You are here: HomeNews2013 06 10Article 276492

We don’t know busted “drug baron” – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (105)

• cha 11 years ago

Prez mills was soo right- that NDC officials are full of drug barons

• GHANA 11 years ago

What other companies bid for the contract? Ndc has been caught with their drug dealers manning the Airport. Adelaquaye was personally selected by Gbelvo Lartey, the Trokosi Ndc moron.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WHAT IS THE HEAD AND TAIL OF THIS EXPLANATION. WE SHOULD ALWAYS BE TRUTHFUL THEN WE WILL BE FREE. THE TRUTH SETS ONE FREE ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

YES, THE TRUTH SETS ONE FREE ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP is infested with drug barons.

• Djan 11 years ago

npp is really full of idiots, so anybody getting contracts from ndc means he must a ndc member. then the whole npp members will go hungry by now.

• haura 11 years ago

l know alot of npp members who had contracts since ndc came to power.

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

Don't ever envy the rich you don't know how him get it,This one NDC "esher wo bo".

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Ndc is leading in the drug Baron wars. Their goals were scored by George Benneh who used Ghana diplomatic Passport to deal drugs in Switzerland for NDC and the second goal was scored by a drug Baron turned Security Chief, Ade ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 11 years ago

TODAY HEAD OF SORHIN SECURITY. NEXT WILL BE GBEVLO LARTEY, THEN NII LANTEY VANDERPUYE, THEN ACCRA MAYOR. THEY ARE ALL INVOLVED IN DRUGS....

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Mustapha Issaka Zico, 41, of Nima, Ghana, was sentenced in May to 216 months in prison, followed by five years of supervised release, for conspiring to import heroin from Ghana into the United States. He was also ordered to f ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

Even the Lord was denied three time by his faithful servant Peter before the midnight. Therefore, it is not surprise that the NDC will continue to deny the knowledge of their faithful financer after he is caught with his pant ...

• KAI ABOOKYI 11 years ago

Kai abookyi walahi the man is not NDC but is a member and financier of the National Drug Couriers.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

General News of Tuesday, 30 November 1999

Source: Ghanaian Chronicle

"Ghana rated No.1 in Drug Trafficking" - Prof Addy

By Emelia Gifty Appoh, GIJ Intern

Accra - Ghana has become number one among African coun ...

• NATIONAL DRUG COURIERS (NDC) 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

Obaa Yaa you've made me laugh the whole nigh!! You are funny!!!!!

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

No lies here Terribly specific alarm blow NDC.

• DAN 11 years ago

you never give the job to lowest bidder, especially if they have no exp..They undercut the price but then can't perform (like cheap road builders) Have cost over-runs and want to adjust contract or later just quit!

GO AND CREATE UR OWN NAME AND STOP USING MINE.

• Djan 11 years ago

THE STUPID ACCUSATION EVER HEARD IN MY LIFE

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

YOU A KOTIBOTOR FAGGOT PRIDEFOOOOOOL, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

U N UR FADA ARE KOTIBORTO......

• oppong london 11 years ago

atta mills once said ,he was not in charge of police in ghana but in the three arms of government ,the police is part of executive and and the president too,the president appoints the IGP,ndc is government of lies and ignoran ...

• Amegache Apokavi 11 years ago

That is NDC hypocracy at best. NDC knows him and they gave him airport security contract in order to facilitate this man's drug business. NDC has sold everything in Ghana.

• Ali 11 years ago

Why does Afriyie not tell us what he knows about Amoateng and the chief drugs baron and distributer, the Asantehene?Why his party give back confiscated property to convicted drug dealers?

• PADDY 11 years ago

COWARD DON'T RUN. MUTALA.MOTHER GHANA IS WATCHING.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Just refund his contribution to NDC to his family now that he is going to be put in the cooler in the US.Mutala and your colleague try to help members when they are in need.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• ATINGA 11 years ago

The evidence clearly shows that, the seat of gov't is very deep in this saga of Ghana being turned into the cocaine coast of the world presided over by John Mahama, Gbevlo-Lartey and Adelaquaye-who had the singular honour of ...

• ERROR PREZ 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS IN HOT WATER,HIS TIME WILL BE SOON OVER,HUUUUUUUU,ANIMGUASE MAHAMA,ANASE GOVT AKWAABAOOOOOOOOO,GOD WILL SURELY PUT ALL TO BE ASHAME

• KOGYAM58 11 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN A COMPANY WITH NO TRACK RECORD ON SECURITY SECURE SUCH A DELICATE SECURITY CONTRACT AND THEY SAY IT WAS THROUGH PROPER BIDDING.
    SHAME OUTO MURTALA AND CO.

• Coalition Against Fraud. 11 years ago

Could the Deputy Minister make public when and where or in which media the invitation to bid for the security contract was published/announced.

• Don't believe it 11 years ago

Does the Goverment seriously expect us to believe that they knew nothing about this contract for one of the most high profile security contracts in the country.

What is interesting is that the USA authorities must have be ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

The United States does NOT trust the Govt. They (US Agents) have been watching him until their first contact with Adelaquaye in his office in Accra in February 25, 2012. So this is the time line: February 25, 2012. This Govt ...

So should the Ministers join Amoateng?

• Salifu 11 years ago

Nawa for Ghana

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

The first MP to be arrested of drug traffiking, deal with that first.
    What A Nation?

• Kofi 11 years ago

That has aleady been dealt with. I thought NDC was free of drug barons but I have been disappointed. Ghana is a failed state!

• RONNIE 11 years ago

IS GHANA WEB NOW A SITE FOR NON-ANALYST PROPAGANDISTS? IF AIRPORT COMPANY AWARDS CONTRACT TO SERVICE PROVIDED, WHERE DOES THE GOV'T COME IN HERE? IS THE NPP LOOKING FOR AN IMAGE CLEANSING BY ALL MEANS OR WHAT?

STOP WASTIN ...

• concern citizen 11 years ago

Do you want say it is only ndc, n
    orthners,ewes are qualified to hold high positions in govt and sensitive positions in the non governmental organization ?

• Abongo 11 years ago

Name the number of ewes or northners that held big positions in Kufuor's gorvenment idiot.

• Moses 11 years ago

They will lie till thy kingdom come

• CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago

DO NOT WAFFLES, ACCEPT AS IS TRUE. THIS BARON SHOULD NEVER EVEN COME NEAR THE AIRPORT.STOP BLOODY WHOM YOU KNOW AS IS DISGRACE.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• CAPE-COAST BOY 11 years ago

PLEASE ,STOP PLAYING WHO ARE U TRYING TO FOOL ?

• Kofi 11 years ago

The government of Ghana has nothing to do with a company selected to man the security of our only international airport? Then the government is a useless one!

• PILLARS 11 years ago

THE MAN WAS SEEN ON CAMPAIGN TOGETHER WITH MAHAMA AND A FRIEND OF GBEVLO. NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC OF CRIMINALS.

• AJ 11 years ago

NDC idiots, always coming out to defend anything and everything. Ghanaians do know who the real cocaine barons are, we have never been fools, as the politicians think. so stop defending yourselves and concentrate on working f ...

• OGYAM 11 years ago

So is npp now rationalising for the world to know that they are not the only dealers? Everybody likes a fool but none wants him as a son.

The story regarding Adelarquaye's arrest has nothing to do with the NPP. His arrest was made and announced by the USA Drug Enforcement Agencies after months of intelligence gathering regarding the nature and persons involved ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

NDC does no wrong. As soon as something happens, they quickly blame NPP in the sense that NDC is without blemish. They are as clean as snow flake.

The US do not act as soon as they see something. They will keep whatever ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Murtala Muhammed, shut the hell off. Do you think we are fools? What is done in Ghana with an open heart? It is always who you know so, get the hell off our back. The government knew the guy.

• anna 11 years ago

its a shame to our leaders!!!! bad leaders leading the nation!!!!!!

• KOFI ELLISON 11 years ago

Liar, liar, your nose is bleeding!!

(I am Kofi Ellison and I approve this message!)

• Queen 11 years ago

NDC, you know Adelaquaye PAAAAAAAAAA!Gblevlo is a very gooood friend.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 11 years ago

Gbevlo-Gbevlo Lartey, the man who has been awarding contracts to Chinese miners, again unlawfully awarded a no bid contract to this drug kingpin, Solomon Adelarquaye. Like Woyome, this criminal is also NDC Financier!!! Gbevlo ...

• NEW YORK 11 years ago

FUCKEN USELESS PRESIDENT AND HIS MINISTERS ALL, FOOLS WHEN ARE U PEOPLE GOING TO SPEAK THE TRUTH.NDC IS ALWAYS A USELESS PARTY IN GHANA TRUST ME. NO DEVELOPEMENT, STEALING ALL THE TIME FOLLS, FOOLS.
    HOW CAN THIS STUPID THIN ...

• clarence 11 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN WE AS A NATION ALLOW A FOREIGN COMPANY TO MANAGE AND RUN OUR AIRPORT, ARE WE NOT LETTING DOWN THE COUNRTY AS A WHOLE? I AM VERY SURPRISED ABOUT THIS, WHAT ABOUT THE HARBOURS AT TEMA AND TARKORADI, ARE THEY MA ...

“…Mind you, the decision to award that contract was not determined by government. It was determined by Airport Management Company,”

CALL THE AIRPORT MGMNT AND ASK AM.....

• PILLARS 11 years ago

MILLS SPOKE ABOUT THIS YEARS AGO. THE FORMATION OF NDC IS BORNE OUT OF CORRUPTION.

• Abba 11 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. CORRUPTION IS TOO MUCH. EVEN NOW COCONE BUSINESS.

• Abba 11 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abongo 11 years ago

Do we have the Airport Authority in Ghana? Idiots. As for you these Ashantis,you are some bush men who can not think. The man is telling you that the Airport Authority awarded the contract what else do you want to heare. Akuf ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Airport authority awarded the contract so the man cannot be an NDC financier? Please, are you new in Ghana?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago

THE AFRC/P/NDC LIE AND LIE AND LIE AND WILL LIE ABOUT THEIR OWN MOTHERS AND FATHERS AND LIE TO THEIR GRAVES. THE MORE THEY LIE, THE MORE THEY DIG THEIR OWN POLITICAL GRAVES. WE NOW SEE HOW LONG THEIR "PINOCCHIO" NOSES ARE GRO ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

MR, MINISTER I THINK YOUR INFORMATION IS TOTALLY FALSE,THIS MAN IS A FRIEND OF THE LATE PRESIDENT MILLS,PLS CHECK MILLS SWORDS IIN) THIS MR SOLOMON SITTED NEXT TO EX,PRESIDENT KUFFOUR,AS A SPECIAL GEUST, COMING WITH MACHO MA ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

At least we have names of NDC's most high-profile financiers, in the persons of Adelaquaye and Woyome who have been busted in scandals. What kind of a party is NDC. They claim to be saints but noted Notorious Dirty Criminals ...

• K BOATENG 11 years ago

THIS IS FACE SAVING EXERCISE BEING DONE BY THE NPP TO COVER THE ARREST AND SENTENCING OF AN NPP MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT DURING THE KUFFOUR ERA.

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Awarding a security contract to this NDC guru is like putting a mosquito in charge of blood bank.

AWARDING A SECURITY CONTRACT TO THIS NON EXPERIENCED ADELAQUAYE. IS LIKE ASKING MOSQUITO TO FIND A CURE FOR MALARIA....MUAHAHAAAAA!

CALL AIRPORT MGMNT N ASK THEM WHO GAVE THEM THE GO AHEAD TO AWARD THIS CONTRACT TO ADELAQU ...

• Gawuga 11 years ago

Gh stinks

• GYAN KWASI 11 years ago

BBC NEWS and Terribly-Speciffific we know who you are.

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 11 years ago

I CAN TELL YOU THAT THE AMERICANS KNOW THAT THE NDC AND THOSE WHO GAVE ADELAQUAYE THE AIRPORT CONTRACT ARE DRUGS KING LORDS. VERY SOON MAHAMA WILL OFFICIALLY BE CHARGED FOR DRUGS AND BUSTED LIKE THE SOUTH AMERICAN PRESIDENT.

• hi 11 years ago

Do you need to respond to any nasty talk !!!!!

That is a person who says nothing but nonsense.

Is it not that they wanted to discredit the government?

May be this baron is in their camp.

Why should he jump to the ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

How on earth do you award a contract to a company without investigating it's background? Mr. minister come again.

• F.A. Dwamena, Italy 11 years ago

This minister must either be a novice or is refusing to tell the truth. The NDC government has the track record of manipulating to determine who wins a bid. Nsawam cannery was put to divestiture and interestingly Nana Kona ...

You mention the Nsawam Cannary - does anyone know if it doing any business - last time I saw it 8 months ago it seemed to be deserted apart from some security men. When it was opened 2 years ago Konadu promises 2000 jobs.
    Ma ...

• Kan Na wo 11 years ago

AMOATENG WAS A LAW MAKER IN GHANA BUT WAS ARRESTED FOR THE SAME OFFENCE.

• Nkum 11 years ago

If you're not in ndc how can you get a contract if ndc is in government, never, except your are in the party. That is the philosophy of ndc party

• BONEY 11 years ago

Afriyie wonders why a drug baron should awarded that contract?.Why does he not wonder why a drug baron & user like Akuffo Addo wants to be president of this country?.Also a drug baron in the NPP administration(a lawmaker-Amoa ...

• K.Adom 11 years ago

The whole security at the airport has been compromised no wonder cocaine and wee was able to go through the ssystem only to be intercepted in UK,for Akrasi Sarpong to tell us is thru their collaboration when in fact that was ...

• NAA4U 11 years ago

WHAT HAS AWARDING OF CONTRACT GO TO DO WITH FINANCING A PARTY AND FOR THAT MATTER LINKAGE TO DRUG BARON?

DESPERADOES. PLEASE LOOK SERIOUS.

• John Kool 11 years ago

"Show me who you associate with and I will tell you who you are".
    Folks, a new era is dawning,and it is about time we put an end to being selective when trouble comes.Listen to Mutala,talking as if government contracts are a ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

How could you employ someone to man the security at your premier airport and did not do you homework to unravel all his demons, only for him to be apprehended abroad. Do yo think foreign governments are going to find any comf ...

• Good citizen 11 years ago

OOH SHUT UP YOU ALL!!! we have had enough as a people!!! The lies and denials are just too much. Which company in Ghana will get such a lucrative contract from government without been somehow associated with the ruling govern ...

• Ananga J 11 years ago

Shut your gup. During Kufuour's time were small small girls not given special tags to bring whole containers of narcotics? where your special consignments not rolled to special warehouses away from prying eyes? Wasn't a whole ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

You an John Mahama is the big fool kwasia you an soo cal Mahama are thiefs peppefuo muuah.

• AmIcus cuirl 11 years ago

That is a big lie, he gave NDC two pickup during the 2008 second round election. Is a fact

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The NDC guinea fowl criminals should come clean to tell us at whose interest is the security of the nation's number one point of entry contracted to the Security Company which have it Boss caught in the drug business operate ...

• Nima Old Soldier 11 years ago

The truth is that the immoral NDC Savanna crooks are ruining the image of the country and has indeed make Ghana officially, a safe havens for all manners of criminals and our people pathetically out of poverty made criminal w ...

• TAMBRO 11 years ago

DURING NPP ERA 77 PARCELS OF COCAINE GOT MISSING WITHOUT ANY ARREST.NOT ONLY THAT ,AN NPP MP (AMOATENG)A GURU OF THE NPP GOT BUSTED AND GOT JAILED IN THE US.KUFOUR RESHUFFLED THE INTERIOR MINISTER IMMEDIATELY IN ORDER TO PAMP ...

• DAN 11 years ago

Ndc stole them and sold them

• ERROR PREZ 11 years ago

SEE NDC MAHAMA PROPAGANDA,SHAME ON YOU ALL,CORRUPTS,CRIMINALS,GANGATUAN DRUG BARON,HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Woyome 11 years ago

NDC has always denounce its financiers as soon as they are cought in malpractices. Woyome will soon be mentioning names. National Drug Congress (NDC)

• GABRIEL QUARM KUTU 11 years ago

NDC IS EXTREMELY HAPPY HE HAS BEEN APPREHENDED. LET US FOCUS ON OTHER MEANINGFUL DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS THAN ONE MAN TAKING THE CENTRE STAGE OF OUR NATIONAL AGENDA.

• Dayan 11 years ago

Murtala or whatever you call yourself you are a big fool.

• Santino 11 years ago

He is a member and a financier of the corrupt and election rigging club so called the NDC. STUPID DEPUTY MINISTER!

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Yeah right! You don't know anyone in your party and in Ghana. What a bunch of liars and drug peddlers. This "Sasabonsam Party" is disgracing Ghana. John Mahama and NDC are hurting Ghana's image and it's time to yank them out ...

• John 11 years ago

djan you are a real FOOL mind your language

• joe 11 years ago

Good for NDC you are telling the trught, NPP denied their drug dealer Amoateng of even being arrested, they continued that he never did that, they went on to deny he has been jailed and therefore continue to be a member of p ...

• Oteng-U.S.A. 11 years ago

NARCOTIC DEALERS CONTACTORS (NDC)

• Oteng-U.S.A. 11 years ago

THIS IS SAD. WE ARE NOT SAFE.

• chigri wagadugu 11 years ago

We are doomed, because our watchmen
    are no longer worthy to be trusted
    and our president is number one.

• Georgina 11 years ago

The government has nothing to do with this stupid allegations. NPP are noted for this since time in memorial because they money oriented.