You are here: HomeNews2013 06 10Article 276521

Special voting was used to duplicate results – Gloria Akuffo

Read Comments Comments (128)

• judges 10 years ago

AAAAAAba NPP. ya br3

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

LAWYERS!! LAWYERS, I DO NOT WANT TO SAY THAT THEIR NAME IS CLOSE TO ANOTHER WORD. PLEASE LET THE TRUTH PREVAIL SO THAT WE CAN MOVE ON WITH OUR LIVES AS A NATION

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Togo? You are an idiot, repeating the same nonsense on every thread.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

WERE OVERSEAS VOTES 4.6MILLION NPP ASSERTS WHICH MUST BE ANNULLED? STUPID WOMAN.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN....that an excess of ten percent ballot papers were added to the total figure intended to be printed. THESE EXCESSES WERE THEN AWARDED TO THE EVENTUAL WINNER JOHN MBAA HAMA

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Of course Ato, the explanation given by Afari-Gyan should have be more authoritative and much heavier than analysis as presented by the Petitioner. But whom are you kidding, when this guy cannot properly define over-voting… ...

• Jake 10 years ago

You want your view to prevail, so you pretend to be blind, and insinuate so other blinds can follow your flawed logic

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

THESE WHINGE NPP COMPLAIN TOO MUCH, WHY?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

President Mills died of his own concience of his dubious way of leaving, teaming with rogues Agbeshie
    Woyome,to avoid shame he has to swallow the bitter pills for himself.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

I am pretending to be blind neither am I insinuate other to follow me blindly. However, is this the person(Afari-Gyan) we should put our faith in or trust his words when he refuse to call a spade a spade ……….remember hi ...

• NPPsupporter 10 years ago

NPP do not have any case. They keep on changing their allegation since Dec 2012. Why oh Why Nana, Bawumia. Go away forever and leave Ghanaians in peace. We need fresh new NPP leadership.

• EBO 10 years ago

Did you or NPP complain to Afari-Gyan when extra 10% papers were printed in both 2000 and 2004?

1. 45 NEW CON STITUENCIES BARELY 3 MTHS TO ELECTION
    2. MASSIVE VOTER MACHINE IRREGULARITIES. I GUESS 4 YRS FOR THE EC TO PREPARE WAS SIMPLY NOT ENUFF
    3. THE ISSUES/IRREGULARITIES WE HVE WITH THE 2012 ELECTIONS ARE SIMPLY N ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOOOL STATISTICS.

• FELA O FELA, NPP BONESHAKER 10 years ago

The foolish NDC man has again deviated from the issue at stake and talking about yesterday.

• EBO 10 years ago

No wonder Kufour's wife poured fresh warm urine on her face when she was messing with k4. The incident was made a family case and settled as such.

• Otoglo 10 years ago

You can only fool foolish NDC'S with this story that everybody in Ghana knows it happend in AYIGBELAND and may be in your family as well.

• TKN 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT!

This figure resembles a man,s portriat
    but God has created her to be a woman
    thanks to God for that.Mens tired when
    you are in bed with this efuge because
    the sperm will not come intime.

• Stanly Benzieh 10 years ago

"KOBOLORS" are the face and spokesmen of this National Bunch of Criminals Party. It is manifested everywhere and here on the forum. See how they behave , like street boys.

She is a woman like man,remove her photo and a nice one in place.

• lizzy adabraka 10 years ago

you are mad. go tell your stupid mother she is a fool.

• lizzy adabraka 10 years ago

stupid fool. how dare say that some ones mother, foolish girl you dnt even know your left to right. you are like a dog. foooooooooooooooooooooooooool

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

JUSTICE OF PEACE NANA AKUFU ADDO, IS APPEALING FOR PEACE FOR HIS BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA. MAY GOD BLESS PRESIDENT MAHAMA, AND JUSTICE OF PEACE NANA AKUFO ADDO.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Lawyers are buried facing downwards instead of upwards as they are known for falsifying everything

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

The shameless woman on it again.Fake ugly lawyer.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

CHECK HER PANCAKE FACE. UGLY LADY.

• Shamo 10 years ago

Terribly Specific...she is more beautiful than the GOAT you call your mother and the RAT (Beyla) you call your girlfriend....i dey pain you haha

• Jake 10 years ago

Shamo, so you insult for the sake of it?
    I feel so sorry for you, your mother your father, your brothers and grand parents too.
    They did not do a good job.
    Concentrate looking after your children that you can't feed

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Ghanaians, pls read more authentic and reliable from www.cityfmonline.com. This Ghanaweb is NPP polarised web site. They always tell the opposite side of the right issues (suits them)

• OKONKWO 10 years ago

Serious mutiny in NPP.Draculas,Vampires,Cannibals,Savages,Barbarians,Wolves,Monsters,Terrorists and so on.Where from this elephants(NPPs)

• peace 10 years ago

can anyony tells Ghana

CAN ANY BODY TELL GHANAIANS WHY WE GET OIL AND NONE FOR OUR OWN CARS WAKEUP OPEPENI

• kodjo 10 years ago

Why are experienced lawyers behaving like this? The trial is on-going and all we get are judgement calls on a daily basis. Auntie Gloria please restrain your mouth and let's await the judge's verdict!!

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

They(the petitioners` legal team) complaned to the Editor of the Daily Graphic about some 'inaccurate' reportage by one of their reporters covering the proceedings. She supposedly was a Dep Atty-Gen working under you know who ...

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

This is not judgement....she is part of the petioner s lawyers and thats one of our case...the supreme court will only determine whether what we are saying is true or not

• Counsellor 10 years ago

That is nothing but a mirage in the desert!

• Before & After 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a man of integrity. Your party is too desperate for power.

• CTZ 10 years ago

COME WITH DFF. STORY!!

This is nothing but a conspiracy theory because NPP has run out of ideas...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

A fresh set of allegations. How I sick and tired of NPP allegations !

• FK 10 years ago

SEE THESE NPP IDIOTS AGAIN. ADDISON IS PERFORMING HIGHLY POORLY.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

why are NPP jumping the gun?

• osei yao 10 years ago

The SC rebuked lawyers who gave their own intepretation outside the court of what happened in the court.This rightly so. Glria Akuffo has every opportunity to give her explanations to the court. Yet, for cheap popularity, she ...

• Joe 10 years ago

i think all lawyers must take courses in physics and mathematics as part of their course requirements. There is so much stupidity in some of their thoughts and questions.

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

They cannot because they have not got the brains to do maths and physics. Anybody can be a lawyer but not everybody can be a mathematician or physicist the two most superior sudjects in the world.

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

sorry it is subjects.

• Saka 10 years ago

I agree 100% with you Kofi. They even lack that infinitestimal level of sophistication required for common arithmetics on the pink sheets. Yet they will not allow our ears to have any peace.

• KOFI 10 years ago

Every lawyer goes through the normal formal education before studying to become a lawyer so before one starts studying to become a lawyer, one would have studied physics and mthematics. This means every lawyer knows some phy ...

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

yes, you can do physics and maths and so what?

• Coalition Against Fraud. 10 years ago

I would add a course in logic as well.

Many of this 'breed of lawyers' would somehow secure exemptions that would make your beautiful suggestion pointless,don`t you agree?

• Afroman 10 years ago

Now my question is this, can the number of the people who voted on "Special voting" module change the outcome of the elections? How many people partook in the special voting? I am getting confused now.

• Adama 10 years ago

If special voting was used to rig the system, why not give the collation centres where this happened? All we get are general allegations. Why did you agents sign the collation sheets? We need more specifics.

• kojo 10 years ago

this woman is simply dumb.

• RAS BIGGI NAS 10 years ago

npp doesnt knw where to start their case from. npp is becoming unpopular becos of their evil intent. they are burning the markets just for a short man to be a president at all coss. Nana Addo will follow this his ambition of ...

• ROCKY 10 years ago

These voltarians can choose to say whatever they like but we won't ignore their thievery activities. They steal from cats to household items, farm produce and now electioral votes. Thieves, thieves, thieeeeeeves!!!!

• nana 10 years ago

b'cos, they block all your loopholes and your thieves holes, cocain holes, thieving the state money, you call them thieves, let me remind you! the inteligents and real educated, responsible without buying certificate, they ar ...

• ROCKY 10 years ago

What is this demonic Ewe trokosi eczema infested idiot talking about? Yes, Ewes are number one in Ghana when it comes to stealing, idolatory and human sacrifice. No ewe can become a UN secretary general like Kofi Annan did fo ...

• BK 10 years ago

There are bad apples in every tribe, why insult a whole group? Countries in Europe are coming together Germans, French, Italians, Spanish and we in Africa are still primitive tribalists.

• ROCKY 10 years ago

Please are you not in Ghana? Since these idiots came to power, all positions held in various offices by Fantes and the rest of Akans have been snatched from them and given to their fellow Ewes. Do you call that a sign of unit ...

• Dade PIOTO 10 years ago

JESUS CHRIST, PLEASE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THIS. IF THE PETITIONERS BELIEVE THAT THE SPECIAL VOTING WAS THE SOURCE OF OVER VOTING WHY DIDN'T THEY SPEND ALL THEIR ENERGIES ON THE SPECIAL VOTING AND HIT THEIR POINTS FROM THEM. ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

MBOA NA NKWASAFO MBA IF U DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT'S GOING ON IN THE COURT ROOM JUST ASK SOMEBODY WHO DO AND STOP ALL YOUR NONSENSE

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Such a block head of a lawyer. She is a member of the petitioner's legal team and she blurts out this nonsensical assertion “when you find a pink sheet with duplicate numbers [results], then something went wrong”. Those w ...

• ********** 10 years ago

The question here is whether what Afari Djan said in his testimony is true or not. If you have been following the proceedings, you will not be hurling insults at the woman. In fact your argument does not make any sense.
    Ye ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

For a start she should know that as counsel she should not be making those assertions outside court. That is the principle of sub judice just in case the Akuffo Addo trained lawyers do not know it.

Next, she says the dupl ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

shameless woman on it again. the fake ugly lawyer.

• npp nima 10 years ago

You always concoct such lies

• d citizen ghana 10 years ago

Every system has problems at first attempt npp shd therefore stop hiding behind basic error of a first attempt for ghana to move on.

NPP does not have any evidence to support these allegations. NPP concede that you do not have a case that can stand in court.

• serwa 10 years ago

ANOTHER ALLEGATYION AGAIN, THIS NPP ARE COMPLETE MAD

• SULE 10 years ago

We applaud our most esteemed Supreme court Justices for the good work they are doing and also thank them for ensuring that, Ghanaians are able to witness the forces and the actors who played various roles, to ensure that, the ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Addison's cross-examination skills have been seriously exposed by a very knowledgealbe and smart witness in Afari-Gyan. Why he doesn't realise the futility of his pattern of repetitive questions which have rendered his cross- ...

Tongue-lashing from the bossman who is not around to sort him out!
    You would ordinarily think somebody like Owusu Afriyie would step in and do the 'honours',but is he cut out for such a task,even though he continously brags ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• yaw 10 years ago

Haba another allegation.first it was a firm transmitting doctored results,then shifted to biometric,then shifted to votes of NAD given to JDM,then serial numbers of pink sheets etc?????Now its the special voting.If u were cer ...

Caught on to the 'Circus' taking place before our eyes in the SC!

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

this thieves ma old man .
    this guy knows exeactky what the game is .

he has been on this game for a long time .
    the end is foolish explanatuion and thstelaing votes supportted that corrupt , deranged , backward ndc .

• Whatever 10 years ago

Is Gloria Akufo denying that there was no special voting or what? Or is she denying the certification of special voters votes by NPP polling agents? She shouldn't waste our time

• ********** 10 years ago

The EC and the relevant constitutional instruments have rules in place to make the elections rig proof, but these dodgy EC and its officials manipulated the process, and this man is telling us to accept the dodgy explanation ...

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

Go heal ur brother,Kwasea

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You're really idiot among the fool , don't you wish if she is your mother?

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Is this woman married? She looks like somebody who will need a good banging, and I am ready for her, if she is free.

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

ANY PROGRESSIVE MOVE, BABYLON EYE DEY RED. BUT THE THRUTH MUST BE TOLD. GLORIA HAMMMER HARDER.

• Ming 10 years ago

Shame Gloria has not had sex for a long time! Obviously with a face and a demeanour like hers!(Whistle) where is my male dog?ha

• Dogbey 10 years ago

we are just tied of this NPP party. You better tell Nana Addo to wait for his retirement aii.

• AKUFFO 10 years ago

GLORIA AKUFFO IS CONFUSED. SHE CAN NOT THINK WELL BECAUSE SHE IS SUFFERING FROM MENOPAUSE.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Whether special results on pink sheets or collation forms is the same.

• Queen 10 years ago

The man mandated to run elections learned how to steal from NDC Folks.He is a BIG TIME STEALER like NDC/MAHAMA.

• Joojo 10 years ago

When you brains are empty, no, when your brains are filled with worms, only will you resort to insulting a woman like Gloria Akufo. Though, Dr Afari Gyan in the dock looks like an idiot ( Note: I say looks like an idiot), he ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

GYAN BAYIFO

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

MAHAMA WIFE IS UGLY

• Joojo 10 years ago

Go tell your mother that because your dad and the house boy both had sex with her resulting in your birth, she is a prostitute and task her to tell you your dad either the house boy or even the taxi driver. Next time look car ...

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA,IDIOT ASIEDU NKATIA,THIEF AFARI GYAN,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,HUUUUUUU,USELESS PARTY

• ETWE YE DE :HAMBURG 10 years ago

NPP USED THE SAME WAY TO WIN ELECTION: SO SHUT UP:

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You are really idiot among fools party you wish her to be your mum or girl friend fool with stupid Shit words

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

WE ARE PROUD OF YOU,GHANA HERO WOMAN,KEEP IT UP,GOD BLESS YOU,

• asare 10 years ago

please tell this woman that we have all been watching the court case so she not come and lie to us shame on her

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Previously we had Bawumia making a similar wild speculation that the duplicated serial numbers of pink sheets was the vehicle used in perpetrating fraud. He further stated that his proof was that there was a high correlation ...

• ETWE YE DE :HAMBURG 10 years ago

GLORIA; YOU ARE NOT GOOD IN BED AT ALL: WHY?

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

respect yourself

• Ghana FIRST 10 years ago

The guy is not a registration officer and is confused about over-voting now wants us to believe his after thought explanations? Kojo, you can't be serious

• GABBY 10 years ago

were you there GLORIA?HAPPPY YOU CONCEDED.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

DAY IN DAY OUT THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN GHANA ARE ONLY OCCUPIED WITH ''POLITICS''AS THE ONLY OCCUPATION AND WITHOUT ANY SENSE AND THOUGHT THAT, A NATION CAN ONLY BE BUILT ON THE FOUNDATION OF SCIENCE,TECHNOLOGY, INNOVATION A ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

"But spokesperson for the National Democratic Congress (NDC) Nana Ato Dadzie provided an explanation for what the petitioners believe was an anomaly.

"He said the authoritative explanation given by Dr Afari-Gyan "as the ma ...

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE TALK AND PROVE YOUR CASE IN COURT,YOU WENT TO COURT WITH ONLY PINK SHEETS WITHOUT KNOW HOW OUR ELECTORAL SYSTEM IS IN GHANA,YOU THINK CD ANALYSIS CAN WIN YOU A CASE.

• MANU 10 years ago

IF 26,002 SETS OF 2 X 9 LEAVES PER BOOKLET WAS ORDERED AND IT CAME OUT THAT 8 PREZ CANDIDATES WERE PASSED TO COMPETE. THEN IT STANDS TO REASON THAT EACH NUMBER WOULD BE PRINTED TWICE TO MAKE THE ORIGINAL PROJECTED 18 PREZ CAN ...

• Yao 10 years ago

This is exactly what the Supreme Court Judges were against. Lawyers and journalists giving their own version of what transpired in court. Shame.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mr, President,shows...Egya Mahama is a winner of the President...ndthe very soon, i will show u the reason!nd he is the win winner in the great name of Jesus chreist...nd Amen!God bless u oman Ghana our motherland with AMEN§ ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is corrupt and must be hanged!!

• Ackomah 10 years ago

hmmm

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

The best in the business!

Indeed Akadu!

• Yaw 10 years ago

NPP are a bunch of idiots, who hired this fool of a lawyer.....

• JANET MENKA TAIWIAL 10 years ago

if u have nothing to say to you have to talk?

• NII 10 years ago

There are two lawyers who form part of the NPP legal team, Buabeng Asamoah and Gloria Akuffo. These two continue to behave childish and make infantile argument about the case in court. Whilst Addison remains composed these ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The NDC and their supporters still think the election petition case before the Supreme Court Justices is just for jokes! John Mahama is said to have told NDC supporters that they won the elections hands-down. He's probably ma ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS AFARI GYAN GUY IS DRIVING ME MAD. ERLDERLY MAN LIKE HE IS BEHAVING LIKE JUNK MAN PLAYING CAT AND MOUSE GAME ALL THE TIME. HE NEEDS TO BE CASTRATED IMMEDIATELY.

• Abongo 10 years ago

He is driving you mad because you are a fool

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 10 years ago

Why don't you put your witness(polling agent)in the box to testify if there were no pink sheets at the special voting,NPP? You do not trust Dr. Afari Gyan, so put one of your own who witness the voting to prove him wrong. Pin ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just leasten to this Ashawo woman give us a breake.

• PHOENIX 10 years ago

-Foreign troops stationed in neighboring countries involved

What has not come to the notice of Ghanaians is that, with barely two weeks into the just ended crucial but successful election, the opposition New Patriotic Par ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

IT IS FACT.

AFARI GYAN RIGGED THE ELECTION FOR MAHAMA(PERIOD)

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

THE EVIDENCE is THERE.

NO I PUT IT TO YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• daud 10 years ago

did the other pink sheet has the same records as compere to that two pink sheet and the number of people that voted on that special day?