You are here: HomeNews2013 06 11Article 276601

We bribed Amenfi West DCE - Hansol PRO

Read Comments Comments (49)

• cha 10 years ago

Enough is enough- ail all these corrupt and thieves

• Kay 10 years ago

The DCE should be promoted for learning very well from the President,as he did when he was procuring the military planes from Brazil.Well done DCE,don't worry all the ministers are doing.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Speaking at the 21st anniversary celebration of the formation of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia stated: “we want to pray for his speedy recovery and also pray that when he recovers, he [will] have the courage to revise that ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
    THOSE IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR WHO HAVE BEEN ALLEGED AND CHARGED WITH CORRUPTION BY THE POLICE/STATE WILL BE TRIED THERE.
    MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPIN ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HA CHALE, YOU ARE A BIG PRIDEFOOOOOOOOL LIAR.

MARCUS, AYESU FROM HARLEM...U DONT REMEMBER ME COMING TO UR HOUSE IN 2010?

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

Our laws are very clear om the issue of bribe. If this PRO has vcome to say that they bribed the DCE, then those who did the bribing must be arrested and prosecuted. I deed he who alleges must prove. It behoves the accuser to ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NO I DON'T REMEMBER YOU COMING TO MY HOUSE.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Mahama should just fire this imp of a DCE. He is a total disgrace to his admn.

• Torgbigah 10 years ago

Government should arrest and charge this guy quick. Charge him with corrupting government officials with bribery and illegally importing and trafficking foreign laborers into the country. with this he could be jailed period.

• HOT ONE 10 years ago

The company officials should be jailed for what they did.
    Aiding to comment a crime is panisable.This will stop kiss and tell.

• DAN 10 years ago

hope you have a photo copy of front of checks and copy from bank who signed it!

• OSBON 10 years ago

with all this taxes, what happen to the people whose lands the Gold was taken from? still poor.
    the MD should be arrested base on hi own statement's period.

• Abdulahi Ziblim 10 years ago

The briber and the one who received the bribe should both be prosecuted and if found guilty, sacked and sent to jail period!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ll these party members are thieves
    grabing money for the party existence
    by almeans the party will colapes
    send members to the courts to answer
    and dismantle them fully.

• Joe USA 10 years ago

For God sake!If Ghana is being ran by the people who knows what they are doing the BNI should question this man and arrested and let him show the department that took the bribe from him.He said he has the prove from his own ...

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

It is illegal and unlawful to pay a public servant any monies or offer any services gratis in order to derive any favor or benefits and the payor and the payee are both liable criminally.

• Oyokoba Anokye 10 years ago

Is this guy not from Obuasi.? Want an answer? If he is then i do not least expect it

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Oh Oman Ghana! We call this self confession. This idiot has just told the whole world that he has been involved in a crime and nothing has been done to him.

Wow!This is serious.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Both the DCE and the PRO of the Hansol Mining Company must face the judicial punishment.

• Dog bite Dog Owner. 10 years ago

THEY ARE BOTH GUILTY OF THE SAME OFFENCE IF THE ALLEGATION IS FOUND TO BE TRUE.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• BRIBES 10 years ago

Ghana can go forward when government officals stop taking bribes for their selfish gains. Oh! mother Ghana! Where is honesty?

• Simon, Germany 10 years ago

The rives in Ghana are red and dirty, undrinkable to say in the expence of the few, and that should continue?

• kodjo 10 years ago

Is this PRO so stupid, doesn't he realise that bribing a state official is a crime???

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Three Contractors are bidding to fix a broken fence at,the flagstaff house

one from India, one from China the third a Ghanaian.They went to

a Flagstaff house official to examine the fence. The Indian takes out

a t ...

• jobay uk 10 years ago

look

• GHANA BA 10 years ago

MY COUNTRY NEEDS REMEDY

• KWEISON 10 years ago

hmmm

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What would it take the president to act? Don't the banks have records. Or this is just the normal way of doing things in the NDC?

• osei yao 10 years ago

Hansol officials should be arrested for corrupting public officers! This must be done becaose they have confessed.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

How lovely it is to be a politician anywhere in the world.Politicians are the biggest liars and corrupt people in the world.Ghanaian politicians are no exception.

• DAN 10 years ago

why does person take low paying job..(small town mayor or school board) except to know they gonna steal or get bribes!

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

This is not new.Multi-national companies are always bribing their way to secure lucrative contracts and businesses in countries all over the world.

• Kofi Santro-Kofi 10 years ago

COMPANY FORCED TO LAY OFF 3,000 WORKERS. HOW BIG WAS THE MINING COMPANY AND OBUASE, TARKWA, AKWATIA HOW MANY WORKERS?.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Ordering people to go an burn a company that hsa employed a lot of workers cos he is an NPP memeber this Mahama is kwasia paaaaaa.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

BOTH THE BRIBE PAYER AND THE BRIBE COLLECTER ARE TO BE CHARGED EQUALLY IF ITS FOUND OUT TO BE TRUE.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Bribing a public official is an offense. Its even worse when you admit it publicly. This confession by the Hansol PRO is actionable

• Moses 10 years ago

These fools have been engaging in one illegal activity to another. First, they employed Chinese illegally to destroy the environment. Now they have openly admitted to bribing a public official. Why hasn't their mining license ...

• D.E 10 years ago

As corruption and lying has occupy the blood and brains of Ghanaian LEADERS and it's citizenry, it needs total recycling !
    We must clear-off all the corrupted DOPY DUMBS from our Country.
    WE must SCRAP and RECYCLE all the l ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

You claim that your company aid $2omillion in taxes, ho much did the company mke in that year?

We Ghanaians are our own enemy. I do not mind if the company is owned by Ghanians but if owned by foreigners, I do have a BIG p ...

• okofo 10 years ago

$20m in exchange for the distruction of irreplaceable forest, land and river bodies?

So, gold and forest which is more valuable Ghanaians?

• jaju 10 years ago

the PRO himself should be arested and charge for bribing the DCE.foolish idiot damshit fuckup baboon PRO

• y2k 10 years ago

So what is the police doing about this matter? since it is illegal to bribe in the country.

• kwabla Kumasi kwadaso 10 years ago

Hanson mine pro or what ever u like giving fauls information why you alone if today is not the military commander being arrested then it is the dce being bribed whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.?

• AAD 10 years ago

This mining company has violated anti corruption laws and must be banned and it's top management personnel prosecuted and convicted.
    They are on record by boastfully saying we bribed the DCE

• EDENSU 10 years ago

The Company did not induce the DCE and his party Chairman, rather the latter forced the Company to pay that amount to them. Does this calls for prosecution of officials of the Company? No. The DEC and all those who approac ...

• Tia 10 years ago

Oko Vanderpuije takes bigger bribes than you can imagine and that is why such guys should go.....Period