You are here: HomeNews2013 06 02Article 275754

Adomi Bridge to be first beneficiary of restored Yen Loan

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Fools. We don't need Chinese loans for the degradation of our land and rivers. Flush the Chinese out NOW AND NOW.

• JDM 11 years ago

IF THE MONEY WAS NOT THERE UNTIL NOW, WHY DID HE AWARD AND SIGN THE CONTRACT EARLIER THIS YEAR. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN?

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

You good-for-nothing son of bitches, all your brain functions and performances are insults nothing else, what's happening to today's generation of Ghanaians? Politics is not about hating and insulting your political opponents ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

We are only reaping part of the fruits of the AFRC/PNDC era. We are reaping what we sowed.

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

I don't get it, do we have capability to generate internal funds for anything or we just assume we can borrow for just about anything with no intention to pay down the road as we would only go back and ask for loan forgivenes ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

We shout about our wealth but we borrow. Could NPP make any difference? How were we going to fund FREE SHS? Ha ha ha

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

EEEII MASSA. WHAT ABOUT THE $780 MILLION CHINESE LOAN U SECURED FOR THIS SAME ADOMI BRIDGE? TWO LOANS FOR THE SAME PROJECT?....I SEE AN IMPEACHMENT COMING.

• ghana boy 11 years ago

NANA ADDO DID NOT TRY AT ALL

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 11 years ago

ASHANTIS SHOULD STOP THEIR STUPID NARRATIVES AGAINST MAHAMA BCOS HE IS FAR BETTER AND RESPECTED AROUND THE GLOBE MORE THAN THE CORRUPT ASHANTI MAFIA K4

• DAN 11 years ago

god punished you when you where born black the color of feces,shit,turds,crap,scat! The bridge will fall in river because Mahatma rice(google it) will steal all the money to give to his illegimate children

• ghana boy 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BE OUR NEXT NKRUMAH

• DAN 11 years ago

when new bridge should be built along side this one!

• Kodjo 11 years ago

I think.you are the FOOL, it's a JAPANESE loan!! Yen is Japanese and yuan in Chinese.

• FROM WESTERN LOANS 11 years ago

If you are expecting this mahama fool to develop a country, you are just deceiving yourself. Instead of using our own resources, he will rather beg from the same people he insulted in the AU meeteing.

• PAKER 11 years ago

SAME PROJECT SEEKING FOR MULTIPLE LOANS BY THESE LEADERS, SAD SAD SAD. SOMEONE IS LINING THEIR POCKET HERE IF AM NOT MISTAKEN. SHAME TO THESE LEADERS.

• DAN 11 years ago

any suprise

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

The most busiest nsawam road have been left bihind since 5yrs but yet still this ndc govt don't reason doing stupid things,they must think well and do what is necessary right now before...

• AND THE 80 MILLION GOLD 11 years ago

Why is this son-of-a-bitch send us through all sorts of loans while he steals
    ? Where is the 80 million dollars of gold that was on the airplane to Iran? where is the 3 billion dollars of loan atta stupid mills died of? wha ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

FOOLS RULING.

• las 11 years ago

very soon he will invite the japaness to invest in galamsay. Lol

• PAKER 11 years ago

THEY HAVEN'T EVEN DONE ACCRA-NSAWUM ROAD AND GHANA RAIL SYSTEM IS SO BAD THE ROAD IS BEING USE TO HAUL OR TRANSPORT HEAVY RAW GOLD, FOOD, OTHER RESOURCES AND PASSENGERS PUTTINGG WEAR AND TEAR ON THESE FOURTH CLASS ROADWAY. HO ...

• PUSS 11 years ago

IT WAS IN THE NEWS SEVERALS MONTHS AGO THAT AUSTRALIAN LOAN WAS REPAIRING THIS BRIDGE AND WHERE IS THE MONEY NOW NOW. THEN FOOLS GO BACK TO SEEK JAPANESE LOAN, SHAME TO THEM AND NOT DISTANCE FUTURE GHANA WILL END UP IN HIPC.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Use the loan wisely, Oman Ghana!

• PAKER 11 years ago

SHAME TO OUR LEADERS THE CHIEFS IN THIS SMALL COMUNITIES WHO ALWAYS MAKE MONEY AT THE BACK OF POOR GHANAIANS WITH HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT.

• CRACIOUS CRAY 11 years ago

YOU ARE THE PREZ. GHANAIANS WANT WHO IS COMMITED TO DEVELOPING THE COUNTRY.YOU SEE HOW THESE NATION WRECKERS BROUGHT HIPIC TO GHANA ONLY TO ENRICH THEMSELVES.THE BETTER GHANA HAS TAKING OFF IN FULL GEAR.NATION WRECKERS,GIVE W ...

• Opanin 11 years ago

Just build another a new bridge with updated specs and foundations.

• J J Rawlings 11 years ago

Before long the Japanese would also become galamsey operators in ghana, what a shame.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

........but they've not been reported to be doing 'galamsey'.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Why can't Ghana repair or rebuild the bridge after decades of toll collection on the bridge? Does this make sense to anyone? A failed state!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

Keep on working diligently to build a better GH

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WHAT HAVE WE BEEN ABLE TO DO OURSELVES TO DATE AFTER GREED & CORRUPTION ???
    Ghana has almost MORE University Graduates OF ALL DISCIPLINES, proportionally than MANY "DEVELOPED"countries and yet we CANNOT DO ANYTHING BY OURSEL ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

DO WE have A National Development Plan?????
    Let's ASK the USA to help us TRACE the LOST MILLIONS in LOANS without anything to show for!! Who STOLE THE MONIES to off-shore accouts???

• ABEZE 11 years ago

where is the gold money , stop borrowing

• Akua 11 years ago

Sad indeed. Everything is about loans from foreign countries. As a Ghanaian I am tired of it. Very soon Ghanaians will belong to the Japanese or Chinese. God help us.

• Hazor 11 years ago

What happen to the US$780million already secure to rehabilitate Adomi bridge?Mahama should not think he is too smart and are damn to forget easy so that he may still the US$780million and use Japan loan to rehabilitate the br ...