. What can be worse than all this?
Yet those who continue to demonize Nkrumah either by ignorance or as a result of crass stupidity, refuse to see the palpably wrongness and injustice of all these terrible crimes against humanity that are being committed by their sponsors. Some of them, in their glorious state of abject stupidity, actually praise these people and as Kwarning NJ, says, "IN AMERICA THE SAYING GOES "GIVE ME LIBERTY OR GIVE ME DEATH". I PREFER TO BE FREE THAN ANYTHING ELSE." What a godamn fool he is!
Ignore these mentally retarded foetuses like the proud slave who calls himself Kwarning who must childishly make it a point to let everyone know that he is still serving time as a slave in NJ.
SENDERO 12 years ago
Congrats on the CPP assuming it was created to de-mystify the idea of an inferior race of blacks but before Nkrumah's grandmother was born, there were Gold Coasters doing the following
1] Creating sustainable empires
2] ... read full comment
Congrats on the CPP assuming it was created to de-mystify the idea of an inferior race of blacks but before Nkrumah's grandmother was born, there were Gold Coasters doing the following
2] Starting newspapers (when Nkrumah arrived from the UK there were 19 privately owned newspapers in the Gold Coast)
3] Starting universities (Legon 1948, and Tech 1949)
4] Qualifying as skilled doctors,lawyers,architects etc
5] Building roads (the chiefs and people of the Eastern region built all Gold Coast roads from 1901 to 1936 until the colonial government banned them
6] Defeating the British (the world's superpower (in 1907, 1924, 1863)
I do not know who told the CPP this but long before the CPP, some blacks knew they were the equal of anyone else
The CPP should work hard to get beyond its regular 1% at the polls
ELINAM 12 years ago
If Ghanaians are doing very well as you claimed and if the CPP was a spoiler and got kicked out, why we couldn't get our mojo back but rather saw decline. Are kidding or what?
Legon was not a full fledge university during th ... read full comment
If Ghanaians are doing very well as you claimed and if the CPP was a spoiler and got kicked out, why we couldn't get our mojo back but rather saw decline. Are kidding or what?
Legon was not a full fledge university during the colonial times and there was no tech either during the times of those white criminals. Know this into your head that the colonials were not in Africa to educate you, still not interested in it today.
Nkrumah acquired the land from Kumasi chiefs and started the Tech village based on the models of big American universities.
The sorry ass british don't build mega things.IT'S NOT IN THEIR DNA TO MAKE THINGS MEGA.
Going mega is the hallmark of the SHOW BOY.
And since him the traitors shrunk back to the DNA of their masters.
COWARDS WITH PhD!!!!!!!!!
k- de- k 12 years ago
C.P.P and N.D.C. are the same. Corruption in the country was started by the C.P.P.Propaganda was their trade mark. They brought the 10% syndrome which has come to stay in our society. The same C.P.P joined N.D.C.and see the corruption in the country.During the C.P.P. days ,security gave way to danger, wealth to poverty ,distress and calamities succeeded tranquility.Detention without trial. Innocent people were sent to Nsawam. Nsawam prisons was built mainly for opposition party. They should give us a break. The off-spring of C.P.P. is N.D.C.H ow many houses did Nkrumah build for his girl friends at Mampong?How many houses did Krobo Edusei build in Kumasi alone? That trend has been there to date. Every politician wants to own a house by any means.Time will not permit me to write I wish I can get a platform to say more about this evil party who has given birth to this evil N.D.C. party.Later part of their era people queued for soap, milk, sugar,etc. That was why Nkrumah said that if he knew Ghanaians like these things he shouldn't have built the Akosombo dam.
Bonso 12 years ago
Thank you very much, k-de-k...you spoke the truth
If any Ghanaian wants to know the truth about the Economic History of Ghana since 1951 s/he must do two things:
Google "Ghana's GDP", and read Brian Mitchel's 'Internati ... read full comment
If any Ghanaian wants to know the truth about the Economic History of Ghana since 1951 s/he must do two things:
Google "Ghana's GDP", and read Brian Mitchel's 'International Historical Statistics' for the TRUTH about the economic development index and achievements of much trumpeted CPP and NDC, and their cronies who have always ruled Ghana (Except ten years only).
CPP is the same as NDC: They are the same as PNP and NRC and AFRC. Together they have ruled Ghana for 48 years or more, but Ghana is like Nkrumah Circle Gutter - Filth...
Corruption and Propaganda is the hallmark of CPP-NDC
Empty barrels...if these left wing Fiaffitor have done anything worthy, Ghana wont be in this sorry state engulfed by SO MUCH POVERTY AND BACKWARDNESS LACKING IN EVERYTHING
Forward Never, Backward Ever, CPP...From One Party State to One MP!
Ato 12 years ago
Bonso, I would have thought that you would refer all matters pertaining to the true state of affairs on Ghana and Africa to Ghanaian or African sources. But like the mentally enslaved 'nigga' that you so love to be, you have to run to another imperialist source to instruct you about your own self. You are a living example of all that is wrong with the African and which prevents our mutual progress. I presume you also campaign for the rights of homosexual to boot.
EDDIE 12 years ago
All these are real facts, but the youth of today knows nothing physical about those facts and how it was even 40 years ago in Ghana. How on earth can they follow the IDIOLOGY of the CPP spearheaded by NKRUMAH? Even all those who staged the coup de tat in 1966 till present heads of state did profit from the CPP. Ghanaians must give the CPP a chance. What the CPP created for Ghana within those years are what is keeping our nation afloat today.
Mr. Questions 12 years ago
.... and take a look at the kind of leadership the current CPP has. Take a good look at their Presidential Candidate for the last Election. He was an NDC stooge; and still is.
You see, just like the PNDC & the NDC, the C ... read full comment
.... and take a look at the kind of leadership the current CPP has. Take a good look at their Presidential Candidate for the last Election. He was an NDC stooge; and still is.
You see, just like the PNDC & the NDC, the CPP and the then Govt. was ran by hoodlums, crooks and "veranda" boys. That was the era that BRIBERY & CORRUPTION started taking roots, in the country.
Why did the Soviet Union collapse ?
Because no Govt. cannot continue to give and give and give to her people without taking in any REVENUE.
The CPP was doomed to FAIL.
DICTATORSHIP is not for Humans.
KROBO ADUSEI : "PAE BESE".
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
WHEN NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN AND CPP IN LONDON, WISHING NKRUMAH TO RETURN TO HIS MOTHER LAND GHANA; HE WROTE TO US THAT WE SHOULD GO HOME TO CONTINUE HIS WORK. BUSIA WAS PRIME MINISTER THEN. NKRUMAH BELIEVED ANY PARTY THAT MAY CONTINUE TO BUILD GHANA/AFRICA, HE DID NOT CARE WHOEVER IN POWER BUT THE PARTY THAT CARE FOR GHANA/AFRICA.
Sallah 12 years ago
The CPP of today is so blinded that they can't even see what their chairperson is doing to them. She has become the little dictator who keeps their monies under her bed sheets and barks at anyone who opposes her. She wants to be president by all means but lacks what it takes. Please don't waste our time here.
ABA ESSUMANBA 12 years ago
Samia + Sakara = Poison and Petrol. They are both dishonest & inordinate liars & they are already barking at each other. They will destroy the Party slowly. mark these words. CPP is so unfortunate to have such scum in leadership who have destroyed whatever little progress was made over the years. What a pity....
Ato 12 years ago
Aba, the CPP is not about individuals. All those inept people, Samia, Sakara, Akosa, Akwettey, etc who have now managed to take over the Party because people who know better did not act to prevent this, will all fall by the wayside in no time at all. That is inevitable. One cannot rear pigs in mansion.
From time to time it is possible to get bad drivers for a vehicle but that does not mean that the vehicle itself is bad.
The new African 12 years ago
Who is Nii Armah Akomfrah? A traitor or a true Nkrumaist? Was it not the same Nii Armah Akomfrah a member of Nkrumaist Forum, who promised to leave the CPP if Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom is elected to be the flag bearer of CPP 2004? These are the people who are destroying the image of CPP within. None of them calls for justice, nor any pleaded for truth: they trust in vanity, and speaks lies; they conceive mischief, and bring forth iniquity. God have mercy on such Hippocrates.
Kaduna Mafia 12 years ago
ghana politics is corrupt but it responds to a charismatic leader with a pure message...as of today, neither npp or ndc is attractive...both are deemed corrupt....there is a place for CPP...go to the colleges and schools and articulate your message and plan
sly 12 years ago
NO LEVEL HEADED OR VISIONARY LEADER SO MORE YEARS STILL AHEAD.
kwame okyere darko 12 years ago
The shattered dreams of cpp was supposed to.
AFRICAN CENTER 12 years ago
We must promote better present conditions for Africans and people of African descent and to shape a more progressive future in line with the precepts of African Union, the vision and thoughts of the founding fathers, and the purpose of a more progressive African community.
As a prerequisite, Africans must emancipate themselves from colonial mentality,
AFRICAN CENTER
www.african-center.com/en/welcome.html
YOU WILL SURELY MAKE IT:
MAY YOUR SOUL FOREVER REST IN PEA ...
BUT FOR YOUR WELFARE POLICIES, LIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN BITTE ...
When Nkrumah was the presid ...
You talk a ...
Also ask the idiot if he has ever been treated by a Ghanaian doctor? From the substance of his contribution, he sounds like a child, which means that he is a young person whose delivery by his mother was made possible by Ghan ...
Go and read the May 2013 edition of the New African Magazine, and educate yourself about Nkrumah's vision for Ghana and Af ...
The British Government left Ghana only 140 million pounds.Go back and do your research and find out why Ghana was in debt in 1966.Do you know the cost of the whole Tema township and harbour alone not to mention over 60 facto ...
James you have still got it all wrong and I dont know why in spite of the fact that this misconception has been corrected any times over on this platform and on other public lectures, people still keep on making reference to ...
It will never be accomplished so long as your vision is to come to power and steal from innocent Ghanaians. Fiest ask yourselves, what is your vision at heart? Do you really have people to lead you to really move Ghana forwar ...
Obviously the strengths of the NDC and CPP are INVERSELY proportional. The CPP can never grow so far as the NDC grows, and vice versa. So it is time for the CPP 5o choose between ...
Most pple today know Europe is a parasi ...
The US govt is reading all your emails and listening to your phone calls as I type, and you call that freedom, and if another person did the same, because the propagandists say it wrong, u jump and follow, simply because you ...
Thanks ELINAM...it is most surprising how some people still remain ignorant...think just because they live in the USA, and can go to the store and buy grocery they are free.KWARNING NJ doesn't still understand what "freedom" ...
Nice one Elinam. Even if Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator who jailed all Ghanaians, as has erroneously been spoon-fed by the imperialists to our weak-brained brothers and sisters, it is still better than those who have establishe ...
2] ...
Legon was not a full fledge university during th ...
C.P.P and N.D.C. are the same. Corruption in the country was started by the C.P.P.Propaganda was their trade mark. They brought the 10% syndrome which has come to stay in our society. The same C.P.P joined N.D.C.and see the c ...
Google "Ghana's GDP", and read Brian Mitchel's 'Internati ...
Bonso, I would have thought that you would refer all matters pertaining to the true state of affairs on Ghana and Africa to Ghanaian or African sources. But like the mentally enslaved 'nigga' that you so love to be, you have ...
All these are real facts, but the youth of today knows nothing physical about those facts and how it was even 40 years ago in Ghana. How on earth can they follow the IDIOLOGY of the CPP spearheaded by NKRUMAH? Even all those ...
You see, just like the PNDC & the NDC, the C ...
WHEN NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN AND CPP IN LONDON, WISHING NKRUMAH TO RETURN TO HIS MOTHER LAND GHANA; HE WROTE TO US THAT WE SHOULD GO HOME TO CONTINUE HIS WORK. BUSIA WAS PRIME MINISTER THEN. NKRUMAH BELIEVED ANY PARTY THAT MAY ...
The CPP of today is so blinded that they can't even see what their chairperson is doing to them. She has become the little dictator who keeps their monies under her bed sheets and barks at anyone who opposes her. She wants to ...
Samia + Sakara = Poison and Petrol. They are both dishonest & inordinate liars & they are already barking at each other. They will destroy the Party slowly. mark these words. CPP is so unfortunate to have such scum in leaders ...
Aba, the CPP is not about individuals. All those inept people, Samia, Sakara, Akosa, Akwettey, etc who have now managed to take over the Party because people who know better did not act to prevent this, will all fall by the w ...
Who is Nii Armah Akomfrah? A traitor or a true Nkrumaist? Was it not the same Nii Armah Akomfrah a member of Nkrumaist Forum, who promised to leave the CPP if Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom is elected to be the flag bearer of CPP 2004? ...
ghana politics is corrupt but it responds to a charismatic leader with a pure message...as of today, neither npp or ndc is attractive...both are deemed corrupt....there is a place for CPP...go to the colleges and schools and ...
We must promote better present conditions for Africans and people of African descent and to shape a more progressive future in line with the precepts of African Union, the vision and thoughts of the founding fathers, and the ...