You are here: HomeNews2013 06 10Article 276514

I don’t know where pink sheets we used were printed - Afari-Gyan

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

ASK NDC GOVERNMENT, THEY KNOW WHERE PINK SHEETS WERE PRINTED.

• KOFI 10 years ago

If he doesn't know where they were printed, how does he know that they were printed abroad? Perhaps they were preinted at NDC headquarters in Ghana.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

so why did the NPP participate in the election if NDC printed out the pink sheets?????? NPP are dull and deft!

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

“My Lords, we deal with Ghanaian companies and the Ghanaian companies then contact somebody abroad to do the printing. We contacted a Ghanaian company to do the printing”, he said.

GYAN IS LYING. IS HE TELLING US DAT H ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

DOES NPP WANT TO PRINT THESE DOCUMENTS? PITIFUL, DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE.

• POP 10 years ago

ALL THESE QUESTIONS MAKES NPP LOOKS LIKE A FOOL:

• KWAMEN 10 years ago

REAALY FOOLS; ALL THESE QUESTIONS SHOULD HAVE BEEN TAKING CARE OFF BEFORE VOTING STARTS:

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM “I saw many “forgotten” communities with no drinking water, no real schools, no electricity, no jobs, with very little to live for. I resolved that win or lose, I would spend my time trying to help s ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Only NDC will appoint this ignorant bloke of a dimwit as an electoral commissioner !

What does he gets paid for, if he claims he doesn't know about anything concerning the elections ?

This is the price we are paying for ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghanaians celebrate STYLE RATHER THAN SUBSTANCE and give heed to traditional believes in favouritism,rather than reality.
    We tend to support the trivial rather than the weightier matters.
    WE HARDLY FACE REALITY.THAT IS OUR ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER THE BIGGST FOOL, IF NPP KNEW NDC WERE GOING TO STEAL WE WOULD'NT HAVE PARTICIPATE IN THE ELECTION. KWASIA GO TO HELL, THIEVES AND BASTARDS.

• Omanba Pa, London-Islington 10 years ago

Animguase paa nie EC? Sasa bonsam Kwadwo Afari Gyan oh! no daa bi da?

• KWAMEN 10 years ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD TELL ME OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO; WHY ALL THESE QUESTION NOW?

• 123 10 years ago

Addison's questions are irrelevant.

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

It is a measure of the confusion he is in. He has hit a wall, as the saying goes. Clearly, Afari-Gyan is enjoying the circus

• Ziggy 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan requested for numbers to be printed on the pink sheetm and yet he says serial numbers are irrelevant to the election! why did he requested for it to be printed?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

HIS CONFUSION IS GLARY.

• Abiisitiba 10 years ago

These are the 'killer punches' at disgraceful Afari-Djan, many of you are feeling them paaa! SC will decide if they're relevant or not. You don't judge the punches of your opponent boxer in the rig, you feel them and the judg ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

PUNCHES ARE FELT IN OUR BODIES BUT WE DO NOT JUDGE:THE JUDGES DO.
    WHAT A MAN OF WISDOM!
    WE NEED YOU ON THIS WEB ALWAYS.

• william 10 years ago

Addison's question of where the pink sheet were printed, was irrelevant and exposed the lawyer's as immaturity

• Asem no Ehu 10 years ago

William, you are not the judges and you don't know anything about law, the respondent's lawyers would have objected to Lawyer Addisons question if it was irrelevant,Dr Afari Djan have blown the case for the respondents since ...

• AMA GYAN 10 years ago

Irrelevant to you

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

You see how useless our so called intellectuals are? A whole "Dr" in charge of elections, not knowing where your materials are coming from. It's so sad.

• AKUSAKI Raymond 10 years ago

Mmmh! How can 27000 x 17 = 459,000 Pink Sheets be ordered for 26002 polling stations without the knowledge of the chairman of the electoral commission?
    Wei die eye asemsebe.

• dini 10 years ago

A brave hunter dont tell the animal he is coming from

• KAI ABOOKYI 10 years ago

My friend we are not talking about hunting here there is no "Akrantie" to be shot in that courtroom,Kai Abookyi this is a court case you swear to uphold the truth by answering questions correctly please use your God given bra ...

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 10 years ago

fool it is 27000 booklets containing 17 pages each. fool listen with rapt attention.

• oppong london 10 years ago

afari gyan and ndc thieves have been exposed big time of doing their own thing,one printing pink sheets and the other ballot papers,ndc is cursed forever and ever and ghana will be moving backwards on and on under ndc.

• Court Witness 10 years ago

To the question "Did you request for numbers to be printed on the pink sheets?", the answer was: "No". Not the "Yes" printed in this article, just under four hours after the event. This is journalism, the Ghana way!

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

Here goes the tip of the iceberg !!
    All the KULUULU starts from here.

• pro,j.p.brooks 10 years ago

printing sheet from n.d.c.headquarter but afar gyan is a well

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Addison just wants to justify his fees so decided to waste valuable airtime by asking extremely irrelevant and baseless qauestions. I wish school dropout stomach journalist Kweku Baako will comment on Addison's performance.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Afari Gyan has rather committed himself,in response to Addison's questions on the locations of the BALLOT & PINK SHEETS' PRINTING PROCESS.
    If the BALLOT SHEETS ARE MORE SENSITIVE,WHY WERE THEY PRINTED IN GHANA,THAT IS FULL O ...

• dini 10 years ago

if many will agree with me addidon is wasting our time and costing finatial lost to the state ant to human.last was asking EC boss if he knows how the verication mation is repaird today to wher pink sheet is been print from.o ...

• dini 10 years ago

i know what addison next quistion will be. afari what food did you eat on the election day? who did it your wife or your girlfrend?afari please can u tell the court how became ec's boss?oo addision i tink u have to go back to ...

• BK 10 years ago

Unless Addison is laying the groundwork for some relevant questions, he has not proven any alleged fraud. If the pink sheet is printed in US, China or UK. What is the relevance? Get to the meat.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

You don't get to the meat without cooking it first. Elementary my dear, just very elementary. Ask Tsikata why he was asking and repeating so many questions over and over again. Like a typical die-hard, Tsikata's impressed you ...

• yaw 10 years ago

MR I KNOW EVERYTHING KWAKU BAAKO, I HOPE YOU WILL EXPLAIN TO US THE DANCING THAT YOUR ADOPTED PARTY LAWYER ADDISON IS DOING IN AN OPEN COURT.

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

All knowing Azaa Bakoo is by now highly annoyed with himself.

• NANA THE LOSER 10 years ago

The Good Lord is punishing and exposing Addison is being used to reverse what God has already ordained. He will keep asking such useless and irrelevant questions. These NPP people have no case. Addison being a greedy lawyer w ...

• UFO 10 years ago

You see Afari Djan is lieing. It is easy to envisage when an intellectual is lying.
    The whole world is watching. There are intelligent poeple also watching. Those from above, on the earth and those under the earth are watch ...

• dini 10 years ago

i tink what is goining on now is the voice of the devil because God have already spoken but ghanians are say they have their own voice.he who omitt the word of God will see it

• John @ 10 years ago

• david king birikorang 10 years ago

he is liar he knows where they were print

• appiah 10 years ago

Ghana book doctor, Hollow, dishonest and incompetent. Afari Djan is a summary of our problem. Hollow but arrogant!

• jim 10 years ago

Are we going to remain the cowards we have been? How can any reasonable government office request four hundred and fifty nine thousand pink sheets to be printed (459,000.00) knowing only twenty six thousand (26,000.00) sheets ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

Addison' cross-examination skills have been exposed by a very knowlegeable and smart witness. Why he doesn't realise the futility of his repetitive questioning pattern and end this stale exercise beats my imagination.

• Jake 10 years ago

2012 Election pink sheets are going to be printed in Germany. The Ghanaian company has contracted HL DO DAAH to print them in Hamburg.
    So both parties rush their agents there and steal a few thousand pink sheets eh!
    Afari D ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• Dade PIOTO 10 years ago

REALLY I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHERE ADDISON WANTS THESE QUESTIONS TO LEAD US TO. APPARENTLY HE IS ASKING QUESTIONS BECAUSE HE HAS TO. BUT I DONT SEE THE POINT.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

Why do we need 459,000 pink sheets for 26,002 polling stations? Tell us how many were actually used and what you intend doing with the excess.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

FROM WHENCE THE CHAIN OF COMMUNICATION? WHO ADVISED THESE PRINTING SUPPLIERS TO OVERPRINT BALLOTS? WHY USE MIDDLEMEN/JESUS, WHEN U CAN GO STR8 TO THE SUPPLIER/GOD? WAT ARE U COVERING UP, EC?

• Jake 10 years ago

and spelling tells and exposes your ignorance.
    A shit head always burst out profanities

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

If on the way to Asokwa the van catches fire and all the Ashanti region pink sheets are destroyed we can go back to head quarters for replacement pink sheets.

• Whatever 10 years ago

How does Afari Gyan knowledge of or lack of it, in relation to where the pink sheet was printed constitute malpractice, overvoting or even irregularities? Petitioners ar just wasting Ghana's time

• joejoe 10 years ago

Useless question. What relevance to your case.

• Ahuof3 10 years ago

Luk at de face of dat rat telin white lies - okusie

• Nana, GA, USA. 10 years ago

Afari Gyan does not know where the Pink sheets were printed? What is that? The electoral commissioner! This is interesting, how can such a person declare a winner in an election? These crooks have their bottoms leaked big tim ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

If you don't know then here are a few questions that must be answered.
    What is the name of this Ghanaian (2) The company that this Ghanaian used to outsource the job. (3)Did this Ghanaian pay income tax if he was paid, or hi ...

is this not the guy who said that all parties were informed of all that EC was doing.hmm

• Afia Foriwaa 10 years ago

Dr Afari has disappointed Ghana.

• Rashid siaw 10 years ago

Baseless question who cares where these were printed you lost the election keep mute

• Francis donkor jur 10 years ago

I don't thing Dr, Afari-gyan is telling the truth to the court

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

AND THIS IS OUR INTERNATIONALLY ACCLAIMED EC!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If BALLOT SHEETS were allowed to be printed in Ghana,where corruption is the order of the day,and could therefore be tampered with,WHY DOES THIS AFAARI GYAN CLAIMS IT IS MORE SENSITIVE THAN THE PINK SHEETS,WHICH WERE PRINTED ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Very disappointing man!

• Meshack 10 years ago

Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan...iNDeCency personified...symbol of Luciferian falsehood...epitome of corruption.

• pro,j.p.brooks 10 years ago

is better to jail him