You are here: HomeNews2013 06 06Article 276093

Rawlings dips hand into blazing fire

Read Comments Comments (93)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

I couldn't help laughing!

• facts 10 years ago

The lesser talk he does the better it would be for him. After all he did more evil than the other heads of state. Many are those who are angered by his speaches. He arrested former heads and other important personalities and ...

• Amina 10 years ago

JJ TRIED. HE DID WHAT YOU CANNOT DO.
    BUT NEVER TOO LATE YOU CAN DO YOUR PART NOW FOR MOTHER GHANA. TALK IS CHEAP

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

IT DOES'NT MATTER WHAT HE DID, THE QUESTION IS, WHAT'S THE SENSE OF DIPPING HANDS INTO A BLAZING FIRE? HE'S JUST A JOKER.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

In his speech, Nii Doodo Nsaki stressed the need for Ghanaians to learn from the lessons of the June 4th revolution and shun the things that brought about the uprising, which are greed and corruption.

the same ppl who orch ...

• AKPEH! 10 years ago

Enough said about J.J! EWE SUPREMACY ON DISPLAY! Ever wondered why Kufuor is scared to death of J.J? Ever wondered why Kufuor refused stay at the flagstaff house and the castle immediately after he was sworn into office? Ther ...

• owusu 10 years ago

yes,if you don't know,then the reason is because of your backward thinking,the only thing you know is kill,kill.BLOOD suckers

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 10 years ago

BASTARD JJ RAWLINGS SON OF A BITCH. YOU ARE SO POWER DRUNK, NINCOMPOOP.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

HIS NDC HAS BECOME A POWERFUL FORCE TO RECKON WITH. THIS NDC HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR NPP DRUG BARONS TO OPERATE.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians to be mindful of the lessons learnt on June 4th Revolution and shun from the things that brought the uprising.
    Agreed, however the remarks was misdirected. Nii, you should shot your remarks directly to the CORRUPT ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Let that blazing fire burns hypocrite Rawlings. The P/NDC big thief who has looted Ghana's treasury and enrich himself. This bastard called Rawlings has destroyed Ghana and he boast about his destruction of Ghana. He keeps on ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Swine, are those human skulls in your chief's palace goat heads.

• ....... 10 years ago

Number nine

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

YOU ARE A TYPICAL KOKOASE KURASENI

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

GHANA ITSELF IS TOTALLY VILLAGE, EVERYTHING HAS TURNED UPSIDE DOWN. I THINK YOUR REGION PRODUCE KOKOO...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

You are typical ayigwenii. You will never see any wrong with your little god Rawlings and Woyome. May their crimes catch up with them.

• kwadwo totobii 10 years ago

Any right thinking Ghanaian would see Mr. Vanderpuje as one of our citizens,
    like Amidu who wish Ghana well,
    Let us support him - he has been exemplary.

• ASIEDU GYATA BAAKO. 10 years ago

YOU SAID IT BEST OSAGYEFO, THIS RAWLINGS GUY IS A REAL JOKER!!! WHERE IN THE WORLD HAS ANY PRESIDENT DIPPED HIS HANDS IN FIRE, AND FOIR WHAT PURPOSE???? OH GOD, WHY DIDN'T HIS FAKE BATAKARI CATCH FIRE? I JUST HAD TO LAUGH AT ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

OK you seems not to understand right? May be you were not born when this man sacrified his life for Ghanaians. Sorry if you do not want to read this. he is always the best Ghana has ever got.

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

Oh Say...J.J.

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

You`re more than a lost being so you could come out with such a comment of yours. Strong in what sense? He`s more than a criminal.

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

He's still strong in every sense that you understand, guy. You're rather lost, come home.

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

Which home are you talking about? I want to be frank with you that this your god would surely answer questions that he deserves to answer at the right time. At that point, we`d all see where his position would be. The living ...

• JIJIJI 10 years ago

ONLY SHORT-MINDED AND COWARDLY FOOLISH GHANAIANS WOULD TAKE A DRONE LIKE THIS AS SPECIAL.

HE COULD NOT PASS EVEN ZERO LEVELS.
    HE IS A FAILURE IN EVERYTHING.

• DONLFEXY 10 years ago

WHAT A MAN INDEED.

• ....... 10 years ago

He now eats asiedu nkatias left over a man without father is born out of prostitution

• malleto 10 years ago

the great one. rawlings

• dada ashai 10 years ago

mr rawlings left nothing for the country. the very person who needs to banish from ghana is him...he visionless and he keeps on following his kind... shame on you!jj.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

WHO CARES EVEN IF THIS RAWLINGS MAN GOES NAKED AND THROW HIMSELF INTO THE ODAW RIVER.HE(RAWLINGS) AND RTD MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN ARE THE CAUSE OF GHANAMAN STRUGGLE FOR SURVIVAL AT THIS TIME WHERE OTHER COUNTRIES ARE ADVANCING.RAWL ...

• pin 10 years ago

he has no sins.this is the messiah

• pin 10 years ago

FIRE BE UPON THEM WHO DESTROY GHAANA. FIRE ON KUFOUR!FIRE ON AKUFFO ADDO!FIRE ON THEM ALL!!

• KANAWU 10 years ago

PLEASE FELLOW GHANAIANS, ENLIGHTEN ME ON THIS? WAS A MAGIC SHOW? WHAT WAS THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THIS BLOOD THIRSTY MAN PUTTING HIS HAND IN THE FIRE AFTER MESSING UP OUR COUNTRY? HE IS THE CAUSE OF TRIBALISM IN GHANA. HE TRIED T ...

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

Kanawu, another lost citizen. His hand in the fire means, J.J. Rawlings is clean. Good enough ?Let kuffuor and akufo addo dip thier black hands in the same fire and they will burn to ashes-they're alredy as black as charcoa ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Osoro Gya, or whatever you call your self,it is only children who will dip their hands in fire any matured and sensible person will not do such a thing. the most pathetic thing is that, he has been able to fool some ignorants ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

That tells you he is the best. I hope you will not like to read this because you are part of of evil ones. Ahhhhhhhhh.

• AKOMFEM JOHN MAHAMA 10 years ago

The most foolish ewe animal in ghana

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• A woman of Ghana 10 years ago

he has no regrets, no shame. He only needs attention; that makes him misbehave. God help him to repent.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Does the Ghana Army still have any code of conduct? How do the actions of June 4 tie with it? And how long can the Ghana Army and the people of Ghana continue to stomach this nonsense?

• ghanablood 10 years ago

those jj killed waiting for your ass. you will soon join them, killer

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

UNTIL THIS JJ MAN IS DRAGGED TO HAGUE TO ANSWER SOME FEW QUESTIONS ON CRIMES OF ALL SORT AGAINST CITIZENS OF GHANA, HE WILL NEVER LEARN REGRET, HE KNOWS NO SHAME!! AND WE HAVE WELL-MEANINGFUL GHANAIANS FOLLOWING HIM! IS HE YE ...

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

JJ DIPS HAND IN FIRE, HOW ABOUT DIPS HAND IN HUMAN BLOOD? SURELY, THIS CANNOT CLEANSE YOU OF BLOOD-GUILT, BE SERIOUS WITH GHANAIANS. GOD DEY! I always feel sorry for this man and his family who know no regret, but glorify in ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Osofo 10 years ago

Murderer JJ Rawlings is satan and demon. Rawlings will face the worst part of life before he dies

• Ohene 10 years ago

This guy is sick

• cobby,uk 10 years ago

you will reap what you sow

• GhaAfri 10 years ago

you writers must be very carefull with the way you write your articles....other wise we will close your website

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

SHAMEFUL THING

• OWUSU 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.
    WE NEED SKILLED AND UNSKILLED WORKERS ALIKE.
    GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.

CALL 0249318847FOR FURTHER INFO.
    NB. THERE IS ALSO DEALS FOR USA AND CANADA ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

DONT SCARE OF HIM, AFTAL JUNE 4TH MADE HIM FAT

• 7B 10 years ago

when will all these foolish things stop...

• komlavi 10 years ago

jj, nxt tym put ur head in the fire.....foolish ayigbe man

• AKPEH! 10 years ago

!!!

• Smith Johnston, 10 years ago

This is bizzare way to light a flame on a shrine in Ghana.

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

showmanship and cheap popularity never solved economic problems anywhere. These were the kind of antics he used to capture support for those criminal activities and the atrocities he committed. By the way can't anything be do ...

• BUBU 10 years ago

Nyama nyama man

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This so-called National security adviser, acts as if Ghana rests on his shoulder. Tweaa. We have seen men like Kotoka, Afrifa, Ankrah, Bawa, Gen Erskine and a lot others. Where are they now? This man thinks he is invisible ...

• kwadwo totobii 10 years ago

Let all Ghanaians support Mr. Amidu for his love for the country. All Ghanaians should make it their concern that fulljustice takes place.

• markoni 10 years ago

Ghana is far from these things we published.It's time we start publishing developmental plans

• concern citizen 10 years ago

This guy i dont even know how to call him.He is been celebrating the death of the innocent ppl he's killed for the past 34 years and he's happy about it.
    His is waiting for him.

• BOY 90 UK 10 years ago

See how NDC is tolerating and patient with Martin Alamisi Amidu despite all actions he has taken and how cant we do the same Dr Brobby and others in NPP in the interest of the party.

• Quansah 10 years ago

The present of a former Minister of Transport, Mike Hammah at the 34th anniversary celebration has PROVED that the whole so called revolution was a FARCE. Hammah presided over the collapse of Ghana International Airways, left ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Ghana can not get a quality of leadership than what it enjoyed during Rawlings. We need to pray to Allah for good leaders like him in future. The man really did well. I salute him for saving Ghana and Ghanaians. It is the fac ...

• King 10 years ago

Shamu, if your close relative r friend had been murdered you would have looked at it differently. Innocent Blood was split. All for what? As the previous reader said Hammah & other corrupt politicians are still around.

• Shamu 10 years ago

That was the mistake chairman made. He should have kill all those around today stealing from Ghana. Assming they were to be killed, Ghana would have been free from corruptions. By now You and I would have been enjoying Ghana ...

• Velma Tagoe 10 years ago

Don't trust politicians. At the end of the day they think of lining their pockets. JJ, ET Mensah, Colins Dauda, Hammah,Ahwois, Asamoah, Tsikata, etc are living proof

• Ga Manche 10 years ago

Ashantis & Ewes on each others troat. Good

• Kill Me Sam 10 years ago

All over the world, it is well known that during the time of revolution corrupt politicians or party propaganists emerge

• PAS 10 years ago

RAWLINS DIPS HAND BLAZING FIRE FOR WHAT?JJ HAS TURNED TO A MAGICIAN .JJ CAN THROW HIS WHOLE BEING INTO THE FIRE AND NO BODY CARES.WHAT IS THE IMPORTANCE OF HIS ACTION .MR JJ ,THE MAGICIAN CAN DO MORE WONDERS OF WHICH NO ON ...

• Mainoo 10 years ago

1) Gen Mosquito
    2) Colin Dauda
    3) Mahama Brothers
    4) Hammah
    5) E T Mensah
    6) The Ahwoi Brother
    7) Konadu Rawlings
    8) many more

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Is this murderer not ashamed of himself?Why do Ghanaians allow him to celebrate this most horrible part of our history?Shame on all those who still follow him!

• Zip Up 10 years ago

June 4 Revolution will go down in Ghana's History as An Eye Open Day that all Ghanaians promt alerted of how Bad and Corrupted Our Governances were and still are as to now,therefore the Eloquent Leader Of June 4th Revolution ...

• Okila 10 years ago

Ghanaians must refrained from this mass killing June 4. This event is against humanity

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

He was power concious,a dictator,now a magicien and later be a beggar in the Streets of Alavanyo and Peki including Somanya and Seikwa.Rawlings will hardly end up well.

• KKB 10 years ago

I love you for the intentions you have for this country.

• amat 10 years ago

this man is a lunatic,if we Ghanians don't stop this man from saying the things he is freely saying , we will have ourselves to blame god save us

• EMMANUEL BOAKYE 10 years ago

His days are counting HE will die like he kill my father.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

This is an act of cannibalism! A spiritual hate of oneself and the others. As ghanaians cross centuries to progress ,it is a disgrace to have such devilish act persisting to dominate and allow confunism to once again divide ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

I tell you the man is mad and stupid. The wife is bitch and his children are dogs and cats.
    JJ I say watch your back.... my guys are up for your blood. Anytime anyday... It will flow trust me. YOU ARE A DEAD MEAT. AMEN!!!!!! ...

• asempaye 10 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, we've seen enough of you dipping your hand into your ceremonial fire. Please, next year, we want to see you put your head in the fire if you really have fire juju.

• Yawvi, Ameyibor 10 years ago

Ha ha ha aaaa, Togbe Avaklasu 1 in action!!!!!. Fear no fire. This is the magician, Professor 'Obu Yaya'in action. Some Asantes were worried because they thught the guy was challenging Okomfo Anokye, their spiritual guru whos ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

JJ boom speech days are over with Prez Mahama.He can,t be vociferous no more because Prez Mahama will show him who is the man.Brother Mahama never like this killer.If he says he is a strong man fuck with Mahama and see what l ...

• Oxygen 10 years ago

Was your father among the greedy people shot that day? My parent have been queuing for soap and sugar until the revolution has set in. We are all free in the country now. Stomach politician.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Can't somebody stop this non-sense man what he's doing for crying out loud sake.Is he going crazy or what ?Your bad things is coming to hurt your ass.

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

So how come this war criminal; of sorts is still runnning around free? is there a list of the poor people he killed back in the 70s and early 80s..including the nursing mothers? If he wasnt a half caste would Ghanians have ar ...

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

Is there anyone on this blog whose relative was murdered by Rawlings? Why are folks on this blog engaging in low level stupid name calling rather than look at monumental issues like all the people murdered under Rawlings' reg ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

These are days we should never forget. Long live Ghana. Long live the Revolution. Long live Jerry John Rawlings.
    The Glory is the Lord's!!

• Nii - Accra 10 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Agyei and Mr. Jerry John Rawlings and NDC supporters please stopped been hypocrites. Do you know the number of markets PNDC people intentionally loot goods and money and then they put fire and burned the left ove ...

• ??? 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A GA,PLS.,DO YOU HAVE A PIECE OF LAND,OR YOU HAVE SOLD THE ONE YOUR GRAND FATHER LEFT BEHIND?USELESS RAT.

• PALMWINE SELLER 10 years ago

FOOLS FOLLOWING FOOLS.