WHAT IS THE HEAD AND TAIL OF THIS STORY. MAY THE TRUTH PREVAIL ALWAYS
Dansoa 12 years ago
Angela Ofori atta wife of Ken of DATABank was seated at the court and she was captured in the news paper. with an NPP lawyer it d not make sense to me till I read about the roll call. Sis Angie didn't need to be there but apparently she had to.
Yaa Nkosuo 12 years ago
Angela has vested interest in I guess Nana and his other Ga side!
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Well, am equally at a lost and can't tailor the head or tail of the story as well.
Dan Dankawa, Kumasi 12 years ago
I will the there tomorrow. It is good that record is being kept. after all, no contribution no chop.
Yaw(Virginia) 12 years ago
This piece of shit from the NDC is worth less than a toilet paper. You either read it for comical relief or treat it with the utmost contempt by taking it to the toilet and doing God knows what with it there. Not worth anybody's time.
KAI ABOOKYI 12 years ago
Kai Abookyi this one too be news to be printed?Even a 3 yrs old child won't believe this article you go to court and go and sign an attendance book elsewhere,Walahi the NPP big men are not fools like this writer.
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
In a news article published by The Punch Newspaper of Nigeria on May 29, 2013, captioned "market fire outbreaks force traders to embrace Insurance'', the paper stated that about 10 market fire outbreaks occurred in Nigeria in the first quarter of 2013.
The affected markets as indicated by the paper included the Ifelodua, Jankara, Alade and Ketu Markets, all in Lagos, Karu market in Abuja, and Mile 12 Mantel market in Lagos among many others.
In all these fire outbreaks, the Goodluck Jonathan government of Nigeria did not tailor the occurrences to arsonists, not even to the Boko Haram, which is known globally as the anti-government militia group in Nigeria. They are looking for realistic causes, and the probable antidotes to these causes.
In Ghana, however, the corrupt, confused and incompetent NDC has resorted to spewing spurious conspiracy theories against its political opponents. We must say, we were not surprised when the national chairman of the NDC, Dr. Kwabena Adjei let loose one of the reckless statements in recent times, after his infamous "there are many ways to kill a cat" statement. This sweeping statement, which sought to accuse the NPP as the ones behind the ongoing fire outbreaks are not only bogus and preposterous, but a mark of desperation from a visionless party and administration.
It is apparently clear, that the NDC is still stuck in its dark days of flimsy 'accusation and execution'. Dr, Kwabena Adjei should wake up from his deep slumber and come to the realization that, the era where the lunatic fringe of the so called revolution - led by the founder of their party, Jerry Rawlings - were motivated by hatred and envy to persecute successful individuals on the basis of some flimsy accusations without any shred of evidence, is past and gone.
Fire outbreaks have intermittently occurred even under the Kufour administration, but as discerning as the NPP is, we did not find it politically and morally right to accuse our political opponents as the faces behind those outbreaks. We are inclined to believe that some of these occurrences may be as a result of old rusty electric cables, mouse activities and human negligence among others.
Kwabena Adjei, however, could have done himself and Ghanaians good, if he had attributed his blame to the erratic power supply which has the high tendency to cause fire outbreaks in market places which mostly have rusty wire cables.
On the other hand, the president and commander in-chief of the nation's security apparatus has waded into this controversy, indicating his suspicion of mafias who do not wish his government well - as engineers of those deadly fire outbreaks. But is it not surprising, that after 4 deadly fire outbreaks, the president will only come out on the fifth time and claim to suspect arsonists who have still not been apprehended and prosecuted?
Where was his security intelligence in the occurrences of the past four fire outbreaks? Does that go to say that we are sleeping as a nation with our doors opened to criminals with lame duck security agencies?
John Mahama stated in his address to the market women that he has invited fire experts from the United States of America to come and analyze the situation at hand, particularly places being gutted by the fire and come out with the probable cause of these fires. This move is a clear indication that John Mahama and his government machinery and the institution in charge do not have the adequate expertise - at this particular point in time - to unravel the causes of these "mysteries" - as they put it.
Is it not therefore presumptuous for John Mahama to have delved into these untidy speculations whiles he awaits experts? Indeed, these capricious statements do not only indict the security services, but the entire government of incompetence and inefficiency.
He who alleges, must prove, says General Mosquito. This, John Mahama and Kwabena Adjei must know. We challenge John Mahama and Kwabena Adjei to name and prosecute those behind these dastardly acts or else Ghanaians will rightly assume they are using these out breaks to divert attention from the untold suffering Ghanaians are going through; the economic hardship, erratic supply of utility services, high increase in crime rate, wanton corruption etc under John Mahama's administration.
It is also to shift attention from the ongoing court proceedings where the fraudulent electoral machination of the Electoral Commission and the NDC are being stripped naked.
From the depth of our hearts, we deeply sympathize with the victims of these market fire outbreaks. It is our prayer that, there would be no more. However, we challenge the government to engage the masses, particularly, the traders in a serious fire safety education in our home and markets, whiles it also works to avert the current 'dumso-dumso' phenomena in our society.
We need peace and stability in our nation; while we wait patiently for the final verdict of the Supreme Court, which we believe, will turn things around, and set the new pace for a new leadership that would bring prosperity to the people.
The battle is still the Lord's!
Public Relations Committee, NPP-USA
Editor's Note:
Public Relations Committee, NPP-USA
Before & After 12 years ago
Mind your on business. You have issues in your own NDC party yet you're writing about NPP party issues. Useless journalists and media houses
Me 12 years ago
WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH THE PRICE OF AN EGG? BULL SHIT
azin 12 12 years ago
and you think this is news worthy? after the mess afari gyan found himself in yesterday you come and tell us this? if they decide to mark a register what has that got to do with the ndc and then they go and create a headline like "exposed" seriously these ndc papers are trash.
KOMLA AGBESHIE 12 years ago
Stupid,very funny!!.This so called Informer is decieving the public. We are watching the case and gone are the days when such articles were wrote to make the public buy them. The truth shall previaled.Publish the truth and stop this propergating and fabricating stories.
JOIN THE UPSCALE CLUB 12 years ago
Large Diamond land for sale in Eastern Region of Ghana. Owner will negotiate price and terms. No gimmicks. Call 233548672317 for details.
GHANAVIA 12 years ago
Stan Dogbey, the pedophile and rappist, remove the mote in the NDC's eyes before trying to remove the spec on NPP's eyes.
At this stage of S/C proceedings, what is the NDC doing to salvage their reputation and that of Afar ... read full comment
Stan Dogbey, the pedophile and rappist, remove the mote in the NDC's eyes before trying to remove the spec on NPP's eyes.
At this stage of S/C proceedings, what is the NDC doing to salvage their reputation and that of Afari Gyan?
Edem Azamati 12 years ago
What has this two got to do with each other NDC ?
Victor 12 years ago
This no news deserving of any comment.Trash!
wasclean 12 years ago
MY GOODNESS, THAT UTTER NONSENSE. THE NDC PARTY IS FULL OF MAGGOTS.
SIMPLY PUT..IS THE ATTENDANCE NOTE BOOK PART OF THE CONTENTIONS IN COURT or PART OF THE PINK SHEETS?
NDC,...WHEN YOU LIE IN BETWEEN YOUR TEETH, YOU WIL ... read full comment
SIMPLY PUT..IS THE ATTENDANCE NOTE BOOK PART OF THE CONTENTIONS IN COURT or PART OF THE PINK SHEETS?
NDC,...WHEN YOU LIE IN BETWEEN YOUR TEETH, YOU WILL EVENTUALLY ENTANGLED
YOURSELF IN YOUR OWN WEB.
THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.
Ibrahim 12 years ago
The Insurgent NDC is in it's last throws.
Jon 12 years ago
Pure hogwash! Keep receiving money to write such bull!
KOFI JNR 12 years ago
WHAT KIND OF NOSENE IS THIS; SO WITH THE NUMEROUS PROBLEMS DROWINING THE COUNTRY YOU COULD NOT WRITE ON ANYTHING THAN SOMEBODY'S DIARY IN PARTY HEAD QUARTERS EVEN IF IT EXIST. THE INFORMER = RENTED NDC TOILET TISSUE PAPER
Gyebe-Boafo, Oyarefa 12 years ago
NII AGYIRI BLANKSON, FORMER MAYOR OF GREATER ACCRA HAS 100% ATTENDANCE. ANYWAY, HE IS STILL ENJOYING THE BOOTY COLLECTIONS FROM THE OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMA'S MOTORWAY. AGYIRI BLANKSON IS THE OWNER OF THE ACCRA-TEMA MOTORWAY TOLL BOOTHS BUSINESS.
SEFWI BODI COCOA BOY CONTIKLE 12 years ago
Afari Gyan has been exposed !!!!!
BOYE 12 years ago
that is why sir john is always in the court room.
Azaa government 12 years ago
Whatever evil you have for Nana may it return to sender.In Jesus name.
Kofious2 12 years ago
Koku Anyidoho, Andy Kankam, Stan Dogbey and Bejamin Essuman are behind this crap. Shame on all of them.
Sampson 12 years ago
I am in Hungary from UK for a week.I am happy that Nana Addo is a strong leader and demand discipline in the party that is what Ghana and the party needs.It is right for all leading members to show commitment to the party cause. Well done Nana and you continue that discipline in whatever area you are.
Ewusi 12 years ago
Anything NDC does end up in disgrace. They supported Woyome and were disgraced ,they were financed by the head of Airport security and we all know what happen.
Yaa Nkosuo 12 years ago
What are you talking about? OF Course, This is to ensure Loyalty!
If devoted and Loyal supporters like Nana Akomea and Sir John are not rewarded for their selfless dedication, I would step in myself in their defence.
... read full comment
If devoted and Loyal supporters like Nana Akomea and Sir John are not rewarded for their selfless dedication, I would step in myself in their defence.
In times like this, one must have Trusted supporters who will Stand Tall in times of such Adversity.
Afterall it is those who will Stand by you in times of drought who will quench their thirst when the rain comes.
Bravo!!!
Yaa Nkosuo 12 years ago
what does "The Informer " mean by Nana is a Vindictive character"
I think it is about time certain Media Houses are sued for using words such as this which tarnish the reputation of others. It is in itself vindictive
Emefa 12 years ago
And so what.It could anything.After all register are created at meeting and else where. No news.
Yaa 12 years ago
HA ha ha
And why not?
This is to ensure Loyalty; afterall it is those who will Stand Tall in the face of adversity and in the Time of Drought who will get the Posts, (Cabinet and Ambassadorial)Road and Oil contracts etc ... read full comment
HA ha ha
And why not?
This is to ensure Loyalty; afterall it is those who will Stand Tall in the face of adversity and in the Time of Drought who will get the Posts, (Cabinet and Ambassadorial)Road and Oil contracts etc.
Can you imagine Tarzan coming round to demand WHAT?
a Post? That will be the Day!!
Count me in, I have been praying for a successful conclusion to this case.
CONCERN CITIZEN 12 years ago
The writer of this article is a STUPID FOOL and IDIOT and good for nothing person TO CALL THE PETITION USELESS "on-going useless election petition hearing" You are one of the STUPID people who don't want peace and wanted mayhem to befall mother Ghana. Shame for betraying your STUPIDITY.
Kwei, Ocquaye 12 years ago
Mr Agyiri Blankson has 100% court attendance record. Money from his toll booth business, Accra -Tema motorway is keeping him going.
kofi ofori amoako 12 years ago
When we have huge government overspending and deficits, load shedding which is crumbling our manufacturing base, bad roads and water shortages and utter mismanagement of our resources,can you not write about something authoritative and significant than this crap.This is gutter journalism at its worst,
Oteng-U.S.A. 12 years ago
To destabilize NPP
Nokware 12 years ago
Why do you leave the ahwois' and error president's struggle over the ndc and write about the perceived Kuffour and Akuffo Addo's factions? What is this? Does this put food on any ghanians table or help any policy of ndc? Why are you so much interested in causing disaffection in only npp and not cpp, pnc etc.? What do you want from npp? Please unashamed informer, dzi wo fie asem
PILLARS 12 years ago
OF NO USE
OF NO USE
Ben 12 years ago
The book of all die be die
GEORGE BEST. 12 years ago
THE INFORMER, YOUR EDITOR MUST BE A RECKLESS AND STUPID FELLOW. WHY PUBLISH THIS SORT OF SILLY ARTICLE, AND FOR WHO TO READ FOR WHAT PURPOSE?
IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WRITE, DON`T PUBLISH STUPID INFO. ONLY HOPELESS EDITORS DO ... read full comment
THE INFORMER, YOUR EDITOR MUST BE A RECKLESS AND STUPID FELLOW. WHY PUBLISH THIS SORT OF SILLY ARTICLE, AND FOR WHO TO READ FOR WHAT PURPOSE?
IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WRITE, DON`T PUBLISH STUPID INFO. ONLY HOPELESS EDITORS DO THIS KIND OF JOB!
Mensah 12 years ago
The Informer, the newspaper for NDC foot soldiers for Ho. They talk trash, they lie and write with no truth in the statement they make. Stop talking trash.
Mensah 12 years ago
Afari-Djan do not know how the biometric machine works. The king maker now says he just gave orders to his deputies. He did not even know there were numbers on the envelopes used to save guard the ballot papers. That is how managers lead their operations in Ghana, like the animal farm.
ASA 12 years ago
Haa,at last "hanya" has appeared on the internet. Is "azaah" an alternative word? Hmm,some stories!
BBN 12 years ago
Only a useless person will call the election pertition "useless". Would a civil war or other chaos in Ghana have been the answer? At least it tells the world that Ghana is a civilized nation. We can also learn from the court proceedings and correct our mistakes and loopholes in next elections.
ANTWI BOASIAKO 12 years ago
WHAT IS THIS ARTICLE FOR. THIS IS ONE OF THE NDC PROPAGANDA BUT SORRY ONLY A CHILD WILL BUY THIS NONSENCE.
nana addo 12 years ago
Never a president will he or family member will.
Mumuni 12 years ago
This is cheap, cheap, cheap story! Is this what the Ghana Sch. of Journalism teaches prospective journalists?
YAA 12 years ago
WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM, REGISTER OR NO REGISTER. THIS IS NO NEWS, THIEVES AND CRIMINALS.
Azaa government 12 years ago
Ghana web why do you allow this toilet paper a space in where serious people are talking about the best for their country?this toilet paper called in informer is so useless that the only thing these rented papers are good at is to destroy hard earned reputations of good. sons of this our country.May the good Lord deal with them
Wait and see .
Angela Ofori atta wife of Ken of DATABank was seated at the court and she was captured in the news paper. with an NPP lawyer it d not make sense to me till I read about the roll call. Sis Angie didn't need to be there but ap ...
This piece of shit from the NDC is worth less than a toilet paper. You either read it for comical relief or treat it with the utmost contempt by taking it to the toilet and doing God knows what with it there. Not worth anybod ...
In a news article published by The Punch Newspaper of Nigeria on May 29, 2013, captioned "market fire outbreaks force traders to embrace Insurance'', the paper stated that about 10 market fire outbreaks occurred in Nigeria in ...
and you think this is news worthy? after the mess afari gyan found himself in yesterday you come and tell us this? if they decide to mark a register what has that got to do with the ndc and then they go and create a headline ...
Stupid,very funny!!.This so called Informer is decieving the public. We are watching the case and gone are the days when such articles were wrote to make the public buy them. The truth shall previaled.Publish the truth and s ...
At this stage of S/C proceedings, what is the NDC doing to salvage their reputation and that of Afar ...
NDC,...WHEN YOU LIE IN BETWEEN YOUR TEETH, YOU WIL ...
NII AGYIRI BLANKSON, FORMER MAYOR OF GREATER ACCRA HAS 100% ATTENDANCE. ANYWAY, HE IS STILL ENJOYING THE BOOTY COLLECTIONS FROM THE OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMA'S MOTORWAY. AGYIRI BLANKSON IS THE OWNER OF THE ACCRA-TEMA MOTORWAY ...
I am in Hungary from UK for a week.I am happy that Nana Addo is a strong leader and demand discipline in the party that is what Ghana and the party needs.It is right for all leading members to show commitment to the party cau ...
HA ha ha
And why not?
This is to ensure Loyalty; afterall it is those who will Stand Tall in the face of adversity and in the Time of Drought who will get the Posts, (Cabinet and Ambassadorial)Road and Oil contracts etc ...
The writer of this article is a STUPID FOOL and IDIOT and good for nothing person TO CALL THE PETITION USELESS "on-going useless election petition hearing" You are one of the STUPID people who don't want peace and wanted mayh ...
When we have huge government overspending and deficits, load shedding which is crumbling our manufacturing base, bad roads and water shortages and utter mismanagement of our resources,can you not write about something authori ...
To destabilize NPP
Why do you leave the ahwois' and error president's struggle over the ndc and write about the perceived Kuffour and Akuffo Addo's factions? What is this? Does this put food on any ghanians table or help any policy of ndc? Wh ...
OF NO USE
IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO WRITE, DON`T PUBLISH STUPID INFO. ONLY HOPELESS EDITORS DO ...
Afari-Djan do not know how the biometric machine works. The king maker now says he just gave orders to his deputies. He did not even know there were numbers on the envelopes used to save guard the ballot papers. That is how m ...
Only a useless person will call the election pertition "useless". Would a civil war or other chaos in Ghana have been the answer? At least it tells the world that Ghana is a civilized nation. We can also learn from the court ...
Ghana web why do you allow this toilet paper a space in where serious people are talking about the best for their country?this toilet paper called in informer is so useless that the only thing these rented papers are good at ...
useless journalism