I’m not a millionaire – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (120)

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 12 years ago

take it or leave it

• GHANAVIA 12 years ago

Rawlings can only tell his foolsoldiers this unholy lie.

The Rawlingses are Dollar billionaires and not Cedi Millionaires. Mr & Mrs Rawlings and sometimes with the kids go globe-trotting and shopping. The are everywhere, w ...

• ILLITERATE KOLA PROPER 12 years ago

Idiot Rawlings, if you are not a millionaire, can you illiterate bastard tell us where you got the hundreds of thousands of dollars to educate your children overseas.

• Ellen 12 years ago

Leave the man alone do you mean to tell me if a man is a leader God can not let them acquire wealth. the person must have his wealth already even people can bless them. Give us break with you false accusations. we all have bo ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• GTV-TV ON WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

WATCH FREE TV AND GET DETAILS ABOUT Reject petitioners claim – Afari-Gyan tells court LIVE ON GTV, TV3; TV AFRICA; ADOM TV ETC AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OBAA YAA 12 years ago

Of course, every man, woman and child in this country should spend a few minutes to reflect on the abuse and corruption your June 4th 1979 gave to us……

• "KWASIATO"TerriblY Spe cifiC 12 years ago

If your mother made him a leader then no wonder he killed and stole from us. God hate those who kill for fun. the stone will come back to him.

• KWARNING,NJ 12 years ago

I HATE ALL THE COUPS THAT HAPPENED IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY. TO ME, FROM WHAT GONE ON IN THE PAST, COUPS RETARD PROGRESS. ANYBODY WHO ABHORS THE IDEA OF COUP HAPPENING AGAIN SHOULD BE CASTIGATED.

• krikri 12 years ago

Are you sure you did not become a millionaire after selling Tema Shipyard and Ghana Telecom to the Malaysians? iF Kufour became $30.0 million richer for selling Ghana Telecom the 2nd time to vodafone why do you want to fool u ...

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 12 years ago

THOSE COUPS WERE NECESSARY THE REASON WHY WE AS A COUNTRY ARE WHERE WE ARE TODAY TO THE ADMIRATION OF THE WORLD ESPECIALLY OUR NIGERIAN BROTHERS,JUNE FORTH WAS THE REBIRTH OF GHANA FROM THE HANDS OF CROOK ASHANTIS WHO BOBBED ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Moron like U. This why you are still sleeping in life. Thinking JJ is God, asshole, shitbag like U. Go ahead a kiss this moron's ass. Because of people like that why our country is still moving backward. You are the most shit ...

• kwame 12 years ago

you dumb ass...how much do you think is a Presidents monthly paycheck? At least, Obama publishes and sells books (biography) for his millions. Please justify how Rawlings became a millionaire? Corruption? you Ghanaians ar ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago

Some of you bastards stole from Ghana more this man who saved the country from thief Ashantis.YOUR MONKEY ASS STOLE 1.5m dollars.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

JJ AND WIFE = CORRUPT, IMMORAL THIEVES!
    THESE 2 ARE THE BIGGEST THIEVES IN THE HISTORY OF GH. NOT ATAA AYI, NOT WOYOME, NOT MAHAMA, BETTY MOULD, MPIANI OR HANNAH TETTEH....JJ AND WIFE
    ARE THE BIGGEST LIARS, THIEVES IN THE ...

• Nana Appiah 12 years ago

This Is Obviously new to You ShoeShine Boys...You wouldn't have a Clue...Illiterate Bastards...Where did kufuor get the Money to Build Hotels and shopping Malls, Just in 8yrs ??? Rawlings' Sacrifice to Ghana is Unmatched...He ...

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

Do you know your hero's net worth? There is no doubt that Kuffuor also got his wealth by stealing from the people but I am also interested in JJ's net worth now that he has acquired premium lands etc. He is the accountability ...

• ADWEN 12 years ago

What did Acheampong and co had that Rawlings didn't have today? jj's wealth dwarfs thos leaders he murdered in multiples. He lives in mansions now.
    He left the country worse off than he met it. What are his achievements? Did ...

• Nana Appiah 12 years ago

Why do you think America Under Clinton Came to Ghana during Rawlings time..?? That was the first time ever any American President Visited Ghana..You are lucky to be enjoying the meaningful Democracy that Rawlings helped to cr ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 12 years ago

How can you smelly trokosi pork calk anybody an illiterate when you can't even construct a common sentence?

You want to be a shoeshines boy and that is why you claimed to have an Asante father.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH RAWLINGS EDUCATING HIS KIDS OUTSIDE?AFTER ALL CRIMINAL NPP POLITICIAN WHO DID NOTHING FOR OUR COUNTRY HAVE AND ARE EDUCATING THEIR KIDS OUTSIDE SO SHUT YOUR SMELLY ASHANTI MOUTH UP AND LISTEN MORE B4 YOU MA ...

• scarecrow 12 years ago

President Kufour granted amnesty to hard core criminals and what a big mistake it was!

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 12 years ago

Rawlings can fool those who are fools and ignorants to believe his lies through his teeth. His wife Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings owns Nsawam Cannery worth over 10 million US dollars. Nana Konadu Rawlings owns a 2million dol ...

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Rawlings is just afraid of the public anger,when you used violence to acquire what doesn't belong to you that is what happens.He is afraid to show off what he owns,why was he afraid to move to his house at East Legon-Ajirigan ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 12 years ago

Rawlings sees every Ghanaian like an NDC fool-soldier who he's been fooling all these years because of ignorance. Millionaires are not only known or identified by the amount of cash they have in banks, but also and more impor ...

• Jaguda 12 years ago

......because it prevents and limits them from acquiring dubious wealth which is actually the source of 99% of the wealth of most rich people.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

They have eyes but could not see nor
    hear about what the Revolution stands
    for the simple meaning is change from
    the old path to new,we have to discard
    the old path entirely, but this could nnot happen from the former Lea ...

• ICONIC-07 12 years ago

Whiles criminal, murderer, extortionist egotistic Rawlings is A "Yokow-Gari" liar, Forbe's Magazine is not a liar.

The foolish Ghanaian is the one that believes in a liar like Rawlings. What are some the major accomplishme ...

• Matata 12 years ago

Rawlings is a bloody murderer and tbief.

• ASEIDU NKETIA 12 years ago

WHERE IS ALL THE BRIBE YOU SHIT TOOK FROM THE FOREIGN INVESTORS?

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

JJ and Konadu have the right to protect the land. Even some of the common Denkyira people bought some of the lands. So if we have the right to protect the lands, so do JJ and Konadu.

Its no bid deal if he is a millionaire. to rule Ghana for 20 Kuffour would have been a Billionaire

• Kwaku 12 years ago

You're sick people like don't need to be around to cover space,just the mere fact that he has been a president doesn't mean he should be a rich man.I would forgive you bcos I don't know your level of education.

Calling somebody sick tells me you want to be called class room dog which you aint because as fools as they are, they are better being stupid like you. If krufour could make all the millions Mr. Rawdeal made in 20yrs in jus ...

• KOOBOY 12 years ago

WHERE DID THE SALE OF THE GHIHOC INDUSTRIES AND THE FLEET OF SHIPS (BLACK STAR LINES)GO

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 12 years ago

The former butcher of Ghana,if your'e not a millionair as your'e saying come out with your assets.You and your Tsikata's came to power on june4 with your killing spree to loot the nation,and now your'e saying this bullshit.Go ...

• KFC 12 years ago

Even putting the money in the name of an organisation, these days can be trace, donot think your wealth cannot be trace ..hidden in your Swiss account and Belgium accounts

• Teshie 12 years ago

take him to teshie and do him likewise murderer

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Who foot your children education bills in prestigious European school? Also, tell us who were the signatories to PNDC accounts no.48 and how was the monies paid into the account disbursed? You are a filthy liar. You fear b ...

• Ellen 12 years ago

Ungrateful people give us break

• Jaguda 12 years ago

It is rather you who is a shameless arsehole. You have no class, no substance no pedigree that is why you are supporting and defending this horrible misbegotten son of Satan

• Pelicles 12 years ago

JJ never killed no one in my family but as a soldier and all soldiers who usurped power through the barrel of the gun, I hate them. Soldiers do not rule else, Ghana would have been a paradise. JJ is the longest ruler we have ...

• Akwele 12 years ago

We need leaders to help us move forward. Not people who just chop money.

• king 12 years ago

Ghana need you back,you are 100 persent right.Please take Ghana from modeling salary.

• Wiafe 12 years ago

Start looking round all the properties you've acquired from the time you're going hungry in the air force to the present including your luxurious yacht, the mansions in Accra and Tefle and what you're now grabbing at the Ridg ...

• Ellen 12 years ago

He deserved to own a dwelling place and properties because he works

• Jaguda 12 years ago

As for you Ellen you would justify all the crimes and sins of Satan himself wouldnt you? You are just a crawler who probably lives off the crumbs that fall off the tables of thieves and criminals. Shame on you. Thief oooooh, ...

• John Kpeglo 12 years ago

This not what we need now.

• Black Vulture 12 years ago

Does this idiot still credit "waakye"?.

• Ellen 12 years ago

You will surely pay for your disobedience we all passed through hardships before. Whether you insult him or nor he ruled Ghana for years and it is a credit . A prophet is not honored in his own country

• Jaguda 12 years ago

If Rawlings is a prophet, then I am God. What a cheap low down person you are for defending this murderer

• Nana 12 years ago

President Rawlings, don't waste your time to explain anything. Your countrymen are like you know them. The more you do good to them the less they are grateful.

Africans need to be ruled with a hard stick on their back. The ...

• big brother 12 years ago

Rawling is getting mad

• osei yao 12 years ago

Declare your assets and stop talking nonsense. If only one of your jailed co-conspirators will open his mouth and say where the momey for which they were jailed went, Ghanaians will know who you really are - corrupt dictator.

• The Truth 12 years ago

This is the day this MF should be killed or maimed for the stupid statements he is making. What a fool

• Asem mpe nipa 12 years ago

yes but u have people who ready to give a million if u need it. U presided over corruption. Ur revolution was a waste of time. U brought an educational system n took ur kids out of it. how many toilets do u have in ur mansion ...

• GONJAMAN FROM NIMA 12 years ago

How did Nana Konadu financed her election campaign?

• rs 12 years ago

i think we have developed in some way, but comparing thos time to now,where are we and where should we have gotton to. how many companies have we sold nor liquidate, nd hw many have we created.so when u put all this together ...

• Yaw Graham 12 years ago

BUT YOOUR WIFE IS A MILLIONARE. SHE STOLE UNDER YOUR WATCH FOR THE FAMILY TO BECOME A MILLIONARE. SO BY ASSOCIATION, YOU ARE A MILLIONARE.
    GIVE US A BREAK

• ASANTEWA 12 years ago

RAWLINGS(BIGGEST LIAR IN GHANA)

• K buggy 12 years ago

Oh innocent blood

• ASANTEWA 12 years ago

...AND YOU HAVE NO HOUSES in GHANA,SOUTH AFRICA,UK,CUBA,SOUTH AMERICA

• ASANTEWA 12 years ago

...FOOL(you THINK GHANAINS ARE LIKE YOU.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 12 years ago

Ah Rawling paaa what does he mean? Can he answer this simple questions?
    Has he sold his interest in GMC AT Tarkwa, his wife's interest in GREL( Ghana Rubber Estate)Can he tue tell Ghanafo that Goldfields paid what the compan ...

• DUKE 12 years ago

10 Richest People in Ghana

(1) Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor …$1.2 billion
    Doctor Kwame Addo-Kufuor (born 14 July 1940). Politician and Physician. Addo-Kufuor is a former
    member of parliament for Manhyia, and from 2001 to 2007 ...

• Fredsaid 12 years ago

Rawlings has made his $50 million dollars on the backs and deaths of innocent victims of his so called we no go sit down socialist revolution: See how he made his money: check google's 10 richest men in Ghana today. What a ...

• Soomui 12 years ago

Fredsaid, get your facts straight. Rawlings has never ever made any pretensions about being a socialist or anything of the sort. Socialism is too complex an ideology for an indisciplined, thieving hare-brained moron like him. ...

• SamMD 12 years ago

I will rather not pay attention to this.

• Robin Hood 12 years ago

Anyone who marries into such a family is doomed forever.He/She will be tormented by uncotrollable evil forces.Rawlings and his equally evil wife are mentally deranged through shedding of innocent blood which is crying for rev ...

• Onipa ba 12 years ago

I see history repeating itself.This time, all clergymen and judicial men
    will need to be screened.

• obibini 12 years ago

A TERRORIST? CHOOSE ONE

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

What the hell is Rawlings talking about? Why doesn't he tell Ghana how much he was worth in 1979, how much he is worth today and how he acquired the difference? That is accountability.

• Ansah 12 years ago

Thiefman!

• GHANA FIRST 12 years ago

RAWLINGS IS THE RICHEST MAN IN GHANA.

• Barnes 12 years ago

Declare your assets then.

• Asoreba 12 years ago

Why look in the face of lies and proclaim it? Only in a FOOL'S land like Ghana will this foolishness always get support. No wonder Politicians are having a field day in Ghana.

• ASUOYEBOA 12 years ago

Asem no nie oooooo

• WARRIOR 12 years ago

You may not be a millionaire but you no more drink akpeteshie,use aircraft seats for your room and buy yokor gari on credit.Now the poor taxpayer in Ghana takes care of you and your family.

• ASUOYEBOA 12 years ago

Would Mr. Rawlings legally confront the group, individuals, organization pronounced him as a millionaire to clear his name instead of mouthing the public? This man's self-actualization makes discerning people sick. How many ...

I HAVE NEVER LIKED COUPS, PERIOD

• you are armed robber 12 years ago

There can be no ewe millionaires unless they steal and that in not counted as millions because they can't even account for the money. They hide it.

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) 12 years ago

OMG U FUCKING BUTCHER BASTARD RAWLING SHUT URE FUCKING MOUTH U MUST DIE AS U KILLED OTHERS

• Joseph Boateng 12 years ago

Yes, you are or for certain, you are a clever thief and a murderer.

The average Ghanaian is coward and maybe not too clever enough to decipher your clever machinations that's why you are still out there and even have a pla ...

• joe 12 years ago

JJ is filthy rich a billionaire not millionaire

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago

JJ IS NOT ONLY DOLLAR MILLIONAIRE HE IS GOLD MILLIONAIRE TOO

• Robert Sixtus 12 years ago

Rawlings shd go on his knees and pray for de poor souls he eliminated during his uneccesary uprisng june 4th and stop worry we Ghanaians.

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

NOW I DONT TRUST YOU BY ADDING KUFOUR

• KOFI - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 12 years ago

Rawlings says, " or destroyed honourable people for money”, he said. has he forgotten all those he killed for the sake of his revolution?

• kwame 12 years ago

PEOPLE WITH TWO TOILETS IN THEIR HOUSES WERE SHOT DEAD

• Concern Ghanian 12 years ago

BBC CALLED KUFOUR TIME AS ENCONOMY BOOM

RAWLINGS HAS ALL THE RIGHT TO ENJOY GHANAS MONEY BCOS HE CLEARED GHANAS DEBTS K4 DID NOTHING ONLY GIFTY ANTI

• BOB 12 years ago

YES YOU ARE

4TH JUNE MARKED THE END OF ASHANTIS CROOK AND CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES ,HOW PRIVATE HOSPITALS OWN BY ASHANTIS EMPTIED THE NATIONAL HOSPITALS OF MEDICINES INTO THEIR PRIVATE HOSPITALS,

• Shamu 12 years ago

What is wrong with sick Ghanaians? This is a man of God who made Ghana what it is today and yet some Ghanaians do not want to recognize him. Frankly there is something wrong with the mind of people in Ghana. Kufour who is a b ...

SHAMU, YOU'RE AN ASS-HOLE. RWALINGS IS A MAN OF GOD? HAVE YOU LOST YOUR HEAD, OR YOU HAVE ROCKS IN YOUR DAMN HEAD?

• Kobena 12 years ago

Lying SOB. Who paid for your children's education?

• Sam 12 years ago

Who are these Rawlingses fooling?They donot have to wait till their infamous June 4th celebrations to preach to us that they have no booties or they are no $ millionaires.Yes every Tom in Ghana knew and saw them in 1979.They ...

WHY SHOULD GHANAS UGLIEST TRIBE ASHANTIS ALWAYS ZOOM ON RAWLINGS EDUCATING HIS KIDS OUTSIDE GHANA WHILES MOST OF THE ASHANTIS IN GOVERNMENT BENEFITED FROM FOREIGN EDUCATION DUE THEIR FATHERS POSITION ONCE UPON A TIME IN GHAN ...

• Dusseldorf 12 years ago

THIS IS ASS HOLE. TO HELL WITH THIS DEVIL.

• Azure Awuni 12 years ago

The Juses of modern democracy have never committed any mistake and still looks very pure,indeed.

ASANTEHENE THE HEAD OF CRIMINAL ASHANTI KINGDONS CONTINUES RESPECT FOR THE RAWLINGS STARTED FROM JUNE 4TH

IF UGLY CRIMINAL K4 IS RICH TODAY HOW MUCH MORE RAWLING WHO BROUGHT GHANA TO ITS PRESENT POSITION AMONG ALL NATIONS

• Akosua 12 years ago

spare folks HURTS.

• Frank 12 years ago

After observing and listening to your words all these years, I have become convinced that u r truly, a man blessed to be a blessing, a man honored and loved by blessed people.
    I see a lot of people hurting on u and cursing ...

• cobby,uk 12 years ago

you are a thief you bastard,even God knows

• Ataankpa Apuma 12 years ago

Who gave the ridge residence to Rawlings and his wife? That house used to house senior police officers. I personally knew a commissioner of police CID who lived there in the early to mid seventies. How did the Rawlingses acq ...

• jd, usa 12 years ago

LIAR LIAR BOMB IN YOUR PANTS. SHAME ON YOU RAWLINGS

• TonyPM 12 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, if you don't like the tunnel, you are free to leave Ghana. Whatever the tunnel is, YOU got us started on that path.

• Pancho 12 years ago

Lies, lies, lies, thief, thief, thief, murderer, murderer, murderer

• KOFI AMPOFO-ILLFORD,ESSEX 12 years ago

DOES RAWLINGS THINK HE IS DECEIVING ALL GHANAIANS WITH HIS FALSEHOOD AND PATHOLOGICAL LIES?TIME WILL TELL AND HE SHOULD NOT THINK THAT HE WOULD ESCAPE NATURES JUSTICE FOR THE ATROCITIES HE COMMITTED TO HUMAN NATURE.HE SHOULD ...

• KWAKU FOSU 12 years ago

YOU ONLY MURDERED NOBLE GHANAIANS TO ACQUIRE YOUR RICHES AND MULTI-BILLON WEALTHIN GHANA AND EUROPE.

SHAME , SHAME AND SHAME

• Sankede 12 years ago

You killed and maimed noble men just because they were 'bigger' than you in so many ways. I think right now you should be asking for forgiveness rather than still making baseless accusations.

• Kk3 12 years ago

Castigate him for his evils but give him credit for his true talk! Blame him for killing people all you want but so have all the other presidents and leaders with their feckless tenures and slave mentality which produces poli ...

• JUDGES KILLER 12 years ago

SYMBOL OF YOUR BLOOD STAINED HANDS. THINK OUT THE CHILDREN OF THOSE YOU KILLED AND TORTURED. DO YOU HAVE A CONCIENCE. BOW OUT IN SHAME. EACH TIME A CAN ROLLS DOWN THE MANUFACTURING BELT IN NS ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 12 years ago

Nothing have change for Ghana,and the People of Ghana after 56years of Ghana Independent.The Politicians,and the Military Government have failed Ghana,and the People of Ghana.
    There is Power,and water Crisis facing Ghana,and ...

• Joe, Western Region 12 years ago

Calculate the value of your assets and money in bank accounts and it would easily be above million dollars.

• Raw Lyings 12 years ago

how come his wife Konadu was able to form a party with funds for campaign materials and vehicles? Hey Rawlings stop this bullshit and bring the money you and your wife hiding.

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

You're right! Don't mind them; they want to downgrade your status from a Billionaire to Millionaire. They lie bad; you're still the richest, hands down! "Moni sweet oo! You dey chop am propa! Scancem alone fit do wonders, wit ...

• Meshack 12 years ago

This ignorant, almost-illiterate, high-school failure has no sense of shame...still talking about accountability...what has he accounted for after almost twenty years in power? In 1979, he looked like an emaciated pencil and ...

• Emmanue Kofi 12 years ago

People keep refering to his wife.The woman is independent business wise.I believe JJ when he said that he is not a millionair