...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ... read full comment
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever questions the former president health?
As much as I hate to admit Rawlings was right with his statement. If they have had listen to those who were concern with the president health, he might be alive today...
Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 12 years ago
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
a companion of the black star!
Hello Old Soldier,
Please go on retirement! You are getting senile! We are talking about the NPP's attempt to steal a mandate by means of chicanery! Please stop being ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Hello Old Soldier,
Please go on retirement! You are getting senile! We are talking about the NPP's attempt to steal a mandate by means of chicanery! Please stop being silly! OK? We are not joking here!
Forward Ever!
Secretary to The Odikro.
GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
Watch GTV, TV3, TV AFRICA AND ADOM TV FOR FREE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
election's brings 12 years ago
don't be stupid, Ato kwasea Dadzie.
THE ROCK 12 years ago
WICKED WEBSITE. WELL DONE
Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 12 years ago
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
The NPP and their spin doctors are clearly clutching at straws! What about President Mahama's vote being given to Akufo-Addo?
In explaining the kind of errors that co ... read full comment
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
The NPP and their spin doctors are clearly clutching at straws! What about President Mahama's vote being given to Akufo-Addo?
In explaining the kind of errors that could come up, the EC did not necessarily say that these did occur!
It would be up to the petitioners to point out where and when these errors, if any, occurred.
People with weak comprehension abilities must not impose their ignorance on the rest of us!
The NPP case gets weaker and weaker by the day! And nothing that these ridiculous spin doctors do can save them! Where were their agents when these errors were being made?
Forward Ever!
Sincerely,
Pur'gu Saarpe!
Secretary to The Odikro.
OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago
Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
Every civilized person in this world
can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
murderer and diabolical idiot which
Tsikata is one, that is why we have
Police whose duty it is to protect us
fro ... read full comment
from Tsikata and his NDC bunch of criminals and that is why prison is
built so that we can quarantine all
those criminals. Tsikata must be
sent to quarantine and be forced to
stay out from the community, it is
because of that we the civilized citizenry are scared of Tsikata not
for any other reason. OK!! check it out...
PAA NII 12 years ago
The President of the nine-member Bench, Justice William Atuguba, concurred with his colleague Justice by saying: “I was about to say the same thing that jettisoning of cargo is not something to be done at the bar”.
He ... read full comment
The President of the nine-member Bench, Justice William Atuguba, concurred with his colleague Justice by saying: “I was about to say the same thing that jettisoning of cargo is not something to be done at the bar”.
He joked that: “It’s on the high seas that when ships are in trouble that they start jettisoning cargo”.
Palm Wine Tapper 12 years ago
Ghana is blessed with all the natural resources one can think of but we still suffer. We have all the best Agronomists, Researchers and Scientists in our universities but we can not produce our own food to feed ourselves, people rather travel abroad with all the acquired knowledge for their personal gains without thinking about Ghana.
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
Once upon a time, there lived a man who had a terrible passion for baked beans. He loved them, but they always had an embarrassing and somewhat lively reaction on him. One day he met a girl and fell in love. When it was apparent that they would marry, he thought to himself 'She'll never go for me carrying on like that,' so he made the supreme sacrifice and gave up beans, and shortly after that they got married.
A few months later, on the way home from work, his car broke down and since they lived in the country, he called his wife and told her he would be late because he had to walk. On his way home, he passed a small cafe and the wonderful aroma of baked beans overwhelmed him. Since he still had several miles to walk he figured he could walk off any ill affects before he got home. So he went in and ordered, and before leaving had three extra large helpings of baked beans. All the way home he farted. He 'putted' down one hill and 'putt-putted' up the next. By the time he arrived home he felt reasonably safe.
His wife met him at the door and seemed somewhat excited. She exclaimed, 'Darling, I have the most wonderful surprise for you for dinner tonight!' She put a blindfold on him, and led him to his chair at the head of the table and made him promise not to peek. At this point he was beginning to feel another one coming on. Just as she was about to remove the blindfold, the telephone rang. She again made him promise not to peek until she returned, and she went to answer the phone.
While she was gone, he seized the opportunity. He shifted his weight to one leg and let go. It was not only loud, but *ripe* as a rotten egg.
He had a hard time breathing, so he felt for his napkin and fanned the air about him. He had just started to feel better, when another urge came on. He raised his leg and 'rrriiiipppp!' It sounded like a diesel engine revving, and smelled worse. To keep from gagging, he tried fanning his arms a while, hoping the smell would dissipate. Things had just about returned to normal when he felt another urge coming. He shifted his
weight to his other leg and let go. This was a real blue ribbon winner; the windows rattled, the dishes on the table shook and a minute later the flowers on the table were dead. While keeping an ear tuned in on the conversation in the hallway, and keeping his promise of staying blindfolded, he carried on like this for the next ten minutes, farting and fanning them each time with his napkin.
When he heard the 'phone farewells' (indicating the end of his loneliness and freedom) he neatly laid his napkin on his lap and folded his hands on top of it. Smiling contentedly, he was the picture of innocence when his wife walked in. Apologizing for taking so long, she asked if he had peeked at the dinner. After assuring her he had not, she removed the blindfold and yelled, 'Surprise!'
To his shock and horror, there were twelve dinner guests seated around the table for his surprise birthday party
THERE IS AN AKAN SONG THAT SAYS "SCENTNOOO,SCENTNOO,ITS EVERY WHERE.
PINK SHEET SMELLS IS EVERYWHERE LIKE THE SMELL OF THE BAKED BEANS.
WHEN WILL IT BE FLUSHED OUT NOT TO CAUSE EMBARRASSMENT TO EVERYBODY?
THE SMELL IS IN THE BANK,SUPREME COURT,Parliament,bARRACKS,oVERSEAS AND ITS SCENTNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Woman's wisdom 12 years ago
If the trans-positional errors was against you to the effect that your money totaling about $5,000,000.00 was posted to another person's accounts, what would Nana Atto Dadzie do? Will he sit down there unconcerned and jubilate because it was mere trans-positional errors? How stupid can you be thinking mistakes like this are forgivable. How could ignorance be taken as an excuse? Men, you have woefully condemned yourself so shut up and sit down.
KT 12 years ago
Did you really understand what you read? I don't think so. Because if you did, you wouldn't have insulted him.
mRNA + tRNA 12 years ago
I guess you got the information wrong. Dr. Afari-Gyan, Electoral Commissioner, did not admit electoral officials committed transpositional errors. This author heard him wrong and wrote a deceiving message here. Dr. Afari-Gyan explained how electoral mistake can happened but did not say the officials made a transpositional error. This writer has made type 1 error.
Kondendiara Kakraba 12 years ago
Your figure was even too enormous. You could have made it GHc50 and i bet he'll have turned the bank upside down. When it is established in an investigation that a bank made a trans-positional error by say paying your check into someone else' account, they quickly retrieve that money to its rightful owner. However, one may ask, why were all the so-called trans-positional errors in favor of just one candidate, why wasn't it the other way round? I wonder if these people think before talking.
OBURONIBA FITAFITA 12 years ago
ECG JUST MAKES LIFE TEDIOUS
Benjamin Franklin, one of America’s Founding Fathers is credited with the famous quotation “Nothing in this world can be said to be certain, except death and taxes”. Mr. Franklin was a very clever man – scientist, inventor, editor, politician and more, but he did not know of one of life’s main permanent features: the incompetence of our very own Electricity Company of Ghana. This is probably a little harsh so let us look at it another way. Given that ECG does not produce any electricity itself and does not know how, when and how much of the stuff it markets and distributes is produced, the company ought to be made the Eighth Wonder of the World.
Or perhaps a better way to look at it is that in ECG’s failures we are only feeling the sharp and bitter end of national incompetence. To put this in perspective, there are said to be 24 million Ghanaians, although no-one can be sure of this because the last census was bungled, but let us accept that there are 24 million of us. Out of this 24 million Ghanaians some are very clever indeed. We have produced great teachers, stylish coffin makers, mathematical geniuses, farmers and fishermen, scientists and technologists, great mechanics, medical doctors (other doctors in various shapes and guises), pastors, evangelists and prophets, lawyers (you can find them examining pink sheets on any normal day), even journalists and politicians. And yet, despite this abundance of talent and genius we cannot PLAN how and when electric power may be put off and on!
This is a national disgrace; there is no other way to put it. We accept that there is not enough electricity to share among all of us; in any case we are short of everything you can think of: water, clean air, fuel, healthcare, teachers and money, to name a few, so being short of electricity is only a further and better illustration of what we have in a basket of goods and services in chronic shortfall. We accept that this shortfall will affect us in one way or another. But can’t we be spared the spontaneous and unplanned nature of our suffering? Or is it really as unplanned and spontaneous as we allege?
This was a question I put to a chap at one of ECG’s Call Centres in the middle of the night last Sunday. You can argue on humanitarian grounds that it was probably not fair to confront the man at one hour past midnight, but I was left with no choice. The power had been taken, as they say in Nigeria, two nights out of three, and this was the third night in 96 hours that we had been deprived of electricity. This was strange even if the power outages were occurring randomly. The law of averages states that over a period of time the occurrence of the same event will even out. This means that it is most unlikely that the same area would suffer DUMSO three times in a row even if it was occurring unplanned. The conclusion therefore was that our area was being unfairly targeted for power outages.
As a socialist I can mentally agree with the choice of our area for such execution, if the idea is driven by revolutionary principles. I live in an area where a small but powerful minority of residents (I am not in that group) can boast a disproportionate consumption of electricity because they have more of everything; fridges, air conditioners, lawnmowers, deep freezers, electric toys for Junior, electric fences and windows and perhaps electric shavers and Jacuzzis. Ironically, these same people own the biggest generators God has placed at the disposal of the Third World, so when the power goes they race to put on their gen sets and sleep to the sweet sound of wealth. The point is that when power is taken from my area the reduction in the power consumption may be so noticeable that the people who take the decision do not have to worry about anywhere else. This was my theory when I called the Call Centre.
Before I go on, let us look at the idea of the call centre, especially as it relates to our ECG. I have taken the trouble to check the Wikipedia definition of “call centre” and this is what it says: “A call centre is a centralised office used for the purpose of receiving or transmitting a large volume of requests by telephone. An inbound call centre is operated by a company to administer incoming product support or information inquiries from consumers…” It appears to me that a company that has no information or product support has no business setting up a call centre. Those who want to experience ECG’s rich provision of information and product support can call their call centres on 0302611611.
Let us give credit where credit is due. ECG has trained its call centre staff very well in how to mention their names and greet you courteously when they are responding to your call. That is the only thing they can provide; from there things go downhill very quickly. They cannot tell when the power is coming back because that is down to Gridco or someone else. Can we find out when next we will be taken off? The answer is no; that is down to Gridco… Their strategy is to wear you out without providing a single shred of information useful or otherwise. The only important information I got from the gentleman at the other was that the call centre staff had recommended to the bosses the need for a free telephone line for customers but the bosses had so far not agreed to do this.
My conversation with the call centre supervisor told me a number of things. The first is that the electricity problem is probably much bigger than the ECG and the authorities are making it out to be; that it is a management and political problem disguised as a technical one; that there is neither rhyme nor reason in the whole operation and therefore complacency could be the default position, and that ECG is wasting our money by setting up useless call centres.
However, there are 24 million of us. Someone somewhere can surely do a better job than what we are being offered at the moment. In simple and plain language, no matter the difficulty with producing electricity it should not be beyond our collective ability to plan it the way it was done in the Kufour period when we knew almost precisely when our power would go off and come back on. This, as they say, is not rocket science; talking of which we even have a rocket scientist at NASA.
It is just that whoever is “managing” this situation is taking us for granted and making life unnecessarily tedious for all of us.
NANA O!! MOTHER 12 years ago
Oh my GOD Ato Dadzie are really a lawyer? NDC will lose this case because of you.
Ato Dadzie are you reakky a lawyer?
really
really
Kodwo 12 years ago
YOU JST MADE A TRANSPOSITIONAL ERROR, HOW MANY TIMES?
NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago
Who took the thinking cup of this man, Ato Dadzie away? Certainly with such political psychophant empty knukleheads parading within the corridors of powers, no wonder Ghana is disgustingly sank to such an embarrassing shameful state.
How does in his minutive guinea fowl brains assume that transpositional errors in the bank transactions makes diabolical election errors right? If he agrees election errors occurred why is he still wasting our time and being paid just to justify what the NPP has always insisted did happen and that there were preventable irregularities in the voting system which was dubiously organized and systematically rigged to make the wrong person the President?
If he agrees there were errors in the elections as there could be errors in bank transpositions what is his job at the Supreme Court?
Has he become a later day saint political scientologist already giving in to the NPP challenges?
What an analogical shame!!!
New Ekuma 12 years ago
Kweku Baako shd stop flatulating through his stinking gutter he calls his mouth.
A foolish Fante twerp and a sycophant, stooge and bootlicker of an arrogant evil dwarf.
Mahama won the elections so Kweku Baako shd get ... read full comment
Kweku Baako shd stop flatulating through his stinking gutter he calls his mouth.
A foolish Fante twerp and a sycophant, stooge and bootlicker of an arrogant evil dwarf.
Mahama won the elections so Kweku Baako shd get that clear i his drug oriented mind. Nonsense
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
Elections in God's own land, the good old USA even have errors. Akuffo Addo knows damn well that there is no perfection in any elections on this planet. HE is a loser and a hooligan. Yenti gyae will never triumph the TRUTH and no amount of "all die be die" evil threats can silence the voice of GOOD!!!!!
A K 5 12 years ago
Yaw, American elections have errors. We all remember Al Gore going to court. He did not make it all the way to the Supreme court though.
Errors should not be substantial enough to deprive anyone of the right to be Presiden ... read full comment
Yaw, American elections have errors. We all remember Al Gore going to court. He did not make it all the way to the Supreme court though.
Errors should not be substantial enough to deprive anyone of the right to be President of Ghana. That is cheating/stealing in anybody's language. Ghana is split right through the middle.
The NPP are asking for justice and fair play. I would have thought you will agree with this, unless you are tunnel-visioned.
And, remember, also, "court court is much better than war war" - which awaits us in 2016 - because the NPP will not trust the courts again but will hit the streets. So Yaw, see you in the jungle warfare in 2016.
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
Is the sore loser, Akuffo Addo saying Ghanaians voted skirt and blouse? NDC won majority in parliament in the same "error" infected elections which elected the NPP Mps. Why aren't the MPs protesting their victories? The US does not have an independent EC. Even a member of the US supreme court thinks that case should have been thrown out and sent it back to the state election officials. Akuffo Addo and Obetsebi Lamptey do not care about Ghana. They are SELFISH FRAUDSTERS!!!
Nana Yaw 12 years ago
Akuffo Addo is not worth the blood of your Akyem village goat or what you Akyem guys call red meat(Dog)!!!!
Omanba Pa London-Islington 12 years ago
We are all waiting to see what will happen then. So, please don't rush!
Egya 12 years ago
When banks do this, they pay for it when complaints are made. They correct their errors. If a bank gives you more money than you deserve, they take it back! And he was Chief of Staff for so many years under Rawlings? And a so-called senior lawyer? No wonder we have many problems in Ghana!!
KOGYAM58 12 years ago
TRASPOSITIONAL ERRORS ON 11000? ABOUT HALF OF THE WHOLE 26000 POOLING STATIONS THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY AND YOU WANT NPP TO IGNORE? SHAME NDC!!!
Dr. Appocco 12 years ago
These people are trying hard to justify errors. The question isn't there would errors in elections - it's human human enterprise so you should allow for random errors. But the question is whether there were systematic errors that materially put the integrity of the election in disrepute.
Let's stop this transpositional error nonsense and the supreme court make the determination.
GIRLZ GIRLZ 12 years ago
THERE IS NO PERFECT ELECTIONS ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. WHAT WE HAVE IS FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS. NPP SHOULD GROW UP. EVEN THEIR OWN AFFIDAVITS SUBMITTED TO SC WERE FULL OF ERROS AS TSATSU TOOK HIS TIME TO LET BAWUMIA AWARE OF. NO ONE IS SACROSANT AND PERFECT EXCEPT GOD.
KWAME 12 years ago
What is he actually comparing here? Maybe he has experienced bunch of transpositional errors with his bank account. To this lawyer, those mistakes are ok and does not cause change in bank statement.
osei kwadjo 12 years ago
This ndc are very thiefs to take error as their lawyer aboa Dadzie.
Humble Africa 12 years ago
Ignorance they say is a disease learn bro, caus even a whole American election has errors as well so why Ghana,a total waste of time and funds.
Kodwo 12 years ago
..."The error occurs when a figure or votes for one candidate is accidentally be given to another if care is not taken in arranging the candidates as it is on the ballot paper.
It could also occur when transposing the scor ... read full comment
..."The error occurs when a figure or votes for one candidate is accidentally be given to another if care is not taken in arranging the candidates as it is on the ballot paper.
It could also occur when transposing the score from the pink sheet entered at the polling station onto the collation sheet at the center.
For example if a candidate got 14,000 it could mistakenly be transposed to read 1,400, he illustrated".
WITH EVIDENCE STARING THEM IN THE FACE, THE NDC IS NOW MAKING ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES TO DEFEND THEMSELVES.
TO ATO DADZIE, REMEMBER WHEN TSIKATA WAS ABOUT TO CROSS-EXAMINE DR. BAWUMIA, YOU WERE MAKING ALL KINDS OF NOISES...."TSATSU WILL SINK NPP", ... "IT WILL BE FIRE ON MONDAY",... ETC.
NOW YOU HAVE BEEN REDUCED TO ADMITTING YOU CAN MAKE A MISTAKE AND GIVE SOMEONES VOTES TO ANOTHER PERSON. WELL THE VOTES HAVE TO BE GIVEN BACK IF IT CAN BE PROVEN OR CANCELLED.
NOW YOU ARE PUTTING PRESSURE ON GBC TO STOP THE BROADCASTING BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE SEEING AND HEARING THINGS FOR THEMSELVES, RATHER THAN THE SPINNED ONE FROM THE NDC RENTED PRESS AND THE LIKES OF YOU, ATO DADZIE.
NDC, YOU ARE PATHETIC.
HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago
TRANSPORTATIONAL ERRORS AT THAT MUCH WILL COLLAPSE THE BANK.
Honestman 12 years ago
Understand the term transformation "error". What readers must note is that even in the event that those errors which were not detected and rectified will eventually cancel out since they affect all parties and candidates... leaving a negligible effect
Joe 12 years ago
If NDC is admitting that there were mistakes - an example that 14000 could be recorded as 1400 and also the votes of one person could be switched to the other with the excuse of mistakes then NDC should agree with the petitioners that the election was rigged in favor of NDC with the excuse that it was a mistake. My question is, should mistakes be accepted as a fact or truth? If it should not be accepted as a fact, then Mahama should be declared a loser.
Efo Kobla 12 years ago
we have a transpositional president. So Ato Dadzie means when he writes a check for $14,000 and he is given $1,400 he will laugh and go home. Oh Ghana and we call these leaders.
Kwame (Ohio) 12 years ago
You are right. If he was to be in the NPP's shoes, he probably would have done worse. Don't mind him.
Hawk Papa 12 years ago
Which backward management of a bank would allow such an error to be committed and would not take immediate measures to correct so called transpositional error and also not ensure that the banks integrity is not destroyed. I hate to read such irresponsible news from so called learned unlearned punks.
Kwabena Gyam 12 years ago
Nana Ato Dadzie must know he is. As Nana he must speak with wisdom and stop justifying a serious mistake. The so called errors are numerous and cannot be rectified. The right thing is to make correction and where apology is due, apologise.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS, IF ANY AT ALL HAPPENED, COULD HAVE GONE BOTH WAYS. SO NO ONE CAN SAY ANY CANDIDATE BENEFITED FORM TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS, IF AT ALL IT HAPPENED IN THE ELECTIONS.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
AFARI DJAN DIDN'T SAY TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS OCCURED. WHAT HE SAID WAS THAT SUCH ERRORS WERE THE LIKELY ERRORS THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED, SO THE COLLATION CENTERS WERE CAREFUL AND WOULD HAVE ELIMINATED THEM BECAUSE THE HAD 3 SETS OF GROUPS THAT COLLATED THE RESULTS AT THE SAME TIME TO ENSURE THEY ALL HAD THE SAME TALLY BEFORE SIGNING OFF THE RESULTS FROM ANY CONSTITUENCY. HE NEVER SAID IT HAPPENED. SO NO PARTICULAR CANDIDATE WAS AFFECTED.
KOKI 12 years ago
If really all the hot and emotional debate all these weeks come to trans-positional errors as the lead culprit for the 'litigation' then there is a huge deadly problem with Ghana's Electoral system! Yes banks would have transpositional errors but cannot be equated to that in National Election. That should not be used to downplay the seriousness of such naked lapse that obviously could be exploited by negative elements of contesting figures.
For now let the SC come up with their verdict. Let's hope everyone abides by it and peace and not chaos greets the nation. When we have emerged from this , the EC must get its acts together and be compelled within the mandate of electoral laws never to gloss over any blatant loopholes again!
Daavi 12 years ago
Hope the judges don"t use this silly argument .
hoo-yah 12 years ago
nana ato dadzie this is election not bank if you dont know this is life and death think about it
member-Y 12 years ago
on transpositional errors. Paragraph two of this article ends with, "He said it was a major challenge faced in the 2012 elections."
Dr. Afari-Gyan did not say this. Check the transcript! I believe he was speaking in genera ... read full comment
on transpositional errors. Paragraph two of this article ends with, "He said it was a major challenge faced in the 2012 elections."
Dr. Afari-Gyan did not say this. Check the transcript! I believe he was speaking in general, about those types of errors, at that point in his "lecture."
Peugot 12 years ago
If it is so why do you deny people from rectifying it. NPP is right and something must be done. Your imputs is rather damaging your case. Yes there is an error that is why NPP is working to rectify it. What is your problem?. You cannot leave you money to get lost if so happens in Bank. The bank has to pay for that so also NDC has to pay for that.
raw 12 years ago
Mr. Nana Dadzie kindly look at your comment well you representing law
Efua 12 years ago
U win by transpositional errors,you will be removed by transpositional errors
KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago
WHAT HAPPENED IN THE ELECTIONS IS CALLED RIGGING. RIGGING IS JUST A SILENT STEALING OR LATENT COLLATION OF NUBERS DURING AN ELECTION, AND AFARI GYAN WITH HIS BRONG BOTHERS LIKE ASIEDU NKESTIA AS WELL AS, BOATENG GYAN KNOW THAT. AS SUCH THE SUPREME COURT HAS NO REASON TO BUY WHAT ATO DADZIE IS SAYING. IF THERE WERE NO ANOMALIES INVOLVED IN THE LAST ELECTIONS, THERE WAS NO NEED FOR AFARI GYAN TO RETORT THAT 'THE NPP SHOULD GO TO COURT', FORGETTING THAT THERE WERE SECRET AGENTS FROM THE WESTERN WORLD WHO ACTUALLY MONITORED THE ELECTIONS TO THE END. THERE WERE SATELLITES ALL OVER MONITORING AND CAPTURING EVERY BIT OF NUMBERS THAT AFARI GYAN AND ASIEDU NKESTIA DOCTORED. EVEN NDC HAS TO DOCTOR A LETTER THAT WAS SENT TO THE SUPREME COURT BY TSATSU TSIKATA AND HE WAS HANDEDLY CAUGHT DISCHARGING IT. KWAKU KYERETWIE-KUMASI-KAJETIA
Public Prosecutor 12 years ago
Yes no man is infallible. We all make mistakes and when we detect those errors we correct them. Banks make mistakes. When they make a wrong deposit into your account they come after you for it. This is why we are in court. This NDC Lawyer has committed himself. Lawyers do not talk like this They think before.
raw 12 years ago
i wish that mistake from NDC Bank.
Thaths why we have no money in our bank because give $14,000 to acustomer instead of $1,400 .Excellen job!
ok 12 years ago
You rightly said it that when the bank commit a transpositional error they stay back to correct it even if it is late. So let all transpostional errors be correvred and not overlooked.
Onslopogas 12 years ago
Ooh Ghana..Can you people please leave the reign of affairs for more intelligent citizens to run the nation for us please?
kwaku 12 years ago
when error happen in bank ,you can not take it free, when noted,you pay back
Akans Prophecies 12 years ago
Ghana did not wait for four years to elect a president on errors, be it transpositional nor whatever. Every money was distributed to the electoral commission by the lnternational sponsor for every transparency in the election ,to maintain our democracy. Million of Cedis wer allocated for biometric machines, and so forth, so where comes these excuses of errors designed in administrative ,clerical and now transpositional. Hey, Afari Djan let our gods lay asleep ! Where is your competancy? Others could have dne better than your revelations now.
FF 12 years ago
ANOTHER STUPID SO CALL LAWYER.
FF 12 years ago
ATO IS A JOKER- THIS IS A MAJOR ERROR. HOW CAN YOU COMPARE THIS TO A BANK ERROR. IF ONE COMMIT THIS ERROR HE OR SHE WOUL;D BE DISMISSED
Oteng- U.S.A 12 years ago
IF WE NPP LET THIS ERROR GOES AWAY WHERE IS THE CREDIBILITY OF GHANA'S DEMOCRACY???????
Ato Dadzie ANSWER ME.
IF WE NPP LET THIS ERROR GOES AWAY WHERE IS THE CREDIBILITY OF GHANA'S DEMOCRACY???????
Ato Dadzie ANSWER ME.
AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 12 years ago
HOLY SPIRIT IS NOT A LIAR; MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF NKRUMAH'S GHANA.
Baron Yao Juron 12 years ago
Kweku Baako, should shut up, with his know it all!!
Justman 12 years ago
SO YOU SEE EVEN IF THE PEOPLE AT THE POLLING STATIONS ARE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED AND WERE NOT ABLE TO DO CORRECT ADDITION OR RECORD WRONGLY THERE IS A LEVEL AT WHICH THIS IS TAKEN CARE OF.THER YOU ARE BAAKO. TALK AGAIN. YOU ARE BIAS AND BITTER.
KWAAH AGYEI 12 years ago
Banks dose not oganise elections. We select our leaders through elections, which is the only way Ghanaians have the oppotunity to have a say in who should lead our dear country.Ato,kindly tell us something reasonable.Iam disapointed, NDC.
ADKO 12 years ago
Nana Ato Dadzie should ask a banker the meaning of bank reconciliation statement.That is exactly what the NPP is doing at the Supreme Court.CORECTION OF TRANSPOSITIONAL ERROR WILL GIVE THE CORRECT STATE OF THE ACCOUNT.AFTER RECTIFICATION OF THOSE ERRORS,THE TRUE WINNER SWHOULD EMERGE.
AFIADEGNIGBAN JOHNSON 12 years ago
oh god have mercy on the inventer of the word PROPAGANDA.....
This is a man who has been a chief of staff in a government for over nineteen year endorsing TRANSPOSITIONAL error in the banking sector as a norm?......sorry i'm short of words,no wonder my coutry GHANA is not working,my brothers let put politic aside and let us all reason together and expose those charlatans calling themself lawyers/politians,irrespective of our political affiliation we should never endorse errors of any form,be it in our various homes,governments establishments,@ the banks,in our schools,in our churches etc.....
we should not even bring our children's up with errors, we should not even by error pretend to be who you not(impersonation)we may never be perfait,but we should always aim @ perfection,i mean we should always have A DO IT RIGHT AND PERFECT in everything to we do.
so lawyer ATO DADZIE please come again
DISCIPLINE 12 years ago
FOLKS LISTERN WE ARE ALL LAWYERS AND I BET YOU FROM WHAT THIS MR DADZIE IS NOW SAYING HE IS GIVING WINNING TO THE NPP AND NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT. LETS FOLLOW NEXT WEEK JUNE 3.
yamo 12 years ago
I wonder if these people even know what a transposition in numbers really is. It is a reversal of figures that the difference results in a number that is divisional by 9. It is simple to find out if it is a transposition, divide by 9, if the answer comes out in whole figures you have a transposition.
Kojo Ahi 12 years ago
Somebody with this experience and about to retire allowed greedy to take the better part of him. He identified the lop holes in the system and tried to exploit them for his personal benefit. But he has forgotten he was toiling with innocent Ghanaian blood. He also took advantage of the peaceful nature of the larger Ghanaian population and one could see his posturing before and during the election. What I found so fickle about his presentation during his first appearance was his explanation on 10% extra ballots which I think a JHS student will not be convinced by such explanation. 10% of 25 ballots in a booklet will be 2.5 and round it up to 3 extra making 28 ballots in a booklet and the rest will not be difficult say 50 and 100 so there is something mischievous about such arrangement. I pray that the Justices can see through all these. At your age you allow Mr. Asiedu Nketiah and President Mahama to lure you into such a disgraceful act
david king birikorang 12 years ago
ato dadzie must come again and meanwhile he do'nt no what to say, how many errors toke place is one or many
Analyst 12 years ago
Various errors can occur in the counting, transfer and compilation of election results but there are adequate checks to counter any error.
With the vigilance of party agents everywhere, any error that occurs can be pointed ... read full comment
Various errors can occur in the counting, transfer and compilation of election results but there are adequate checks to counter any error.
With the vigilance of party agents everywhere, any error that occurs can be pointed out and corrected at any stage.
It is surprising for there to be an error that would jeopardize the interest of the NPP candidate and the NPP polling agent would fail to point it out for correction.
Enyonam 12 years ago
Yes banks do make error of transposition. But the issue is why should only one candidate out of the lot benefit from all the error. Just think idiot.
Author: OBAA YAA
...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
Hello Old Soldier,
Please go on retirement! You are getting senile! We are talking about the NPP's attempt to steal a mandate by means of chicanery! Please stop being ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
In explaining the kind of errors that co ...
fro ...
He ...
Ghana is blessed with all the natural resources one can think of but we still suffer. We have all the best Agronomists, Researchers and Scientists in our universities but we can not produce our own food to feed ourselves, peo ...
Once upon a time, there lived a man who had a terrible passion for baked beans. He loved them, but they always had an embarrassing and somewhat lively reaction on him. One day he met a girl and fell in love. When it was appar ...
If the trans-positional errors was against you to the effect that your money totaling about $5,000,000.00 was posted to another person's accounts, what would Nana Atto Dadzie do? Will he sit down there unconcerned and jubilat ...
I guess you got the information wrong. Dr. Afari-Gyan, Electoral Commissioner, did not admit electoral officials committed transpositional errors. This author heard him wrong and wrote a deceiving message here. Dr. Afari-Gya ...
Your figure was even too enormous. You could have made it GHc50 and i bet he'll have turned the bank upside down. When it is established in an investigation that a bank made a trans-positional error by say paying your check i ...
Benjamin Franklin, one of America’s Founding Fathers is credited with the famous quotation “Nothing in this world can be said to be certain, except death and taxes”. Mr. Franklin was a ve ...
really
Who took the thinking cup of this man, Ato Dadzie away? Certainly with such political psychophant empty knukleheads parading within the corridors of powers, no wonder Ghana is disgustingly sank to such an embarrassing shamefu ...
Mahama won the elections so Kweku Baako shd get ...
Elections in God's own land, the good old USA even have errors. Akuffo Addo knows damn well that there is no perfection in any elections on this planet. HE is a loser and a hooligan. Yenti gyae will never triumph the TRUTH an ...
Errors should not be substantial enough to deprive anyone of the right to be Presiden ...
Is the sore loser, Akuffo Addo saying Ghanaians voted skirt and blouse? NDC won majority in parliament in the same "error" infected elections which elected the NPP Mps. Why aren't the MPs protesting their victories? The US do ...
When banks do this, they pay for it when complaints are made. They correct their errors. If a bank gives you more money than you deserve, they take it back! And he was Chief of Staff for so many years under Rawlings? And ...
These people are trying hard to justify errors. The question isn't there would errors in elections - it's human human enterprise so you should allow for random errors. But the question is whether there were systematic error ...
THERE IS NO PERFECT ELECTIONS ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. WHAT WE HAVE IS FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS. NPP SHOULD GROW UP. EVEN THEIR OWN AFFIDAVITS SUBMITTED TO SC WERE FULL OF ERROS AS TSATSU TOOK HIS TIME TO LET BAWUMIA AWARE OF. N ...
It could also occur when transposing the scor ...
Understand the term transformation "error". What readers must note is that even in the event that those errors which were not detected and rectified will eventually cancel out since they affect all parties and candidates... l ...
If NDC is admitting that there were mistakes - an example that 14000 could be recorded as 1400 and also the votes of one person could be switched to the other with the excuse of mistakes then NDC should agree with the petiti ...
Which backward management of a bank would allow such an error to be committed and would not take immediate measures to correct so called transpositional error and also not ensure that the banks integrity is not destroyed. I ...
Nana Ato Dadzie must know he is. As Nana he must speak with wisdom and stop justifying a serious mistake. The so called errors are numerous and cannot be rectified. The right thing is to make correction and where apology is ...
AFARI DJAN DIDN'T SAY TRANSPOSITIONAL ERRORS OCCURED. WHAT HE SAID WAS THAT SUCH ERRORS WERE THE LIKELY ERRORS THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED, SO THE COLLATION CENTERS WERE CAREFUL AND WOULD HAVE ELIMINATED THEM BECAUSE THE HAD 3 S ...
If really all the hot and emotional debate all these weeks come to trans-positional errors as the lead culprit for the 'litigation' then there is a huge deadly problem with Ghana's Electoral system! Yes banks would have trans ...
Dr. Afari-Gyan did not say this. Check the transcript! I believe he was speaking in genera ...
If it is so why do you deny people from rectifying it. NPP is right and something must be done. Your imputs is rather damaging your case. Yes there is an error that is why NPP is working to rectify it. What is your problem?. ...
WHAT HAPPENED IN THE ELECTIONS IS CALLED RIGGING. RIGGING IS JUST A SILENT STEALING OR LATENT COLLATION OF NUBERS DURING AN ELECTION, AND AFARI GYAN WITH HIS BRONG BOTHERS LIKE ASIEDU NKESTIA AS WELL AS, BOATENG GYAN KNOW TH ...
Yes no man is infallible. We all make mistakes and when we detect those errors we correct them. Banks make mistakes. When they make a wrong deposit into your account they come after you for it. This is why we are in court. Th ...
Ghana did not wait for four years to elect a president on errors, be it transpositional nor whatever. Every money was distributed to the electoral commission by the lnternational sponsor for every transparency in the electio ...
Ato Dadzie ANSWER ME.
SO YOU SEE EVEN IF THE PEOPLE AT THE POLLING STATIONS ARE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED AND WERE NOT ABLE TO DO CORRECT ADDITION OR RECORD WRONGLY THERE IS A LEVEL AT WHICH THIS IS TAKEN CARE OF.THER YOU ARE BAAKO. TALK AGAIN. YOU ARE ...
Banks dose not oganise elections. We select our leaders through elections, which is the only way Ghanaians have the oppotunity to have a say in who should lead our dear country.Ato,kindly tell us something reasonable.Iam dis ...
Nana Ato Dadzie should ask a banker the meaning of bank reconciliation statement.That is exactly what the NPP is doing at the Supreme Court.CORECTION OF TRANSPOSITIONAL ERROR WILL GIVE THE CORRECT STATE OF THE ACCOUNT.AFTER R ...
This is a man who has been a chief of staff in a government for over nineteen year endorsing TRANSPOSITIONAL error in the banking sector as a norm?......sorry i'm ...
I wonder if these people even know what a transposition in numbers really is. It is a reversal of figures that the difference results in a number that is divisional by 9. It is simple to find out if it is a transposition, di ...
Somebody with this experience and about to retire allowed greedy to take the better part of him. He identified the lop holes in the system and tried to exploit them for his personal benefit. But he has forgotten he was toilin ...
With the vigilance of party agents everywhere, any error that occurs can be pointed ...