You are here: HomeNews2013 06 04Article 275942

NPP has become autocratic – Dr. Wereko-Brobbey

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

NPP MEMBERS DO NOT SPEAK THEIR MINDS. WB SHOULD KNOW THAT. YOU RISK ALIENATION AND BANNING IF YOU FAIL TO INFORM THE LEADERS FIRST. TWISTED DEMOCRACY.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

NOTHING CAN COME FROM AN NPP GOV'T.

• delete 10 years ago

The NPP has always been autocratic, arrogant,disrespectful to dissenting views, violent, dictatorial. Am surprised Wireko Brobbey is now seeing it.

• Yoosi 10 years ago

You are one asshole of a greedy bastard. You ugly man

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED -GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS SAYING THE TRUTH:::ITS ONLY NPP MEMBERS WHO DOESNT WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE TRUTH::AND THAT WILL COST THEM ALOT:::JUST WAIT AND SEE ::WHY CALLING HIM NAMES::THE JUST JUST WHAT HE THINKS ABOUT HIS PARTY::WHY MAD ABOU ...

• DOCTOR 10 years ago

THE TRUTH HURTS.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

That has nothing to do with you. If you have any advice just give it to your error president Mahama. Okay?

• ASEIDU NKETIA 10 years ago

BELIEVE ME ANY TIME I SEE THIS UGLY WEREKO BROBBEY I ALWAYS USE TO FEEL LIKE VOMITING.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And this is NO WAY to win Election, let alone, 'running' a Nation! The DEBT hanging over the necks of the leadership is exposing all dubious STRATEGIES left in their veins, and will NEVER taste a POWER if 'national patriotic ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

What principles? was it notBusia who shouted " No court, no court" and expelled so called aliens in 10 days even tough some came out of war torn areas of Nigeria? Were they not supporting the racist and apartheid regime of So ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Somebody shut this man down

• CNN NEWS!! 10 years ago

JUST SHUT UP!! OPPORTUNIST YOU DONT MATTER ANY MORE!

• daniel 10 years ago

Rigged indeed.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

It was the mailman's last day on the job after 35 years of carrying the mail through all kinds of weather to the same neighborhood. When he arrived at the first house on his route he was greeted by the whole family there, who ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

Dr. Wireko Brobbey should keep quiet. He should shut up and sit down!

Is Dr. Wireko Brobbey not aware of party discipline?

If you have to speak your mind to help your party, there are better, more civilized and respecta ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

I hope you read his article. If you did you would have realized he realized very valid points to improve the outlook of the party. I hope you are not one of those blind dogs in the party. Anyway we will support Tarzan's views ...

• W. BROBBEY IS A MONKEY GAY 10 years ago

KWASEA LIKE YOU!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Npp has to prove it in court if the elections were rigged but they are not able to do so.I believe Nana Addo was beaten fairly.Brobby and co. want Nana Addo to concede defeat but the extremists in their party disagree.Now tel ...

• Jumior Kwadwo 10 years ago

Whay autocratic? You are damaging the party than NPP being autocratic. Stop the nonsense. Stop attacking your own party. It is stupid of you. You can't think for all the people because you are wiser than them? yeeeeeeee!!!!!!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Akadu callls that ' herd mentality". It is only for trokosis

• OWURAKU BROBBE 10 years ago

I NEVER KNEW WEREKO BROBBEY IS SUCH AN UGLY NONENTITY, YOU LOOK AT THE MONKEY CLOSELY. YOU WILL BEAR WITH ME THAT HE IS SO UGLY THAT HE MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF TO HAVE COME OUT WITH SUCH STUPITY

• KAY TEYE 10 years ago

FORM A NEW PARTY AND CALL IT NPPP (NEW PURE PATRIOTIC PARTY) AND LEAVE NPP DRUG EMPIRE TO PERISH

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

IF NPP IS AT AUCTION, TARZAN SHOULDN'T BE AN AUCTIONEER, BLAME NO AUTOCRATIC MOVE WHEN YOU HAD AUDACITY TO ERASE YUOR OWN RESPECT FROM THE PARTY. YOU HAD EVER APARTED A ND PARTED, REAPARTED NOW IS NO CRIME. GO' WE DON'T YOU!! ...

• Health Expert 10 years ago

There is Bi Polar in Wereko Brobbey's family and I dare say his actions indicates he suffers from this dreadful disease as well

• SF 10 years ago

And what disease are you predispose to because of your family history? Take your digression elsewhere.

• Agbettor 10 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey is a gay!!! That is why he couldn't continue marrying fine lady Joyce Aryee. Only a fool will like to listen to that FOOLISH MAN!!!

• Evans 10 years ago

My friend are you not aware that the party you claim to belong to does not allow members to freely express their views? Once the tone of your drums you are beating do not pitch NPP, then surely you are branded anti-NPP and wi ...

• RESPECT 10 years ago

WITH RESPECT,RIDE ON DR.WEREKO-BROBBEY
    YOU ARE RIGHT.
    HOWEVER, THE IS A SOUP THAT SEEMS GOOD
    TO OTHER NPP EXECUTIVE LEADERS AND
    MEMBERS BUT AT THE END IS A SOUP OF
    PAIN, EMOTIONAL DISTRESS AND SADNESS.
    NPP, ALL THE BEST ...

• Ackomah 10 years ago

dis stupid man again?

• All Die Be Die 10 years ago

Just pray that Nana does not become president at last. You will be hanged alongside thief John Mahama, Tsatsu and all the evil NDC followers. We will not spare them this time as JA Kufuor did and only a few died and now look ...

• manu 10 years ago

When you are born a fool, notrhing can make you THINK!

Wereko Brobbey -- one individual -- wsants the NPP national executive to follow his way of thinking. So when he criticises them oin public, they should just take it o ...

• Sammy Kweks 10 years ago

How come nobody in the party can freely express his views without being alienated or banned. This party is dangerous...haba.

You want every view or criticism to be approved by your executives who usually kills the case or ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Have you forgotten Kofi Adams?

• Minta 10 years ago

DON'T YOU THE RULES OF YOUR OWN PARTY...ABUA BA.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• Slayer 10 years ago

Don't say " Though admitting the elections were rigged ". where is your evidence? Once your party lost the election you call it RIGGED. Bullshit !!!!

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

wereko brobbey silence the so called intellectuals in NPP WHO CLAIMS TO KNOW EVERY THING.THEY THINK THEY ARE JACK OF ALL TRADES TH3EY ONE DAY RELISE THEY MASTERS OF NOTHING.WHERE IS THE SO CALLED AKUFFO?HE CAN NEVER BECOME PR ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

Which NPP man is brave enough to admit that they lost the elections instead of this rigging nonsense ?. Rawlings would have done this easily. u cowards . Hide behind ur riggin theory

• jb 10 years ago

even the view of the electorate is not accepted by the NPP if it differs from that of their executive committee....Ghana voted against Akuffo Addo, NPP say why .. you take Akuffo Addo as president or we destroy the country... ...

• Mumuni Iddrisu 10 years ago

It is my sincere belief that Dr. Wereko-Brobbey has a mental problem.
    He seems not to agree with anybody but himself just because he does not understand other peoples' ideas. This just points to the fact that Dr. Wereko-Brob ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey seems to think the NPP belongs to him. Stupid bastard, he should be taken out and shot.

• NEW PATHETIC PICKSHEET 10 years ago

always talking about freedom of speech and not even one of their founding member have the right to speak the truth.AUTOCRACY IN THE HIGHEST ORDER

they always talked about rule of law but full of lawlessness.

• Kennedy 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, PLEASE FOLLOW THE COMMENT THIS MAN HAS BEEN MAKING SINCE, AND BELIEVE YOU WILL GET TO KNOW THAT HE SPEAKS HIS MIND TO OR AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT. TO ME HE HAS BEEN MAKING SENCE IN HIS CRITICISM. PLEASE CHECK ...

• kwame owusu 10 years ago

The most sensible man in the party

• nana addo 10 years ago

God bless NDC

• Andah 10 years ago

Dr. Wereko Brobbey, so long as your comments are meant to destroy npp's case in court, you are subject to condemnation and insults. You are indeed a very wicked and envious person and u will do everything not see Nana in pow ...

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

Look, Wireko brobbey,let me tell you,the issue is not about anybody talking his mind about the party. The crux of the matter is that you are on the pay roll of the NDC to destabilise the NPP. In other words, you are NDC mole ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Tarzan, you are the bravest in the NPP of today.

All others have recoiled into their shells or have buried their heads into sand.

You have shown that you have ticker skin and can withstand those who want to destroy the ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Wereko Brobby should keep his mouth shut and go away instead of trying to justify his stupid actions and disgracing himself. I cannot wait to hear that NPP has booted him out from the party. However, we never have to argue ...

• Gabriel Segbetum 10 years ago

NPP autocratic, what is new?. Dombo, Busia & Danquah clicks have always behave in an autocratic manner since the time of the formation of this killer, bullish, violent, tribalist, indiscipline, lawless and aggressive group. I ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Kwaseato. Opanyin gymifo). People spek their minds so u speak nonsense

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

THIS IS DEMOCRACY AND YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO SAY WHAT YOU WANT, BUT IN THE SAME TOKEN YOU HAVE TO BE ABLE TO SUFFER FOR YOUR ACTIONS. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND THAT. YOU DO NOT CALL PEOPLE NAMES AND THINK EVERYBODY IS GOING TO BE ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The intolerant attitude of the NPP in the wake of their election defeat has something to do with self-illusion

• royal 10 years ago

in fact i fear for dis man's life

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

EVERYBODY IS SPEAKING THEIR MIND WISELY, NOT STUPIDLY LIKE YOU DID RECENTLY. ASK YOUSELF WHY THOSE OTHERS SPEAKKING THEIR MIND HAVE NOT BEEN ATTACKED. YES, BECAUSE THEY SPOKE WISELY. YOU BEING A SO-CALLED FOUNDING MEMBER OF ...

• jd, usa 10 years ago

. you are a shame. WE WOULD VOTE FOR DR. BAWUMIA IF HE CHOOSES TO RUN THE PRESIDENCY IN FUTURE. WHATEVER WEREKO BROBBEY DOES WOULD NOT HAVE EFFECT ON THE NPP PRIMARIES ON BAWUMIA. EVEN IF HE DID NOT STAND YOU HAVE NO WAY.

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 years ago

I don't think Ghana is practicing democracy it is the rich and powerful that are stealing our resources and money. That's why some people like John Akuffo Addo want to be president by all means.