You are here: HomeNews2013 05 31Article 275581

Afari-Gyan confirms “FO” voters were also verified by biometric device

Read Comments Comments (31)

• senegal 10 years ago

Oyiwa, Asem bi reba

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

THIS IS CRIMAL,WHAT IS THE NEED FOR THE BIOMETRIC MACHINES?YOU HAVE CHEATED,AFARI DJAN HAS CHEATED FOR NDC AND IT IS CLEAR.YOU DONT CARE WHAT HAPPENS AT THE POLLING STATION,YOU ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THE FINAL RESULTS.NOWONDE ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Afari-Djan knows his job.

We are just about tired of this petition, but it is good. It highlights peoples' frustrations and the length they will go in pursuit for power.

It also shows what some of us have confirmed ev ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The rest of Ghana is in good hands. As for we ashantis our look alike chinese sibling have returned to reclaim their land. As you can see our gene portability shows we are more Chinese than Akan. If you care to know, why are ...

• CNBO 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about, just shut up. We all witnessed how Dr. Afari Gyan by his evidence, destroyed every crazy lie Dr. 'Pink sheet' Bawumia had told the SC. You guys are now well aware how shallow and us ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

WE ALL HEARD WHAT THE MAN SAID YESTERDAY. YOU ARE TRUELY A SHOESHINE. YOUR SENSES ARE IN YOUR ANUS; IDIOT.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• Omanba 10 years ago

Mr stupid fool afari gari,if you won a war in Ghana sit there and talking lair or joking for the world watching you good for nothing thief ,you being jail now for what you did you will die for your sin .

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

NDC, ibi you dey there! Nothing but only the truth.

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Thank God we all watched the proceedings live or heard the witness live. No where did Dr Afari Gyan conceded that 'FO' voters were not verified before voting. However, biometric verification is not restricted to fingerprint ...

• Aki 10 years ago

You right my brother. irregularity does means a malpractice. These irregularities as mentioned will not affect the actual votes the candidates obtained. They do not call for annualment of a whole polling station's votes. Peop ...

• Aki 10 years ago

"irregularity does not mean a malpractice"

• Kwame F 10 years ago

You are right. In Ghana there is nothing wrong with irregularity. It is normal with some political parties

• Kweku 10 years ago

NPP are funny people. What you are doing is to prolong your pains. If you think somebody not signing a sheet should take away somebodies fundamental and inalienable right to decide who should rule over him then you are joking ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Such selective reporting can only appeal to NPP sycophants. Bawumia knew nothing about Facial Recognition recognition. He cnever mentioned FO voters in his cross examination. He said there were no more than 3000 plus disabled ...

• Show 10 years ago

I want to ask one question ooh. What charges did you parade loudly before going to court? Now everything you say seems a trillion light years away. Why?

• Felix Karikari 10 years ago

Oyiwa, the time is coming closer. NPP has chided the EC now it is afraid to take part in elections conducted by EC as the Buem and the Kunbungu by-elections are example one can easily laid his hands on. Now NPP is talking abo ...

• zion 10 years ago

now npp are themselves giving us the news to favour themselves. throwing more dust, when all is clear for all to see. meanwhile because they want to tell more lies, the live telecast now has fallen into deep waters since bawu ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

This is not news. It is PR. PR is tickling yourself to feel gooooood. I wonder why they put Bawumia up as star witness. He knows nothing about elections. If you compare all the 3 witness so far, he is the weakest in terms of ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Things are falling apart

• AWAY 10 years ago

THOSE VIOLATIONS WERE NEUTRAL. CAN THE PETITIONERS POINT OUT WHETHER THOSE ERRORS ENURED TO MAHAMA'S BENEFIT?

• Iwan 10 years ago

I donot know why NPP put up this info. Is it not what they should be bringing to the notice of the learned Judges? We all heard AFDJAN so telling the public the same thing he said means you don't have anything to say. Evil lo ...

• jojo 10 years ago

WHY IS THIS SO CALLED DIRECTORATE EXTREMELY BUSY MISREPRESENTING EVERY LINE OF EVERY WITNESS' STATEMENT TO CONVINCE ITS FAITHFULS THAT ALL IS GOING WELL IN COURT? IF YOU ARE HAPPY WITH YOUR EVIDENCE THEN WHY DON'T YOU CHANNEL ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

It is strange. Previously it was difficulty to mentioned that your NDC. On campus people just look at you someway if you come out as NDC. It is not so now a days. NPP should ask themselves what has happened?

I believe they ...

• mama 10 years ago

Afari Gyan repeatedly said it is not true that verification is only done by finger prints, kwasie....!!!!!

• ako 10 years ago

NPP,I de laughooooooooooo

• kofi agyae 10 years ago

i think afari gyan is right

• concern citizen 10 years ago

WISE UP,EC, YOU ARE JUST A LAZY SMOKER,CONFUSED WITH LIES.GOD WILL EXPOSSE YOU.

• John Anamse 10 years ago

You can always tickle yourself and laugh. Afterall, it is not a crime and you may seem to enjoy it.

Now has the NPP communication team thought of the fact that Face Only verification amounts to verification as defined by A ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

NDC sorry but the fool's and some idiots among you don't get it . This are the things that affects the 2012 election for ndc to win ,so where do you stand now Tsatsu ,Asiedu and Atari Djan couldn't safe ndc