You are here: HomeNews2013 05 30Article 275521

Afari-Gyan whips Bawumia, Addison in court

Read Comments Comments (183)

• Nana Akua 11 years ago

we live to c!

• HASSAN 11 years ago

MASSA, THE MAN WAS HOT IN HIS BOTTOCKS JUST BEFORE THE END. HE TRY LYING ABOUT VERIFICATION BOX C3. HE WILL SHIT VERY SOON. WAIT AND SEE. EVEN HIS LAWYER WANTS EARLY CLOSE. WAIT AND SEE.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

YOU WILL GO TO JAIL IF YOU LIE THERE! NO SERIAL NUM NO ELECTION SO THINK TWICE

• charles- NPP 11 years ago

i have heard that Bawumia is leaving us for uganda before the end of the case.

• KWAME 11 years ago

TOO MUCH EVIL IN NPP; FROM BLOOD MONEY TO LIES

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Money was spent on the verification part of voting which we see had its own failures -- money could have been used on national ID which makes it easier for everyone to be identified by one criterion.

A national ID has wid ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

SO IS IT ALL OVER THE WORLD:

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

XYZ Radio, what is the logic in your captioned news? Is it a misinformation newspaper and radio station; or a standard seven scholarly output.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

PINK SHEETS HAVE NO SERIAL NUMBERS? SO BASICALLY AFARI GYAN IS SAYING THERE ARE NO CONTROL MECHANISMS IN PLACE SO THEY CAN COME UP WITH A DIFFERENT PINK SHEET FROM WHAT WAS SIGNED AT THE POLLING STATIONS, IN THE SO-CALLED STR ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

GHANA WOULD HAVE GONE THRO' WORST RTIMES HAD NPP WON PREZ. ELECTIONS. BAWUMIA DOES NOT HAVE FACTS AT HIS FINGER TIPS WHILST NANA ADDO IS JUST HOPELESS AND USELESS.

• TITO 11 years ago

What's the matter with Akuffo Addo? How could he loose his temper at this critical time of the case? What a loser!

• NPP 11 years ago

Nana, Bawami, Obeshebi lamptey, Osafo Mamfo, Ken Offie-Atta. Please step down and let brobbey and new blood at NPP take over.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

If at this present state of our nation, under NDC if some NDC stupid monkeys still feels Ghana is now a paradise country, when dumso-dumso has threw into total confusion businesses, destroyed, arm robbers has taken the nation ...

• dennis awah 11 years ago

Brian, don't even try to make sense of what you are saying! haven't you heard of the polling station unique code??? Codes that for the first time in our history was explained on tv by the Commissioner for even a child to und ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch GTV, Adom TV, TV3 etc on WWW.OFMTV.COM
    You can enjoy over 7500 TV Stations and Radio stations for free.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

He insisted that: "…There are no serial numbers for ballot boxes and there are no serial numbers for the tamper-safe envelopes”.

I HAVE WORKED FOR ELECTIONS ONTARIO AND ELECTIONS CANADA. THE BALLOT BOXES, ENVELOPES ALL ...

• Bonsu 11 years ago

NFANTILE INDEED: HAVING TAKEN THE CASH, HE GOES TO SLEEP, HOPING THAT THE 'gyaw mu na enka Ghanaian MENTALITY would work'.
    ON THE OTHER HAND, NANA IS CONSISTENT AND HONOURST FIGHTER LIKE HIS RUNNING MATE BAWUMIA. THEY WOULD ...

• Mama Tt 11 years ago

It's a shame how these elements are twisting truths into falsehood and just trying to hang a dog by giving it a bad name. Desperadoes.

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

I don't think that you understand the supreme court case at all. You better find someone to explain it well to you. okay?

• KWAME 11 years ago

I HAVE BEEN WATCHING IT FROM DAYONE AND THERE IS NOTHING TO UNDERSTAND THAN WHAT HAPPENS IN USA OR EU; SUCH THINGS HAPPENS IN ALL ELECTIONS AROUND THE WORLD: GERMANY HAD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT YOU CANNOT BLAME THE MACHINE THAN ...

U WATCH TOO MUCH TV. THAT IS UR PROBLEM. REALITY OS NOT IN THE MEDIA OR MOVIES. THE INTERNET WILL ACTUALLY BE A BETTER MODE.

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

This man is claiming that there were no serial numbers on or for the ballot boxes or the pink sheet. My question is. Suppose some of these boxes or pink sheet got missing in transit or in the storage, how were they going to a ...

• Alhaji Mohammed -Germany 11 years ago

If the NPP General Secretary, Mr Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie knew of the painful frustration that Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the first petitioner in the on-going Supreme Court (SC) challenge of the 2012 Presidential Election resul ...

• NAKED TRUTH 11 years ago

The court is bent on unravelling the truth and facts about the elections. NPP is just interested in using legalities and technicalities with the hope of winning the case. Afari-Gyan will further expose the NPP's shallowness a ...

• fritz 11 years ago

Idiot liar. Akufo Addo has been a lawyer for 40 years and you think nhe will berate other lawyers in public for you to hear and comment on?It is one thing to be a fool and another to be a liar; combining the two makes you so ...

• bobostone 11 years ago

Asiendu Nketia spent hours to teach the lawyers what serial numbers are during his cross-examination. According to Asiedu, serial numbers are any ordered set of numbers with a pattern. Afari Gyan is also saying the numbers w ...

• wasn´t me 11 years ago

many are called but only few are chosen. today only 300 true repatriational Rasta.? Jah will chose many more as I'n'I bible say 144.000

JAH BLESS forward to AFRICA

WEBSTERS DICKTIONARY
    A NOUN.
    a number indicating place in a series and used as a means of identification. THEREFORE IF SERIAL BOXES AND BALLOTS DONT HAVE SERIAL NUMBERS. HOW THEN DO YOU TRACK AND ACCOUNT FOR IRREGULARITIES ...

• ONLY GOD 11 years ago

OH COMMON ENGLISH IS DIFFICULT FOR NDC MEMBERS IS VERY SAD , AND DON'T U KNOW THAT WE ARE ALL WATCHING THE TELEVISION,

• ONLY GOD 11 years ago

COMMON ENGLISH IS DIFFICULT FOR U PEOPLES

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

AYITGBE LIER.

• charles- NPP 11 years ago

IT IS A TRUE STORY:

• CASTRO 11 years ago

MISTAKES ARE MADE IN ALL ELECTIONS. NO PROOF MISTAKES BENEFITED NPP OR NDC ONLY. LETS GO BACK AND CHECK PREVIOUS ELECTIONS FOR ERRORS. AFARI DJAN WAS EC CHAIR WHEN NPP WON TWICE. GHANIAN LAWYERS ARE SO DUMB. THANKS AFARI DJAN ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Agree, but don't you think that the mistakes could have been minimized/remedied by applying lesson learned from previous elections to strengthen our democracy? Do we have to recycle the same mistakes?

• KWAME 11 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT FORGET THAT WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT GHANA WAS APPLYING SUCH SYSTEM:

• KWAME 11 years ago

THAT IS IT; ANYTHING IN SUPPORT OF NPP NO MATTER HOW WRONG IT IS; IT TURNS TO RIGHT:

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

HE DID SOO WELL AT THE BANK OF GHANA AND WILL DO WELL WHEREVER HE GOES. THATS HOW THE COUNTRY LOSES ITS TECHNOCRATS TO FORIEGN COUNTRIES. WE WILL NEVER LEARN TO PROGRESS.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

How do you know he is ayigbe or it is just your hatred and cheap tribalism. Even outside ghana you practice the same . Did you read what is happening in Germany? Blame yourselves as even learning the language is a problem for ...

• Azaa government 11 years ago

Every comment made here depicts the person's tribe,the way you Ayigbes comments make's everyone know where you coming from,I can see clearly that you (Kojo T)are Ayigbe,you can change your name to Nii,Nene Nana ,Nawura whatev ...

• wasn´t me 11 years ago

Please Selector let the music play.

• Bonso 11 years ago

Bonso will not begrudge NDC World wide Ghanaweb supporters, glowing in their spoils in the SC case. It was always a tall order for the Petitioner but we live to rue another day; but for now their boys are out in full in thei ...

• facts 11 years ago

Afari Djan did what he could. The truth is one. You cannot beat reggae because it is too strong.If you can't beat them join them.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The wife coyly tried to explain her purchase of a new pair of expensive
    imported pink panties. "After all, dear," she said to her husband, "you
    wouldn't expect to find fine perfume in a cheap bottle, would you?"

"No," ...

• EEEHHHUUUOOOOOOO!!!!! 11 years ago

WAA LOOK A WHOLE COMMISSIONER SAYING ELECTORAL PAPERS AND BOXES WERE NOT GIVEN SERIAL NUMBERS. HOW THEN CAN YOU TRACE A BOX IF THE NEED ARISES? THAT IS THE BEGINING OF THE PLAN TO STEAL THE ELECTION

• JIMMY-PPP 11 years ago

NPP WILL HAVE TO ACCEPT IT SO:

• Guv 11 years ago

They are very good in fabricating garbage.

• chavu 11 years ago

npp is not from god

• KWAME 11 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING

• Oba Nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Give me the definition of God.Okay?

• Daabodaaabo. 11 years ago

THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING, HE WILL EVEN MELT. THAT'S THE REWARD TO BE A CROOK.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 11 years ago

If you are hoping that human errors would be the yardstick for judgement in this suit then hope will be your constant companion for a long time and let me remind you that Kenya Supreme Court overruled human errors for the fac ...

• BOAT 11 years ago

NDC STOP PROPAGANDA WE ARE ALL WATCHING AND WE KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON THE LIE TO YOUR ILLITERATE SUPPORTERS

• HOME SHAMO 11 years ago

WHAT A BOGUS ELECTIONS, HOW COME THERE WERE NO SERIAL NUMBERS? AFARI GYAN SO YOU HAVE BEEN DRIBBLING US ALL THESE YEARS? NO SERIAL NUMBERS ON BALLOT BOXES NOR BALLOT PAPPERS? AND YOU CALL THIS ELECTIONSN? NO WONDER NDC CARRIE ...

• CASTRO 11 years ago

YOU ARE 12 YEARS LATE BOY.

• LORD FORGIVE THEM 11 years ago

HOW COULD PEOPLE TALK LIKE THEY NEVER BEEN IN CLASS ONE BEFORE ...NO WONDER ALL THE ASHANTIS GUYS SELLING IN KANTAMANTO MARKET

• Kojo Opoku-London 11 years ago

EC WHERE IS THE AUDIT TRAIL-NO SERIALLY NUMBERED DATE STAMPS, NO SERIALLY NUMBERS PINK SHEETS- IS IT TRUE OR THE EC CHAIR IS LYING. SO IN MODERN DAY GHANA-INVOICES AND OTHER DUCUMENTS ARE NOT SERIALLY NUMBERED-SHAME-AFARI GYA ...

• sansankroma 11 years ago

You guys stop compare South Africa to Ghana they are all African countries.We are so stupid accusing each other what we get for doing that.We have to think about uniting the continent but not talking about lies.

• Mama Tt 11 years ago

You lose!!!!!!!!

• Rastee 11 years ago

He shows that he is the boss

• Anthony, Washington DC 11 years ago

You guys definitely use language you don't understand. Where is the whipping in this? It is obvious this EC guy has a lot of explanation to do.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

From ALL indications, the NPP's petition at the SC is turning out to be a child's play!!!

Akuffo Addo is now very angry at his own lawyers; a hardened street commando in the name of Asiedu Nketia has belittled an academica ...

• NPP 11 years ago

To all NPP supporters lets rally behind Wereko Brobbey as new NPP Leader. Spread the word.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Every thief when is caught will say this is my first or say something to defend his crime.

• Ckm - Independent 11 years ago

never believe the system in Ghana.....moving to South Africa....Ghana is corrupt. this fool Afari uses this means to influence the outcome of the elections without trace...then anybody can make that stamp and get a replica of ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Believe me South Africa is not perfect either. Be careful your daughters don't get raped. What criteria do you use in determining a qualified candidate. You don't seem to understand the use of elections.

• The general 11 years ago

Ghana is better than SA for sure!

• Haaba 11 years ago

How dare you say that. South Africa is simply, a one party state and you compare their huge problems with that of Ghana.

• Bagayogo 11 years ago

My friend SA hell on earth .Xenophobia
    massive violence why will anybody want to live in that God forsaken country.While at it visit HILLSBROW
    YOOVILLE and BEREA.Africas waterloo
    Ghana way better

• SOCRATES 11 years ago

ANYTIME NPP FAIL TO ACCOMPLISH ANYTHING POLITICALLY , THEY COMPLAIN LIKE CRY BABIES . PLEASE THROW THOSE PINK "SHIT" NONSENSE AWAY AND LET'S MOVE ON WITH OUR DEVELOPMENT. YOUR PARTY HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA .

• Adama 11 years ago

You have to understand where Afari Djan is coming from. He has to recruit thousands of workers for just a few days work and train them. Even in Canada with 98% plus literacy the electoral workers committed a lot of errors in ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Hahahaha, No serial numbers on ballot boxes and tamper-safe envelopes in which ballot materials were sealed.

Christ me! Why is Akufo Addo hiding now?

• ASWAB KEN 11 years ago

NONSENSE AFARI GYAN

• Kofi 11 years ago

What matters most is whether or not there were errors on the pink sheets or not and whether or not these errors could have affected the results

• Capricorm 11 years ago

I think we should all be patient as the facts of the case begins to unfold. Throwing insults at each other does not help us as a people or a nation. The way we comport ourselves now, during and beyond this case will show to ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I DONT THINK THE SERIAL NUMBERS ON BOXES AND TAMPER-SAFE ENVELPOES ARE THAT IMPORTANT. THE MOST IMPORTANT ISSUE FOR THE SC IS THAT WERE THERE IRREGULARITIES THAT RISE TO THE LEVEL TO AFFECT THE RESULTS OF THE ELECTION. SO WE ...

• Kwadwo Yeboah 11 years ago

Any good and sound system or apparatus employs mechanisms for safeguard. Your initial point thought should be why were we issued ID cards? A normal and sound person would reply, "to identify with certainty, the bearer." Thus ...

• ********* 11 years ago

This reminds of Tsatsu's claim that they were served with less than 11 thousand and over pink sheets. This man is now telling lies to save his skin in the heat of the moment, and I can smell it from far away, we live to see a ...

• UFO 11 years ago

The whole world is watching. Why are there so many lies being perpetrated. Both sides are culprits to these lies. Irregulariries? Whose fault?
    Even definitions of issues we know of from infancy are being changed now. Lie ...

• J. O 11 years ago

Why no serial numbers.
    That is a recipe for cheating.

• Knobby -USA 11 years ago

Afraid Djan should be ashamed for playing politics with the confidence mother Ghana reposed in him.What a SHAME!!!!!!!!!!

• Surprise 11 years ago

Nana Addo's failure is deteriorating.

• Mallam Kankane 11 years ago

No serial numbers on the boxes and the envelopes makes it easy to swap boxes and then to .... Funny, Oh Ghana!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The transparent boxes placed on the table before the votes are cast. They are then emptied and the votes counted and recorded on the pink sheets. What use will a serial number be for a box emptied of its content?

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Good point DeGaule but then what happens to the ballots after the count? Just wondering how one does a recount after the fact, say today. And also what is the purpose of the numbers on the ballot boxes if they have no use? Ju ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

This is pure deception designed to downplay the intelligence of Ghanaians. How on earth could the EC exert energy to assign numbers to every pink sheet if they knew such numbers would play insignificant identifying role. ? Th ...

• Judge Dredd 11 years ago

The ballot boxes have numbers on them but those numbers are not serialised. However, in the event of a recount, those non-serialised numbers will surely help to specifically locate the ballot boxes.

• Nde 11 years ago

But that was the same METHOD NPP two times

• T.BOATENG 11 years ago

Nana Addo will be the president or there will be a new election

• KWEISON 11 years ago

WHICH IS WHICH?

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

After his numerous practice and rehearsals with his lawyer, Afari Gyan finally mounted the platform to defend himself and his cohorts.Lets all w8 n c watz gonna happen in da course of da cross-examination.Mind u I still av fa ...

• Abba 11 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT YOU ARE HELPING THE NDC CORRUPT PARTY TO SPOIL GHANA. THEY HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION AND THEY HAVE ALSO SOLD THE COUNTRY TO THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR WATERS AND OUR LAND.

• Mystic 11 years ago

I beg to differ on the issue of the Chinese Abba. I was in Ghana in 2006 and I was shocked by the number of Chinese people in the country at the time. Why open the doors for them and when its getting out of control you place ...

• IBF 11 years ago

Well, I love to believe you but I hope you are not buying time. The truth is always hard but that is the only thing that can set us all free. Spill it now or........

• Saint-on- Earth 11 years ago

AND this idiot is bold enough to say this in defence? using stamps and ballot boxes without identification numbers? distributing them at random? my God!! This is enough irregularity to cause the cancellation of the entire ele ...

• Abba 11 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC HAS KILLED THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION SO THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE KILLED ARE NOW INNOCENT.

• OGYAM 11 years ago

There are little, little electoral laws that npp don't understand. Numbers at random are not in series.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Ignorance at the highest peak. NPP lawyers are ignorance on election matters.

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

DR AFARI GYAN HAS DESTROYED NPP SERIOUSLY.HE HAS EXPLAIN TO US ALL THE C3 BROHAHAHA,OH NPP HOW DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE DECEIVED BY JAKE WHO HAS NO CLASS MATE,IF THIS CASE WASN'T ON TV NPP SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE TELL US ANO ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN IS WHIPPING WHOM.HE IS WHIPPING HIMSELF. HE JUST MASTERMINDED THE FREE SECONDARY EDUCATION AND MAKING THE GHANAIAN YOUTH SUFFER. HE WOULD SOON BE GONE FOR RIGGING THE ELECTION WITH MAHAMA.

• winfred 11 years ago

afrai- gyan is good man in ghana

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

WHEN WE ARE TALKING ON VOTES HE IS TALKING ON BOXES. NO WONDER HE COMES FROM JINJINI BRONG REGION.

• KWEEKWEE 11 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT THE CASE MAY BE, DR AFARI GYAN KNOWS MUCH BETTER THAN THE WANDERERS PETITIONERS SO THEY SHOULD KEEP QUIET FOR HIM TO TEACH THEM HOW VOTING IS DONE IN GHANA AND THAT THEY DON'T HAVE TO WASTE THEIR COCAINE MONEY ...

• UFO 11 years ago

The whole world is watching. Why are there so many lies being perpetrated. Both sides are culprits to these lies. Irregulariries? Whose fault?
    Even definitions of issues we know of from infancy are being changed now. Lieing ...

• kasapa-Alogbloshie 11 years ago

OK Then please what about the Pink sheets, can you tell us quickly if there are no serial numbers or not

A THIEF WILL REMAIN TO BE A THIEF NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES THEY ARE BEEN COUNSELLING. HMMMM. I AM A CAT. NOT A DOG.

• PROF KOFI ANSAH 11 years ago

NPP LIARS

NPP WE HAVE REAL PATIENT TIME TO WAIT FOR OUR FOODS ON FIRE WHILE BOILLING. ONLY THE LAW WILL FISH THE TRUTH. AND BEWARE AFARI GYAN IS NOT AT SEAT TO ANNOUNCE ELECTION RESULTS, BUT TO TELL HOW HE COULD EVEN CHEAT EVERYONE INC ...

• Vincent morgan salakpi 11 years ago

Well done Afari gyan,you know best,so do not panic by educating the public.may God be with you.

• Karim 11 years ago

This is no whipping of Bawumia. what you have here is a thief (Afari) in denial. He will get his day when cross examined.
    He may want to speak to Nketia and find out what happened to the mosquito yesterday in court.
    You can ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NPP IS NOW DEAD FOR GOOD!

• oregun , usa 11 years ago

EVER SINCE THIS CASE STARTED,SOME LEARNED GHANAIANS,AND THE IGNORANT ONES KEEP INSULTING, ANY ONE THAT MAKES A COMMENT WHETHER GOOD OR BAD, SOME EVEN WENT SO FAR TO INSULTS THE PRESIDENT, JUDGES,THAT GAVE DIFFERENT OPINIONS, ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NPP IS DEAD, SO THINK OF FORMING A NEW PARTY NOW. ELSE YOU CAN'T CONTEST ELECTIONS 2016.

• KWABENA ASARE 11 years ago

HOW CAN THE EC COMMISSIONER BE SO INEFFICIENT IN ORGANISING THE 2012 ELECTION AND ADMITTING IN COURT THE HAPHAZARD WAY IT WAS CONDUCTED. I HOPE ADDISON IS PREPARED TO UNLEASH THE QUESTIONS TO FINALLY BRING AFARI GYAN TO HIS K ...

• Asante 11 years ago

AFARE GYAN IN THE WITNESS BOX TRYING TO JUSTIFY HIS CASE? HE HAS COMMITYED A BIG CRIME,THANK GOD FOR SAVING HIS PEOPLE IN THIS ELECTION,GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF THEM.

• AK57 TORONTO 11 years ago

GONE AT THE DAYS NPP WAS IN THEIR HAIL DAYS NOW THERE IS ANOTHER STRONG PARTY FORMED TO EDUCATE US ON THEELECTION SYSTEM

GHANA IS FOR WE ALL BUT NOT FOR ONLY SPECIFIC PARTY LIKE NPP

AFARI GYAN HAS DONE IT ALL KUDOS DR.

• Kwabena Boateng (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

JUST CHECK ON YOUR DEIT, EXECRSIE, DONT PUT ON TOO MUCH WAIT, AND ACCEPT YOUR FAULTS AND DO ALL OVER AGAIN ....

• Yaa 11 years ago

OK, very good. That indicates that the serial numbers on the pink sheets are even more important than anyone thought they were.

• Ofosu 11 years ago

Good show..the ball was with nana Addo and he pass it to Bawumia, then he control the ball,Tony lurther attack and get the ball and he pass on to Tustu, then Tsatsu Tsikata, hold on the ball control it to the 18 box, lets see ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

dream on.

• Ofosu 11 years ago

nana will not be pz and he will never, until he will retiree as his son ayarga said.

• Nana 11 years ago

Case Closed: No more waste of time!!

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

shabby work allows dishonesty

WHAT AGAIN DO YOU WANT TO TELL TO COURT. YOU JUST STARTED TO TELL TRASH. BETTER GO STRAIGHT TO THE MAIN POINT. NOTHING CAN BE HIDDEN HERE. LET NOT YOUR FIGURES FIGURE A LIAR.

• 777 11 years ago

Ghanafo will punish NPP

• kokorokou-koo 11 years ago

How can he put nrs on ballot boxes and claim that they are just nrs, without significance. why the need for needless nrs on ballot boxes? he is saying something to outwit the judges. everything on the ballot papers must have ...

• nathaniel aduse, Takoradi 11 years ago

justice delayed is justice denied, Afari Djan should be honest with this case beause we have no where to go apart from mother GHana.

• Yeoman 11 years ago

This man will be exposed!

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

This Afari Djan moron should be hanged for wasting tax payers money with serial numbers. It will not fly with the Justices.

• Felix 11 years ago

Dr Gyan is good and respected through out the world. Don't destroy his reputation because of selfishness. NPP must accept they lost the election & move on

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

So in this 21st century, we have the head of an electoral organization who is assumed knowledgeable and holds A PhD and yet the institution he heads has no control mechanism for organizing a credible election.
    No numbers for ...

• dennis awah 11 years ago

Ghanavia what do u know about control mechanisms???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    Serial numbers for ballot boxes??? are you serious??? what is the use????
    Remem ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 11 years ago

Free loading. Nothing is serially connected. Why do we have Ghana. Election with no AUDIT TRAIL. How can you verify Kumasi Atonsu vote from Accra Nima, and so on and on. Anybody can make a EC daqte stamp as it is not serially ...

• Adama 11 years ago

Do they fake the signatures of the presiding officers and polling agents as well? They attested that those were the actual vote counts. We are missing the boat focusing on serial numbers.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A young guy walks into a post office and sees a middle aged, balding man standing at the counter methodically placing Memorial stamps on bright pink envelopes with coffin signs all over them. He then takes out a perfume bottl ...

• Akyem Mafia 11 years ago

NPP was not interested in any electoral process. They .were going to win by hook or crook and if anyone stood in their
    way, all die be die!

• George 11 years ago

Continue to educate the NpP and the three jokers.

• Whatever 11 years ago

So after all the noise making by the petitioners and their supporters, they didn't even have the hunger to go one-on-one with Afari Gyana? NPP are real COWARDS

• Igp 11 years ago

I do not know if he was a lawyer but you know he was a law lecturer at "Accra legon, right?" Prepare well befoer you meet him.

• caucus 11 years ago

kwasia man, do you think Ghana is for you? you will surely go to jail. aboa bi ba

• Ama 11 years ago

So Afari Gyan wants to tell Ghanaians that 70,951 are disabilities, so how many able people voted in 2012 elections, that means half of the voters are disabled. whilst there are not much disability people in Ghana, as Afari G ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 11 years ago

Ama or whatever you call yourself, if over 70,000 out of 14 million people have problems, can that account for half of Ghanaians? Go and begin from Class one. Dr. Afari Djan further explained that even though some large numb ...

• Eve 11 years ago

Ghana should give Afari beatings

• addy 11 years ago

70,951 out of 14 million registered voters, that is less than 1 percent of the registered voters falling into the disabled category. Not half.

• aku germany 11 years ago

Afari gyan thief u thing is all overlet see idiot

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Nonsense!

• KOKI 11 years ago

Where is the whipping? And how was the whipping? Misleading caption!

• MP 11 years ago

You see how these idiots write.

• ACHEAMPONG JAMES 11 years ago

so what are the use of those numbers and their names?
    i think everything printed on those sheets and boxes has reasons, so afari gyan explain better what those numbers are meant for.

• DAASEBRE QUOFI 11 years ago

Afari-Gyan is a supper liar he knows that he is lying thru his teeth, but wait till Addison cross examine him, all the smoke will leave his brain

• MP 11 years ago

I hate to read these stupid articles. What do you mean by ' Afari Gyan whips Bawumia? Learn to give a Good title to your writings. A whole lots of people read ,both local and international .

• nsem pii 11 years ago

NPP,NDC,CPP AND THE REST NEED TO SEARCH THEIR HEARTS OF HEARTS AND ADMIT THERE WAS RIGGING.ANYBODY WHO SEEM TO AGREE IT WAS FREE AND FAIR ELECTION IS LYING. SOME SAY FREE AND FAIR BECAUSE THEY ARE GETTING RICHER DEPENDING ON ...

• MP 11 years ago

Thanx,brother. You see how these idiots write. Good for nothing journalists.

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

It looks like Afari Gyn will faulter along the line because posterity will never forgive him.

• Nte Nte 11 years ago

Ghanaians will never trust Dr.Pink Sheet- Serial Number -Get common Arithmetic wrong- Bawumia!Do you know Bawumia holds PhD in manufacturing of lies!

• SKY IS 11 years ago

ADDISON IS FIGHTING AGAINST 3LAWYERS AND SOME JUDGES AND IS STILL ON TOP OF THEM. WHAT ABRILLIANT LAWYER.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 11 years ago

STUBBORN AFARI-GYAN READY TO DIE WITH THE TRUTH
    STUBBORN AFARI-GYAN SAYS NO ELECTION ERROR TOOK PLACE EVEN WHEN SOME PEOPLE ADMIT TO COMMITTING ERRORS;
    STUBBORN AFARI-GYAN SAYS THERE WERE NO ELECTION IRREGULARITIES EVEN WH ...

• Nana 11 years ago

WHO ARE THE PEOPLE?WAS HE TALKING TO ANIMALS IN COURT?

• Bonsu 11 years ago

SO STUBBORN HE FAILS TO REALIZE THAT THE POWER IS NOW WITH THE SC JUDGES AND NO MORE IN HIS HANDS TO MISUSE.

• Eye opener 11 years ago

This whole court case wont get anywhere.We've lived long enough to know that the case will take forever in court and keep on bouncing like a ping pong ball till the next election.At least we are wise not to go to war but go t ...

• Angel 11 years ago

My brother, you are right! This court case is nothing more than strengthening our lawyers only. They are only to gain experience, and that is all. NPP will never win this case.

• NAGBEJA 11 years ago

The electoral commision Dr. Kojo Afari Gyan is that is he admit that electoral officers can make mistake, the question is can't such mitakes have effect on the results declared.

• Concen Ghanaian 11 years ago

NPP HAS NO CASE!

• eoa uk 11 years ago

Serious speaking, if this is the level of competence and integrity required of an EC, then I am better...please I am submitting myself for the next EC... for this illustration and demonstration of incompetence and lack of co ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 11 years ago

That brast call himself Dr Afari Gyan,what kind of doctor he is?This idiot has cost Ghana a lot of money and unstable country at this moment.

• eoa uk 11 years ago

oh, afar-gyan, this' too bad for the country after all the years of free education locally and scholarship abroad, all the money spent on you couple with the work experience for 20 yrs as EC, this is our payback....

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

The man does not even know what form 1C is and he's the chairman of the EC? Who can tell me why Quashie-Idun was begging for the court to close? Form 1C is the voter ID card form and what was Afari Djan's answer even when he ...

• Ckm - Independent 11 years ago

All these statements from Afari are just plain stupid. He ought to own it that he messed up big time. He is sick in the head. Rules are rules so if the petitioners came to you as the chairman with irregularities and they did ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTOIN 11 years ago

This nonsense of voting arbitration is the incompetency of Afari Djan. Having been Electoral Commissioner (EC) for more than 10 years, and with his so called experience gathered during all these years, most loopholes could h ...

• NPP 11 years ago

Nana, Bawamia and Obesheibi lamptey are making a fool of themselves. This is a nonsense case. Thgey should go home and hand over the party leadership to new blood. Brobbey is the wise leader who should be the new NPP leader.

• Kwajo 11 years ago

We all saw Afari Gyan sweat copiously and make serious admissions and come to think of it this is his own lawyer interrogating him. His lawyer was seen pleading with the judges to end proceedings cos Doc was busily shooting h ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

If it were you you would you tell the whole truth that implicates you?
    He would only say what will make his case look good in the eyes of the whole world
    From the evidence we have gathered so far since the hearing began it ...

He would only say what will make his case look good in the eyes of the whole world

• LOOK AT THEM ......... 11 years ago

LETS WAIT TO SEE ..YOU THE NPP THINK GHANA BELONG TO YOU , LET ME TELL YOU ALL THE SECRET .......DR. AFARI GYAN GOING ON RETIREMENT AND MR.ASIEDU INKETIA WILL BE THE E.C CHAIRMAN THATS WHY NPP IN COURT NOW

• Tutukpini 11 years ago

NPP should listen to Tazan and quickly call the case out of court cos the shame is going to be basaaaa portooooor enimguesie But I congratulate NPP for the great fovor done Ghanaians by revealing their kululu azaar mafia tact ...

• musah kuukah 11 years ago

oooooh Afari Djan you have confirmed everything that Bawumia has said.

• KWESI 11 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.MAKE THERE ARE ALSO DEALS FOR USA,CANADA,SCHENGEN AND SA.CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• The same/Salutation 11 years ago

If there should be zero errors before an election is accepted then we have to go to heaven not on earth. Even Jesus Christ said he is not perfect. Npp give us a break! Even in your pitition you also did so many errors which B ...

• amoako p 11 years ago

only unlearned people will say this we live to c