That Rawlings material is lacking common sense in his head.
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
The Supreme Court has scheduled Wednesday, June 5, 2013 to apprise parties embroiled in the election dispute of the outcome of the audit it directed KPMG to undertake.
Announcing the adjournment of Tuesday’s hearing, Pre ... read full comment
The Supreme Court has scheduled Wednesday, June 5, 2013 to apprise parties embroiled in the election dispute of the outcome of the audit it directed KPMG to undertake.
Announcing the adjournment of Tuesday’s hearing, President of the nine-member panel hearing case, Justice William Atuguba, delivered a rider that he will lay a report from the international accounting firm before the parties before proceedings start on Day 28.
Justice Atuguba observed that he wanted to do it on Tuesday, but finds it more appropriate to deliver it before counsel for respondents and petitioners first thing Wednesday, after which he will take their responses.
Controversy over the number of pink sheets submitted by the petitioners was first raised by Tony Lithur, lead counsel for the first respondent, but caught the attention of the court when Tsatsu Tsikata raised it during his cross-examination of the petitioners’ star witness, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.
Mr Tsikata stated that the number of pink sheets given the respondents was far short of the number that the petitioners have.
Whilst the petitioners through Phillip Addison claimed they filed 11,842 pink sheets, Mr Tsikata told the court: “I will not give my figure in the hearing of the witness because that may prejudice my cross-examination.”
Reports suggest KPMG has counted over 13,000 pink sheets.
Meanwhile, Gloria Akuffo, a member of the legal team of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), has suggested that the court should resort to its close-circuit cameras to expose any persons who may have been involved in adding up the numbers.
SON-of-MAN 12 years ago
How long will it take for this Rawlings to stop behaving like animal and reason like mature human being? He is a disgrace to our nation. How can he compare the little he did in 19 years to the great achievement the gentle and respected Mr Kufuor did for us? Rawlings must shut up.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questions the former president health?
As much as I hate to admit Rawlings was right with his statement. If they have had listen to those who were concern with the president health, he might be alive today...
½GHOST 12 years ago
Everyone is entitled to his/her opinion. Prof Ocquaye has no right to command us on how we should interpret issues. We're all matured to tell black from white. Allow us to decide whether JJ is talking shit or clean.
TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago
LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOLISH GA MAN. NPP HAD NO REASON GOING TO THE SUPREME COURT. NOW THEY HAVE HEART ATTACK.
krikri 12 years ago
Did Kufour not choose HIPC because he was forced to sell Ghana Telecom and destroy Ghana Airways (and share its assets among vuvusela owusu, Osei Akoto and others). Why does NPP men and women hate the truth so much?
ATSU, HO 12 years ago
RAWLINGS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMED BUT THE BOOTLICKERS WHO SURROUNDED HIM DURING HIS REIGN. THEY GAVE HIM THE ERRONEOUS IMPRESSION THAT HE WAS INFALLIBLE AND THAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN HIS PROBLEM.
MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON ALL OF US ...
RAWLINGS SHOULD NOT BE BLAMED BUT THE BOOTLICKERS WHO SURROUNDED HIM DURING HIS REIGN. THEY GAVE HIM THE ERRONEOUS IMPRESSION THAT HE WAS INFALLIBLE AND THAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN HIS PROBLEM.
ELINAM 12 years ago
So-called educated people refused to use their head and appeal to their slave master to do their thinking for then and take pride in it. How nauseating.
No Asian will say this with such a pride.
So-called educated people refused to use their head and appeal to their slave master to do their thinking for then and take pride in it. How nauseating.
Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 12 years ago
The man who calls himself a Professor is probably a copy and paste scholar. he does not think!!
But are you surprised they take pride in calling at their slave master at every little opportunity? that has been the stock i ... read full comment
The man who calls himself a Professor is probably a copy and paste scholar. he does not think!!
But are you surprised they take pride in calling at their slave master at every little opportunity? that has been the stock in trade sindc the days of Kwame Nkrumah.
When their masters come here and wish to benefit from the sunshine and discard of their clothes, Coat Coat, we take pride in being in this heavy artillery clothings in this heat and call ourselves "Educated"
Truly no Asian behaves that way.
Kwaku 12 years ago
That means Rawlings' brain is like that of a kindergarten child Awurade Yesu.It means all the contracts he signed when he was in power are flawed which need to be reviewed.No wonder the country has grown backward.
GO WEY YOU 12 years ago
IT APPEARS THAT ALL THE NONESENSE WE GET FROM SOME OF OUR LEADERS ( JJ & BROBBEY- IN MIND ) ARE FROM THOSE WHO ATTENDED ACHIMOTA SCHOOL. Ooooh GOOD KUFOUR ATTENDED PREMPEH (Presby/Methodist ?). THAT'S WHY
abu 12 years ago
YOU ARE A DISGRACE.LISTEN TO YOUR SELF
GO WEY YOU 12 years ago
WELL DONE KUFFOUR, MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY ...
Onnye Nokwar 12 years ago
We need a list of all those who shouted "Let The Blood Flow" and "Junior Jesus".These people have contributed to Rawlings taking Ghanaians for a ride.Come on, it was not Rawlings alone.And where is the woman soldier"Boakye Gyan" and "Akata Pore"Surely these people must come out for investigation in an open court at Accra Sports Stadium (Ohene Gyan Stadium) but not the June 4th 1979 Kangaroo Court>
Come on Ghanaians, let us call them to account.Incredibly Rawlings and his wife have properties in Ridge and Cantonments by virtue of their position in governance in much the same waY AS aCHEAMPONG, aFRIFAH,aKUFFO,aMEDUME AND OTHER OFFICIALS.
WHAT ABOUT THE HIGH COURT JUDGES WHO WERE ROUNDED UP AND MUDERED WHILE UNDER AFRC CURFEW?.IS AFRC TO BE EXONORATED FROM BLAME?. THE CONDTITUTION OF 1992 CLAUSE OF INDEMNITY MUST BE REVISITED.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A gentleman entered a pastry-cook's shop and ordered a
cake; but he soon brought it back and asked for a glass of
liqueur instead. He drank it and began to leave without
having paid. The proprietor detained him. "You've ... read full comment
having paid. The proprietor detained him. "You've not
paid for the liqueur." "But I gave you the cake in exchange
for it." "You didn't pay for that either." "But I hadn't
eaten it".
--- from Freud (1905)
Barima Yaw 12 years ago
true
true
Abongo 12 years ago
Mr. man, Ashantis are been hunted by those people they killed to bury their Kings. Do you Ashantis bury your dead chiefs with goat heads?
D/Sgt. Nuamah 12 years ago
You may be right to some extent, but to say that Ghana had ".....no respect..............." At the time Mr. Rawlings was president is absolutely wrong. The time Ghana lost its respect was during the NPP Cocaine era
KWARNING,NJ 12 years ago
HEY SGT. NUAMAH, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF FEW DICTATORSHIP AND COMMUNIST GOVERNMENTS AROUND THE, WHO SHOWED ANY RESPECT TOWARD GHANA? CLINTON WENT TO GHANA JUST TO WARN RAWLINGS TO HAND OVER POWER AFTER HIS TERM. A LOT OF COUNTRIES AROUND THE WORLD DID NOT RESPECT US. YOU CAN TALK ABOUT COCAINE BUT EVEN IN AMERICA THE DRUG BUSINESS STILL GOES ON. WE HAVE SOME RESPECT BECAUSE OF KUFFUOR AND KOFI ANNAN.
KANEWU 12 years ago
ONLY A BABOON CROOK LIKE MIKE OCQUAYE WILL CONDEMN RAWLINGS FOR SPEAKING OUT ON LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.
NO WONDER OUR COUNTRY IS MOVING BACKWARDS.
ONLY A BABOON CROOK LIKE MIKE OCQUAYE WILL CONDEMN RAWLINGS FOR SPEAKING OUT ON LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP.
Dumevinyue 12 years ago
Rawlings claimed he came for the poor so what is the need for wasting millions of pounds on a derelict Presidential jet. This is a first class stupidity. Is this the reason why you killed so many people and slapped many others.
Where did you get the money to send all your children to very expensive schools in the UK
concern citizen 12 years ago
I heard ,he was (is) fighting over a Land in Accra. I will be very disappointed in him if it is true.
NII BII 12 years ago
Stop your talk shit
NII BII 12 years ago
ALL THIS SHIT,SHORT MEMORY GUY
Ghanani 12 years ago
Those indemnity clauses forced into our constitution are giving Rawlings the leeway to fool around with impunity. And it was the fault of you lawyers for getting us into this mess. 34 years ago, Rawlings just swooped on three former heads of state and others and murdered them in broad day-light. Then he forced you lawyers to insert those bogus clauses in the constitution to protect him and his family from suffering the same fate as his predecessors. Until these clauses are removed from the constitution, Rawlings will continue to insult the nation even unto his death bed. Without the fear of the law, who cares what he says or does?
Just imagine this: After 30 years of democracy and civillian rule, we all sit back and look on helplessly as Rawlings boasts of the cruelty and madness he visited on our harpless nation 34 years ago. The many families who were made to suffer emotionally, financially and shamefully would rather wish to endure their sorrows in peace, and such people should rather need the efforts of all our institutions to protect their dignity, not Rawlings and his murderers. If our constitution failed to do it, we must call on our parliament to introduce laws to protect the rights of our people and condemn the wickedness of Rawlings and his crooks. And bring wrongdoers to book!!
Asem 12 years ago
Is this not the same Mike Oquaye who in his book " Politics in Ghana" showered praises on Ex President Rawlings??????
Asem - Wasa Damang 12 years ago
Is this not the same Mike Ocquaye who showered praises in his book "Politics in Ghana" on Ex President Rawlings????
Godson 12 years ago
i thought there is something in this big head of a man that called himself a professor;little wonder we've a slew of professors and PhD holders whose only achievement is to copy from people's book and claim they have authored a book(s.)Otherwise why should all of us including the so-called professors struggle for the white man's second-hand everything excluding human beings.Do we have experts in this country? If we do,why should it take the white man to discover crude oil thousands of meters underneath the sea bed. I don't think Mike Oquaye thought deeply before opening his mouth. He should come again.
NII ARMAH 12 years ago
J J IS STUPID MAN HE RULED FOR 19 YEARS WHAT DID HE DO HE SHOULD GIVE US A BRAKE WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT ECONOMICS CRIMINAL MAN APUUUUUU TOOOO JJ CREMINAL HOOOOOOOO
Hazor 12 years ago
Rawlings is just enemy of Akans period.What ever good things comes from Akans disgust him.Mahama sign and cut sod for construction of housing for security personnels and also cut sod for the construction of WA government general hospital and the sites has tune forest and Mahama stealing state money and allow chinese to mine our gold for free and he travelling around the world begging for money and what is Rawlings saying?All those who follow Rawlings to celebrate June 4 uprisings are all fools and lunatics to sell their consense to the Rawlings who did not practice what he preaches.Where and when did he account to Ghanaians when he sold state property to enrich himself.Rawlings should spare us with his accountability and intergrity.Ghanaians can,t wait for that day Tony Aiddo will expose Rawlings rot.
OLIVER 12 years ago
Mike Ocquaye, I don´t know that you are also a very stupid man to this extend.You are a foolish man without equal, yes. How dare you you insult somebody for expressing his views? You are a clown donkey! No wonder, we know the party to which you belong.You are a disgrace to the youth.Is that not what your criminals are telling you useless idiot and foolishman to eschew? You have the gut to insult the former president for expressing his views and wants Ghanaians to take your rubbish! Curse onto you and your family members! I think it is about time we start to sort out some of you donkeys among us.Why the insult? You are a very stupid man to the core.Yaka gbomo! Onye soomei.Nanduruwa!
MENSAH 12 years ago
ONLY ONE CALL MR.KUFOUR MADE TO MR.BLAIR,WAS ENOUGH TO RUB ALL THE WOES JJ RAWLINGS HAD LEFT FOR GHANA TO BEAR.
THAT WAS A HUGE DIFFERENCE.
WE COULD NOT EVEN SPEAK IN RAWLINGS' TIME.KUFOUR GAVE US THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH,WE L ... read full comment
ONLY ONE CALL MR.KUFOUR MADE TO MR.BLAIR,WAS ENOUGH TO RUB ALL THE WOES JJ RAWLINGS HAD LEFT FOR GHANA TO BEAR.
WE COULD NOT EVEN SPEAK IN RAWLINGS' TIME.KUFOUR GAVE US THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH,WE LOST FOR ALMOST 20 SOLID YEARS.
II DON'T KNOW IF JJ RAWLINGS REMEMBERS THE RATE OF THE CEDI TO USA DOLLAR,WHEN HE CAME TO POWER,THROUGH THE BARREL OF A GUN,TO WHEN HE LEFT THE THRONE.I THINK,THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH FOR HIM TO HAVE SHUT UP.
HE REIGNED WITH IRON HANDS FOR 19 SOLID YEARS:I MEAN 19 SOLID YEARS,BUT ALL WEAS JUST I CAN CALL IT:
WASTED YEARS.
AT TIMES,I AM SURPRISED WHY RAWLINGS WOULD NOT SHUT UP BUT STILL HAVE THE GUTS/VOICE TO SPEAK.
I AM 61 YEARS OLD AND SAW HIS ERA WITH TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT IN HOW HE RULED THE NATION.IT NEVER BENEFITED GHANA,AS A NATION,"PERIOD".
IF BRIBERY & CORRUPTION (THE CANCER IN AFRICA)STILL REIGNS HIGH AND BIG IN GHANA,THEN WHAT IS THE USE OF HIS "YCKC GARI REVOLUTION"?
IF ONE WORKS AGAINST FRICTION OR SWIM UP-STREAM,IN FLOODY WATERS,NO WORK DONE.
I AM WITH HONOURABLE MR.AR.MIKE OCQUAYE,THAT HE WAS THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER RULED IN GHANA.
IF RAWLINGS DID WELL,WHY WOULD KUFOUR SEND US INTO THAT HIPC,JUST AFTER HE WAS CROWNED THE PRESIDENT?
WE BUILD SUCCESSFULLY ON "GOOD FOUNDATION"BUT NOT "DUMP/WET BREAD".
RAWLINGS WAS NOTHING BUT A PAIN IN GHANA'S BOTTUCKS.
SOMEONE HAS SAID,EVEN A LIVE FISH,IF IT SUCCEEEDS IN SHUTTING ITS MOUTH,WOULD NEVER BE CAUGHT BY THE FISHERMAN'S HOOK.A FOOL IS KNOWN BY HIS/HER MULTITUDES OF WORDS.A FOOL WOULD BE COUNTED WISE,IF HE SUCCEEDS IN KEEPING MUTE.BECAUSE,HE COULD BE DETECTED IMMEDIATELY HE SPEAKS.WHY?
FOR OUT OF THE ABUNDANCE OF THE HEART(MIND),THE MOUTH SPEAKS.
RAWLINGS,HAS TO TAKE INVENTORY OF HIS WORDS BEFORE HE ALLOWS THEM TO BE SPEWD OUT,ELSE,HE WOULD ALWAYS DISPLAY GROSS STUPIDITY,JUST LIKE HE DID ON 4TH JUNE 2003.
NANDOS 12 years ago
FACT: RAWLINGS IS MENTALLY ILL EFFECTS OF PEDDLINGS IN HARD DRUGS.
ALSO SUFFERS FROM PARKINSON SYNDROME
fredsaid 12 years ago
THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENTS @ WK. YOU PART WITH YOUR SENSES AS A CONSEQUENCE WHEN YOU SHED SO MUCH INNOCENT BLOOD. YOU START BLABBING LIKE A SENSELESS IDIOT.
TIME FOR JUSTICE FOR INNOCENT HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In additi ... read full comment
THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENTS @ WK. YOU PART WITH YOUR SENSES AS A CONSEQUENCE WHEN YOU SHED SO MUCH INNOCENT BLOOD. YOU START BLABBING LIKE A SENSELESS IDIOT.
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:
Greater Accra Region
Major Sam Acquah, Madam Larmioko Adjebu, Azure Frafra, Akwei Allotey, Bokari Moshe, Alberta Rockson, Kwame Danso, Emmanuel Ashitey, Joseph Oduro, Samuel Kotey, Nash, Mnuanuan Alhassan, Gadzi Jamesi, Alex Aggrey, Joseph Kwaakye, Abukari Mukaila, E K Frimpong, Emmanuel Abbey, Rose Tetteh, Demawuna Grushie, Julius Odartey, Bonney Lartey, Okoe Allotey,
Mohamed Alhassan, Frank Yaro
Ashanti Region
Kwaku Kramo, Kwabena Nti, John Chinkwa, Akosua Addae, Kwame Kum, Gabriel Tseyi, Abdulai Moshie Abdu, Ibrahim, Osumanu Sissala, Kofi Gyaaman, Kwadwo Boateng, Benjamin Whyte, Dagarti Seidu, Raphael Avorga, Azzure Kussasi, Johnson Oware, Amma Agyeiwah, Alhamadi Maiga, Kwabena Dapaah, Osei Kwame, Kwaku Opoku, Kwame Opoku, Agnes Korkor, Kpele Bimoaba, Kwadwo Nsafoa, Abena Afra, Mohammadu Halifu, Kwame mekye, Amma Asantewaah, David Darko, Agyaba, Oanduku Mantse,Akua Takyiwaa, Moro Moshie, Mama Kanjarga, Cpl Joana Essien, Ali Grushie, Odiyifu Samuel Asare. Abu Kramo, GNTC 75 yr old Watchman at Kronum, Abena Kyerewa,
Eastern Region
Mrs Mary Solomon (wife of proprietor, Solomon Commercial College) under Yaw Akrasi Sarpong’s watch AND DIRECTION (then Eastern Regional Secretary and now Drug Enforcement Agency Boss) with no legal justification, Kwame Tetteh, S.K. Ampadu, Amma Ansah, Akosua Wiafe, Afuah Boahemaa, Osei Kofi, Mary Arkumaki, Adwoa Kyeraa, Vida Abla Amenuvor, Kudzonu Torgbe, James Olugan, Kwettey Narki, Cpl S K Sarpong, Kwasi Mensah, Kwabena Doh, Salifu Zabrama, Supt Owusu Siaw, Kwadwo Ampofo, Yaw Mosi, Adzo Adabla, Ossumanu, Bussanga. BB Bismark and friends.
Tema
Joseph Boateng, Anthony Dagarti, Jacob Ashmond Mensah, Justice Quainoo Paul, Aklugu Tugo, Abu Piss, Emmanuel Kwesi Nukpor
The innocent blood that Ashantis sead to bury their dead chiefs must be accounted for.
NKOTB for President 2016 12 years ago
No wonder this PEDOPHILE of a PROFFESSOR has the guts to spit NON-FA to people.
Abongo 12 years ago
You are a disgrace to Ghana. You showered JJ with praises and now you the same man abusung him today. Your hight alone tells me you are a short sighted person. Shame unto you. If you think Akufo-Addo will be president so that you turn Ghana into Agya padie then you lie. There is going to be a real revolution in ghana.
Edward 12 years ago
Many people can say what they want,but i tell you the whole world knows and adore him.He is Rawlings and will always be.
akwasi 12 years ago
Ihave been under all the presidents that ghana have had since independence. I can conclude that,JJ tenure was the worst.Even education was at its lowest.Everything from like a derailed train.
Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago
You were part of the NPP Gov`t.These celebrations had been banned by our courts.Why were no penalties attached for flouting the court rulings?You should have asked the courts to attach fines to those who flout their rulings!This would have stopped all these useless celebrations by Rawlings!You could also have sent him to the Hague for crimes against humanity!
Wososo_3tasoa_Na_Ebon! 12 years ago
Imagine you have some political connections in Germany, so why don`t you begin the ICC process?
And this is an African who believes he is acting in the continent`s best interest by coming up with such a preposterous suggesti ... read full comment
Imagine you have some political connections in Germany, so why don`t you begin the ICC process?
And this is an African who believes he is acting in the continent`s best interest by coming up with such a preposterous suggestion! Did you hear what the AU,as a body, had to say on this subject at the just concluded 50 th anniversary session?
Adu 12 years ago
Why does Rawlings allow himself to be treated this way. One time he says something negative about Mills, the next time he attacks Kufuor. Is he jealous because he is not as intellectually endowed?
Ceeboy Dangerman 12 years ago
JJ na goat. Mad man married to cork sucker producing bitches and dogs. Mother fucker JJ your blood will flow. i PROMISE YOU THAT SO WATCH YOUR BACK. TO SAVE YOUR SKIN GO FUCK WITH YOUR MOTHER. GIVE HER THREE ROUNDS AND COLLECT THE JUICE AND DRINK IT WITH THAT BITCH YOU CALL WIFE.
Awasaso 12 years ago
The whole world would see JJ mistakes. He simply had no startegic but killing people whom he thought were amssing wealth but what did he do instead especially hias wife.
Abanglo 12 years ago
prof. mind your words, please
Beth 12 years ago
Rawlings is sick and needs Psychiatric help. His conscience is dead and no thinking being should give him attention
Akpaklika Mewua Lo Ode 12 years ago
“He must learn to make serious analysis before he talks”, Professor Mike Ocquaye advised.
Anytime this man opens his foul mouth to speak, nothing sensible comes out. I was really ashamed when he was comissioning a new ... read full comment
“He must learn to make serious analysis before he talks”, Professor Mike Ocquaye advised.
Anytime this man opens his foul mouth to speak, nothing sensible comes out. I was really ashamed when he was comissioning a new software (SCADA) launched by ECG sometime ago during his tenure as a Minister, a software which only aids in identifying locations for speedy resolution of problems when he ignorantly stated in the full glare of the international community as a Professor in Law that this is a machine that prevents power outages from occuring. Was so so shocked that I nearly spoilt my briefs. What a Professor!! I am sure he only spews garbage to his equally unresearching students. Twea kai!!!
ASUOYEBOA 12 years ago
The problem with Ghanaian authors and orators is that they are not bold enough to buttress their statements and arguments with facts and figures to enable discerning Ghanaians to make meaningful comparisons. That is, to cause Mr. Rawlings respect Ghanaians facts and figures like how much his wife bought Nsawam Cannery must made known. How much he purchased the lands in Accra must be made known.
kabati 12 years ago
It is not true, the world was calling super powers to scrap developing debt. Reason being that the interest they have received over the years is more than the principal.
It will have had happen to any president.
It is not true, the world was calling super powers to scrap developing debt. Reason being that the interest they have received over the years is more than the principal.
SHAKARA 12 years ago
THIS GUY DID NOT STUDY BEYOND 6TH FORM
SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT. HE NEVER HAD A COLLEGE DEGREE
Shamu 12 years ago
If Rawling speak on issues withou reasoning, then what do you speak? Oh my God. all this people will just want to publish anything for the sake of freedom. I wish Ghana will soon be put in order. Every goddem person wants to say all shit of topics.
GHANANI 12 years ago
This is what a nation gets when it is ruled by a fatherless person.Rawling's presidency was a period of rule for fools and nonentities.And Mahama has timidly declared June 4th as a national holiday.For what ?
Adjoa Msreyame 12 years ago
Only a country like Ghana will allow a guy like him to have his cake and eat it too. The guy remins IRRELEVANT and seeks attention for time to time...
Tj 12 years ago
JJ was just a high school student, so what you think.....
Ghana Telecom to Vodafone Plc, a Brit conglomerate for pittance as a form of quid pro quo! If at your level of intelligence ,you seriously believe these 'blood-suckers' will do something for nothing ,then you and your colleagues in the NPP are "CLUELESS"!
To the devidents we supposedly derived from HIPC? remember what one of your own has publicly said about British PMs, and also his take on the 11th hour Vodafone deal? I think fmr. Pres. Rawlings is right in assigning part of the blame to the late Prof. Atta-Mills for letting these 'scoundrels' get away with 'murder', and not bringing them to book! look at all the political 'mess' we find ourselves in at the moment. Can anybody doubt that Papa J would have put the fear of God in these nation-wreckers who are running loose all over the place now in this country?
vicky lee benton 12 years ago
He has credibility problem. Why should we give him this attention? He sold every property that Ghana has in Abroad and put it in his pocket. What happend to your Wife's Jewelry Store in Swiszerland? Shame on you. Rawlings and his entire family should look into the M I R R O R be fore they judge anyone.
DR. JAMES KUJIEY 12 years ago
YOU GUYS HAVE VERY SHORT MEMORIES . HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN WHEN GHANA WAS STARVING ,AND USING DON'T TOUCH ME SOPE? When Kingsway was selling cassava and plantains ? And when Ghana had only G.B.C Radio and TV' ? WHEN EVERY STORE WAS EMPTY ? GIVE US A BREAK, PROF.OQUAYE. YOU NEED TO STUDY THE HISTORY OF GHANA, NO ONE CAN CHANGE IT. NO POLITICIAN CAN CHANGE THE HISTORY OF GHANA. YOU SHOULD ALL LEARN TO RESPECT AND APPRECIATE OTHERS CONTRIBUTION TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE COUNTRY. THANK YOU.
John Kpeglo 12 years ago
A professor saying somebody speaks without reasoning? That is his oppinion and yours is your oppinion as well. Tomorrow, you will stand in public and say there is indiscipline in Ghana? What a SHAMELESS professor!
Okai 12 years ago
This is your story mike. You were not the only person in the country then.
Just tell Ghanaians the truth.
Dumega Prosper Jnr. 12 years ago
Nonsense!! Did JJ construct the roads and built the polytechnics and university of Development Studies??
What did the NPP do??
Nonsense!! Did JJ construct the roads and built the polytechnics and university of Development Studies??
What did the NPP do??
comecoco 12 years ago
Rawlings is a blooded pussy.............
Dannybee 12 years ago
Former President Rawlings never tones down his exuberant utterances, all because he needs attention. He has been a pain in our neck for years but he hardly sees it. He has forgotten he did not understand the workings of economies when he took over as head state. He still doe not understand how the free market system works. That is why he was hoodwinked by the likes of Tsatsu Tsikata and PV Obeng. For years that Tsikata worked as GNPC boss, the country gambled with its resources till Kufour came and rescued it out of stagnation and mediocrity. The Flight-leutenant could hardly tell a competent expert from a quack one. In the end his government became bereft of ideas. Under Rawlings, the whole nation was made to believe that the flight-leutenant had explored all options to save the nation from econonmic stagnation, and that nothing else could be done. But Kufour proposed HIPC to the amazement of all. It helped to restore sanity to the economy. I think things should be put in their perspective.
xhlemiso 12 years ago
Mr Professor, why don't you write a book about your experiences before and after that time. Something objective to educate the population. If more of you guys that have been in government, including JJ, Nana, Kuffuor etc.- we are talking only of objective stuff, not party slants or slanders against others, just plain objective stuff from all quarters, the public would be more informed and understand political actions better. It would really be very educative for Kuffuor to lay it on us, the whole background and dynamics that led to HIPC.
Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 12 years ago
awlings nees to check his head. He might be suffering from schizophrenia.
ADABRAKA 12 years ago
Gh in the 1950-60s was not built with phd degrees, but MSLCs. Yet these people thought they could design roads, dams, schools and bridges that could last a century.
Now we have the likes of Prof Ocquaye in our parliament t ... read full comment
Gh in the 1950-60s was not built with phd degrees, but MSLCs. Yet these people thought they could design roads, dams, schools and bridges that could last a century.
Now we have the likes of Prof Ocquaye in our parliament taking 70m old Ghana cedis a month and cannot think beyond a quatre of a year.
Apart from Rawlings crusading accountability almost 4 decades. Which Prof in the country has backed him?
nii noi 12 years ago
Prof. we need more education....pls dont stay away from national issues
Concern Ghanian 12 years ago
I COUNT MYSELF GHANIAN NOT BY TRIBE. I DONT BLAME RAWLINGS FOR THE COUP BECAUSE OF HOW GHANA WAS GOING, BUT, I ALWASYS THINK RAWLINGS SHOULD‘VE ORGANISE ELECTION, STEP DOWN AND HAND OVER TO CIVILIAN GOVERMENT AFTER 13 OR 14 YEARS OF HIS MILLITARY RULE AND SIT ASIDE AND BECOME ELDER STETA MAN, AND KEEP HIS FULL RESPECT.
Announcing the adjournment of Tuesday’s hearing, Pre ...
How long will it take for this Rawlings to stop behaving like animal and reason like mature human being? He is a disgrace to our nation. How can he compare the little he did in 19 years to the great achievement the gentle and ...
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...
But are you surprised they take pride in calling at their slave master at every little opportunity? that has been the stock i ...
We need a list of all those who shouted "Let The Blood Flow" and "Junior Jesus".These people have contributed to Rawlings taking Ghanaians for a ride.Come on, it was not Rawlings alone.And where is the woman soldier"Boakye G ...
having paid. The proprietor detained him. "You've ...
true
HEY SGT. NUAMAH, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF FEW DICTATORSHIP AND COMMUNIST GOVERNMENTS AROUND THE, WHO SHOWED ANY RESPECT TOWARD GHANA? CLINTON WENT TO GHANA JUST TO WARN RAWLINGS TO HAND OVER POWER AFTER HIS TERM. A LOT OF COUNTR ...
Rawlings claimed he came for the poor so what is the need for wasting millions of pounds on a derelict Presidential jet. This is a first class stupidity. Is this the reason why you killed so many people and slapped many other ...
Stop your talk shit
Those indemnity clauses forced into our constitution are giving Rawlings the leeway to fool around with impunity. And it was the fault of you lawyers for getting us into this mess. 34 years ago, Rawlings just swooped on three ...
i thought there is something in this big head of a man that called himself a professor;little wonder we've a slew of professors and PhD holders whose only achievement is to copy from people's book and claim they have authored ...
Rawlings is just enemy of Akans period.What ever good things comes from Akans disgust him.Mahama sign and cut sod for construction of housing for security personnels and also cut sod for the construction of WA government gene ...
Mike Ocquaye, I don´t know that you are also a very stupid man to this extend.You are a foolish man without equal, yes. How dare you you insult somebody for expressing his views? You are a clown donkey! No wonder, we know th ...
WE COULD NOT EVEN SPEAK IN RAWLINGS' TIME.KUFOUR GAVE US THE FREEDOM OF SPEECH,WE L ...
In additi ...
You are a disgrace to Ghana. You showered JJ with praises and now you the same man abusung him today. Your hight alone tells me you are a short sighted person. Shame unto you. If you think Akufo-Addo will be president so that ...
You were part of the NPP Gov`t.These celebrations had been banned by our courts.Why were no penalties attached for flouting the court rulings?You should have asked the courts to attach fines to those who flout their rulings!T ...
And this is an African who believes he is acting in the continent`s best interest by coming up with such a preposterous suggesti ...
JJ na goat. Mad man married to cork sucker producing bitches and dogs. Mother fucker JJ your blood will flow. i PROMISE YOU THAT SO WATCH YOUR BACK. TO SAVE YOUR SKIN GO FUCK WITH YOUR MOTHER. GIVE HER THREE ROUNDS AND COLLEC ...
Anytime this man opens his foul mouth to speak, nothing sensible comes out. I was really ashamed when he was comissioning a new ...
The problem with Ghanaian authors and orators is that they are not bold enough to buttress their statements and arguments with facts and figures to enable discerning Ghanaians to make meaningful comparisons. That is, to caus ...
If Rawling speak on issues withou reasoning, then what do you speak? Oh my God. all this people will just want to publish anything for the sake of freedom. I wish Ghana will soon be put in order. Every goddem person wants to ...
Ghana Telecom to Vodafone Plc, a Brit conglomerate for pittance as a form of quid pro quo! If at your level of intelligence ,you seriously believe these 'blood-suckers' will do something for nothing ,then you and your colleag ...
To the devidents we supposedly derived from HIPC? remember what one of your own has publicly said about British PMs, and also his take on the 11th hour Vodafone deal? I think fmr. Pres. Rawlings is right in assigning part of ...
He has credibility problem. Why should we give him this attention? He sold every property that Ghana has in Abroad and put it in his pocket. What happend to your Wife's Jewelry Store in Swiszerland? Shame on you. Rawlings an ...
YOU GUYS HAVE VERY SHORT MEMORIES . HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN WHEN GHANA WAS STARVING ,AND USING DON'T TOUCH ME SOPE? When Kingsway was selling cassava and plantains ? And when Ghana had only G.B.C Radio and TV' ? WHEN EVERY STORE W ...
What did the NPP do??
Former President Rawlings never tones down his exuberant utterances, all because he needs attention. He has been a pain in our neck for years but he hardly sees it. He has forgotten he did not understand the workings of econo ...
Mr Professor, why don't you write a book about your experiences before and after that time. Something objective to educate the population. If more of you guys that have been in government, including JJ, Nana, Kuffuor etc.- we ...
Now we have the likes of Prof Ocquaye in our parliament t ...
I COUNT MYSELF GHANIAN NOT BY TRIBE. I DONT BLAME RAWLINGS FOR THE COUP BECAUSE OF HOW GHANA WAS GOING, BUT, I ALWASYS THINK RAWLINGS SHOULD‘VE ORGANISE ELECTION, STEP DOWN AND HAND OVER TO CIVILIAN GOVERMENT AFTER 13 OR 14 ...
DID I HEARD RAWLINGS SAID NDC OUR PARTY?